Denne lejlighed befinder sig tæt på stranden i Queens – et område i Far Rockaway. Dem, der søger oplevelser, kan kigge forbi Brooklyn krydstogterminal, mens naturelskere kan besøge Long Beach og Flushing Meadows-Corona Park. Ser du frem til et event eller en sportbegivenhed under dit ophold? Se, hvad Barclays Center Brooklyn eller UBS Arena har på programmet. Udforsk områdets muligheder for oplevelser på, i og ved vandet såsom fiskeri i nærheden, eller nyd godt af den fri natur ved at kaste dig ud i mulighederne hvad angår cykling.
Gateway National Recreation Area - 13 min. gang - 1.1 km
Jamaica Bay - 16 min. gang - 1.3 km
Roger's Pub - 4 min. kørsel - 2.9 km
Rockaway Beach - 5 min. kørsel - 3.2 km
Sådan kommer du rundt
Beach 90 St. Station - 2 min. gang
Inwood Station - 8 min. kørsel
John F. Kennedy Internationale Lufthavn (JFK) - 27 min. kørsel
Restauranter
Starbucks - 17 min. gang
Dunkin' - 2 min. gang
Dragon Garden - 3 min. gang
McDonald's - 5 min. gang
Connolly's Bar - 6 min. gang
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Er High Tide Studio # 5 et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos High Tide Studio # 5?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos High Tide Studio # 5 den 1. nov. 2026 starter fra 2.456 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 30. okt. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Hvornår er indtjekning på High Tide Studio # 5?
Indtjekning starter kl. 15.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på High Tide Studio # 5?
Udtjekning er kl. 11.00.
Hvor ligger High Tide Studio # 5?
Dette lejlighedskompleks ligger i Queens, kun 2,3 km fra Rockaway Beach og 4,9 km fra Jacob Riis Park. Derudover ligger Atlantic Beach og Aviator Sports and Events Center ca. 15 km derfra. Der er to minutters gang til Beach 90 St. Station, mens Beach 98 St. Station ligger inden for 8 minutters gang.
Anmeldelser
7,8
Godt
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 13 af i alt 26 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
13
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 7 af i alt 26 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
7
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 0 af i alt 26 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
0
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 2 af i alt 26 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
2
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 4 af i alt 26 anmeldelser
2 - Forfærdeligt
4
9,2/10
Rengøring
6,8/10
Faciliteter
9,0/10
Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter
9,0/10
Indtjekning
8,8/10
Kommunikation
8,0/10
Området
8,0/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Laurel H.
7. sep. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We had a great time. Definitely looking forward to another beach trip next year!
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
nadya k.
31. aug. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Loved our beach staycation. Will be back next year!!
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Jana M.
5. okt. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We slept like babies.....not crying all night.....really sleeping...The earplugs provided made it work for me and my husband loves noise to sleep by.The room is clean and instead of closets there are many shelves and places to "park" your belongings. It is so close to the ocean and there is a nice little shop a block away where you can get just about anything. The beach is amazing and you are only a couple blocks away
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
anthony
19. maj 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Another great stay !
Overnattede 6 nætter i maj 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
andrea
20. apr. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Clean room , great communication and location . Would recommend.
Overnattede 3 nætter i april 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Noah
24. sep. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter, kommunikation
Kinda hard to find and , but once you do it’s a great stay.
Overnattede 5 nætter i september 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Ariana
28. jul. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter
Synes ikke om: Faciliteter
i would say the only thing we didn’t have was hot water in the shower but other than that it was an amazing stay, very clean;no bugs. if i ever go back to new york in this area i would definitely stay again!
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Bojan
8. sep. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, faciliteter, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter, kommunikation
Clean room
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Verificeret rejsende
9. jul. 2019
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Hidden gem by the beach
Great find! Place was clean and exactly as pictured. Parking is a big bonus. One block walk to the beach. Some of the reviews mentioned the loud music from RBQ downstairs... that didn’t bother me. Overall, great experience, would definitely stay again, and recommend to friends.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2019
Fra en partnerside
8/10 Godt
Alfredo A.
23. dec. 2023
Good locat
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
It was in a great location and it was exactly has described in the ad.It was easy to access and everything worked.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 27. jan. 2024
Thank you for staying with us. Glad to hear you enjoyed your weekend with us. Looking forward to hosting you again.
Verificeret anmeldelse
2/10 Bundkarakter
Stacey H.
6. okt. 2025
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Well at first when you walked in it smelled old and stale. The shower wasn’t very clean and there were hairs left in all the towels and sheets. There was no hot water the entire stay. The neighborhood is very noisy and dirty. When complaining about the water with the host nothing was done to fix it nor did they care. Will not ever stay here again.
Overnattede 4 nætter i oktober 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
4/10 Ringe
Hilda C.
13. aug. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation
Synes ikke om: Annoncens rigtighed
First off there is no hot water and we complained about it multiple times and it would get fixed then not work again. Also it is extremely loud in this area so loud we were provided earplugs! You can hear everything from the buses, construction, and everything in between and it’s VERY LOUD. It’s way more loud than you can imagine. The building from the outside is very sketchy and the stairs going up to the rooms are very loud and sound just old.. The place is clearly still in the process of remodeling. The bed was comfortable and Nancy the building manager was kind to us and brought us new towels but we were never given extra toilet paper when we asked. I suggest booking elsewhere.
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2025
Fra en partnerside
2/10 Bundkarakter
Tyler H. H.
24. jul. 2019
Cute place but *very* noisy location
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
I've never written anything below a 4-star review, but I actually feel a bit obligated to let potential customers know about my experience. I booked a room (Studio 5) at the High Tide for an anniversary weekend trip, and it does have lovely amenities and a great location (very close to the beach). However, from 10 PM until well after 1 AM, the noise from the bar below was LOUD, making it impossible to sleep (even with using a noise machine and earplugs). I think it was a live band until about 1, then switched to a loud sound system. The bed and walls were reverberating from the bass. It was perhaps the worst sleep I've gotten in years and I was exhausted the next day. I checked out early and we cut our trip short because I couldn't deal with two sleepless nights in a row. I got in touch with management hoping they would refund me for the night I wasn't there, and they wouldn't. They said I should have contacted them to switch rooms, but I don't see how that would have fixed having a hotel above a loud bar. I wish I had read the many reviews I now see here about how loud this place is at night. If you're a night owl this place will probably suit you, but keep this in mind if you go to bed earlier.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 2. apr. 2020
The property's biggest selling point is it's proximity to the beach and also the fact that it is in a central location that makes it accessible for transportation and near a lot of restaurants and night life. We are sorry to hear that you had to cut your stay short. We are happy to hear that you were able to enjoy the amenities and the beach whilst staying with us.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Matthew
19. jun. 2026
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
The location is great and only a short walk from the beach. My difficulties are the beginning were due to being new to the site but the manager was patient and helped me through the process. The instructions provided were clear and helpful.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Jean
11. okt. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation
Muy bueno para el precio, temia que iba a ver mucho ruido pero no fue el caso me quedé con mi esposa ahí y viajábamos todos los días a la ciudad. Ame la opción de irme en ferry o en tren, hizo la experiencia mejor.
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2025
Fra en partnerside
2/10 Bundkarakter
TAMMIE R.
2. sep. 2023
Came for a funeral..
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very dirty.
I was happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
It wasn’t the greatest experience honestly we got there on sat we weren’t able to come on the Friday.Upon arrival we were met by another person who was supposed to be staying there saying there was no hot water and we’re leaving. We still went up the stairs only to find out the shower was dirty and had a bug in it. Then I open the refrigerator to put my drinks in and there was a certain bug in there. The noise and partying didn’t stop until 4am, for anyone curious about it. When I asked for help to solve the issues they promptly answered but whom ever they sent to clean never came. We came back to the same issues.
Fra en partnerside
4/10 Ringe
A guest from ,
6. sep. 2021
Rockaway stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was somewhat unhelpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This is a room above a BBQ restaurant with the entrance at the back. The hallway smelled very funky like old food, or an unclean kitchen. The room I rented was clean, and the air-conditioning worked well. The room is very very loud from the busy street below and I was constantly awake with one loud noise after another (ear plugs are in a jar on top of the refrigerator). Bottled water was nice to arrive to but no coffee or tea? A very minimal place at a expensive cost for what it is. "Adam" the contact is more an algorithm that spits out very formulated responses. When I made a few suggestions, and asked about moving to the quiet side of the building the response was "thanks for the feedback, let me get back to you". This did not happen and after numerous texts back and forth Adam let me know that everything was rented. By the looks of the parking lot that seemed unlikely.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. maj 2022
Hello Michael, we're sorry to hear this unit did not meet all of your expectations. The property was fully booked throughout most of the summer, so we were not able to relocate you during your stay. Please stay with us again and let us try to make it up to you. Cheers!
Fra en partnerside
10/10 Fremragende
Michelle A.
19. aug. 2021
Fun and easy stay
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Everything was great except the mattress could be a bit more plush. Having a parking spot was also great.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. maj 2022
Thank you very much for staying with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Fra en partnerside
10/10 Fremragende
18. sep. 2019
Lovely spot by the beach
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Was just what you wanted for a getaway in the Rockaways, clean, close to subway and beach, and cute!
Svar fra VrboOwner den 2. apr. 2020
Beth, We appreciate your feedback. Great to know that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed accommodating you. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Rave T.
30. jul. 2018
It's a lovely first time stay
My stay at the High Tide Hotel #5 was amazing! I was really needing a last min, quick, inexpensive summer retreat and this was the perfect place for me. I've lived in New York for years but this was my first time to Rockaway beach. Location is great: The Air bnb is 1 block away from the beach and 1 block away from the subway stop (A train to the Shuttle). So there was no need to catch an uber or plane from anywhere, which saved me money. The room was awesome! As an artist myself, I loved the decor and details of the room. The colors were fun and comforting. There's also a mural on two of the walls by an artist I really admire named Shatell Martin. The mural includes really nice affirmations and text to wake up to. The place is super clean and everything looks to be brand new. The hotel is quiet; I didn't hear any noise from any other guest. Getting in and out through the keypad system was really great for being able to not have to worry about losing a key at the beach. The room comes with a fridge, which was great for a pescatarian like myself because i could save money by storing my veggies in the fridge instead of eating out everyday. The surrounding area is nice! There are great food spots (veggie and otherwise) nearby including: Whits End, Rockaway Beach Surf Club, and a few eateries on the beach. The host is great! Can't wait to come back!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Lindsay D.
30. jul. 2018
The place, concept and located is amazing
Location. Design. Concept. All amazing and really the core of what’s happening in this pocket of the Rockaways. Really close to Off Season and Tacoway Beach too. Highly recommended.
Verificeret anmeldelse
2/10 Bundkarakter
Regina H.
3. aug. 2026
Overnattede 2 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
anthony
23. jun. 2026
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2026
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback