Two-story resort condo, pools, tennis, golf & lake access. Dog friendly

Billedgalleri for Two-story resort condo, pools, tennis, golf & lake access. Dog friendly

En stue med sofa, skammel, pejs, tv, spiseplads og loftventilator.
En hytte ved søen med en anløbsbro, både og en bygning med rødt tag.
En krystalklar swimmingpool med en træterrasse og et overdækket siddeområde.
En stue med pejs, sofa, fjernsyn og billedkunst på væggen.
En stue med sofa, skammel, stol, bord og en potteplante.

Anmeldelser

8,4 ud af 10.
Rigtig godt

Højdepunkter

  • Skabt til afslapning
    Højt bedømt for komfort – gæsterne føler sig hjemme her.
  • Udendørs pool
    Den udendørs pool udgør en forfriskende oase under åben himmel og er en sjældenhed i dette område.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Gåafstand til Nantahala National Forest

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan
  • Privat pool
  • Fitnesscenter på stedet
  • Kæledyrsvenligt
  • Aircondition
  • Køleskab

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Sapphire, NC
  • Place, beach near Fairfield Lake
    ‪1 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Jocassee-søen
    ‪29 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Western Carolina University
    ‪37 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

2 soveværelser (6 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 queensize-seng og 1 enkeltseng

Soveværelse 2

1 kingsize-seng

Stue 1

1 sovesofa (dobbeltseng)

2 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Badeværelse 2

Toilet · Kun brusekabine

Områder

Køkken
Kontor
Altan

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Sapphire

Denne lejlighed befinder sig i bjergene i Sapphire. Sapphire National Golf Club og Sapphire Valley Ski Resort er et besøg værd, hvis oplevelser er på agendaen, mens dem der hellere vil nyde naturen, kan kigge forbi Gorges State Park og Highlands Biological Station. Cashiers Farmers Market og Pisgah Astronomical Research Institute er også et besøg værd. Benyt lejligheden til at udforske områdets muligheder for vandsport som fiskeri.
Kort
Sapphire, NC

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • beach near Fairfield Lake - 1 min. kørsel - 1.4 km
  • Lake Glenville - 11 min. kørsel - 14.4 km
  • Jocassee-søen - 29 min. kørsel - 33.7 km
  • Western Carolina University - 37 min. kørsel - 49.4 km
  • Fred W. Symmes Chapel - 59 min. kørsel - 74.8 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Asheville Regionale Lufthavn (AVL) - 66 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Grand Olde Station at Lake Toxaway - ‬13 min. kørsel
  • ‪The Tavern @ High Hampton - ‬10 min. kørsel
  • ‪Buck's Coffee Cafe - ‬7 min. kørsel
  • ‪Mica's Restaurant - ‬4 min. kørsel
  • ‪Los Vaqueros - ‬12 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Har Two-story resort condo, pools, tennis, golf & lake access. Dog friendly en pool?

Ja, dette overnatningssted har en pool.

Er Two-story resort condo, pools, tennis, golf & lake access. Dog friendly et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Two-story resort condo, pools, tennis, golf & lake access. Dog friendly?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Two-story resort condo, pools, tennis, golf & lake access. Dog friendly?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Two-story resort condo, pools, tennis, golf & lake access. Dog friendly?

Dette lejlighedskompleks ligger i bjergene, kun 3 km fra Nantahala National Forest, Sapphire National Golf Club og Sapphire Valley Ski Resort. Derudover ligger Hogback Lake 4,1 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,4

Alletiders

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 6 af i alt 13 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 4 af i alt 13 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 2 af i alt 13 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 13 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 13 anmeldelser

7,6/10

Rengøring

9,0/10

Indtjekning

5,8/10

Kommunikation

9,8/10

Området

9,0/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
It was a nice stay in a beautiful setting!
Overnattede 19 nætter i juli 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. aug. 2026
Thank you for the kind review. We're so glad the setting made such a lovely backdrop for your stay. We'd love to host you again whenever your travels bring you back. The VueStay Team
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Excellent communication with the host.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Disappointed with the washer machine not working properly. Water continued to run.Disappointed with the many ants in every room, not a onetime problem because of the amount of them.Disappointed with the silverware draws, have been broken, due to wear and tear, again, never fixed properly. One hand to hold the draw, one hand to grab the silverware.I called the host, told them I shut the water off to the machine, they wanted to come and fix everything during my stay, told them no, I'm leaving in a day and not going to sit the condo while they do maintenance for hours. Asked for refund and they said no, you did not let us fix the issues. Location was good.Condo was clean otherwise. Nice place except for all the ants.
Overnattede 5 nætter i september 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Nice, quiet and comfortable. We had a great time. Digital door lock didn’t work (must have needed new batteries). Decks were dirty and dishes needed to be updated-hardly any glasses. Just suggestions-we still enjoyed our stay
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 27. maj 2026
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your valuable feedback. We are glad you still enjoyed your stay despite the issues encountered. Please know that we will be pressure washing the decks & the digital lock will be reprogrammed. We will have glasses delivered to the house as well. We value your insights and hope to have the opportunity to host you again.
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Lovely mountain getaway

Quiet, relaxing, lovely mountain getaway
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Close to Amazing Waterfalls

We visited over Mother’s Day weekend to visit waterfalls. The location is great, there’s plenty to do in the area. The places had everything we needed and the instructions for arrival and departure are very easy to follow. I like how well everything was communicated through email and texts. Will likely visit again!
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Nice condo, quiet

It was very quiet. The condo had a nice loving room and 2 decks to enjoy the outside. You could by an amenity pass and have lake and recreational access.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2024
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Great Visit to Whispering Woods Retreat

I loved my first visit to the Whispering Woods Retreat! It was extremely quiet and private for a townhome unit. I honestly felt like I was in a separate cabin. The unit was attractively furnished and had all the comforts of home. The unit was also in close proximity to the outdoor amenities which was a huge plus. I would definitely visit again.
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation
Never saw the host. Vacasa managed the property. The upstairs tv did not work at all. We had to clean up 6 dead palmetto bugs and kill a spider or two. The decks and furniture were so covered with leaves they were not usable.We tried to cancel the last day, and Vacasa refused.
Overnattede 4 nætter i november 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. feb. 2026
Thank you for your review. We regret to hear your stay did not meet your expectations. Unfortunately, no issues were reported until after you checked out of the home, so we did not have the opportunity to address any concerns in real time. We will check the TV and have scheduled pest control for this home. The home is in the woods, surrounded by trees, and it was prime leaf season. We apologize if we were not able to remove all the leaves from the deck and furniture before your arrival. We hope that the compensation provided shows our intention to make things right. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you on a future visit.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation

A "cool" getaway from the Florida heat

The condo is nicely furnished and it had everything we needed. The only downside was the use of toxic and highly perfumed laundry detergent. We couldn't sleep without first stripping the beds and washing the sheets/pillow cases in our own non-toxic detergent that we brought with us. Bring your own if you are sensitive to these detergents and dryer sheets!
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring

Lack of owner response/cleanliness

The property is in a great location but was not cleaned properly and there was a terrible bug problem. We literally had large bugs crawling on us in the bed. The front door would not lock but a maintenance guy did come correct that when he brought ant traps. We tried contacting the owner through the management company but have not received an answer about a partial refund. I never leave bad reviews because I think it’s better to work those issues out privately, but I’m already checked out so I feel like my concerns are going unanswered. .
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. jun. 2023
Darlene, thank you for your review, we apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and allowing us to address them. We're always trying to improve our homes and services and rely on guest experiences to help us know how to best do that. We apologize for the inconvenience and hope we can host you again.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation

Bring your Hangers!

The condo was really very nice. Mostly updated and great for a couple or a small family. The management company was awful! They took anywhere from 2 to 5 days to respond to emails. The unit had an ironing board, but no iron. There was not one clothes hanger in the condo! The management company replied on the departure day that because there were no hangers listed on the amenity list, there were none in the condo. I ended up buying some, but that was just crazy! We really liked the unit, but I will be careful checking to be sure that Vacasa has nothing to do with VRBO units I rent in the future. Don't know what would have happened if we had a real issue.
Overnattede 6 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 5. aug. 2023
Diane, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the challenges your party experienced during your stay. We are sorry to hear you had concerns during your stay and that you had difficulties reaching our team. Please know that we are experiencing a higher than normal call and email volume at this time. We are currently working on adding additional staff to better assist our guests as quickly and efficiently as possible. We hope to have the opportunity to better impress you in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring
Overnattede 8 nætter i juli 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 31. aug. 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful rating. We're delighted you had a great stay, and we'd love to welcome you back again soon. The VueStay Team
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback