Lejlighed

The Royal Mile Residence

Billedgalleri for The Royal Mile Residence

Et hotelværelse med en seng, et lille rundt bord, to stole, et vindue med udsigt over byen og en lampe.
En trædør, der fører ind til et badeværelse med en brusekabine i glas.
Et spiseområde med et bord med glasplade, fire stole, et indramet certifikat og et billede på væggen.
Et kompakt køkken med vaskemaskine, komfur og spiseplads med et glasbord.
En hyggelig stue med en sofa, tapet med et mønster, en lampe og udsigt til bygninger gennem et vindue.

Anmeldelser

7,0 ud af 10.
Godt

Højdepunkter

  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Nær Princes Street

Populære faciliteter

  • Altan eller terrasse
  • Køkken
  • Køleskab
  • Internet
  • Vaskemaskine
  • Rygning forbudt

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Edinburgh, Lothian
  • Place, Royal Mile
    ‪1 min. gang‬
  • Place, Princes Street
    ‪4 min. gang‬
  • Place, University of Edinburgh
    ‪7 min. gang‬
  • Airport, Edinburgh (EDI)
    ‪31 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

1 soveværelse (4 sovepladser)

1 badeværelse

Badeværelse 1

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Edinburgh

Denne lejlighed befinder sig i Edinburgh City Centre – et område i Edinburgh. Royal Mile og Edinburgh Castle er et par betydningsfulde seværdigheder, du kan aflægge et lille visit. Er du i shoppehumør, kan du med fordel kigge forbi Grassmarket og Princes Street. Deltag i et event eller en sportbegivenhed ved Edinburgh International Conference Centre, og giv dig selv tid til at opleve Edinburgh Zoo, som er en af topseværdighederne. Oplevelser som surfing/bodyboarding giver gode muligheder for at komme ud på eller i det omgivende vand, eller du kan tage på eventyr ved at afprøve ridning og cykling i nærheden.
Kort
Edinburgh, Lothian

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Royal Mile - 1 min. gang - 0.1 km
  • St. Giles' Cathedral - 4 min. gang - 0.4 km
  • Princes Street - 4 min. gang - 0.4 km
  • University of Edinburgh - 7 min. gang - 0.7 km
  • Grassmarket - 9 min. gang - 0.8 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Edinburgh Waverley Station - 4 min. gang
  • St Andrew Square Sporvognsstation - 10 min. gang
  • Edinburgh Lufthavn (EDI) - 34 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬2 min. gang
  • ‪Bella Italia - ‬1 min. gang
  • ‪The World's End - ‬1 min. gang
  • ‪Landy’s - ‬1 min. gang
  • ‪Cafe Edinburgh - ‬1 min. gang

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er The Royal Mile Residence et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvornår er indtjekning på The Royal Mile Residence?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på The Royal Mile Residence?

Udtjekning er kl. 11.00.

Hvor ligger The Royal Mile Residence?

Dette lejlighedskompleks ligger i Edinburgh City Centre, kun 10 minutters gang fra Royal Mile, Edinburgh Castle og Princes Street. Derudover ligger University of Edinburgh og Grassmarket 10 minutter derfra. Der er fem minutters gang til både Edinburgh Waverley Station og Edinburgh (ZXE-Edinburgh Waverly Station).

Anmeldelser

7,0

Godt

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 2 af i alt 9 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 4 af i alt 9 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 1 af i alt 9 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 9 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 2 af i alt 9 anmeldelser

7,0/10

Rengøring

10/10

Faciliteter

8,0/10

Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter

7,8/10

Indtjekning

7,8/10

Kommunikation

7,6/10

Området

7,2/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great location

There
Overnattede 6 nætter i maj 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Excellent location!

Situated halfway between the Palace of Holyroodhouse and Edinburgh Castle the location is practical and convenient. We traveled by train and the location is just a few minutes walk from the station. The apartment allows visitors to choose from a large variety of eating establishments, pubs coffee shops and shopping just beyond the apartment entrance.
Overnattede 3 nætter i maj 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 8. jun. 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the apartment's central location. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, faciliteter, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter, kommunikation
Really good location in the centre of the city. The apartment was very clean and has everything you need. Communication how to get there and inside was very clear. WLAN didn‘t work the first day but that was probably a users error. I can definitely recommend this apartment!
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great location

This property could best be describes as “quirky”. Entry is down an alley then up 4 flights of rather steep stairs. It is situated right on the Royal Mile, a major party venue so tended to be a little noisy at times The rooms were more spacious than they appear in the posting and were comfortable,,clean and well maintained. Two easily fixable criticisms - freezer needs a good defrosting and some replacement ice trays and the TV, while offering several Premium sites, did not provide access to local stations - a problem that drove us to Beluchi’s to watch the Open
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. aug. 2022
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you had a comfortable stay and found the property to be clean upon arrival. Thank you for your comments on where the property can be improved - we will liaise with the housekeeping team regarding the freezer and the Property Owner regarding the TV. We hope to welcome you back to Edinburgh again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Basic Flat with a Great Location

The flat had all the basic neccesities and was adequately clean. The alley entrance needs a little cleaning up. At night it was pretty dark and dingy. There are quite a few steps to haul luggage up but they described it well. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and it wasn't as noisy as I expected being so close to the Royal Mile. Loved the "Whiski Bar" a couple of doors down. The food was surprisingly good and there was great live music. We had a little trouble with the shower but someone was there to fix it in 15 min. It was great to have a washing machine and loved having a view onto the Royal Mile. I would stay here again.
Overnattede 3 nætter i april 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Edinburgh Visit

The property is in an excellent location right on the Royal Mile and within walking distance of everything. However, it is not easy to get to, especially for older adults. You must walk down a narrow passageway that appears a little unsafe to foreign travelers. It is not well-lighted. When you get to the end of the passageway (close) you must go up two flights of stairs with your luggage (36 steps). Then you come to the door of the building and must travel up two more flights of stairs to get to the door of the apartment. We managed it and it was only a challenge on arrival, but it was not clear in the in striations. The place is an old refurbished building but it was good for what we wanted. We did not do anything there but sleep.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 30. okt. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh and made the most of the property's good location. Thank you for your feedback on the access to the apartment - our technical team are currently working on improving accessibility information provided on the listing. We will also review the access instructions and see if any improvements can be made on there. We hope to welcome you to Edinburgh again soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Not what was advertised

My husband and I arrived to a previously kicked in front door. There was a hole in the door from someone's foot. There was frame damage on the inside of the door as well. There was black mold in and on the floor in front of the shower, paint peeling everywhere in the toilet room. The bed was extremely uncomfortable, there were oily hand prints on the wall above the bed. The pictures do not represent what we walked into. There were no framed instructions for the house or Wi-Fi (which didn't work anyway). I immediately started looking for alternate accommodations. We had to stay one night because there were no other options. I didn't sleep at all because I didn't feel safe. There were small doors near the ceiling that were open and not reachable to close. It was not what was advertised in the pictures.
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 22. nov. 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We are sorry to hear of the issues encountered during your stay and that you chose to leave after one night. Please be assured we have taken all comments provided in this review and directly to us onboard and will address each of your concerns below. Please also note that you were able to contact our team by phone at any point during your time at the property to discuss any concerns. Regarding the dent on the front door, this was caused inadvertently by our maintenance team during the delivery of new furniture as part of our ongoing efforts to enhance the property. Please be assured that the integrity and security of the door have been thoroughly assessed by our maintenance team, and it has been confirmed to be perfectly secure. In response to your comment about the shower room, we are pleased to inform you that the entire shower room was completely renovated just three months ago. We take pride in this upgrade and assure you that we hold cleanliness to the highest standard - we are sorry to hear this was not the case here. Since your stay the mould has been removed. Please note WiFi details are provided on the dedicated Guest Area page provided to each guest for their booking - had you contacted our team about this they would have happily assisted you in finding this information. As for the accusation regarding hidden cameras, we take this very seriously. We unequivocally state that there are no hidden cameras in our accommodation as we respect the privacy and security of our guests. We are requesting the removal of this review as it is baseless and defamatory. Lastly, while the term “Frat house” is subjective, we understand it often carries a negative connotation. This holiday apartment is located just 20 meters from Edinburgh’s celebrated Royal Mile, a prestigious location where many guests are thrilled to stay. The experience we aim to offer is far from what one would associate with a “Frat house” and we are sorry if any aspect of your stay gave you that impression. We are sorry to hear you would not recommend this property to others and hope, despite this, that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Do not stay here - Terrible

If I could give 0 stars, I would. Stocking. There were so many things wrong with this accommodation, save yourself the trouble and book somewhere else. This accommodation was far from comfortable for the following reasons …. - The shower was essentially in a small cupboard with minimal space and had no privacy. - The accommodation did not feel comfortable at all.. it felt haunted. - There were a large amount black spots of mold on the top of the shower on our arrival. Seriously questioned if the accommodation met health and safety standards. Staff cleaned this promptly when I addressed it however, a refund for the accommodation was denied by management. - There was room to leave our toiletries in the bathroom - The apartment smelt awful and was seriously outdated - Paint was stripped off the walls and generally run down. Not worth the stated price to stay in - The “Bed” was highly uncomfortable and rock hard. We essentially had barely any sleep throughout our stay - Wifi was extremely slow
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. sep. 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We’re sorry to hear about the issues you encountered during your stay. We addressed the mold issue promptly when it was brought to our attention and have addressed the other concerns you mentioned, including the bed comfort and Wi-Fi performance. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations and apologize for any inconvenience caused. Your comments are valuable to us as we strive to improve our services.Thank you for bringing these matters to our attention.
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Overnattede 5 nætter i juni 2023
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback