Hele boligen·Privat vært

Amys søhus ved den private sø

Billedgalleri for Amys søhus ved den private sø

Et værelse med store vinduer, der giver udsigt til efterårsfarver og en sø. Der er to stole og et lille bord med en lampe.
Et rummeligt køkken med en central ø, træloft og gråblå skabe.
En rummelig stue med en brun lædersofa, pejs i sten og en trappe i træ.
En træterrasse med fire grønne stole og en blå parasol, omgivet af frodig vegetation.
Et rummeligt køkken med træskabe, en central ø og et spiseområde med et træbord og stole.

Anmeldelser

9,4 ud af 10.
Enestående

Højdepunkter

  • Plads til at brede sig
    Nyd en rummelig indretning, der giver alle mere plads til afslapning.
  • Mulighed for parkering i parkeringskælder
    Nyd bekvemmeligheden ved en parkeringskælder – et sjældent fund i området.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Gåafstand til Arbutus Lake

Populære faciliteter

  • Massage i spaen
  • Altan
  • Tekøkken
  • Grill
  • Aircondition
  • Højhastighedsinternet

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Traverse City, MI
  • Place, Forest Lakes
    ‪1 min. gang‬
  • Place, High Lake
    ‪3 min. gang‬
  • Place, Tibbets Lake
    ‪3 min. gang‬
  • Airport, Traverse City, MI (TVC-Cherry Capital)
    ‪15 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

3 soveværelser (8 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 2

2 queensize-senge

Soveværelse 3

1 queensize-seng

2 badeværelser, 1 toilet

Badeværelse 1

Bidet · Toilet

Badeværelse 2

Badekar · Bidet · Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 3

Badekar eller brusekabine · Bidet · Toilet

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Tekøkken
Altan
Udendørs legeområde
Have
Spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Traverse City

Denne feriebolig befinder sig i Traverse City tæt på et vandland og ved strandpromenaden. Shoppingentusiaster bør kigge forbi Front Street, mens de rejsende, der sætter pris på naturskønne områder, kan besøge Lake Michigan og Traverse City Beach. Rejser du med børn? Overvej at tage dem med til Centre Ice Arena, eller deltag i et event eller en sportbegivnehed i Turtle Creek Stadium. Indtag de nærliggende skibakker med skiløb, eller undersøg mulighederne for andre udendørsoplevelser såsom skøjteløb.
Kort
Traverse City, MI

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Forest Lakes - 1 min. gang - 0.0 km
  • High Lake - 3 min. gang - 0.3 km
  • Tibbets Lake - 3 min. gang - 0.3 km
  • Arbutus Lake - 15 min. gang - 1.3 km
  • Spider Lake - 3 min. kørsel - 1.8 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Traverse City, MI (TVC-Cherry Capital) - 15 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬15 min. kørsel
  • ‪Culver's - ‬13 min. kørsel
  • ‪7 Brew Coffee - ‬15 min. kørsel
  • ‪Burger King - ‬13 min. kørsel
  • ‪Peegeo's - ‬10 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Amys søhus ved den private sø et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Amys søhus ved den private sø ?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Amys søhus ved den private sø ?

Indtjekning starter kl. 17.30.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Amys søhus ved den private sø ?

Udtjekning er kl. 11.00.

Hvor ligger Amys søhus ved den private sø ?

Feriested med familievenlig profil ligger ved strandpromenaden i Traverse City, kun få skridt fra Forest Lakes og Tibbets Lake. Derudover ligger High Lake og Arbutus Lake ca. 2 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

9,4

Enestående

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 18 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 5 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 0 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 1 af i alt 24 anmeldelser

9,8/10

Rengøring

10/10

Indtjekning

10/10

Kommunikation

9,6/10

Området

9,6/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great gathering area and wonderful deck.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Amazing home - great location and phenomenal view. 5/5!
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The cabin is gorgeous and very spacious with enough room for everyone. The location is perfectly placed just outside of the busy downtown area but close enough to be able to get to anything within minutes. The view high above the lake is a huge bonus to this property.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great place

Host was great at responding to all messages clean home very quiet and relaxing.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. jul. 2025
Thank you Alisha glad you enjoyed your vacation. Have a great weekend.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Went up for a bachelor party and it was a great house! Communication and check in was very easy. Got in Friday night and had a nice evening in where we grilled out. We could not get an Uber to pick us up so we drove down town and left the car Saturday night and had no issues getting Ubers back. Really a great stay!
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. jul. 2025
Thank you Evan you are welcome back I will give you discount for next stay .
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Relaxing

Very relaxing … clean… overall good…
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. jul. 2024
You guys are great guests welcome back anytime
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Loved This Spot!

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful home. The layout was great, and we loved spending time on the outdoor deck. It’s in a peaceful area but still just 18 minutes from downtown Traverse City, so it was a perfect home base for us.The house had everything we needed, and Amy was an amazing host. She was super responsive and helpful anytime we had a question, usually replying within minutes. Check-in and check-out were really easy too. I’d definitely recommend this place and would stay here again!
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. jul. 2025
Thank you Emily you are welcome back I will give you discount for next stay .
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Amazing home close to Traverse City

It is a beautiful house that was perfect for our girls weekend. The kitchen, living room and deck are huge and beautifully decorated. The bedrooms are comfortable and roomy. The lake was lovely for floating. Amy is the most responsive home owner that I have ever worked with. She responds to questions and concerns quickly and was very helpful. No problems at all.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. jun. 2021
Thank you for staying our house,your lady’s are awesome guests .
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Lake House Week

Stay was great and the accommodations were very comfortable and spacious. Location was convenient to Traverse City and some other day trips that we wanted to do, yet remote enough that we really felt like we got away from it all! The only pieces of feedback that I would give is that 1) it would have been nice to have more every day dishes - house accommodates up to eight people, and we had five, yet there were only 2-3 small and large bowls to eat from, and maybe 4-5 plates. And, 2) We had to clean off the outdoor furniture - it was pretty dirty. Would have expected that to be cleaner than it was. Amy said to leave the trash and she would take out, which was nice, but we would have been happy to do so since a week's worth of trash/recycles can pile up. But I was hesitant to take it out on our own because I suspect the wildlife may have gotten into it! All in all it was a very nice vacation and I would recommend.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 12. jul. 2022
Dear Susan Your family is my first family stay over 3 days ,thank you for keep house so clean ,and Thank you for your feedback, I will put more dishes for the guests, about outdoor furniture I cleaned each time before guests check in .but we have so many trees around have some stuff fall on them every day. So I can let clean company clean them after windy day or rain day thank you so much for stay our home ,your family welcome back anytime
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

A quality time to remember

Amy’s house is one of the most beautiful rental houses that I have seen. The owner adds her touches in a way that gives another dimension of the sharing she offers to her guests . Make sure to pay attention to the garden that she keeps , use the high tech bathroom Bidets ,and enjoy the beach on the small lake with the kayak that comes as a bonus . At night you can enjoy the large living room overlooking part of the lake, while morning is the most precious time to enjoy your coffee from the patio with a view on the lake. Amy had a very distinguished care with cleanliness with sanitizer scattered through the house being attentive to the COVID risk and trying to give the guests piece of mind and protection. Our family ; myself , my wife 4 kids and my parents in law all enjoyed the 2 night stay and started sharing the property info with friends to look for when planning a trip in up north. In Summary , there is no doubt you get every penny you put in the rental Vrbo house and the memories you make are all worth the money ; highly recommend.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. jul. 2020
Thank you guys for staying our home! You guys are great guests Keep house clean and nice welcome back anytime!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The good: Super easy checkin, kitchen was adequately stocked. Inside home was very clean. Home has nice windows and view of the lake out back. Lots of space for everyone inside. Outside fire pit was nice and owner had wood available for an additional cost which was convenient. Location was close enough to Traverse City to be convenient, and worked well for our base camp for seeing the surrounding sites. Owner was super responsive and courteous. The not so good: some items such as cooking oil was expired a couple years ago. The outside space could use some work as the garden area was more of an eyesore with more weeds than garden or flowers. There was a broken down car parked that looked like hasn’t been driven in a long time with flat tires and clouded over windows. There was a cat in basement that liked to meow that could be heard at random times. I know mattresses are a point of preference, but my wife who likes a firmer mattress, even thought it was too firm for her liking. Overall: my kids gave it 4.5 stars which I think is a fair assessment. It could have been 5/5 with some love given to cleaning up the outside and some little changes to the inside. We enjoyed our stay and had no regrets.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Felt like a horror movie, had to be transferred to a hotel by home away.

This experience was literally like a horror movie. I met Amy and her husband at the property, they seemed like normal people, went over the rules and info for the house, and proceeded to “leave”. After getting the house decorated for my sisters bachelorette party, changing into swim suits and getting into the lake, I noticed strangers on the deck. I ran up to the house to find Amy, husband and two children hiding out in the basement, with surveillance cameras of the home. Not only were they in the home (against home away policy) they were also recording us with cameras and watching (also against policy and creepy). Home Away had to relocate us to hotels, and I spent hours handling The situation, plus arguing with Amy who was rude and clearly feeling that what they were doing was okay. Now my credit card company is battling with her to get my money back because she is refusing to give me my return, of which we spent 4 hours total on the property, most of which was in the water and trying to pack up the cars to leave. On top of the horrifying situation, there is no central air, so it was miserable and hot, plus she has strict quiet hours starting at 11:30 PM which wasn’t advertised. Hands down the worst experience ive had, and the worst people I’ve encountered. Also, who subjects an infant and three year old to potential dangers of strangers in your home while you’re there- plus watching them on video like that. Stay away, and Remove her from this site. No one should be subjected to this danger.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2018
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. mar. 2020
Hello. We’re sorry you had a bad experience at our family home. We provide a very friendly and family experience here. you broke the policy agreement by bringing too many people to the house and you didn’t give us notice to cancel. Which states 30 days. You stay here 4hours used our towels and swam in our private lake for a few hours and used my kayak for free and left 2 big bags of garbage then decided to leave.you chose to leave on your own.I’m not sure why you think the owners of the home were strangers since this is our private property. I’m going to try to respond to all of your concerns here. We have cameras on the property in the kitchen and the living room for our kids that are 2 and 4. They are used like a baby monitor and security system to make sure no damage is done to our beautiful home. We offered to even remove them and you refused. We live in the basement to manage the house and you have whole upstairs which is 3500ft .depending on our guests we will spend time with them learning about them. We love having guests from all around the USA and internationally because is a cultural experience! We share cookies, wine , stories and watch football games with our guests.we have separate entrance so we do not bother our guests. We also have our own bathroom and kitchen in the basement so we are completely separate. This is not against home away policy because it’s a contract between 2 parties. HomeAway allows each owner to set rules and quiet hours. This house requires a lot of cleaning and maintenance to keep it looking beautiful for every guest. You rented a 500k home for a small price on a private lake and we were very kind and polite to you. Even though you threatened us with lawyers and police. We both have to have clean records to be a home away host and my husband has FBI background checks for his job. So I don’t think you understand the that 2 previous teachers and parents are running a improper environment for our kids. Moreover When you told us you were having a girls vacation and you were all 30 years old. we didn’t think it was going to be a group of college girls trying to have a bachelorette party. We don’t allow spring break parties. Or bachelor parties because it results in damage to the property or uncomfortable situations with it neighbors.the quiet hours are concerned all these are labeled on our policy when you booked the property. If you would have read through the terms that are on there you would have notice
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Nice home near Traverse City. Beautiful small lake well furnished and decent amenities. Only thing is make note the property as of today does not offer a washer and dryer.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Adorable house! Very nice and spacious!
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

Amy’s Lakehouse

Our stay at Amy’s was lovely. Kitchen was amazing!!! The house is on a quiet small lake, about 5-10 minutes from town. Amy was communicative and welcoming.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Beautiful house

The house was amazing and held our party of 8 comfortably. Each room had it’s own AC which was great for the hot and humid summer time. Kitchen and living space are large and great for hosting. Kitchen and Bathrooms were all well equipped with everything we needed including a lot of nice cooking utensils. The house also has bidets in each bathroom which is also really nice! The host was very easy to talk to and even provided a complimentary bottle of wine! The only downside we experienced was that being a lake house we expected to be able to swim. The lake this house is on is not a good lake for swimming - lots of weeds, very shallow, no ladder off the dock, mucky. If you want to swim I would not recommend this location. We also had difficulty catching any Ubers/Lyfts from this location as it was a bit too far outside of the city. Overall if you know the downsides and they do not impact what you are looking for, this property is amazing!
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Girls Weekend

We had 7 ladies on a girls weekend. Amy's house had amazing views and very relaxing. We had enough room to comfortably hangout, it was tucked away in a very private setting, but not to far away from town. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a charming place right out side of town.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. okt. 2021
Thank you dear your and your friends is great guests keep my house so clean you welcome back anytime.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Beautiful!

Wonderful!
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

A relaxing getaway

A quiet and comfortable home offers lovely living areas to enjoy with family and friends.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. aug. 2021
Thank you for staying our home
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Fun at Amy's Lake House

We had a great time. fished on the lake, rented a rowboat to fish. The best pizza restaurant is just around the corner! We grilled out on the deck that over-looks the lake. We spent a lot of time on the deck. The house is lovely and the kitchen is very large . and was great for preparing meals. It would have been nice if the path down to the water had been cleared of weeds and it could be hazardous if the guests are unsteady on their feet.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Sort summer vacation

My daughter was on leave from the Army and we needed time away together. Great, clean place to stay. Location was perfect.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. jul. 2021
I m so happy we host your family . You family is great guests. Keep house so clean,I would Love host you again.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

review

Very nice property in a quiet setting. On the whole, we were satisfied with our stay. Some feedback for improvement: 1) The instructions from the manager were to bring your own towels for showers and such. Towels should be included in my opinion. 2) The kitchen is large and has plenty of cabinets, but is pretty light on items with which to prepare food. For examples, the only knives available are butter knives and a meat cleaver.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. jul. 2021
Hi. Ben thank you for you feedback ,about towels is because COVID for safety we change to let guests take there own towels , sorry about that . About kitchen items I have some basic stuff for people use nobody tell me they need more stuff I will put more thank you for feedback!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

A wonderful property and very helpful owners. Perfect location for Mt. Biking and XC Skiing as well

A wonderful home with an amazing view and location. Will definitely be looking to visit again. Wonderful hosts, as well. Very helpful, the home was fully stocked and very comfortable as well.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2025
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback