Oceanfront Retreat: 2BR Home with Private Beach Access, Firepit STR24-0040

Billedgalleri for Oceanfront Retreat: 2BR Home with Private Beach Access, Firepit STR24-0040

En rummelig opholdsstue med havudsigt, hvide møbler og en ventilator.
Et soveværelse med en stor seng, ventilator i loftet og havudsigt gennem en skydedør.
En køjeseng med skuffer, et skrivebord og et fjernsyn.
Et soveværelse med en stor seng, en loftsvifte, et maleri af en solnedgang og udsigt til stranden gennem en skydedør.
Et kystnært boligområde med huse, der ligger ved siden af en strand og en jernbane.

Anmeldelser

9,0 ud af 10.
Fantastisk

Populære faciliteter

  • På stranden
  • Terrasse
  • Grill
  • Internet
  • Mulighed for parkering på stedet
  • Vaskemaskine

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Dana Point, CA
  • Place, Poche Beach
    ‪8 min. gang‬
  • Place, Pines Park
    ‪1 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Capistrano Beach Park
    ‪2 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne)
    ‪35 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

2 soveværelser (6 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 2

1 køjeseng (queensize-seng), 1 dobbeltseng og 1 enkeltseng

2 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Sæbe · Håndklæder til rådighed · Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet · Shampoo · Hårtørrer

Badeværelse 2

Sæbe · Håndklæder til rådighed · Badekar eller brusekabine · Toilet · Shampoo · Hårtørrer

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Dana Point

Denne feriebolig befinder sig på stranden i Capistrano Strand – et område i Dana Point. Rejsende med stor interesse for kultur, kan tage et smut forbi Mission San Juan Capistrano, mens dem, der sætter pris på stedets naturskønne områder, kan besøge Doheny State Beach og Thousand Steps Beach. Er du klar til at male byen rød? Overvej at tage et smut forbi La Ventura Event Center og Montage Laguna Beach.
Kort
Dana Point, CA

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Poche Beach - 8 min. gang - 0.7 km
  • Pines Park - 1 min. kørsel - 1.5 km
  • Capistrano Beach Park - 2 min. kørsel - 1.9 km
  • Shorecliffs Golf Club - 3 min. kørsel - 2.3 km
  • San Clemente Pier - 7 min. kørsel - 5.2 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • San Juan Capistrano Station - 19 min. kørsel
  • Orange County, CA (SNA-John Wayne) - 39 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Chick-fil-A - ‬10 min. kørsel
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬9 min. kørsel
  • ‪Better Buzz - ‬8 min. kørsel
  • ‪Ruby's Diner - ‬9 min. kørsel
  • ‪Asada Cantina + Kitchen - ‬9 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Oceanfront Retreat: 2BR Home with Private Beach Access, Firepit STR24-0040 et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kun servicedyr er tilladt på overnatningsstedet.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Oceanfront Retreat: 2BR Home with Private Beach Access, Firepit STR24-0040?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Oceanfront Retreat: 2BR Home with Private Beach Access, Firepit STR24-0040?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Oceanfront Retreat: 2BR Home with Private Beach Access, Firepit STR24-0040?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Oceanfront Retreat: 2BR Home with Private Beach Access, Firepit STR24-0040?

Dette feriested ligger på stranden i Capistrano Strand, kun 1,7 km fra Capistrano Beach Park og 4,9 km from Dana Point Harbor. Derudover ligger North Beach og South Day Use Beach ca. 3 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

9,0

Fantastisk

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 20 af i alt 27 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 3 af i alt 27 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 2 af i alt 27 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 27 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 27 anmeldelser

9,6/10

Rengøring

10/10

Faciliteter

10/10

Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter

9,4/10

Indtjekning

9,4/10

Kommunikation

9,2/10

Området

8,8/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The location is great.
Overnattede 4 nætter i november 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. jan. 2026
We always try and provide a 5 star experience. If you had any issues during your stay we wouldnt have known as there was no communication during or after your stay.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very clean, the view was amazing.
Overnattede 3 nætter i februar 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Wonderful stay! Great location!
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful house and location. Check in and everything super smooth and easy.
Overnattede 2 nætter i november 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great location! Great communications!
Overnattede 2 nætter i november 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning, kommunikation
- two car limit was problematic, as there wasn't an option to even drop off or pick up guests, no close by overnight parking - split AC units don't work - balcony railing was not safely secured to the deck upon arrival, possibly putting an unsuspecting guest at risk of falling onto rocks below or being swept out to the ocean
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful location right on the ocean! The house was clean, larger than expected, and had everything we needed. We enjoyed hanging on the beach during low tide.
Overnattede 2 nætter i november 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The deck and views are incredible. Chris was easy to work with and we arrived early from out of state and we got to check in a little early. It's a beautiful home and close to great shopping, restaurants and the San Clemente Pier. You can't go wrong with this home.
Overnattede 2 nætter i december 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Everything was wonderful, very clean and new, comfy warm beds, great showers, all amenities that we needed were there, of course the incredible view and access to beach were fantastic. Good communication with host. Looking forward to staying again in future!
Overnattede 3 nætter i november 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Awesome experience. We had everything we needed here. Communication with the host was great as well. Loved the fact that you had to enter with the security guard at the front gate. Of course being right on the water was great as well. Everything worked fine and we had no issues. Can’t wait to stay again!
Overnattede 2 nætter i januar 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. jan. 2026
Happy you enjoyed it, see you next time!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Kommunikation, beliggenhed
The property had a great location and great amenities such as e-bikes. There was some issues that we didn’t expect and I’m sure didn’t exist when we booked the property. The weather and climate change didn’t allow us to access any beach from the property because the stairs were washed away. Also the A/C wall units didn’t work which would be ok if we could have had the garage doors open to the back deck. But based on the intense ocean waves which we weren’t aware of prior to check-in which required us to close the “garage doors” in the early evening and have no air flow to the main bedroom in the house and the living room. I think the description of the current situation should be listed so people know the changes. We talked to a neighbor who was boarding up his windows during our stay which made it clear that conditions have been changing over the past few months. Transparency would have been appreciated going into our stay.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The property was just as described. Great location on the beach. Fast and friendly communication with the host. The property was clean and the furniture was comfortable. Plenty of towels. We would stay here again.
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, faciliteter, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter, kommunikation
A beautiful cozy beach house. We spent most of the time on the deck since there is not much of the actual beach space. The water is nice and swim-able!
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great property. Great view. Host was super helpful. The house fit our family of 4 perfectly. We slept in, hung out at the beach, BBQed, watched the sunsets and enjoyed sleeping to the sound of the waves.
Overnattede 5 nætter i august 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Amazing rental

Awesome rental! Beautiful location, pretty much a private beach. Great communication with managers. Looks just like the photos
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

The home is a little jewel box in a gated area. It’s been renovated and everything is clean and new. The casita is in the front area and doesn’t have an ocean view but the ocean waves can be heard in every room.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Amazing view

Can’t beat the view ! Perfect for a couple and kids but not 4 adults. Back bedroom is small with bunks. Also got very warm back there even with windows open
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 27. jul. 2025
Thanks for staying Teresa, the photos are accurate as are the description so I'm not sure how your experience differed from expectations.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Staycation

Impressed. We loved the hospitality and ease to access home and amenities. Chris the hose is awesome. We enjoy are staycation very much celebrating my husbands 40th birthday. The home is exactly as described and would book again. We are so happy with our stay. The kids enjoyed their time as well. Just what we needed.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, faciliteter, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter, kommunikation
Excellent house on the beach among multi million dollar homes. Very clean with high end finishes. Exceeded my expectations.
Overnattede 2 nætter i marts 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Amazing location, clean modern house, great host

Amazing location - unobstructed view of the ocean and a beautiful deck. We lived out there. The house is renovated with lovely modern finishes and beautifully decorated. A perfect beach escape! The outdoor blinds are a great added touch if you are worried about ocean sound being loud (for light sleepers) The property is in gated community and the house right on the water. And the gate attendants are very helpful. The parking is right behind the house.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Very beautiful ocean-front property - relaxing while listening to the waves. The balcony provides panoramic views. The house is cozy yet spacious for 3 to 4 people. Beautifully furnished with contemporary design. Heat/coo pumps for living/dining, and two more for each bedrooms. Master bedroom faces ocean with access to the huge balcony. 2nd bedroom has 2 single bunk beds, where you need to step outside for couple steps to get to - there is a nice en suite bathroom for the 2nd bedroom. We found the stay private and relaxing - very much enjoyed and hope to stay again. Finally, Chris, our host was very responsive and friendly. Highly recommend!!
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
This property is in a very quiet and secluded, gated neighborhood. It has been wonderfully upgraded and has everything you would expect. There is even a sound bar to Bluetooth your phone to listen to music. Having a washer and dryer was a huge plus. Check in and out was easy and hassle free. If you bring a dog, there isn’t anywhere for them to relieve themselves so come prepared. The deck is stunning and we spent most of the time out there. The only surprise was that this property is adjacent to the railroad tracks and it’s quite busy. However, if the ocean side doors are open, the crashing waves will drown out the noise.
Overnattede 5 nætter i september 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. okt. 2025
Thanks for the feedback Scott. Yes the entire community as well as every beach community in South Dana Point and San Clemente is adjacent to the train. Most people dont mind or notice but I'm sorry if that was a surprise for you. Pets are not allowed at this property outside of service animals. Happy you enjoyed your stay
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
1-Star ReviewUnfortunately, this property was not a good fit for our family, and our vacation was significantly impacted by several issues.Although the listing is described as a two-bedroom home, the bedrooms are not under the same roof. For families with young children, this layout was neither practical nor something we felt comfortable with.The biggest concern was the condition of the deck. It had missing railings, missing stair railings, a missing deck plank, and areas that were buckling, making parts of it feel unsafe to use. The outdoor space was one of the primary reasons we chose this property, but we were unable to enjoy it.Before and during our stay, we were informed that the deck would be repaired while we were there. The contractor did not arrive on the day we were told, and when he did arrive the following day, he advised us the repairs would take several days,not the one-day repair we had been led to expect. We also experienced an excessively hot bedroom that remained uncomfortable during our stay.Because these issues were never resolved, we made the difficult decision to leave two nights early. We communicated our concerns throughout our stay and hoped to reach a fair resolution afterward. Unfortunately, despite multiple attempts to resolve the matter, we have not received a response from the owner.Every traveler has different priorities, but we believe future guests should be aware of these conditions when deciding whether this property is the right
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 27. jul. 2026
Appreciate the feedback, you attempted to extort us for a full refund when all of that info was relayed and in the listing. You and your family “partied” all weekend on the deck. Smoked cigars, drank excessively… all of that is provable and I will be reporting this review and account for extortion. You even attempted to lie and say your child fell and hurt themselves and that was lie. Gross behavior and I hope you never get to stay at a rental again. For potential future renters.. the home and listing are accurate and great, our communication is professional and respectful. Nobody likes to be extorted like the details are false and slanderous. The contractor repairs the deck by 430 on day of arrival due to big swells and tides. We offered and allowed an early check in which in retrospect we shouldn’t have
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great beach house, and very clean. The view was spectacular.
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation
house was very clean very old - no air conditioning 2nd bedroom was so hot couldn't sleep - ocean side patio barely usable
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. aug. 2026
Thanks for the feedback Clark. No AC as listed in the description, be sure to read the listings thoroughly before booking so you have the right expectations. The detached guest suite can get a bit warm in the summer if you keep the windows closed. The home is not old at all, in fact it was remodeled a couple of years ago. Beachfront homes take a lot of wear and tear the marine air and salt spray, it is not listed or expected to be luxury, just a nice comfortable beachfront home. During your stay we had large waves and tides and so the patio does get ocean spray during those times.. unfortunately we cannot control the weather or the ocean. All the best
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback