Jarle Magne Lunde
- Engelsk, Fransk, Russisk, Norsk
Børn ikke tilladt
Kæledyr ikke tilladt
Rygning ikke tilladt
Maks. antal gæster: 3
Minimumsalder for den primære lejer: 20
En refusion på 100% vil blive udstedt, hvis du afbestiller din booking mindst 60 dage inden ankomst. En refusion på 50% vil blive udstedt, hvis du afbestiller din booking mindst 30 dage inden ankomst.
Skader og påløbne udgifter
Du har ansvaret for eventuelle skader på ferieboligen, som forårsages af dig eller din gruppe under opholdet.
The property and location were just perfect for our needs. The check-in was problematic, as I did not have access to WiFi, and we were unable to contact the person for the key without roaming the neighborhood to find a WiFi, then waiting for communication, etc. Had our plane not been delayed, we could have met within the designated time frame. I suggest prospective renters have global access to telephone connections and WiFi.
Thank you for feedback
Great location, clean and safe, cumbersome futon issue
Mixed review as there were both positives and some struggles which were challenging.
We loved the location with easy access to the tram and bus stop, food locations, and a pleasant and safe neighborhood. Initial access to the apartment went smoothly; we requested and received two sets of keys which we needed as a couple. The apartment was clean; exterior hallway entry to the apartment was dirty and there were no toilet paper or kitchen paper supplies. The coffee maker and filters were beside the couch instead of the kitchen which is where we moved it for use. While the neighborhood is quiet we could hear the conversations in the adjoining apartment when they were in the kitchen area. Sound-reduction materials around the adjoining door would help.
The owner description does state accurately that the pullout sofa blocks access to the kitchen which is cumbersome. We recommend alternate furniture arrangments to avoid this difficulty. This change would make the apartment much more usable and desirable. The bedroom has a single bed; there would be room for a double bed in that location allowing two people to sleep in the bedroom (moving the table with a computer on it). We used our own laptop so did not access the provided desktop computer (computer & table in the apartment was not as necessary as the space for a larger bed).
A different sofa/futon style or "day bed" would be possible (and more comfortable for sleeping). A sofa/day bed could be used without taking as much floor space and not blocking the path to the kitchen. It is an added task to make up and dismantle the bed in the evening and in the morning. (Some kind of mattress covering would be cleaner as it was stained.)
The TV was a frustration as accessing the channels did not work easily or well. We have technology skills and could not make it work in order to access programming other than two public TV channels.
Wi-Fi worked well, the kitchen had good supplies which we appreciated; however, there was no microwave oven or toaster and both had been listed as available. There were no toilet paper supplies or kitchen towels supplied and we inquired about it by email with no response from the owner. His co-agent texted days later that we would be reimbursed for our expense of supplying them which we did not receive. The window blind was broken and we fixed it providing privacy.
If changes were made to this property, it would be a five-star rental.
Thank you for feedback
Clean home, excellent location
Excellent apartment home in the heart of Oslo. Within a half block of tram which takes you to Oslo city center. Also within walking distance of Vigeland Park. Grocery stores, 7-11, restaurants & bars within walking distance.
Home is very small, but was perfect for two adults. Contains bedroom with single bed & sleeper couch for two. Generously sized bath room with washer.
Thank you Amy, I'm glad to hear that you had a nice stay. Welcome back.