Denne feriebolig befinder sig i landlige omgivelser i Billings. Little Current Swing Bridge er en lokal seværdigheder, du kan opleve. Er du mere interesseret i stedets natur, kan du kigge forbi Brudeslør-vandfaldet og Huronsøen. Oplevelser som kajakroning og motorbådssejlads giver gode muligheder for at komme ud på eller i det omgivende vand, eller du kan tage på eventyr ved at afprøve vandre-/cykelruter og jagt i nærheden.
Old Mill Heritage Centre Museum - 2 min. kørsel - 1.9 km
Lake Kagawong - 4 min. kørsel - 4.1 km
Little Current Swing Bridge - 40 min. kørsel - 55.7 km
Restauranter
That’s What Cheese Said - 8 min. gang
Sukhdev On Wheels - 11 min. kørsel
Main St. Cafe - 6 min. gang
Sugar Bush Coffee House - 11 min. gang
M & M Food Market - 6 min. gang
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Er School House Suite steps from Bridal Veil Falls in beautiful Kagawong et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos School House Suite steps from Bridal Veil Falls in beautiful Kagawong?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos School House Suite steps from Bridal Veil Falls in beautiful Kagawong den 31. dec. 2026 starter fra 3.401 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 1. nov. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Hvor meget koster parkering hos School House Suite steps from Bridal Veil Falls in beautiful Kagawong?
Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.
Hvornår er indtjekning på School House Suite steps from Bridal Veil Falls in beautiful Kagawong?
Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på School House Suite steps from Bridal Veil Falls in beautiful Kagawong?
Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.
Hvor ligger School House Suite steps from Bridal Veil Falls in beautiful Kagawong?
Feriested ligger i landlige omgivelser, kun 2 km fra Brudeslør-vandfaldet, Kagawong Dog Park og Huronsøen. Derudover ligger Old Mill Heritage Centre Museum og Lake Kagawong ca. 2 km derfra.
Anmeldelser
9,8
Enestående
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 12 af i alt 13 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
12
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 0 af i alt 13 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
0
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 1 af i alt 13 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
1
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 13 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
0
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 13 anmeldelser
2 - Forfærdeligt
0
9,4/10
Rengøring
9,0/10
Faciliteter
10/10
Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter
9,8/10
Indtjekning
10/10
Kommunikation
9,8/10
Området
9,8/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Melissa B.
16. aug. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great property! It was comfy and the hosts provided several nice touches. I enjoyed sitting on the back porch. Overall, we had a nice stay.
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. aug. 2026
Thank you Melissa 😊 We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
David B.
13. aug. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Amazing spot, great stay, super responsive and Jean was super engaged and thoughtful host. Would return in a heartbeat
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. aug. 2026
Thank you David 😊 I am so happy that you both enjoyed your stay.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Lindsay D.
5. aug. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
This was such a cute place to stay! Super clean, well put together for your stay! Nice and quite surroundings!
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Jonathan R.
29. jul. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Loved the place. Fantastic location. Loved everything about it. Would stay there again.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. jul. 2025
We are so thrilled that you both enjoyed your stay. We thank you for leaving us such a heartfelt message in our guest book. It means the world to us to have happy guests and we are glad we could make your stay a special one.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Kristin H.
12. aug. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great place to stay.
This place is a class act. I would recommend to family and friends. All the additional considerations were wonderful.
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Silvie V.
14. sep. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Communication was great and the home was clean and really well put together.
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Mary
18. aug. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, faciliteter, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter, kommunikation
The property was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. Covered balcony was really nice. We visited Bridal Veil Falls. We had a great meal at the Gore Bay Golf Course.
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Robert
19. jul. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, faciliteter, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter, kommunikation
The Old School house was authentic yet with some modern amenities. Jean and Jamie were great hosts.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Julia S.
19. aug. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Thank you for hosting us at the schoolhouse suite! Everything was exceptional! The suite is beautifully decorated and comfortably furnished. Our host provided lovely goodies that were delicious and so much appreciated. We are so grateful to have found this hidden gem for our trip to Manitoulin Island. The suite is conveniently located for accessing many of the island’s highlights. We are very happy to have stayed at the charming, cozy, and quiet schoolhouse suite - such a great experience all around!
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Nina B.
13. jul. 2026
Synes godt om: Kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring
air conditioner worked great, privacy was not good (window coverings), bed was soft and not comfortable, tv worked great, no electrical outlets at the bed had to run an extension cord for CPAP machine, also not enough outlets to plug anything in. shower and hot water was great, lack of space and shelf at bathroom sink, cheap with toilet paper so bring your own, could of had a hamper to put dirty towels. also they run a drive through restaurant partitioned off but the wall does not go up to the ceiling so if there in there restaurant they would be able to see into the house suite (did not like this lack of privacy. )On that note the restaurant is closed during your stay at the school house suit. The suit was reasonably clean but would need a good vacuuming for cobwebs everywhere. On a positive note if you get a chance to eat at there restaurant the food was delicious, to bad it isn't open all weekend. The cost of the house suit is overpriced for two guests. check in was at 4pm and check out at 10am, and earlier check and later check out would be better.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. jul. 2026
Thank you for your kind words about our food at our restaurant. We cannot operate our restaurant while you are renting the unit, therefore that is why we were closed "all weekend". As for the restaurant being closed, that also means we are not there, so we do NOT "see" into the unit. Our partition is 8 feet tall and has a covered roof so even if we were there, which we are NOT, we cannot possibly see into the unit. Having worked in the hospitality industry for 32 years, my main goal is to provide a beautiful experience for my guests and that would not be part of my plan. I'm sorry you didn't pull the drapes shut over the window to close them for privacy...that would have been an easy option . I'm sorry you didn't mention that you were bringing a CPAP machine as we would have provided an extension cord for you. I'm sorry you felt our check in/out times were not up to your standard, but they are typical of most short term rental or Hotel stays. We take great pride in our unit and clean extensively, I'm sorry you encountered a cobweb. We hope you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful village and hope you enjoyed all the gifts we left you.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Sean P.
20. jul. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
A pretty little spot, lots of nice artwork on the walls, and a very photogenic porch out back! It's a quiet location close to the main road and near town. Very clean and spacious.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. jul. 2026
Thank you Sean and Gabrielle ☺️ Congratulations to you both and we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback