Hele boligen·Privat vært

NEW! Modern Comfort in the Heart of Museum District

Billedgalleri for NEW! Modern Comfort in the Heart of Museum District

En moderne stue med en grå sofa, et træbord og et køkkenområde med hvide skabe og en grå bordplade.
En trappe med trætrapper og gelænder i metal, der fører op til en hvid dør.
Et moderne køkken med en stor ø, lyse skabe og udsigt til byen.
Et moderne køkken med hvide skabe, rustfrie hvidevarer, en granitbordplade og en indbygget vanddispenser.
Opholdsområde

Anmeldelser

6,8 ud af 10.

Højdepunkter

  • Mulighed for parkering i parkeringskælder
    Nyd bekvemmeligheden ved en parkeringskælder – et sjældent fund i området.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    I nærheden af Rice University

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan
  • Grill
  • Aircondition
  • Køleskab
  • Mulighed for parkering i parkeringskælder
  • Vaskemaskine

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Houston, TX
  • Place, Children's Museum of Houston
    ‪7 min. gang‬
  • Place, Hermann Park
    ‪8 min. gang‬
  • Place, Rice University
    ‪17 min. gang‬
  • Airport, Houston, Texas (IAH-George Bush Intercontinental)
    ‪27 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

3 soveværelser (7 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 2

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 3

1 sovesofa (dobbeltseng) og 1 dobbeltseng

3 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Badekar · Toilet

Badeværelse 2

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 3

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Altan
Spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Houston

Denne feriebolig befinder sig i South Central Houston – et område i Houston. Memorial City Mall og City Center er begge et besøg værd, hvis shopping står på agendaen. Er det derimod stedets populære seværdigheder, der lokker, kan du kigge forbi Houston Zoo og Downtown Aquarium. Ser du frem til et event eller en sportbegivenhed under dit ophold? Se, hvad Toyota Center har på programmet, eller overvej at kigge forbi Reliant Park en aften. Gå endelig ikke glip af udendørsoplevelser som vandre-/cykelruter og cykling.
Kort
Houston, TX

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Children's Museum of Houston - 7 min. gang - 0.6 km
  • Hermann Park - 8 min. gang - 0.7 km
  • Houston Natural Science Museum - 12 min. gang - 1.0 km
  • Rice University - 17 min. gang - 1.4 km
  • Houston Zoo - 17 min. gang - 1.4 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • M. D. Anderson Station - 16 min. gang
  • Museum District Station - 16 min. gang
  • Houston William Hobby Lufthavn (HOU) - 28 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Denny's - ‬7 min. gang
  • ‪Peachez - ‬10 min. gang
  • ‪Bar 5015 - ‬3 min. gang
  • ‪Barnaby's Cafe - ‬6 min. gang
  • ‪Gespachos - ‬13 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er NEW! Modern Comfort in the Heart of Museum District et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, dette overnatningssted tillader kæledyr (maks. 1 i alt). Der er et gebyr på 114 USD. Servicedyr er fritaget fra gebyrer.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos NEW! Modern Comfort in the Heart of Museum District?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på NEW! Modern Comfort in the Heart of Museum District?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00. Tidlig indtjekning er mulig mod et gebyr på 103 USD.

Hvornår er udtjekning på NEW! Modern Comfort in the Heart of Museum District?

Udtjekning er kl. 11.00.

Hvor ligger NEW! Modern Comfort in the Heart of Museum District?

Feriested ligger i South Central Houston, kun 2 km fra Children's Museum of Houston, Rice University og Houston Zoo. Derudover ligger MD Anderson Cancer Center og Toyota Center ca. 5 km derfra. Du kan desuden gå til Museum District Station på 16 minutter og Wheeler Station på 19 minutter.

Anmeldelser

6,8
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 1 af i alt 5 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 2 af i alt 5 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 0 af i alt 5 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 2 af i alt 5 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 5 anmeldelser

7,2/10

Rengøring

9,2/10

Indtjekning

7,2/10

Kommunikation

8,0/10

Området

8,0/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very nice property convenient to everything. We enjoyed being able to walk to downtown and beautiful Herrmann Park. I would be all 5 stars except for the location. Not really Museum District..more Museum District adjacent..closer to the 3rd Ward. A bit noisy at night. Rooms were spacious and comfortable but no real outdoor space. Overall a good stay
Overnattede 4 nætter i april 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. jun. 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing this thoughtful feedback. We’re glad you found the home spacious and comfortable, and that the walkability to downtown and Hermann Park made your stay enjoyable. We also appreciate your note about the location and nighttime noise, and we’ll keep that in mind as we continue working to improve the guest experience.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Houston for the weekend

Great property in convenient location. House had everything we needed for the weekend. Easy check in, lots of privacy and clean house. Will book again for our next trip!
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. jul. 2025
Thank you for your kind words! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the property and its convenient location. It's great to know that check-in was easy and that the house met all your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Cool spot AC didn’t work in the main room
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation
Soon after arriving we discovered that the AC on the second floor was tripping its breaker and not functioning. When I reported this to the host I was told that this was caused by manually setting the thermostat and that it would be set automatically. This is, of course, ridiculous. The tripped breaker is clearly being caused by an actual system fault. Even a cursory inspection by the property manager would have shown that condensate was dripping on to a joint in the AC power line and causing a ground fault. Resetting the breaker causes a very loud and obvious fault when the system has been running for a short time.Ignoring an electrical issue is very dangerous.Blaming a guest for an obvious maintenance issue is terrible hospitality and deeply negligent. The manager needs a serious attitude adjustment.
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. nov. 2025
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We're sorry to hear about the AC issue and sincerely regret the inconvenience it caused during your stay. Safety and comfort are our utmost priorities, and we take your concerns seriously. We are investigating the problem to ensure it is addressed promptly. Your feedback is essential, and we appreciate you taking the time to share it with us.
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Information/description of property is misleading. It's NOWHERE close to a 5 star accommodation or experience. For starters, the bed linens had not been washed. There were black hairs on the bed sheets, top sheets, and comforters, bathroom floors, in the shower, and in bathroom drawers. One of the comforters has what appears to be urine stains as well as dried food on it. Dirty, greasy dishes in the cabinet and dirty utensils in the drawer. Ants in the kitchen, living area, and bathrooms. The air filter for the AC is FILTHY. The ceiling has water stains. Booked this property to stay in while recovering after surgery until I was able to fly home. I needed easy access to a bedroom and bathroom as well as a clean environment. You must climb 17 steep steps to get to a bedroom/ master suite. There is NO local host or local contact. Water filtration system needed repair. A man, woman, and child showed up to repair water filter, told me they were friends of the owner, there is no local property manager. They wouldn't help me with any of the issues with the townhome. Must go through Red Awning (useless) for everything. Red Awning's response to my email about the issues is they would "check with the local manager if reimbursement was possible" for all the cleaning supplies and laundry supplies" I purchased to clean the place. WORST VRBO EVER.Minimal freeway noise. Thumping music from the bars across the street is so loud you can't sleep.Close to MD Anderson and Walgreens.
Overnattede 9 nætter i oktober 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. dec. 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory experience at our property, especially when you were seeking a quiet and clean environment for recovery after surgery. We have taken your review very seriously and are looking into every point you raised. Our property manager, along with Red Awning, is investigating the issues you reported, including the cleanliness standards, maintenance concerns, and the confusion surrounding access to the master suite. We have also followed up regarding the timing of the issues you reported. Regarding your comments on the property's cleanliness, we are disappointed to hear that you experienced these issues during your stay. We understand from our property manager that you mentioned these problems were not present on your arrival and developed later in your stay. Had these issues been reported to us immediately, we would have addressed them for you at once. We want to assure you that a full-scale inspection and deep cleaning have been completed for the benefit of future guests. We also want to clarify the layout of the property, which is accurately described in our listing. The master bedroom is located upstairs, which is an important feature of this property. We apologize if this was not clear to you when booking and understand how the stairs could have been a challenge following your surgery. For future guests, we will re-emphasize the multi-level layout in the listing description. We regret any confusion regarding the local contact for repairs. The individuals who came to repair the water filter were approved contractors dispatched through the property management channel. We understand your frustration with the external company, Red Awning. We are working with them to ensure that all guest communications are handled promptly and effectively. We are committed to providing a high-quality experience for all our guests. We take all feedback seriously and use it to improve our property and our guest experience. We have already addressed the issues and have made changes to prevent similar situations from happening in the future.
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback