Denne feriebolig befinder sig tæt på stranden i Port St. Joe. St Joseph Bay golfklub og Port St. Joe Marina er et besøg værd, hvis oplevelser er på agendaen, mens dem der hellere vil nyde naturen, kan kigge forbi T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park og St. Joseph Peninsula State Park. Frank Pate Park og Port Theatre Art and Culture Center er også et besøg værd. Oplevelser som jetski og kajakroning giver gode muligheder for at komme ud på eller i det omgivende vand, eller du kan tage på eventyr ved at afprøve ridning og vandring i nærheden.
T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park - 2 min. gang - 0.2 km
beach near Avalon Drive - 2 min. kørsel - 1.5 km
William J. "Billy Joe" Rish Recreation Park - 2 min. kørsel - 2.5 km
Port St. Joe Beach - 13 min. kørsel - 16.0 km
Mexico Beach - 44 min. kørsel - 56.7 km
Restauranter
Hunt’s Oyster Bar & Seafood On St. Joe Bay - 18 min. kørsel
LongBill’s on Cape San Blas - 13 min. gang
Peachy’s - 5 min. kørsel
The Cape Trading Post - 5 min. kørsel
Emerald Isle - 17 min. gang
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Er Halcyon: Private Beach View Retreat on N. Cape- Sleeps 10 et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Halcyon: Private Beach View Retreat on N. Cape- Sleeps 10?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Halcyon: Private Beach View Retreat on N. Cape- Sleeps 10 den 2. jan. 2027 starter fra 26.403 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 31. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Hvor meget koster parkering hos Halcyon: Private Beach View Retreat on N. Cape- Sleeps 10?
Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.
Hvornår er indtjekning på Halcyon: Private Beach View Retreat on N. Cape- Sleeps 10?
Indtjekning starter kl. 17.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på Halcyon: Private Beach View Retreat on N. Cape- Sleeps 10?
Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.
Hvor ligger Halcyon: Private Beach View Retreat on N. Cape- Sleeps 10?
Feriested ligger tæt på stranden, kun få skridt fra T.H. Stone Memorial St. Joseph Peninsula State Park og under 5 km fra William J. "Billy Joe" Rish Recreation Park og Palmer Beach. Derudover ligger St. Joseph Peninsula State Park 4,8 km derfra.
Anmeldelser
9,2
Fantastisk
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 6 af i alt 10 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
6
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 4 af i alt 10 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
4
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 0 af i alt 10 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
0
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 10 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
0
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 10 anmeldelser
2 - Forf ærdeligt
0
9,4/10
Rengøring
9,6/10
Indtjekning
9,4/10
Kommunikation
9,2/10
Området
9,2/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Marylynn C.
23. jun. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Spacious Accommodations
For the 16th year at the Cape, we were pleased with the location of this home - all other stays had been closer to The Trading Post and Scallop Cove. It was a welcoming bonus that all 4 bedrooms had bathrooms and showers. The steps up and over the dunes became a bit of a task with beach gear, but not being in the midst of a “crowd” was worth the extra steps.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Rachel D.
16. aug. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great location - but won’t book again
Pros- great location. Elevator was nice to bring all the items up to the main level. Open floor plan where our family of 7 could play games while some were cooking. View was wonderful. Easy access to the beach by a private boardwalk. Loved the credit for the beach gear rental. Really liked that there was 1 bedroom on the main living area.
Cons and why we won’t rent this home again- The worst beds we have ever slept on. Very flat and hard pillows. Ice maker was broken, no big deal but didn’t know until we got there. Definitely plan on bringing extra towels and toiletries as they only provide the bare minimum and we ran out of soap and shampoo. The main reason we won’t go back are the beds, my husband slept on the floor the 1st night because the bed was so bad and the couch each night after.
Overall, great layout and location. But very bad beds that made sleeping very uncomfortable.
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. sep. 2023
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for letting us know about the beds. We will defiantly let the owner know of your concerns.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Daniel P.
16. okt. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great property.
The house was perfect for a family. We loved the elevator. It made getting groceries and luggage up and down. I felt the house was perfect
Overnattede 7 nætter i september 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. sep. 2023
Thanks so much for the 5 star review. We hope you come back soon for another vacation!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Julie A.
6. sep. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great time.
We had 2 families with us. We never felt cramped. Location to beach is amazing. Location to state park is too; internet was down on first day. TVs in bedrooms never worked which ended up being ok because we were exhausted from scalloping all weekend. Already planning a trip back for next year. Could use improved cookware and more utensils.
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. sep. 2023
Thanks so much for the 5 star review. We hope you come back soon for another vacation! We will look at the cookware and utensils and get them updated.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Ronnie M.
18. aug. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very well pleased!
More than we expected. Very spacious. Plenty of room for everyone.
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. sep. 2023
Thanks so much for the 5 star review. We hope you come back soon for another vacation!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Shannon S.
13. jun. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Breathtaking
This place was great for a family like mine.
My 80 year old mom traveled with us this year. So the elevator was a life saver for her.
My children’s ages are 13, 15, and 20. Everyone had their own space and bathroom. We enjoyed sunsets on the deck every day. The walk to the boardwalk was easy. The steps going over the dune were a work out. 😅
All appliances worked. Air conditioner worked. The WiFi wouldn’t connect so they sent a service tech out the next day.
The place was clean.
I only wish we could have stayed longer.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. sep. 2023
Thanks so much for the 5 star review. We hope you come back soon for another vacation!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
mitchell w.
25. okt. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Cape San Bugs
Beautiful property and location but be warned!!!!! The location is in an actual swamp and there are tons of things that bite. If you make it to the beach without being eaten alive it’s beautiful!
Overnattede 7 nætter i oktober 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. sep. 2023
Hi Mitchell,
Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you found the home enjoyable. Im sorry you did not enjoy the outdoor area. Cape San Blas is a more wooded area, off the beaten path, compared to some beach destinations however this area is not a swamp area. We do have certain types of biting flies during some seasons and this year they were worse than others but unfortunately we are not in control of that. The pictures on the website are up to date and accurate. Thank you for your review.
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Betsy H.
4. sep. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Nice time but could have used a little warning about AC and water
This house is BETTER than the photos show. We did not realize it had ocean views. We were pleasantly surprised.
The AC was on the fritz though and it seems like the management company could have been more proactive and let the renters know what to do when it stops working and about how long it takes on average to repair. Same note about the lack of water. We were not aware the Cape experiences water shortages in August. If this is a regular occurrence a notification would have prompted us to buy gallons of water and try to help conserve water.
Two minor things- the balcony door hardware from the blue room needs to be replaced. The door is unusable. And better furniture on that deck would allow the renters to use the space.
But despite the broken AC and water shortages (haha) we always love CSB.
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. sep. 2023
Hi Betsy,
Thank you for your review. Unfortunately the A/C was in need of repairs but rest assure the repairs have been made and is working like new. We do not want our guest to have to deal with any issues but unfortunately sometimes these things do happen and we have it repaired as quickly as possible. We will definitely have maintenance check out that door and outdoor furnitures. The Cape area does sometimes experience low water pressure during the heavily rented summer months however during your stay the water company experienced a maintenance issue and had to repair some major supply lines which effected many of our homes that week and I am sure that would have been very frustrating. We appreciate your feed back and hope you will stay with us again so we can have another chance to show you a "maintenance free" vacation!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Joseph M.
18. aug. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed
Nice house
nice house and location. The only thing is you are not aloud to use golf cart to travel to and from the beach. There was not a gas grill as advertised but when brought to their attention they fix immediately. Refrigerator was not cold and they had repair man come fix quickly. Overall nice house, nice location and a good time.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. sep. 2023
Thank you for the Great review!! We are glad that those issues were fixed very fast and that you enjoyed your vacation!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Jack F.
22. aug. 2018
Nice house near the gulf. Quiet, pleasant stay.
Overall it was a good experience. The WiFi nor the phone worked when we arrived which created a small problem since a heart monitor was involved. We reported it and both were handled promptly the next day. Perhaps some tips on the dining chair legs would reduce the noise in the bedroom below. Otherwise, the house was comfortable and we would rent it again!
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2018
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. sep. 2023
Thank you so much for writing a review. I'm glad that maintenance was able to get the wi-fi and phone back up so quickly. We will take a look at the chairs and see what needs to be done. Thank you for bringing that to our attention. please consider us again on your next trip to the Cape!
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback