Near Downtown & Fishing: Anchorage Escape!

Billedgalleri for Near Downtown & Fishing: Anchorage Escape!

En rummelig stue med pejs, fjernsyn og spiseplads.
Et spiseområde med et stort træbord, stole og en lysekrone. I baggrunden ses en sofa og en pejs.
En træhytte med garage, omgivet af træer og en græsplæne.
En moderne stue med en modulsofa, et træsofabord, en pejs og store vinduer.
En rummelig opholdsstue med trægulv, en grå sofa, et sofabord og et fjernsyn på et skab.

Anmeldelser

6,6 ud af 10.

Højdepunkter

  • Mulighed for parkering i parkeringskælder
    Nyd bekvemmeligheden ved en parkeringskælder – et sjældent fund i området.
  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    Near Cook Inlet

Populære faciliteter

  • Have
  • Internetadgang
  • Vaskemaskine og tørretumbler
  • Køleskab
  • Mulighed for parkering i parkeringskælder
  • Pejs

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Anchorage, AK
  • Place, Cook Inlet
    ‪13 min. gang‬
  • Place, Russian Jack Springs Park
    ‪18 min. gang‬
  • Place, Nunaka Valley South Park
    ‪7 min. kørsel‬
  • Airport, Anchorage, Alaska (ANC-Ted Stevens Anchorage Intl.)
    ‪27 min. kørsel‬

Værelser og sovepladser

3 soveværelser (7 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 2

1 queensize-seng og 1 sovesofa (dobbeltseng)

Soveværelse 3

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 4

1 queensize-seng

2 badeværelser, 1 toilet

Badeværelse 1

Badeværelse 2

Badeværelse 3

Områder

Køkken
Separat spiseområde

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Anchorage

Denne feriebolig befinder sig i Northeast Anchorage – et område i Anchorage. Pioneer School House og Anchorage Memorial Park Cemetery er et par af lokale seværdigheder, og er du mere til shopping, kan du besøge Anchorage 5th Avenue Mall og Anchorage Market and Festival. Ser du frem til et event eller en sportbegivenhed under din rejse? Se, hvad Alaska Airlines Center eller Sullivan Arena har på programmet. Udforsk områdets muligheder såsom vandre-/cykelruter og jagt.
Kort
Anchorage, AK

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Cook Inlet - 13 min. gang - 1.2 km
  • Nunaka Valley North Park - 15 min. gang - 1.3 km
  • Russian Jack Springs Park - 18 min. gang - 1.5 km
  • Centennial Park - 3 min. kørsel - 2.4 km
  • Nunaka Valley South Park - 7 min. kørsel - 2.4 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Anchorage Alaska Railroad Depot - 17 min. kørsel
  • Anchorage, AK (MRI-Merrill Field) - 6 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪Great Alaska Pizza Co. - ‬15 min. gang
  • ‪Fred Meyer Fuel Center - ‬4 min. kørsel
  • ‪Subway - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪McDonald's - ‬3 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Near Downtown & Fishing: Anchorage Escape! et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Nej, kæledyr er ikke tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Near Downtown & Fishing: Anchorage Escape!?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Near Downtown & Fishing: Anchorage Escape!?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Near Downtown & Fishing: Anchorage Escape!?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Near Downtown & Fishing: Anchorage Escape!?

Feriested ligger i Northeast Anchorage, kun 2 km fra Cook Inlet og Russian Jack Springs Park. Derudover ligger Centennial Park og Nunaka Valley South Park ca. 3 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

6,6
Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 4 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 9 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 4 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 3 af i alt 24 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 4 af i alt 24 anmeldelser

6,2/10

Rengøring

9,0/10

Faciliteter

8,0/10

Overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter

7,8/10

Indtjekning

6,2/10

Kommunikation

7,6/10

Området

6,8/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
It was great for what we needed which was a bed and place to cook
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
This house is older, but well kept, clean, and has good beds.
Overnattede 7 nætter i april 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed
Needed can opener, more seating in living room. Letting us know when garbage day was would have helped, we filled them both since they were already filled.
Overnattede 6 nætter i juni 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Thanks for the stay

We enjoyed our time. Look forward to staying at this property again.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed

Place

It gets the job done
Overnattede 12 nætter i maj 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Anchorage 2025

Check in and check out process was easy. Wifi worked well. Beds comfortable and the space is nice. BUT lots of lighting issues in bathrooms and some electrical plugs not working. Kitchen functional but has random supplies. Good garage parking and blackout curtains worked well. Towels were poor quality for money we spent. Overall a good experience.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Do Not Stay here

We checked in and checked out in the same hour. The property was unclean and was unsuitable for guest. I contacted the property management about my concerns. I received a full refund without issue.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Horrible stay. Linens were dirty upon arrival. Communication with host was impossible. Spider nest all along the deck. The garage smelled like mold.
Overnattede 4 nætter i juli 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Review

The house had mice. 1 Toilet didn't work. 1 Kitchen drawer had mouse droppings. Bedrooms upstairs and baths were nice.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2024
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation

needs updating

poor communication with host. place needs major updating. outlets in master bathroom do not work. bad lighting. back door lock was broken. my husband had to fix. to many stairs
Overnattede 9 nætter i maj 2025
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Terrible Property

The listing for this house lied about air conditioning which I need due to severe asthma. It was a filthy place with Christmas lights up covered in some sort of webs. The lower level toilet leaked all over the floor. We left the house 3 days early as we couldn’t deal with the filth.
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 27. sep. 2023
Debbie, the right vacation home is everything, and we're disappointed if this wasn't the one for you. - We take cleanliness very seriously and we video the condition of the home before any guests arrive to ensure that it is clean and meets our standards. We spoke several times during the time you were at the property and you never once mentioned anything being dirty or filthy. If you had we would have done what we could for you. - The listing does not have AC as one of the amenities, we do not offer AC due to the climate in our area. We did offer to provide fans for your convenience. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests. We strive for those 5-star reviews that we know we can deliver.
Fra en partnerside

6/10 Okay

Needs TLC

This property was just okay and needs a lot of attention and maintenance to be listed for a rental. There are some nice kitchen upgrades but attention to cleaning and detail was lacking. Like painting was not finished and noticeable. It’s very outdated, example in master, the shower in master is size of a motor home shower. 2 nd bath was nicely updated. Towels old (very few). The garage was filthy with cat litter and we had to sweep up to prevent tracking everywhere. It was workable but not to expectations for our group. Outside property was not very nice at all . I will stop here. We were disappointed but owners need to know.
Verificeret anmeldelse

2/10 Bundkarakter

Synes ikke om: Rengøring, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Don’t stay here!!

Majority of light bulbs not working properly or out, outlets not working, toilet right next to washer dryer (dryer vent dirty), Frig leaked inside had a wet towel in it, no amenities, so dark I had to go outside to put make up on, hair on floor, carpet dirty, pillows/ towels old and smelled, property manager didn’t know what was in unit or if we could get a late check out (I had to ask 3 times), trash bin full. I’d like some level of a refund. Bathroom light/fan exposed (not safe or pleasant to look at or listen to) and couldn’t shut the fan off. We used the bathroom in the dark it was so loud. Master bath most lights didn’t work. This house needs to be taken off market. It’s worse then a frat house.
Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. okt. 2022
Hi Mark, we want our guests to arrive at a vacation home that is 100% ready for their stay, so we take the cleanliness of our properties seriously! We followed up with the homeowner after reading your feedback, and they wanted to share the following: - We're very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We followed up with our property manager and have confirmed that all lights are working, but we're sorry if the lighting was not to your liking. You did request an early check-in which we denied due to the home still being cleaned and prepared for your stay, all trash was removed at that time. We use a cleaning service to have the home professionally cleaned before each guest's arrival. - We agree the refrigerator did have a towel in the bottom, a small leak was found, and we are determining if it needs to be repaired or replaced. We do all we can to make the best possible stay, and we look forward to this property hosting many satisfied guests.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring

Decent place, convenient location

My husband and I rented this property for a week-long family vacation with our 4 adult children. Overall, the place was acceptable. The beds were comfortable, and the location was ideal, close to the airport, the Alaska Railroad depot in Anchorage, JBER, and lots of local sightseeing. Communication was not great. I emailed the host twice prior to our arrival, three days before our arrival and again the day we were arriving, to ask whether the coffeemaker and toaster shown in the photo of the kitchen were still available, since they weren't mentioned in the description. He replied the day after we moved in, which wasn't especially helpful, since my hope was to have my son (already in Anchorage) stock up the kitchen for the next morning's breakfast since we were arriving late at night. (Go ahead and buy your bagels -- the answer was yes, the toaster and coffeemaker are there.) The biggest issue was the general upkeep of the place. My daughter found used feminine products and other trash left in storage bins on the shelves in one of the bedrooms. Quite a few of the lightbulbs throughout the house were burned out. We had to plunge out the shower drain in the hall bath because it was plugged when we arrived. We had a few days with temps in the 70s during our stay, but the windows would not open in two of the bedrooms, so it was pretty hot and stuffy at night. These things didn't completely wreck our vacation, but they were the reasons for the loss of a 5-star rating.
Overnattede 7 nætter i juni 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation

Sweet nice place

Good space for a group of 5-7 people. But didn't get any reply from the guests when we reached out for clogged toilet and ran out of toilet papers.
Overnattede 4 nætter i september 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Not pleasant

Poor maintenance
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Faciliteter
Synes ikke om: Rengøring
Liked the layout and size of the house. Plenty of room for 5 people. Nice to have a garage. Kitchen was large w/everything we needed. We did not use the real fireplace, but the TV stand fireplaces were nice. There was shampoo, conditioner, soap, laundry soap, good toilet paper, and Kleenex supplied. Was Christmas decor out which was weird. Negative - Very dirty upon arrival. There were several containers of Clorox wipes, that we used to clean all surfaces, including handrails, which were filthy! Dishes in the dishwasher and cabinets were dirty. We had to run a couple washes the first day. There was opened used food in the fridge and freezer. We left food for the housekeepers and/or next guests, but everything we left was still sealed. There was a used pregnancy test in one bathroom cabinet (congrats by the way). None of the plugs in the master and half bath worked, and only one plug in the main guest bath worked. The lights above the sink in the main guest bath did not work at all. The overhead light was attached to a fan that was so loud we could not stand to turn on the light. We found a desk lamp in the garage that we used in there instead. Only 1 out of 4 TV remotes had batteries, we had to buy our own (which we left so the next guest would not have to buy any). The smallest bedroom does not have a closet so our guest who stayed in there had to use the coat closet downstairs. Inconvenient but worked ok. Overall, we liked the place itself and would stay there again.
Overnattede 6 nætter i maj 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great for a family

This property could use a little TLC, but over all its a great place to stay, especially for a family! It needs a little work in the cleaning department- dishes in the cabinet were still dirty, two of the bathrooms could have been cleaned a little better, sheets and towels needed to be washed prior to a stay (they were brand new with tags, but that meant they were scratchy and stiff- same with the sheets) I would definitely stay here again, or recommend it to family and friends. Its a great property, spacious and comfortable! Also included parking in a two car garage! Which for the winter is AMAZING!
Overnattede 3 nætter i februar 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring

Anchorage Family Stay

We were in town for a wedding. The home is in a great location. It has everything you need to enjoy your stay. The home need some attention to cleaning and maintenance but nothing that was a major issue.
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, faciliteter, overnatningsstedets tilstand og faciliteter, kommunikation
Overall property was great. Perfect location. Easy to get around city. Great amenities.We needed a place to stay for a few days as my daughter’s family was moving from Alaska and we needed a place until we flew out. There were a couple of minor issues that I let the guest contact know about. Overall the communications and property were great. Would book with them again when we come back to area.
Overnattede 3 nætter i august 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Området
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, annoncens rigtighed

Wont stay there again

not good
Overnattede 21 nætter i juli 2021
Fra en partnerside

4/10 Ringe

Never at this place again

Not clean--dark--guest contact does not answer phone or messages--many things that make it a 2 star
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Synes ikke om: Kommunikation

House was just as expected

All was just as expected. Clean and close to everything we needed. The only down side was you needed a special code to get apps on the tv. No cable. And when we emailed the manager for info on how to do it we never heard back.
Overnattede 6 nætter i juli 2021
Fra en partnerside

6/10 Okay

Anchorage

Nice neighborhood, good location, comfortable beds. Nice TV Dirty carpets, garbage in hand railing on stairs, floors dirty
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback