Denne feriebolig befinder sig på stranden i Dauphin Island. Fort Morgan er en betydningsfuld seværdighed, du kan opleve. Er du mere interesseret i stedets natur, kan du kigge forbi Mobile Bay og Fort Morgan Beach. Udforsk områdets muligheder for oplevelser på, i og ved vandet såsom jetski, kajakroning og motorbådssejlads i nærheden, eller nyd godt af den fri natur ved at kaste dig ud i mulighederne hvad angår økoture.
Dauphin Island Public Beach - 6 min. kørsel - 3.5 km
Isle Dauphine Golf Club - 10 min. kørsel - 6.7 km
Fort Morgan Beach - 55 min. kørsel - 17.8 km
Sådan kommer du rundt
Mobile, Alabama (BFM-Centrale Lufthavn) - 50 min. kørsel
Restauranter
Circle K - 10 min. kørsel
Islanders Restaurant And Bar - 8 min. kørsel
Chevron - 10 min. kørsel
Island Rainbow - 8 min. kørsel
Pirate's Bar & Grill - 11 min. kørsel
Ofte stillede spørgsmål
Er Nybygning. Pool på dækket. Book hurtigt! et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?
Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.
Hvad koster det at overnatte hos Nybygning. Pool på dækket. Book hurtigt!?
Priserne for 1 nat for 2 voksne hos Nybygning. Pool på dækket. Book hurtigt! den 1. dec. 2026 starter fra 13.650 kr., inkl. skatter og gebyrer, fra og med den 1. nov. 2026. Denne pris er baseret på den laveste pris pr. nat fundet inden for de seneste 24 timer for ophold i de næste 30 dage. Priser kan til enhver tid ændres. Vælg dine datoer for mere præcise priser.
Hvor meget koster parkering hos Nybygning. Pool på dækket. Book hurtigt!?
Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.
Hvornår er indtjekning på Nybygning. Pool på dækket. Book hurtigt!?
Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.
Hvornår er udtjekning på Nybygning. Pool på dækket. Book hurtigt!?
Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.
Hvor ligger Nybygning. Pool på dækket. Book hurtigt!?
Feriested ligger på stranden, kun få skridt fra Dauphin Island Strande og under 5 km fra West End Beach og Dauphin Island Public Beach. Derudover ligger Dauphin Island Heritage and Arts Council og Indian Shell Mound Park ca. 10 km derfra.
Anmeldelser
9,6
Enestående
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 16 af i alt 19 anmeldelser
10 - Fremragende
16
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 1 af i alt 19 anmeldelser
8 - Udmærket
1
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 2 af i alt 19 anmeldelser
6 - Okay
2
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 0 af i alt 19 anmeldelser
4 - Dårligt
0
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 19 anmeldelser
2 - Forfærdeligt
0
9,2/10
Rengøring
9,8/10
Indtjekning
9,4/10
Kommunikation
9,8/10
Området
9,6/10
Annoncens rigtighed
Anmeldelser
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
William W.
13. apr. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great week on Dauphin Island
Lovely houses and beach. No crowds. We had a great family time together.
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Melissa B.
31. okt. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Lovely house
This is a wonderful house for a small or big group. Very clean and comfortable with a great deck and pool. We had a wonderful stay and can’t wait to return to Shangri-La.
Overnattede 7 nætter i oktober 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Elizabeth D.
14. aug. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Perfect spot for a relaxing beach vacation with our family. The kids loved the pool and the beach was beautiful and not crowded. Small hiccup at check in, but it was quickly remedied with a phone call. Well stocked kitchen-there is a crock pot. (My mom wanted me to add that). Would definitely return.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Sue C.
5. mar. 2025
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Relaxing family vacation
Such a beautiful spot. Right on the gulf. Relaxing with our daughters and their fiancées. House is set up for perfectly for a group. We will be back next year
Overnattede 7 nætter i februar 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Janis B.
7. aug. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Shangri-La
Great layout for four couples even with infants. Plenty of privacy in rooms. Private bathrooms were wonderful! Pool is so nice to hang out in and look at the ocean.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. aug. 2023
So glad you enjoyed your stay! The layout of Shangri-La is great. See you soon.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
SARAH H.
13. jun. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Amazing house in a perfect location
It was our first time to Dauphin Island. We fell in love with the island. The house was incredible! The location was perfect & peaceful. The pool on the deck was icing on the cake! Can't wait to stay here again.
Overnattede 7 nætter i maj 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Mark C.
29. apr. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Perfect getaway
This property was absolutely beautiful. We already are wanting to come back next year and stay again. It’s big and spacious and was very clean. The deck and pool were used and loved very much. We didn’t have one complaint, very lovely home.
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. jul. 2023
Mark, we enjoyed hosting you. Hope to see you next year!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Mark C.
15. maj 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Perfect Getaway
This was our 2nd time staying at this beach house and we have already booked for next year. We love the peacefulness and beauty of island. This house is perfect and feels like home and we get to bring both our dogs which makes it the perfect vacation. The house was spacious and clean and had everything we needed. We enjoyed the deck and pool, this is where we spent most of our time. Can’t wait to go back next year!
Mark C
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Nathan T.
19. feb. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great Beach Getaway
My wife and I stayed here with our five kids to celebrate birthdays. It definitely did not disappoint. There was plenty of room for the seven of us. The beach view was one of the best parts with amazing sunrise and sunset views. The heated pool was probably the kids favorite part. The beach was not crowded and everyone we met was incredibly friendly and welcoming. We would definitely stay here at.
Overnattede 7 nætter i februar 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse
8/10 Godt
Pat M.
9. mar. 2023
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful Updated Property
Great property overall...However some maintenance issues. The luggage elevator was not working. Very difficult for 75 year olds to drag luggage up 21 steps and down again upon departure. The heater in the pool was not working as well as the AC was not cooling. The water pressure was also low.
Overnattede 7 nætter i februar 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. jul. 2023
Hi, the cargo lift is typically for owner use. This particular owner used to allow use of the lift if it was working, but guests were never charged extra for it, nor was it guaranteed that the people before you would not break it. The pool heater and AC are good good to go!
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Elyse P.
20. mar. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Family friendly!
Overall we had a wonderful stay at the Shangri-la! It was family friendly, steps from the beach, and had all the amenities we needed for our stay. So much storage for all of our food and groceries. They had all of the kitchen stuff we needed and plenty of extra blankets, bedding, and towels. Plenty of games, puzzles, and stuff for adults and kids for rainy days. The pool was nice too. The rental agency said they’re installing a pool heater which would be extremely nice on breezy, spring days.
Would have liked to not have to bring a pack play or high chair if that was something the owners wanted to consider for families!
This was our first time on Dauphin island and it’s so quiet - almost crazy how it felt like no one else was there because the beaches were empty! Plus we had our own private space right in front of the house. A far cry from the craziness of OBA and Gulf Shores!
Overnattede 7 nætter i marts 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Joann M.
4. jul. 2021
Synes godt om: Indtjekning
The Pros and Cons of Shangri La
I want to preface this by saying that we have been going on a family beach vacation every summer for 20+ years & have traveled all along the gulf coast. Pros: house is HUGE (plenty of space), every bedroom has its own bathroom, beds & sofa are comfortable, all furnishings & decor are lovely, heated pool a plus, deck is so great for relaxing. Cons: the refrigerator and freezer smelled absolutely AWFUL (completely empty but smelled like old rotten seafood)We could not put anything in there because the packaging absorbed the smell. The ice also smelled and was unusable. Minor issue -
garbage cabinet did not close all the way because of broken track on left side. Office closes at 5, called at 4:18 & left a message & no one called back. Next day we woke up to broken AC. Called the 2nd emergency number & A few hours later, JW, came & fixed the problem (drip Pan was full and the emergency shut off was activated). Lola came over to clean the fridge on Monday. She used vinegar to clean the fridge and freezer. Tuesday, the fridge didn’t smell like old seafood anymore, now it smelled like vinegar - which, i guess if you have to choose between the two, vinegar is more tolerable. The guidelines of the house state that the pool is cleaned every Saturday - it definitely gets cloudier as the week goes on…a mid week cleaning might be something to consider. Another major issue is the wifi. We get it - you’re on an island - but the wifi issue is really frustrating. We tried every night to watch a movie & wifi was too weak to stream anything.
If smart TVs are advertised as something the house has, we expected that they would actually work. One last complaint was the set of check out directions. Included in the rental price is a cleaning fee and when you check out, you’re asked to complete a pretty extensive list of cleaning before you leave. Seems like a lot of work for the guests to do. I’m not sure if this is an owner issue or a management company issue or a bit of both, but for the amount of money paid to rent the house for a week, this really is all quite disappointing. We dealt with it and made the best of it, but who wants to go on vacation and deal with these sorts of things? We enjoyed the peace & quiet & quality family time, but I hope these issues can be resolved for future guests.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2021
Svar fra VrboOwner den 10. jul. 2023
Hi, thanks for your feedback! Just want to update you on a few things based on the review you left. The fridge was replaced due to the faint lingering smell, someone before you did not treat it nicely and we replaced it as soon as we could get one. The unit has switched to a new cable/internet provider that actually has highspeed internet. This service was not offered at the time of your stay. So sorry about the AC, we service the units twice a year and change filters 2-3 times/month but there are some things that you just can't prevent, even with all of the extra steps taken. The AC issue was just bad luck. However, I hope they were able to repair your AC in a very timely manner. The pools are cleaned each Saturday. I rarely get complaints that they are dirty- unless something is messed up with them. You can always call and we will look into it!
Here is part of our check-out email:
" We're sad to see you go, but hope you had a wonderful stay!
Just a reminder that check-out time is 10:00am. Please check out on time to avoid late check-out fees. Please be respectful of our housekeepers tight schedules, they will show up promptly at checkout time. Please note that late checkouts can't be assumed, they must be pre-approved. Late check out rate is an additional nights rent. Please make sure you leave no dirty dishes, trash or food in the unit and all doors and windows are locked. Please strip the sheets from your bed and start a load of laundry if you have time."
It may be worded a little differently than last summer but the suggestions are still the same. We have never had anyone complain about it and most "pay it forward" and do not mind starting a load of laundry to get things moving for the next guest. But it is always optional! I am truly sorry that you encountered some issues during your stay. We always strive to give our guests the best experience possible. Please consider us again in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Carl H.
29. maj 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Shangri-la as billed
Excellent property. Great location. Kids loved the pool. Large bathrooms were excellent. We grill a lot. Grill was very small and no back stop under the house to stop the sand and wind. Only negative. Will return again.
Overnattede 7 nætter i maj 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
kathleen c.
13. feb. 2022
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Spectacular View. Elegant design and style.
Home has stunning views if the Gulf.
Overnattede 13 nætter i januar 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Gayle H.
10. aug. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful House! Needs a gas grill!
Great stay. Absolutely beautiful with pool which the kids loved. The grill was really basic. Inexpensive , charcoal fueled, heat was hard to control. Dining set outside was painted and peeling. Kids walked around with black paint chips on their backs, adults too. Compared to all the wonderful things about this house, these things are minute. We had a wonderful vacation!
Overnattede 7 nætter i juli 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Megan B.
11. apr. 2021
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Amazing stay
What an amazing stay! The house is perfectly located in a non-crowded location and the sand and surf are RIGHT at your feet. The house itself is beautifully decorated and was very clean and the layout was just perfect. The beds were comfortable, the kitchen was stocked with any cooking utensil you'd need, and there were plenty of board games and puzzles to keep us occupied on a rainy day. Not to mention the soaker tubs that were very relaxing after a long day on the beach. The pool was a bit on the chilly side, but we did notice a pool heater waiting to be installed, so hopefully it'll be warmer next time. I'm already planning a return trip here for next summer.
The only thing I'd warn you about is the internet. It was very weak and spotty. I totally understand that it IS an island and that may come with the territory, but if you are planning on working a bit during a vacation like I needed to (I own my own business, so there is no such thing as a TOTAL vacation), you probably want to make other arrangements prior to your visit (like a Hot Spot).
Overall, it was a GREAT visit and we will be back!
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Michael S.
24. aug. 2020
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Beautiful beach paradise
Great floor plan, lighting and a/c excellent, very few steps to waters edge, attractive decor, comfortable furniture. The pool was a real bonus for us and our 4y/o and 7y/o grandchildren. We all loved it.
Previous rains created mosquito heaven; was h—- for us but owner was kind enough to approve a treatment which eliminated 99% of the voracious buggers!
NEGATIVES: sliding door from great room to deck was very difficult to open, weak internet, weak water pressure, GPS wasn’t coordinated to the property, lack of street signage made it difficult for us and pizza delivery man to find, minimal number of towels, For seniors like me (72) Wish we could have used the elevator for loading/unloading but it wasn’t accessible.
Even with these minor distractions we hope to return next summer!
Overnattede 7 nætter i august 2020
Verificeret anmeldelse
6/10 Okay
Tim H.
25. jan. 2025
Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring
Overnattede 7 nætter i december 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse
10/10 Fremragende
Staughton W.
10. aug. 2024
Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Overnattede 7 nætter i marts 2024
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback