Denne hytte befinder sig i Birchwood i landlige omgivelser og på stranden. Rejsende med stor interesse for kultur kan besøge Log Museum, mens naturelskere kan tage et smut forbi Benson Creek State Wildlife Management Area og Hauer Springs State Wildlife Management Area. Indtag de nærliggende skibakker med langrend, eller undersøg mulighederne for andre udendørsoplevelser såsom snescooterkørsel og skøjteløb.
Eau Claire, WI (EAU-Chippewa Valley Regional) - 89 min. kørsel
Restauranter
Sportsmans Lodge - 20 min. kørsel
Mama Roppe's Railside - 20 min. kørsel
Spider Lake Saloon - 28 min. kørsel
Romano's Pizza - 26 min. kørsel
tiki bar and grill - 16 min. kørsel
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Er Rustic Elegance Beautiful cabin with screen porch on clear, private lake et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Rustic Elegance Beautiful cabin with screen porch on clear, private lake?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Rustic Elegance Beautiful cabin with screen porch on clear, private lake den 2. maj 2027 starter fra 10.818 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 26. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Hvor meget koster parkering hos Rustic Elegance Beautiful cabin with screen porch on clear, private lake?
Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.
Hvornår er indtjekning på Rustic Elegance Beautiful cabin with screen porch on clear, private lake?
Indtjekning starter kl. 15.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på Rustic Elegance Beautiful cabin with screen porch on clear, private lake?
Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.
Hvor ligger Rustic Elegance Beautiful cabin with screen porch on clear, private lake?
Denne hytte med familievenlig profil ligger på stranden i Birchwood, kun 5 km fra Little Sissbagama Lake, Big Sissbagama Lake og Saddle Lake. Derudover ligger Lake Chetac og Benson Creek State Wildlife Management Area ca. 10 km derfra.
Anmeldelser
9,6
Enestående
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 11 af i alt 15 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
11
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 4 af i alt 15 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
4
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 0 af i alt 15 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
0
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 15 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
0
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 15 anmeldelser
2 - Forfærdeligt
0
8,4/10
Rengøring
9,6/10
Indtjekning
9,4/10
Kommunikation
10/10
Området
10/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Liz S.
26. sep. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great Vacation?
We had a great time! Responsiveness for anything needed was top notch. Definitely plan on coming back
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Sue G.
19. sep. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Life is good on Little Siss
From the call of loons to mist lifting from the lake, the setting is idyllic. And the house, especially the porch, just settles the soul. Sleeping in the Boathouse was a wonderful, quiet, adventure, too. Thanks to all who make this possible.
Overnattede 10 nætter i september 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 4. okt. 2022
Thank you so much for the nice review. See you next year!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Colleen R.
13. jun. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Perfect!
We loved this beautiful and well appointed home! There was plenty of room for the ten of us to spread out. The porch was huge and fabulous! We really enjoyed using the canoe. We had lots of fun and caught plenty of fish. Great memories! We would stay here again.
Overnattede 3 nætter i maj 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Jennifer J.
12. jun. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Just what the Dr ordered.....
We rented this beautiful property to relax and get away from the grind with our family. We fished every day and enjoyed the lake. The property had more than enough room for our family of 7 and we even mom and dad up for one night. The vintage feel of the cabin is cozy and welcoming.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. jun. 2021
Jennifer, thank you so much for your kind words. As one of our first renters your feedback is very helpful for us and for other guests. Hope to see you again next year.
Jon
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Sheri J.
10. okt. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Property and home were beautiful. Just a few things could be improved. Loved having no neighbors.
House and property were beautiful. However, lots of cobwebs in the home, the vacuum cleaner was left in the middle of the living room when we got there, the boat launch rental was NOT $20 as we were told, it was $35! Loved having no neighbors and the entire place to ourselves. Beautiful setting. Loved the firepit. Overall was a wonderful trip.
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. okt. 2021
Hi Sheri, Thanks for the feedback on the cleaning. I'm not sure why the vacuum would have been left out. My apologies. Will definitely speak to our cleaning crew and make sure a deep clean is scheduled soon. As far as the boat ramp goes, Little Sis is quiet because it's a private lake and the boat ramp is owned by a private party. We where not aware they changed the rates. Will definitely update our directions to the ramp but the cost is totally out of our control unfortunately.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Ann O.
5. jun. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Incredibly beautiful and memorable family retreat
This property is a treasure—it was very clean and ready for us when we arrived. This was our second year here, we were all needing some time away together for rest, refreshment and fishing! We were all looking forward to being back on Legacy Point to kick off the summer. Thank you to the Management Team and cleaning crew for your great work. Thank you to the owners who have shared their home with our family.
We are grateful!
Overnattede 5 nætter i maj 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. jun. 2022
Hi Ann, Thanks for the nice review. Hosting families like yourselves are the reason we started renting to begin with. It's so nice to know you guys made some great memories, enjoyed the home and took excellent care of it. Come back again any time.
Jon
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Katie K.
23. okt. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Perfection in the woods
Our annual family trip with my husband's parents was exceptional this year. Knowing my in-laws needed a first-floor room with a bathroom due to a recent knee replacement, and our college-aged kid craving a dog-friendly spot, we needed a special place.
This cabin had it all! A boat house for the older kids, a well-stocked kitchen, and a comfortable, breezy front porch. We played games, explored ATV trails, went kayaking around the islands, had a bonfire, and even celebrated a birthday.
As indoor game enthusiasts, we loved the spacious dining table that accommodated all eight of us. The cabin's secluded location offered privacy while being conveniently close to Hayward and Spooner for shopping. While the cabin was mostly perfect, we did find the chairs around the table a bit uncomfortable and could have used a quick touch-up to remove the dust.
We would definitely stay there again! Great place in the perfect location!
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Jenica R.
14. sep. 2023
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Cute Cabin in the Woods
Our family of all ages had an overall, lovely stay at this charming, cabin in the woods.
Positives:
We enjoyed the canoe and kayaks and used them every day. The lake is beautiful and we caught plenty of fish. We had s'mores around the campfire which had plenty of seating. The screened in porch screened in porch is gorgeous and we enjoyed time out there playing games and puzzles(bring your own games). The kitchen had most of the essentials needed to cook for our large family. We also ventured to Hayward, which is just 30 minutes away, where there is shopping, the lumberjack show and many dining options.
Cons:
It could use a deep cleaning. For example, the fan in one of the bedrooms was very thick with dust, areas like behind the TV and underneath the kitchen island and stove were also very dirty and dusty.
We contacted the management company because we were left with 2 garbage bags for the week. They responded within the hour that they would bring us some the next day, however we did not receive them until a full 48 hours later.
The basement wasn't great. It smelled musty including the sheets and blankets. The ping pong table had one broken paddle and 1 broken ping pong ball. All of the tips on the pool cues were also missing.
The chairs around the dining room table we incredibly uncomfortable. We play a lot of games as a family and the chairs made it difficult to spend much time sitting in them.
Overall, we enjoyed our stay. Thank for sharing your home!
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Jason H.
28. okt. 2021
Synes godt om: Området, annoncens rigtighed
Eager to give it a second try!
Beautiful private getaway big enough for the whole family! Authentic lake home feel with modern amenities. Crystal clear waters with little to no traffic and a great fire pit area. Preparation for guests needs improvement. First thing we experienced when arriving was two full trash cans that had not been emptied for a while as there was something definitely dead in there. Unfortunately this smell hung around even after trash pick up was completed. Second surprise was upon entering the property there was an alarm system we were unaware of and no code was given to shut it off. A quick call to the Manage Cabins number provided on our reservation and Sarah had us taken care of. She provided me with a code to shut the alarm off and mentioned they had this problem before. Third disappointment was in the fact the house did not seem presentable to guests in terms of cleanliness, dust, cobwebs, rugs and basement was a disarray nothing like the photos presented it to be. Not happy about paying a separate cleaning fee for a not so clean experience. We were really looking forward to some fishing only to discover the exorbitant fee to put a boat in the water (probably why the lake is so clean) and our docks had been removed the day before our stay. Last surprise was on our first morning making breakfast there was a knock on the door. The property caretaker checking on the house was unaware there was anyone renting the house. He did not seem pleased we were there and said this place was supposed to be closed two weeks ago! (explains why the house felt like someone had just left and the docks were taken out) He "let" us stay and said he would contact the owners. We received no follow up after his visit. All in all this property fit our group perfectly, we left with lots of good memories and we will be back.
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. okt. 2021
Hi Jason,
Thank you for the review. A few thing I'd like to address here:
1. The trash pick up is weekly just like most homes. The trash cans are pretty far away from the home and on wheels. There is not a trash problem at this home.
2. Docks need to come out of the water before freeze up, typically Mid October. I'm sorry they were not available for your stay but you never even asked us about the dock. Most of our visitors are not using them this time of year..
3. The alarm system info is in the welcome letter you received. It's typically not set but it's there if you need it. We are also a phone call away as you mentioned with a quick call to us we resolved this.
4. When you say "Care taker" you are referring to a 3rd party miniatous guy who had his schedule mixed up. Manage Cabins, LLC takes care of this house. We are sorry for the mix up on the maintenance worker.
5. Boat Launch- Little Siss is a private lake. That's why the boat traffic is light. The boat launch is owned by a private party and the fee last year was $35. It's certainly a bit more then a public launch but not absorbent in my opinion. This information is also in the welcome book.
6. This house is professionally cleaned and inspected between guests. If there is any issues when you arrive in the future please feel free to call us an we will send someone out to address ASAP.
7. We work really hard to be responsive to our guests. We check in during the stay with text messaging as well as after check out and we return calls. I'm not sure why you would suggest we never followed up as this is the first time we've heard about any issues other then the alarm on your visit. My sincere apologies.
Thank you again for staying with us and we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in spite of the issues you experienced.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Michael L.
29. jun. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Such peace and quiet! Beautiful cabin and lots of room for us to spread out. Wonderful lake, great fishing and clear swimming water. We had the best week kayaking, swimming, fishing, campfires, playing pool, watching a movie on a rainy night. Saw lots of fun wildlife…eagles, osprey, fox, otter, muskrat, deer, turtles. Wanted to absorb all the peace and quiet and take it with us. A very special amazing place! We all loved it.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Mitzi K.
20. okt. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Fabulous Cabin, Fabulous Location
This property was exactly what we were looking for in an "UpNorth" cabin for our annual trip. Beautiful lake and view, nicely appointed, great fireplace, fantastic screened-in porch. A bonus was the hike, bike, ski, and snowshoe trail a mile down the road. Our dog LOVED it!
Overnattede 10 nætter i oktober 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Jill S.
20. okt. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
A wonderful, relaxing property
We had such a relaxing stay here. The property is so pretty! Just a short walk across the yard to the water with a beautiful view of the fall colors that were just beginning to turn. (In case anyone else is wondering, as I had, there is a small hill down to the water - it is not level and would not be ideal for elderly visitors to reach the water.) We sat on the dock nearly every night to enjoy the sunset. There is so much room in the home and there's plenty of seating and everything you could need in the kitchen! We had a few minor concerns about some areas that should have been taken care of by the cleaning staff, but it was addressed by the management very timely and generously. Please note that I've only mentioned this to attest to how great their customer service is and by no means would this keep me from recommending this property to anyone looking for a very private, very serene vacation home. My husband fished every single day with the canoe provided. While he did not get any keepers, he came close many times and caught a lot. We had no issues with the wifi but a little with the cell service (we have AT&T if that matters), which we fully expected being nestled in the woods. Overall a fantastic place to stay and we're so grateful to the owners for sharing!!
Overnattede 7 nætter i september 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. okt. 2021
Hi Jill,
Thanks for the great review and for the details. We hope to see you again in the future!
Jon
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Melissa H.
7. sep. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Long weekend at Legacy Point
Great place to stay as can accommodate 2 to 3 families. Great Northwoods experience and clean lake. Very, very quiet & peaceful.
Only complaint is house alarm that went off when we arrived property, management sent a handyman but did not fix the problem. Unfortunately, went on/off throughout the day and night waking people up in middle of the night. So went home more tired than we wanted.
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. sep. 2021
Hi Melissa,
Thanks for the review and sorry again about the Alarm system. That issue has been corrected.
Jon
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Jamie V.
3. sep. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful Home
It was a joy to stay in this amazing home since this was our 49th anniversary trip and this lovely cottage did not disappoint. You could tell the owners took a lot of time to lovingly create this place which gives the feel of times gone by especially the huge front porch that expands the entire front. The location is lovely and peaceful and enjoyed the call of the loons and the woodpeckers that visited the front lawn each day. One of the highlights was the availability of the canoe that we took advantage of and did several exploratory trips around the islands. We have gathered a lot of fond memories of this place and hope to return again.
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Jamie M.
15. aug. 2021
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great vacation
Loved this property. We would love to buy it. Super cute inside. Hoped we could learn more about the history. The story of the family. Anything. Great lake. We will come again.
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. aug. 2021
Thanks Jamie, Although the cabin looks old, it's fairly new and was built to capture the old cabin feel with modern amenities. The home is now in it's second generation of family ownership and the siblings all visit each summer. It's one of my favorite places. It just feels so "cabiny" Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon.
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback