Denne hytte befinder sig i Chalet Village – et område i Gatlinburg, der ligger i bjergene. Stedets naturskønne områder omfatter Great Smoky Mountains National Park og The Ripken Experience - Pigeon Forge, mens Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction og Titanic Museum udgør et par af de kulturelle højdepunkter. Gå ikke glip af Ober Mountain og Gatlinburg Space Needle.
Gatlinburg Convention Center - 4 min. kørsel - 4.4 km
Anakeesta - 6 min. kørsel - 5.7 km
Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies - 6 min. kørsel - 5.7 km
Great Smoky Mountains National Park Headquarters - 6 min. kørsel - 6.1 km
Sådan kommer du rundt
Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 76 min. kørsel
Restauranter
Ole Smoky Distillery - 8 min. kørsel
Sugarlands Distilling Co. - 8 min. kørsel
Loco Burro Fresh Mex Cantina - 8 min. kørsel
Puckers Sports Bar - 8 min. kørsel
Mellow Mushroom - 8 min. kørsel
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Har Cedar Point: Spektakulær udsigt over bjerge og byen Gatlinburg. Resort Pool! Top bekvemmeligheder! en pool?
Ja, dette overnatningssted har en pool.
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Cedar Point: Spektakulær udsigt over bjerge og byen Gatlinburg. Resort Pool! Top bekvemmeligheder!?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Cedar Point: Spektakulær udsigt over bjerge og byen Gatlinburg. Resort Pool! Top bekvemmeligheder! den 3. nov. 2026 starter fra 5.604 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 1. nov. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Er Cedar Point: Spektakulær udsigt over bjerge og byen Gatlinburg. Resort Pool! Top bekvemmeligheder! et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.
Hvor meget koster parkering hos Cedar Point: Spektakulær udsigt over bjerge og byen Gatlinburg. Resort Pool! Top bekvemmeligheder!?
Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.
Hvornår er indtjekning på Cedar Point: Spektakulær udsigt over bjerge og byen Gatlinburg. Resort Pool! Top bekvemmeligheder!?
Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på Cedar Point: Spektakulær udsigt over bjerge og byen Gatlinburg. Resort Pool! Top bekvemmeligheder!?
Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.
Hvor ligger Cedar Point: Spektakulær udsigt over bjerge og byen Gatlinburg. Resort Pool! Top bekvemmeligheder!?
Denne hytte ligger i Chalet Village, kun 5 km fra Ober Mountain, Great Smoky Mountains National Park og Gatlinburg Convention Center. Derudover ligger Traffic Light #10 og Ober Gatlinburg Aerial Tramway ca. 5 km derfra.
Anmeldelser
8,0
Alletiders
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 8 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
8
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 8 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
8
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 4 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
4
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 2 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
2
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 22 anmeldelser
2 - Forfærdeligt
0
8,0/10
Rengøring
8,0/10
Faciliteter
6,0/10
Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter
8,8/10
Indtjekning
8,8/10
Kommunikation
9,0/10
Området
8,6/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Amy S.
9. nov. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Was clean and ready. We also got to see a bear.
Overnattede 2 nætter i november 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. nov. 2025
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Pointe and was visited by one of our local bears. We hope you will be able to stay with us again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Natalie W.
1. jun. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Awesome property
Amazing views and awesome property!!
Overnattede 4 nætter i maj 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. jun. 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the views Cedar Pointe has to offer. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Verificeret rejsende
3. apr. 2019
Very nice cabin
Very nice cabin with amazing views. Just upset the hot tub was broken
Overnattede 2 nætter i marts 2019
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. mar. 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for the hot tub being down. We have fixed the issue and hope you will visit us again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Kongmeng T.
15. okt. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Nice quiet location
Overall it's a nice cozy cabin. A bear came right up to the front door twice within two days. The only downfall is the driveway, I don't recommend small cars.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. okt. 2024
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Pointe and were visited by some of our local bears. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Verificeret rejsende
2. jul. 2020
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Unexpected stay
We didn’t originally book this location, but we did find it to be a very pleasant stay. It wasn’t the location we had hoped for, but the amenities in the area were very convenient. The house was large and the kids loved the game room. The property could use some repairs/updates. Would consider staying here again with a larger group.
Overnattede 5 nætter i juni 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 2. jul. 2020
Thank you for sharing your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Bonnie M.
11. aug. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful view!
Beautiful property wish the best views from both decks. Can watch sunrise from bedbin master bedroom. Wonderful place. Be careful of narrow winding roads-not for the nervous driver. A bear came down the driveway and onto the porch so be cautious walking around the area.
Overnattede 5 nætter i august 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. aug. 2020
We are glad you enjoyed the views and your stay at Cedar Pointe and hope to see you again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Larry E.
31. okt. 2019
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful home and biew
Wonderful place and throughly enjoyed the accommodations and view. The driveway entrance was very difficult and somewhat dangerous to exit. The incline was so steep that you could not possibly see going in and exiting was the same but dangerous if a auto was approaching because you could not possibly see them.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2019
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. mar. 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and apologize for any issues you had with the driveway. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Emily L.
21. nov. 2020
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
charming cabin, good location, needs TLC
Overall this has “great bones” and amenities, good location and excellent views! I gave it 3 stars because it needs work! Some updates lighting/flooring/plumbing fixtures and a deep clean would make this a 5 star stay! This house is charming and spacious, I have no doubt it was top of the line when built, but it hasn’t been updated since. The rooms are very dark, and the bedroom directly across the hall from the kitchen has a broken mattress therefore making it a single occupancy bed. With some much needed updating, brighter lighting in all rooms, this would definitely be 5 stars. The hot tub is warm but not HOT, and the sauna is still broken. If these things were corrected, we would stay here again.
Overnattede 5 nætter i oktober 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. nov. 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We are taking care of all reported issues and hope to see you again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Lynn L.
6. jun. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Bear Plenty!
Cabin needs lots of work and driveway is something i wouldn't want to go in and out ever again. Nothing like the picture. Loved all the room, but all the bathrooms had problems. And floors are really noisy.
On the plus side, wanted to see Bears. And that we did. Even in our vehicles. The cabin must be in there path coming up the mountain each day. Had problems with the tvs on bottom floor and called it in. 1 tv was fixed the next day. The other was no use in 1 bedroom. But over all, we enjoyed our stay very much.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. jun. 2024
We are glad your enjoyed your stay and appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit the Smokies again soon.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Jennie M.
15. sep. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Really enjoyed our stay
We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was really nice and roomy. There were a couple things that could be updated such as the shower heads and making sure all the lights worked in the cabin. A lot of the bulbs were burnt out. We couldn’t use the ceiling fan in the master bedroom because the cord was broken, but that was just small thing. The hot tub was working but wouldn’t stay up to temp. And one of the pool tables pockets were broken. We will definitely come back. Just a fyi to anyone coming to stay. Bring anything you will need in the kitchen. They do provide some things but it is just the very basics. Overall it’s a very beautiful cabin, with a beautiful view and we seen a lot of bear during our stay.
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 2. okt. 2022
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Pointe and appreciate your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Rob M.
23. aug. 2022
Synes godt om: Området, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Indtjekning, kommunikation
Nice cabin, customer service could be better
I enjoyed my time at this cabin, however a few recommendations. After driving 12 hours, we got into town at 345pm. I called to see if the cabin was ready and guest services told me it was not and that I would get a call with the key code to enter once its done. We decided to drive up to the cabin anyway and wait. When we got to the cabin, no one was there so we decided to wait a little bit for the phone call. At 430 I decided to call back and said we were at the cabin and at that time we were given the code. Following our arrival the hot tub would not turn on so I called about that and had to continually follow up, as no one returned my calls to update me on the hot tub. The hot tub should of been serviced prior, but it obviously wasn'y cause it needed a new part, which did not arrive during our stay, so we never got a chance to use the hot tub. The pool table pocket was broken also, and I called about that. That was never fixed and was never told anyone would come out to fix it. The cabin overall wasn't bad. It had a lot of space and we did enjoy our time. Just wish the communication and customer service would of been better.
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 7. sep. 2022
We apologize for the issues you had during your stay and hope the refund you received helped with any inconvenience you were caused. We did come out and replace some pool sticks and check on the pool table and hot tub, but unfortunately, we have had to call an outside vendor to repair these items, which they are now taken care of. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will visit the Smokies again.
Verificeret anmeldelse
4/10 Ringe
Micah B.
31. dec. 2022
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring
Location was beautiful; cabin was less than hoped
We arrived late in the evening. The roads getting to the cabin were clear. When we arrived at the cabin, the driveway and parking area were covered in snow. We were going to try to clear the driveway, but there was no snow shovel available. We took a chance and slowly slid down the driveway. Thankfully. We didn’t slide into the front of the cabin. The drawers and cabinets in the kitchen had mouse droppings in them. There were dead flies and other dead bugs on the floors. The hot tub wasn’t filled and there were no instructions anywhere for how to use it. The gas log fireplaces worked for the first couple of days then all the gas was depleted. The bedrooms had cobwebs in the corners and ceilings. Take them serious when they say they only provide minimal basics. If you have a group and plan to stay more than a couple of days, make sure you take additional toilet paper and paper towels. The views were spectacular from the back porches of the house. We recommend ordering pizza from the Chalet Market. They will deliver. We would not return to this property. I know it is in the woods. We have stayed at properties in the woods before and they were night and day different. This was our first experience with these type of issues with a rental. You could tell this property was cleaned after the previous renters stayed there and no one had darkened the door of the house since, thus all the mouse droppings, dead bugs and cobwebs. Don’t let the exterior of the house and the views be your only deciding factor. Also, the driveway is VERY steep. We had to unload all the extra people out of our vehicles to keep from dragging the bottom of our vehicles on the pavement. The second driveway is caving in and doesn’t look safe to use. The pizza delivery person even mentioned how bad the secondary driveway had gotten.
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. jan. 2023
We apologize for the snow when you arrived. We had inclement weather prior to your arrival and were working diligently to take care of everything the best we could. We do appreciate your feedback and will address all reported issues. We hope you will visit the Smokies again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
4/10 Ringe
Chris D.
2. nov. 2020
Synes godt om: Området
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, kommunikation
Definitely not worth the money
Frankly I’m amazed that other reviews were so generous. The views are nice, it's a big cabin, and the pictures on the listing are accurate, but they aren’t able to portray the reality of what it’s like to stay there.
First, you’re not dealing with an owner, a person, you’re dealing with a management company who could really care less about your experience here. Timber Tops Cabin Rentals forces you to sign a lengthy, detailed contract prior to arrival that releases them from any responsibility from just about anything. They make it clear there will be no compensation or refunds of any kind due to things not working as promised, which includes wifi, heat, a/c, water, anything. Since there are no refunds for any reason after you reserve the cabin, you really have no choice but to sign it, and they know it.
The hot tub doesn’t work so don’t expect it to. Several prior reviews commented on this so we called about it prior to our arrival, since it was important to us. We were assured there were no issues with the hot tub but sure enough, it was cold when we arrived and stayed that way. They sent out someone to fix it but it only worked for one night of our stay there. They offered us a pittance as “compensation”, but only if we signed an agreement to not leave a negative review! I’m guessing that’s how they have managed to keep a higher average rating, by buying off people who were dissatisfied. It was worth not accepting the small amount they offered us to be able to warn others.
Here are a few other things to consider. The floors in this cabin creak so loudly they will literally wake you out of a sound sleep if someone walks on them, so plan on all going to bed and getting up at the same time. There also was not a single blanket in the entire place. Comforters, yes, but they appear to not have been washed in quite a while. The sheets on the beds shouldn’t be measured in thread count but sandpaper grit, they’re that rough. The thermostats have an upper limit on them to ensure you’re always cold during your stay. Lots of dead bugs. Most of the cabin doesn’t look like it has had a good cleaning or a fresh coat of paint since the 60’s.
We will never rent from Timber Tops again. Save yourself a lot of disappointment and move on to the next listing. There are plenty of cabins with good views that actually provide a clean, comfortable stay. If you choose to stay here, consider yourself warned.
Overnattede 4 nætter i oktober 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 2. nov. 2020
We apologize for the bad experience you had during your stay with us and we are addressing all of the issues you have reported. We do appreciate you bringing this to our attention and we take this very seriously. We hope you will visit the Smokies again.
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
marquiala c.
28. jun. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Good place to go
Real good
Overnattede 4 nætter i juni 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 29. jun. 2021
We are glad you enjoyed staying at Cedar Pointe and hope you will visit us again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Jennifer W.
17. maj 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful cabin
The house was perfect. Great views, so much to do at cabin.. saw lots of bears! Felt like home.
Overnattede 4 nætter i maj 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 18. maj 2021
Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay with us at Cedar Pointe and we are glad you were visited by some of our local bears. We hope you will visit us again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
jeffrey c.
5. apr. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Nice 5 Star Cabin
This place is beautiful. You can see for miles and miles. I booked this cabin before I read any reviews. Then considering the guest that was attending the Business Summit, I decided to read some of the past reviews. I felt hopeless. Most reviews were terrible. I had already sunk a lot of money but, worse than that , I had VIP's coming each night.. I was sick to my stomach.
Most of the reviews were absolutely wrong and down right lies. I read that it was nasty with bugs, non working Hot Tubes, no plates, and not enough lien for the 5 beds. That was incorrect. We had more than enough pillows and comforters for 10 beds and there only 5 bed rooms. Also a lot of crap about the drive way. Well, you are at the top of a mountain so, you can expect curvy roads on the way to the top. So if you don't won't a exciting scenery you better stay at a $50.00 motel. The drive up to the top is not bad , you just have to pay attention to how your driving. All the things you need to cook with is THERE! Don't do like I did and bring pots and pans. Also don't bother to bring blankets and pillows. This is a 5 STAR cabin and I will stay there in the near future. I was not paid or given a discount to write this review. I just want people to know that this is worth the money to stay. I could go on and on but I'll stop here. you will not be sorry to stay here.
Svar fra VrboOwner den 6. apr. 2021
Thank you so much Jeffrey for your kind review. We really appreciate it and are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Pointe. We absolutely hope you will visit us again in the near future!
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Jessica V.
7. okt. 2020
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed
Great Views and a lot of Space for a large group!
The view was stunning! I went here for my birthday with 10 girlfriends to get out in nature and hike! Be prepared that you will need to buy your own paper towels, toilet paper, coffee, salt and paper. They have dishes but no supplies to clean or items used to cook outside of utensils (salt, pepper, seasoning, oil etc). We were really disappointed about the hot tub. It wasn't working the first day and a half and then a maintenance guy came out and the hot tub started working but never got hot. This was the selling point on the house for us and we could not use it so that was a bummer. Be very careful when pulling into the driveway or else you could fall off the side which is a steep fall. The house was spacious and enough beds to sleep 9 of us comfortably. For the most part it was clean outside of some dead bugs on the floors in the rooms and bathroom. We loved the rocking chairs on the deck. Very peaceful and a great escape.
Overnattede 3 nætter i oktober 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. okt. 2020
Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you bringing these issues and suggestions to our attention. We hope you will visit the Smokies again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Lori L.
21. sep. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Gatlinburg
Property was nice views were excellent
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 2. okt. 2020
We are glad you enjoyed the views and your stay at Cedar Pointe and we hope you will visit us again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Jeremy D.
15. jul. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation
Synes ikke om: Annoncens rigtighed
amenities didn't work
Timber Top Properties were great to deal with and they tried to be as helpful as possible. BUT we paid top dollar for a week stay in this cabin and neither the hot tub or sauna/steam room worked the entire time we were there. We planned on social distancing during our vacation by spending our days hiking in the national park and evenings at the "luxury" cabin in the hot tub and sauna. Instead, we had nothing to do at the cabin but watch tv or sleep which we could have done at a cheap hotel. The views here are amazing ,but the same views can be seen at a lot of other cabins with working amenities
Overnattede 8 nætter i juli 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. jul. 2020
We do apologize for the issues you had during your stay and I can assure you this is not typical. We have ordered the parts and will have this fixed soon and we understand your frustration. Again, we apologize and hope you will visit the Smokies again.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Dominique G.
14. jun. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Tennessee
Great place
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2020
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. jun. 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Cedar Pointe and hope to see you again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Joshua H.
8. aug. 2019
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Cedar pointe
Great
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2019
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. mar. 2020
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Verificeret rejsende
13. jul. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, faciliteter
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2021
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback