Lejlighed

Battened Hatches Apartment with Beachfront Views

Billedgalleri for Battened Hatches Apartment with Beachfront Views

Opholdsområde
Udendørsområde
Opholdsområde
Udendørsområde
Strand

Anmeldelser

8,8 ud af 10.
Fremragende

Højdepunkter

  • Skabt til afslapning
    Højt bedømt for komfort – gæsterne føler sig hjemme her.
  • På stranden
    En unikt overnatningssted ved stranden med direkte adgang til strande og havet.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Gåafstand til Vilano Point Beach

Populære faciliteter

  • På stranden
  • Altan
  • Gasgrill
  • Aircondition
  • Kæledyrsvenligt
  • Køleskab

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
St. Augustine, FL
  • Place, Vilano Beach
    ‪3 min. gang‬
  • Place, Vilano Beach Pavilion
    ‪14 min. gang‬
  • Place, Vilano Point Beach
    ‪15 min. gang‬
  • Airport, St. Augustine, FL (UST-Northeast Florida Regional)
    ‪11 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

2 soveværelser (4 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 3

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 4

2 enkeltsenge

1 badeværelse

Badeværelse 2

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Områder

Køkken
Kontor
Altan
Have

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

St. Augustine

Denne lejlighed befinder sig på stranden i Vilano Beach – et område i St. Augustine. Lightner Museum og World Golf Village udgør nogle af de kulturelle højdepunkter i området, mens de rejsende, der ønsker at tage på shopping, kan besøge St. George Street og St. Augustine Premium Outlets. Ser du frem til et event eller en sportbegivenhed under din rejse? Se, hvad Francis Field eller Flagler College Tennis Center har på programmet. Oplevelser som fiskeri giver gode muligheder for at komme ud på eller i det omgivende vand, eller du kan tage på eventyr ved at afprøve cykling i nærheden.
Kort
St. Augustine, FL

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Vilano Beach - 3 min. gang - 0.3 km
  • Tolomato River - 7 min. gang - 0.7 km
  • Vilano Beach Pavilion - 14 min. gang - 1.2 km
  • Vilano Point Beach - 15 min. gang - 1.3 km
  • beach near Inlet Marina - 3 min. kørsel - 2.7 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • St. Augustine, FL (UST-Northeast Florida Regional) - 13 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Schooner's Seafood House - ‬6 min. kørsel
  • ‪Michael's St Augustine - ‬13 min. gang
  • ‪Beaches On Vilano - ‬17 min. gang
  • ‪The Reef - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪Fire Wok - ‬11 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Battened Hatches Apartment with Beachfront Views et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Battened Hatches Apartment with Beachfront Views?

Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Battened Hatches Apartment with Beachfront Views den 15. aug. 2027 starter fra 8.397 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 29. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Battened Hatches Apartment with Beachfront Views?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Battened Hatches Apartment with Beachfront Views?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Battened Hatches Apartment with Beachfront Views?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Battened Hatches Apartment with Beachfront Views?

Dette lejlighedskompleks ligger på stranden i Vilano Beach, kun få skridt fra Vilano Beach og 4,7 km fra St. George Street. Derudover ligger Vilano Point Beach og Tolomato River 15 minutter derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,8

Fremragende

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 17 af i alt 25 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 2 af i alt 25 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 3 af i alt 25 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 3 af i alt 25 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 25 anmeldelser

9,0/10

Rengøring

9,8/10

Indtjekning

9,8/10

Kommunikation

9,8/10

Området

8,8/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Although this cottage style triplex is small, the location can’t be beat and it was very clean. This was our third time to stay here.
Overnattede 11 nætter i september 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. okt. 2026
Robin, a hard-to-beat location paired with a clean space is exactly what makes it easy to come back, and a third stay says it all. Looking forward to welcoming you again whenever the timing is right.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great place , loved the location Close enough to all restaraunts and town but just outside the hustle and bustle.
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. sep. 2025
Thanks so much for your review! We’re happy you enjoyed the location—close to town and restaurants, yet still peaceful. We’d love to host you again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Perfect Beach Getaway!

Beach is right there and property is clean and perfect!
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
This property was as described, had everything we needed to cook and enjoy a peaceful stay right on the beach. There was an issue with the grill, and the property manager provided a brand new replacement by 2pm the day I raised the issue. The only instructions we received at check out were to lock the windows and doors. I am used to receiving a laundry list of chores that can get quite extensive at check out so this was a huge unexpected pleasant surprise from this property.Locals were friendly, the beach was quiet and felt safe, Publix is half a mile walk, and there are plenty of dining options within driving distance that accommodate dietary restrictions. St. Augustine is home to numerous historical sites including the fountain of youth with peacocks roaming a Spanish moss-lined street. Takes charming to a whole new level.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. jul. 2026
Thank you for choosing CF - Battened Hatches. We’re delighted to hear the home met your expectations, was well-equipped for cooking, and provided a relaxing beachfront getaway. We apologize for the issue with the grill, but we’re glad our team was able to replace it with a brand-new one the same day. It’s also wonderful to know the easy checkout process was a pleasant surprise compared to your previous experiences. We’re happy you enjoyed the friendly locals, the convenience of the nearby Publix, and the charm of St. Augustine. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back for another stay.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice place

Great place . Cozy with all the necessities.
Overnattede 5 nætter i august 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Loved the closeness and easy access to the beach!! Everything you needed was within walking distance. I've been to many listings over the years,but this was the easiest check in/out process EVER. Thank you!
Overnattede 5 nætter i oktober 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. okt. 2025
Thank you for the review. We’re glad you enjoyed the easy beach access and that everything was within walking distance. Happy to hear the check-in/out process was the easiest you’ve experienced. Hope to host you again.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great beach visit

We were very happy with our stay at this property. Very clean, close to everything and very quiet. I would highly recommend.
Overnattede 4 nætter i november 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 26. dec. 2024
Thank you, Randy! We're pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the property clean and conveniently located. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Charming cottage

Cozy beachfront cottage
Overnattede 5 nætter i december 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Amazing location. Couldn’t have asked for a better location. The place was pretty clean. It does say in the listing that the shower is small, but doesn’t really show a picture. The shower is a little less, than 3ft by 3ft. So very tiny. Very quiet area, quick walk to the beach. Would stay in this area again!
Overnattede 6 nætter i oktober 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. nov. 2025
Thank you so much for your thoughtful feedback! We’re really glad you enjoyed the location and how close it is to the beach. We appreciate you pointing out the note about the shower — that’s helpful. Hope to have you back again next time you’re in the area!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Fun and pretty house!

Loved the location. Was a little tighter than we expected, but it was just 3 of us, so it wasn’t bad at all. Would definitely recommend!
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 24. apr. 2024
Thank you for your feedback! We're glad to hear that you loved the location of our place. We appreciate your understanding regarding the space, and we're pleased to hear that it worked well for your group of three. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Classic Old Florida Beach Bungalow

Chose this rental based on location (Vilano Beach) & proximity to the beach. Cute, old Florida vibes, loved it!! Great communication with host, easy check-in & check-out, perfect!! Bonus......the weather was awesome, as well!!
Overnattede 4 nætter i maj 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 8. maj 2024
Thank you for the wonderful review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the cute, old Florida vibes of our rental and that it met your expectations for location and proximity to Vilano Beach. We're glad our communication was great, and you found the check-in and check-out process easy. It's fantastic to hear you had perfect weather during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable experience!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Steps to the beach

The beach cottage is just steps from the lovely sand and surf. It is also an easy half mile walk to a Publix and a couple of eateries that we enjoyed. The location is great to sightsee in St. Augustine and Anastasia State Park. There is a lot to do in the area and the beach cottage was a great place to stay.
Overnattede 5 nætter i marts 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Relaxing Getaway

When we arrived we were impressed by the cleanliness of the place, bright and cozy, and were greeted with nice relaxing jazz music It is just a few steps from the beach. Well equipped . They responded to all our questions or concerns almost immediately. We would stay there again
Overnattede 6 nætter i september 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. sep. 2024
Thank you for your kind review! We're thrilled you enjoyed the cleanliness, cozy atmosphere, and the welcoming jazz music. It’s great to hear our location and quick responses made your stay even better. We’d love to host you again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Annoncens rigtighed
The condo needed a major update: window curtains were old and dingy, beds were uncomfortable, kitchen sink drains were rusted, property has no landscaping just weeds and sandspurs (making it impossible for pets to potty), no working porch lights, no working shower light, shower fixture not attached. I could go on and on. Everything is just old and tired and it shows. The pictures in the ad does not show what you actually get.It is apparent that the owner does not care about his property. I would never stay there again.
Overnattede 4 nætter i maj 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. maj 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay did not meet your expectations. We understand how disappointing it must have been to encounter multiple maintenance and comfort issues throughout your visit. Your concerns regarding the property condition, amenities, and overall presentation are important, and we sincerely appreciate you bringing them to our attention. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our team for further review, as guest experiences like yours help us identify areas that need improvement. We’re sorry your stay left you feeling disappointed, and we appreciate your honest input.
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation
The positive is this little place is cute and clean, but you are not ON the beach. You need to walk down a path and over a sandhill to get to the beach. I have breathing problems & decided it was easier to walk a short block to the public beach access because getting back up that hill was a bit much. The owners don't seem to put money in the place to keep it up. Another renter told me they wouldn't fix the washer when it broke (although it did work for me). Cheap furniture and hard to sleep on beds. Some people would also have a problem with the incredibly SMALL shower! My biggest problem though was the air conditioner stopped working on our 4th day of our 7th day vacation. The temps in July were unbearable for us and our 2 dogs, so we cut our vacation short even though we were there for a family reunion. We left on our 5th day & cancelled seeing some family. I sent pictures to the host of our 86-degree temp indoor. Their response was they were sorry but all they did was give me a 50 refund & a modest discount if I booked in the future. Pretty sad for the amount I paid for the entire week and to have to cut our plans & vacation short.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. jul. 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I’m very sorry your stay fell short of expectations and that the AC failure caused you to cut your trip short. I’m glad the unit was clean and had a cute feel. I also appreciate you flagging the beach access and sandhill. During your stay, the AC was inspected and repaired,, and fully tested the system. We also checked the washer, reviewed turnover procedures to ensure appliances are functioning, and updated our maintenance schedule. Your comments about firm mattresses, small shower size, and the furnishings have been shared with the owner for review and prioritization. You mentioned the partial refund offered during your stay; I understand that didn’t make up for the disruption and that was disappointing. Thank you for reporting these issues — your feedback helps us improve the experience for future guests.
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring
The unit appeared to have been surface cleaned, but overall it still felt dirty. The air conditioner, vents, and exhaust fans do not seem to have been cleaned in quite some time.The beds were extremely firm and uncomfortable for sleeping. Access to the beach requires walking over a very steep, sandy, uneven dune, which was difficult for us even though we are in good shape for our mid-60s. We eventually chose to walk a couple of blocks north and use the public beach access instead to avoid the dune.The shower is advertised as having a small entrance, but that description is an understatement.On the positive side, the air conditioner worked very well, the smart TV functioned properly, and the Wi-Fi was reliable. The unit was also well stocked with essentials including trash bags, paper towels, laundry detergent, dish soap, bath towels, and washcloths.We were informed there was a laundry area, but we were unable to locate it. Also, despite the listing, you cannot see the beach from the room because it is located on the opposite side of a very tall sand dune.For the price, at least a partial ocean view would have been nice.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. jun. 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share this detailed feedback. We’re very sorry the unit fell short in several areas during your stay. We’re glad the AC, smart TV, Wi‑Fi, and stocked essentials met expectations. Your concerns about cleanliness (vents, fans, exhausts), the firmness of the mattresses, the small shower entrance, the unclear laundry location, and the misleading expectation of an ocean view have been shared to the team for further review. Thank you again for the feedback; it will help us improve the experience for future visitors.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful property and amazing amenities
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. aug. 2026
Thank you for the lovely review. Glad you enjoyed the home and its amenities. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back.
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Området
Access to the beach was great! However, we were unimpressed by the overpowering Raid smell when we first arrived. And the place was just dirty and outdated. There was dust covering the door frames, ceiling fans, and vent covers. The lights weren't working on the front porch and in the tiny shower (old closet) ...made it seem like a cave. There wasn't an electrical outlet in the bathroom. The laundry was advertised but was hard to find. It was in the garage not directly next to our unit. The location was amazing but we wish that the owners would update the home and increase the cleaning standards. Also we had the electricity go out in the kitchen and didnt want our food to go bad. We messaged the host looking for the electrical box or to send someone out. If it wasn't for the neighbor that helped us we would've lost our food. The host didnt respond promptly and hadn't sent someone out for hours.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. jul. 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave detailed feedback. I’m sorry the home fell short of expectations. That is not the experience we want guests to have. We’re glad you enjoyed the beach access. I’ve shared your comments with our cleaning and maintenance teams. Thank you again for the constructive feedback. It helps us make needed improvements, and we hope to have the chance to offer a much better stay in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Wonderful stay! Old school Florida vibe that is charming! Very clean and VERY WELL stocked with essentials. There is even extra beach gear if you look in the shared laundry room. The dune walkway to the beach is gorgeous! I happen to be disabled and it was a tad hilly coming back from beach but not impossible. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend to anyone that wants a quiet beach getaway.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. jun. 2026
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We're delighted to hear you enjoyed the charming old Florida vibe and that you found the home clean, well-stocked, and comfortable. It's great to know the extra beach gear came in handy and that you enjoyed the beautiful walk to the beach. We also appreciate you sharing your experience with the dune walkway. Your feedback is helpful for future guests, and we're glad it didn't keep you from enjoying your time by the water. It means so much to hear that you had such a relaxing stay and would recommend the home to others looking for a quiet beach getaway. Thank you for choosing to stay with us—we'd love to welcome you back again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Restful Getaway

The property is clean and spacious. It was the first getaway I have ever had with my daughter. We love fishing and access to the beach with our gear was so easy. I want to book this property again for all my children. My brother is going to book it for his daughter and her husband. Love it!
Overnattede 14 nætter i marts 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Good Location, Next to the Beach

Everything was pretty much as described. Location was great - easy access to the beach. There was a problem with the cable tv but they did come right away to address it. The place has not had a lot of renovation (like the bathroom could definitely be improved), but it was clean so I wouldn't normally complain but I don't like insects! After I killed a 2nd cockroach, I was pretty grossed out about the place.
Overnattede 7 nætter i december 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 13. jan. 2021
Hi Rebecca, Thank you for your feedback. We like to try to make every stay a perfect stay! As you stated, we addressed the cable issue as soon as you informed us. The units are on a quarterly pest control and would have immediately sent them out to treat for the insects had you let us know. The unit that you rented had just undergone new interior painting. You were our firsts guest soon after. For the price of the unit, it is very casual and affordable. We at Wren Beach Rentals, would love to have you back at one of our more update individual family homes.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Fantastic

Comfy, clean, and well equipped. We will be back!
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2020
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Cozy for Any Occasion

Overnattede 5 nætter i oktober 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. dec. 2024
Thank you for your kind review! We’re so glad you found the home cozy and perfect for any occasion. We hope to host you again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Most uncomfortable rental

Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. dec. 2024
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re truly sorry to hear that your stay didn’t meet expectations and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We strive to make our rentals as comfortable as possible and will review your concerns to make the necessary improvements. Your input is invaluable, and we hope we can provide a better experience in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2024
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback