Hele boligen

Malerisk hytte med 2 soveværelser i fredelige omgivelser!

Billedgalleri for Malerisk hytte med 2 soveværelser i fredelige omgivelser!

Et toetagers hus med en træterrasse og en stensokkel.
Et spabad med træterrasse og et grønt hegn i et skovområde.
En terrasse med træstole, et rundt bord og en overdækket bålplads i et skovområde.
En træterrasse med Adirondack-stole og en stenvæg, omgivet af skov.
En træterrasse med en rød dør, en bænk og to stribede stole.

Anmeldelser

8,6 ud af 10.
Fremragende

Højdepunkter

  • Afslappet madlavning
    Højt bedømt for det fuldt udstyrede køkken, der er perfekt til alle måltider.
  • Central beliggenhed
    Du er aldrig langt fra din destination med denne praktiske beliggenhed.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    I nærheden af Deep Creek Lake

Populære faciliteter

  • Boblebad på stedet
  • Terrasse
  • Grill
  • Kæledyrsvenligt
  • Aircondition
  • Køleskab

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Oakland, MD
  • Place, Deep Creek Lake
    ‪19 min. gang‬
  • Place, Deep Creek Lake State Park
    ‪10 min. kørsel‬
  • Place, Wisp-feriestedet
    ‪12 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal)
    ‪58 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

2 soveværelser (8 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 kingsize-seng

Soveværelse 2

1 sovesofa (dobbeltseng)

Soveværelse 3

2 enkeltsenge og 1 sovesofa (dobbeltseng)

Soveværelse 4

1 dobbeltseng

2 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Badeværelse 2

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Oakland

Denne feriebolig befinder sig ved en sø i Oakland. Dem, der søger oplevelser, kan kigge forbi Wisp-feriestedet, mens naturelskere kan besøge Deep Creek Lake og Deep Creek Lake State Park. Vil du gerne have dyppet tæerne? Der er rig mulighed for Motorbådssejlads og fiskeri i nærheden af overnatningsstedet.
Kort
Oakland, MD

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Deep Creek Lake - 19 min. gang - 1.6 km
  • Swallow Falls State Park - 9 min. kørsel - 7.1 km
  • Deep Creek Lake State Park - 10 min. kørsel - 10.8 km
  • Wisp-feriestedet - 12 min. kørsel - 12.8 km
  • Blackwater Falls State Park - 58 min. kørsel - 62.8 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 57 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬5 min. kørsel
  • ‪Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - ‬10 min. kørsel
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬11 min. kørsel
  • ‪Burger King - ‬11 min. kørsel
  • ‪The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - ‬4 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Malerisk hytte med 2 soveværelser i fredelige omgivelser! et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Malerisk hytte med 2 soveværelser i fredelige omgivelser!?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Malerisk hytte med 2 soveværelser i fredelige omgivelser!?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Malerisk hytte med 2 soveværelser i fredelige omgivelser!?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Malerisk hytte med 2 soveværelser i fredelige omgivelser!?

Feriested ligger ved en sø, kun 1,1 km fra Deep Creek Lake og 3,9 km fra Lower Deep Creek Heritage Conservation Fund Site. Derudover ligger Swallow Falls State Park og Youghiogheny Wild River Natural Environmental Area ca. 10 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

8,6

Fremragende

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 48 af i alt 87 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 25 af i alt 87 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 7 af i alt 87 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 5 af i alt 87 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 2 af i alt 87 anmeldelser

9,2/10

Rengøring

9,6/10

Indtjekning

9,4/10

Kommunikation

8,8/10

Området

9,2/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Comforts of home

Staying at the Hideaway was such an enjoyable way for my family and I to spend our Holiday. Everything was very clean and cozy. Would stay again!
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Thank you!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Perfect

Perfect, cozy little spot. We loved having a dog friendly vacation to hike the state parks and then relax in the hot tub. Will definitely be staying again!
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Thank you! Great to hear you had a five star experience!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

New Years Eve Getaway

Had a wonderful time enjoying the surrounding areas. Very convenient to WISP and the cute shops restaurants. Made it easy to disconnect.
Overnattede 4 nætter i december 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Deep Creek Getaway

Pleasantly surprised when seeing the property in person/ first time picking out a property to stay in so I was a little apprehensive/fully stocked kitchen was wonderful /hot tub was great! Very relaxing!
Overnattede 3 nætter i februar 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Thanks so much!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Christmas getaway

Loves our stay at this property. House was tidy and clean. Well stocked with kitchen appliances and utensils. Very warm and comfortable. Loved the location and enjoyed our time spent at wisp. The trash bin outside was completely full on our arrival and you can’t leave trash lying around so not being able to put trash in outdoor bin and having to take it with us was the only little annoyance.
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. jan. 2025
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your kind words about the cleanliness, comfort, and amenities of the property. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the location. We will look into the issue with the trash bin to ensure a more seamless experience for future guests. Your feedback is valuable, and we strive to provide the best possible stay. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We had to read the notebook which directed us to go to the circuit breaker panel to turn on the water pump to have running water. We also had to figure out why the hot tub was not working and hidden in the closet was a separate breaker panel that we had to turn on. We missed two nights of three to use the hot tub. The hot tub was a reason we book this place. The overall home needs general maintenance like lifting vinyl floor in upstairs bathroom which I caught my toes on, door handles nearly falling off, sharp wood steps that shaved off a few layers of skin on my heel, and no general cooking items like spices, sugar, condiments, coffee, tin foil etcetera. For the price we paid per night these items would have been nice and would have saved us a trip to the store. Good stuff— clean, cozy, nice gas fireplace, comfy beds.
Overnattede 3 nætter i marts 2026
Fra arkiv

10/10 Fremragende

Great little house!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had a great time. The house is very clean, and they gave us LOTS of towels which is nice between the lake and the hottub. It was our first time in the area for the summer, and we were very happy with the amount of activities available for our teens and dog!
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2017
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Hi Liz, Thank you for the review of Hideaway! It is a great little house, and I am so glad your family had a good first visit to Deep Creek. Best, Stacy
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation
Synes ikke om: Området, annoncens rigtighed

Ski trip

The overall location of the house was great to the ski resort. However, it was misleading. It said near the lake and it was on the street. They said it had a yard no yard. I also asked if there were neighbors near by and we weee told no and there were. I also didn’t like other people coming to clean the snow.
Overnattede 5 nætter i december 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. jan. 2025
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the discrepancies between the listing description and your actual experience. We strive to provide accurate and transparent information to our guests, and we regret that we fell short in this case. Your comments are valuable, and we will use them to improve our property descriptions and communication going forward. We hope you were still able to enjoy your stay, and we appreciate your understanding.
Fra arkiv

8/10 Godt

Great Value

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The place is perfect for two couples as the 1 bedroom/bathroom is on the main level and another in on the 2nd floor. The 2nd floor is a loft living room with separate bathroom and bedroom. The place if very roomy, comfortable and clean. The hot tub is great. The property sits at the bottom of the hill and a rarely traveled road in front so it feels like you are in the woods at night, very quiet. There is no mud room, so all wet gear is taken through the kitchen, which is fine if you have just 4 people. The upstairs shower has some trouble draining when both shower heads are on. Has a modern stereo for music and I mistakenly left my Aux cord plugged in to it, so enjoy. The fire place/stove is gas and on a T-stat instead of a switch so it doesn't really work well. The WiFi went out due to an owner payment issue, I wouldn't normally care but Spotify didn't work without the WiFi. It is a great value and I would recommend.
Overnattede 2 nætter i februar 2017
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Hi David, Thanks for the review! I'm glad you thought the home was a good value and that you enjoyed your time in Deep Creek. I apologize for the issues with the wifi. This has been corrected. I hope that we see you at the lake again soon! Best, Stacy
Fra arkiv

8/10 Godt

Cozy Clean Cabin with a Few Issues

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The cottage was very clean. Great first impression. Had a lot of space. Along with the 2 bedrooms, every sofa/chair is a pullout bed. 2 full bathrooms and a great kitchen. It's just under 15 minutes to Wisp and other activities. No cell service but it did have a landline and wi-fi. Had new cookware as well. However there were several cons: 1. It's right on a 40 mph road. Not constant traffic but you can hear every car that drives by. First night sleeping was definitely difficult. 2. Listing said gas fireplace but the thermostat to run it was not connected. We had a maintenance guy come out but he couldn't do anything. We were looking forward to being able to use it. 3. This is probably the biggest issue - the hot water stunk of sulfur. Our showers were quick and not relaxing. Stunk up the whole house every time and we never felt clean. They absolutely need to install some type of water filtration system. Couple other quick things to keep in mind - We didn't use the dock but it's just a short walk away. There isn't much outdoor space and tall trees keep a lot of sun from shinning on the property. In the summer we would definitely choose to stay somewhere with more outdoor space. Overall we had a good experience and check in was a breeze and they were responsive when we called about the gas fireplace (they just couldn't do anything about it).
Overnattede 4 nætter i december 2015
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Hi Jena, Thank you for your review of Hideaway! I'm glad you had a good time overall but would like to personally apologize for the issues you experienced. Your feedback is important to us and will be shared with the owner. I hope you'll return to Deep Creek Lake again for a future getaway! Best, Stacy
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Perfect Stay

Everything was perfect! Highly recommend.
Overnattede 6 nætter i juli 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Cozy, well equipped cottage

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived at Hideaway. The furniture was nice and comfy. Everything we needed for the kitchen was there and then some. The fire pit area was really cute with plenty of seating around it. The hot tub was clean and well maintained. The kids really enjoyed hanging out in the loft area. It was nice that they had their own tv up there. My two main gripes: the bathroom downstairs and upstairs shower were a little funky. Nothing we couldn't get over for a week though. Second, the access to the lake was difficult to find. I called the office and was told it was "a little gate with a wooden sign that said "dock"". No such thing exists. I was finally emailed directions to the path that leads to the lake/docks. Dragging paddle boards and a cooler/boat accessories the 1/4 mile down the road and down the path was inconvenient and a bit sketchy, especially with kids in tow. There is a parking lot at the top of the path, but it does not belong to TaylorMade (the management company) and states that you will be towed if you park there. Overall, a great little family place to rent. Just about everything you need is already there, including extra blankets, pillows, towels, sheets, fans and cooking equipment.
Overnattede 6 nætter i juni 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Nice getaway

My wife and I enjoyed the holiday getaway in a very scenic location. Property was very comfortable however the hot tub was dirty, (water needs treatment), also the dock was not as easy to find and as close as it appears in the advertisement.
Overnattede 4 nætter i maj 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

good stay.

Very enjoyable stay. Kids loved the hot tub. Very clean, everything as advertised. We enjoyed it and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it. The only thing is that it felt very much like the rental that it is , albeit a super well-maintained one.
Overnattede 5 nætter i marts 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Hideaway Fun

The Hideaway was perfect for our family of 4! Very clean, the fireplace created some nice ambiance. We enjoyed the Hot Tub perfect for the four of us after a day of snow tubing at Wisp. We would definitely recommend the Hideaway!!
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Thanks so much for staying with us!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

My review

The house was perfect for the 4 of us. Very clean. Biggest complaint for us was, since no air conditioning, have to keep windows open, which is fine. However, the cars and trucks in the road are very close to the house and unfortunately takes away from the peaceful setting.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2020
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Wonderful escape

We really enjoyed the ability to walk to the lake. The road you have to walk down is a little dangerous and you could hear trucks flying by, but it provided a nice opportunity for us to go paddle boarding and kayaking without going to a strate Park. The house was the perfect size for six of us. Our dogs were super comfortable and we could keep them on the deck when we had coffee in the morning. Hot tub was clean and a lovely addition. Overall a great experience.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Thanks so much! I'm glad you had a five star stay and that your pups enjoyed it too.
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Girls Weekend

We enjoyed our stay. The house is nice and cozy.
Overnattede 2 nætter i maj 2019
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Thank you, Amy!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Beautiful cozy, comfortable little place

First time staying at Hideaway. The house was very cozy and had a nice gas fireplace in the leaving room creating a wonderful ambiance. At first, I was disappointed it wasn’t wood burning, but I got over that. My only real complaint, for lack of a better word, was the location. The house sat fairly close to the road. Probably about 15 yards or so. And it wasn’t some gravel side road. Two lane paved road with what I would call the usual amount of traffic for this time of year. So for me, I would have liked to have been a bit further off “the beaten path”. But not a complete deal breaker. Very nice place all in all. Oh, and the bedroom upstairs had no blinds on the little windows. Yes, people next door would totally be able to see into the bedroom. You might not want to stand up and change your clothes. Or just do it in the dark :) The kitchen was stocked with plenty of dishes, nice plus. The bar in the kitchen was a cool little addition you could sit at. Yep, nice little place!
Overnattede 4 nætter i november 2018
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Cozy cabin not on the lake

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We loved the cabin! Very cute, cozy, and clean. But, it's not an easy walk to the lake due to the somewhat busy road the cabin is on. Plus, there isn't easy public access to the lake nearby. But, it's a short drive to Swallow Falls.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Hi Karin, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay! I am glad you were happy with the home, but I apologize if there was any issue getting to the lake access. This home does have a community dock with a boat slip. Public beach access is available at Deep Creek Lake State Park. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again soon! Best, Stacy
Fra en partnerside

8/10 Godt

Hideaway

Rating Details: The property manager was adequately helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was more than happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The house was very nice. Beds very comfortable, cute. A bit disappointed that the back deck had not been cleaned up from the winter. The hot the tub was swampy, called maintenance they came and put a chemical in. Check it the next day still swampy. And the odor was horrible. The maintenance people need to take their job more seriously. Came to fix the upstairs back screen door. No tools, not even a broom to clean the track.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Hi Carol, Thank you for taking the time to review Hideaway. I am glad that you were happy with many aspects of your stay, but I apologize for any issue with the deck and hot tub. I can understand your frustration. I shared your review with our team so that we can take care of this. Best, Stacy
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Anniversary Get Away

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We planned this get away for our anniversary on very short notice and we were happy we found this lovely home to stay in. Our plan was to do some hiking and enjoy the lake and we were not disappointed. This home is very near the state parks in the area so we were able to get to our hiking destinations very easily. The home was very comfortable and had ample room for just the two of us. But I also think six people would be comfortable in this home. We did not cook anything complicated so there was everything we needed in the kitchen. The hot tub was a wonderful treat after the days of hiking. Because the weather was nice it might have been nice to have a house with a view, which this one did not but that did not impact our enjoyment of this trip. The only thing I might suggest would be some lounge chairs on the deck which would allow a guest to recline and put their feet up after a day of outside activity. Over all a very nice, comfortable home that we would stay in again if the occasion was right.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2018
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Hi Carol Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Hideaway, and thank you for the advise about the lounge chairs on the deck. We will be sure to pass that along to the owner as that would certainly be a nice touch. Please comeback and see us again very soon. Best, Shelia McCracken General Manager Taylor-Made Deep Creek vacations & Sales
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Adorable House in the Woods!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: I'm so happy I picked this property for memorial day weekend. It was clean, close to both the lake and swallow falls, and had plenty of space. The check in/out was one of the easiest experiences I've ever had.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Hi Elise, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hideaway! It is good to hear that you were thoroughly pleased with the home and that you had a good time. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Fra en partnerside

10/10 Fremragende

Great relaxing getaway!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: My husband, son and I stayed here for a long weekend and it was a great experience! We loved the cabin, super clean and the perfect size for us and our dog. The only complaint I would have would be about the coffee maker. It was not cleaned very well and had some mold on and under it. We ended up just going out for coffee but other than that we loved the cabin, it was so cute! We would recommend it and hope to stay again this summer or fall!
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Hi Ashley, Thank you for the review! I am glad that your family had a good time at Hideaway. I apologize for the issue with the coffee maker. We will definitely take care of that. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to seeing you again soon! Thanks again, Stacy
Fra arkiv

10/10 Fremragende

Comfortable

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Very pleasant. We plan on returning next year.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 23. sep. 2023
Thanks, Benjamin! We will see you next year!!
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback