Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~FAB Lagoon Pool~2BR Sterling Shores 916

Billedgalleri for Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~FAB Lagoon Pool~2BR Sterling Shores 916

En rummelig stue med et stort vindue der giver udsigt over havet, et spiseområde med fletmøbler, og en hyggelig siddekrog med en blå sofa.
En balkon med fletmøbler og havudsigt.
En strand med blå parasoller og liggestole.
Et resort med en stor swimmingpool, palmer og udsigt til havet.
Pool

Anmeldelser

8,4 ud af 10.
Rigtig godt

Højdepunkter

  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Gåafstand til Destin Beaches

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan
  • Swimmingpool
  • Fitnesscenter på stedet
  • Grill
  • Aircondition
  • Køleskab

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Destin, FL
  • Place, Destin Beaches
    ‪3 min. gang‬
  • Place, Morgan Sports Center
    ‪8 min. gang‬
  • Place, Henderson Beach Statspark
    ‪15 min. gang‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪33 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

2 soveværelser (6 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 2

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 3

1 sovesofa (dobbeltseng)

2 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Badekar eller brusekabine

Badeværelse 2

Badekar eller brusekabine

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Altan

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Destin

Denne lejlighed befinder sig i Destin tæt på et vandland og tæt på stranden. Shoppingentusiaster bør kigge forbi HarborWalk Village, mens de rejsende, der sætter pris på naturskønne områder, kan besøge Destin Beaches og Henderson Beach Statspark. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park og The Track Family Recreation Center er også et besøg værd. Udforsk områdets muligheder for oplevelser på, i og ved vandet såsom jetski, dykning og snorkling i nærheden, eller nyd godt af den fri natur ved at kaste dig ud i mulighederne hvad angår klatring.
Kort
Destin, FL

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Destin Beaches - 3 min. gang - 0.3 km
  • The Track Family Recreation Center - 6 min. gang - 0.6 km
  • Morgan Sports Center - 8 min. gang - 0.7 km
  • Henderson Beach Statspark - 15 min. gang - 1.3 km
  • Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park - 19 min. gang - 1.6 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 31 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪The Back Porch - ‬5 min. gang
  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬19 min. gang
  • ‪Fudpuckers Beachside Bar & Grill - ‬18 min. gang
  • ‪Subway - ‬14 min. gang
  • ‪The Candymaker - ‬4 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Har Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~FAB Lagoon Pool~2BR Sterling Shores 916 en pool?

Ja, dette overnatningssted har en pool. Blandt pooltyperne finder du en opvarmet pool.

Er Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~FAB Lagoon Pool~2BR Sterling Shores 916 et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~FAB Lagoon Pool~2BR Sterling Shores 916?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~FAB Lagoon Pool~2BR Sterling Shores 916?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~FAB Lagoon Pool~2BR Sterling Shores 916?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Gulf Views~Steps2Beach~FAB Lagoon Pool~2BR Sterling Shores 916?

Dette lejlighedskompleks ligger tæt på stranden, kun 15 minutters gang fra Destin Beaches og Henderson Beach Statspark. Derudover ligger Destin Harbor Boardwalk 4,8 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,4

Alletiders

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 9 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 12 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 1 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 24 anmeldelser

8,2/10

Rengøring

9,6/10

Indtjekning

8,8/10

Kommunikation

9,6/10

Området

9,2/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Best place ever!!
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. aug. 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! So glad Sterling Shores 916 was the best place ever. We’d love to host you again. RealJoy Destin
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
My week-long stay was very enjoyable. The space was clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. The location was convenient, and the host made the process smooth and easy. I would definitely return.
Overnattede 7 nætter i marts 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 24. apr. 2026
Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed your week-long stay and found the space clean, comfortable, and well-maintained. It's great the location and booking process were convenient — we'd love to host you again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great property, clean and easy access

Great property, clean and easy access
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. feb. 2025
Cam, Thank you for the5-star review. We appreciate your kind words about the property's cleanliness and easy access. We hope to welcome you back soon! Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great location

Great location. Room is as it’s shown in the pictures. Would stay again.
Overnattede 6 nætter i marts 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. apr. 2023
Hi! We are happy to know that this well-located two-bedroom, two-bath condo met your expectations, and you would stay here again. Thank you for choosing RealJoy. Please visit again soon.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Amazing as always

Love this place!
Overnattede 6 nætter i marts 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. okt. 2024
Jeremy, Thank you for the 5-star review! We’re so glad to hear you love this place and hope you join us again soon. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Love location close to everything and secure

The beds room bathroom a little small but love living room and kitchen
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. sep. 2022
Thao, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We're glad that the location was convenient and that you felt safe. We hope you had some fun on the beach and we hope you had a safe trip home. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Destin stay

Overall pretty clean but the main bathroom needed cleaned better
Overnattede 5 nætter i juni 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Sterling Shores

Sterling Shores is an amazing place! Great atmosphere, very clean and looks so good! A lot to do around you but yet peaceful and quiet when need be. Great views!
Overnattede 7 nætter i maj 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 28. maj 2023
Dakota, we appreciate you letting us know that you thought this amazing two-bedroom, two-bath condo was very clean with a great atmosphere and views. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Beach getaway

The location was perfect. Beach was minutes away. Unfortunately it rained most of the time we were there. Did get to go to the beach a couple of times and parasailed. Great time!
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. nov. 2022
Joni, Thank you for letting us know you had a great time. We're sorry the weather didn't cooperate but we're glad you were able to get to the beach a couple of times. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring

Destin family vacation

My children and their came vacation with me. Had a great time! Not as clean as I had hoped.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. dec. 2020
Mark, we are happy to know that you and your family had a great vacation while staying at Sterling Shores 916. We apologize for the unit not being as clean as you would have hoped. Thank you for choosing Real Joy.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Location

The description of the condo was very accurate.Questions that I directed to customer service were answered quickly.The location was great and close to the beach,restaurants,entertainment.
Overnattede 5 nætter i april 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. maj 2024
Rene, Thank you for the 5-star review! We're thrilled to hear that our description matched your expectations and that our customer service team was quick to assist you. We would love to welcome you back in the future to enjoy our prime location near the beach, restaurants, and entertainment. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice location with great amenities.

Nice property with a great view and nice pools. The no smoking policy is not enforced, which made it unpleasant to sit on our balcony at times.
Overnattede 7 nætter i oktober 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. dec. 2020
Mark, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the location and amenities of this property. We apologize for the no smoking policy not being followed by some fellow travelers on their rental balconies. Thank you for choosing Real Joy.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Sterling Shores

We had a great time. Resort was nice and location was great. One thing that could be better-is the uncleanliness of the grills. Someone needs to be assigned to cleaning them at least twice a week. We spent almost 40 minutes cleaning the grill before we could use it. We heard other guest complained about the same issue.
From our balcony. Beautiful view!
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Kommunikation, beliggenhed

Elevators

Property needs to be upgraded badly. Elevators were constantly going out. Rooms could have been cleaned better. Need better access to the beach. Not able to use personal equipment like umbrellas near shore, so we had to rent the expensive ones owned by the property.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation
Synes ikke om: Annoncens rigtighed

mixed emotions

when booking this vacation I think it would have been nice to know ahead of time that if you are staying at Sterling Shores you will not be able to bring your personal beach gear with you unless you are willing to set up and sit behind the several rows of rental beach chairs. The unit we stayed in did not come with rentals and i do believe some of them include free rentals in your stay. It would have been nice to know that if we wanted to be close to the water we should rent ahead of our stay.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. jul. 2022
Michelle, We apologize for the frustration caused by the beach service at the property. Unfortunately we don't have any control over the policies of the property regarding beach use. We hope everything else about your stay was great.
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Only One Elevator

Unit was nice, but the building only had one working elevator. It was like that the whole week we were there, and we were told by residents that it had been that way for months. Makes it very difficult at times with luggage being on the 9th floor. Especially at time for checkout. I had to wait 25 minutes to get an elevator down when trying to leave. Unacceptable.
Overnattede 5 nætter i juni 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Overall good - please wash bath rugs & floors!

A few cleanliness issues upon check-in: 2nd bedroom floor was very sandy. Both bath mats were visibly soiled & matted - we immediately set those aside & just used the white laundered bath mats. Other than the bedroom, floors were broom-clean, but need to be mopped. Refrigerator handles & doors were sticky. Kitchen drawers were dirty/crumbs - so we were washing off silverware & utensils prior to using. Starting our stay by sweeping up sand that we didn't track in, and wiping down messy fridge was a bad first impression! Did not expect that, given the cleaning fees that are assessed. The positives: the unit was fairly well-appointed. Great location. Furnishings are adequate & in decent condition. Everything was in working order. Emails from RealJoy prior to check-in & check-out were clear & helpful.
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. nov. 2022
Peter, Thank you for letting us know that overall your stay was good. We apologize that the unit was not as clean as it should have been. We wish you had let us know during your stay. We would have sent someone immediately to make it right. We'd like you to know that we reviewed your comments with the cleaning service. We also made a note to have our inspector come out to look at the items you mentioned to make sure everything is cleaned properly and this does not become an ongoing issue. We're glad communication with us prior to check-in was clear. We hope everything else about your stay was great. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Beach isn’t big enough

This place and this unit were very pretty and clean. However, both pools were not heated and were pretty cold. No hot tub. The main issue was the beach… it’s a very small beach for the size of the complex and if you aren’t an owner with chairs you have to sit back on the beach far from the water which is a pain with kids. Even if you want to pay the extra $45/day for chairs you’re usually in the second row which is still hard to see your kids playing. The properties on either side are not available to access their beach so you’re basically stuck with what you get. You absolutely cannot put any pop up chairs etc in front of the rental chairs. Sand was great and water was so clear and fairly warm in October but the beach would definitely be a big deterrent for us to stay there again with kids. It’s just too many people in a small space.
Overnattede 6 nætter i oktober 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. nov. 2022
Casey, Thank you for providing feedback regarding your stay. We are sorry your beach experience wasn't as you'd hoped. Unfortunately, we have no control over the policies at the property itself. There are a lot of public beaches that tend to be less crowded. We're glad the unit was pretty and we hope you enjoyed exploring local attractions. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, kommunikation

Cleanest problem

The place was not clean at all. Only sheets was change and towels. No paper towel no toilet paper no garbage bags nasty fingerprints on the mirror in the living room hairs on the toilet seat floor sticky all over the surface dust . We call for refund or cleaning service to come back to the unit. Someone stop by and drop off paper towel garbage bags and soap . We left the unit for 3 days and was to Tampa . When we come back the unit was in the same space ( no cleaning service ) . I VRBO but since the unit it’s under management company they connected me with them . They assured full refund of the cleaning and till now never received it . I will add the place have beautiful view and you have 2 min walk distance to the beach. Just the cleanest of the place make the stay unpleasant since we was with the child . The pool it’s not heated.
Overnattede 6 nætter i marts 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Good Location

As far as this Condo, the space was good for the 3 of us and 4 would have been comfortable as well. The guest room was small but good for us with one teen. Decor was pretty. Balcony furniture was comfy. Provided all the dishes needed. This is 9th floor but elevators are fast. Fitness center is small, but rarely had any other people in it so it worked for us. Road to cross to beach access didn't have a lot of traffic and any was slow moving so not a worry. Large pool didn't have enough chairs to accommodate the number of people needing them. Small ocean side pool was nice to have to cool off if at the beach and didn't want to get into the ocean. My only real complaint is that our condo did not come with beach chair/umbrella. The private beach is roped off and approximately 100 yards wide. There are 2 1/2 rows of umbrella/chairs set up and you have sit behind them. This meant that when we sat on the beach we could not actually see the water and trying to get around the rows to the water was difficult as the set up of the chairs was tight. I would not rent at this location again without having this feature as it was very frustrating and some days, kept us at the pool instead of the beach. Owners respond quickly to any questions. Checkout is at 10am and we walked out the door at 9:59 and met them at the door, so that is a hard and fast check out time as mentioned in previous post. Walmart is super close, I even walked to one day, so that was super convenient. There is a beach side restaurant next to the ocean side pool (the Back Porch)--if you go there they start to get busy after 5:30pm, which seemed typical of most restaurants, so if you can do a late lunch/early dinner you'll save the waiting time and most have happy hour between 3-5pm. Expect entrees at most places to between 25-35 and drinks 10-5. Having a full kitchen at the condo helped us avoid spending too much $ at restaurants.
Overnattede 6 nætter i august 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. nov. 2022
Julie, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay. We're glad you enjoyed the pool and the location. We hope you had fun exploring local attractions and had a safe trip home. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great location

Loved the location, fully equipped kitchen, all quite clean...family had a great time together. Tks!
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. nov. 2020
We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay at this location! Thank you for choosing Real Joy.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great Beach Access and awesome location

First time to Destin in a long time. We weren't sure what to expect. The condo was great and very convenient to so much. The beach was just across the street! Awesome pool. Free umbrellas available! Great place and would stay again.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. aug. 2020
Thanks for the review James! We're pleased to hear you had a great stay here and enjoyed the pool.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Overnattede 5 nætter i juni 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. dec. 2024
Richard, Thank you for the 5-star review. We hope you enjoyed your time on our beautiful beaches and will join us again soon. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback