Deer View Retreat: Spacious home, fireplace, hot tub, BBQ, dogs welcome

Billedgalleri for Deer View Retreat: Spacious home, fireplace, hot tub, BBQ, dogs welcome

Boblebad med træterrasse og udendørs møbler, omgivet af træer.
En rummelig stue med højt til loftet, pejs og udsigt til køkkenet.
En hyggelig stue med en hjørnesofa, en læderlænestol og et sofabord i glas. Der er et fjernsyn og en reol med DVD'er. Væggene er i træ og loftet skråt med ovenlys.
En rummelig stue med højt træloft, lædersofaer og et glasbord.
Et spiseområde med et træbord og stole, en lysekrone og et stort vindue med udsigt til grønne omgivelser.

Anmeldelser

9,0 ud af 10.
Fantastisk

Højdepunkter

  • Oplev nærliggende seværdigheder
    I nærheden af Salmon River

Populære faciliteter

  • Boblebad på stedet
  • Terrasse
  • Tekøkken
  • Grill
  • Kæledyrsvenligt
  • Køleskab

Udforsk området

Åbn kort
Welches, OR
  • Place, Salmon River
    ‪3 min. gang‬
  • Place, Mount Hood National Forest
    ‪15 min. gang‬
  • Place, The Courses at Resort at the Mountain
    ‪18 min. gang‬

Værelser og sovepladser

5 soveværelser (14 sovepladser)

Soveværelse 1

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 2

1 queensize-seng

Soveværelse 3

2 enkeltsenge

Soveværelse 4

2 queensize-senge

Soveværelse 5

1 queensize-seng og 1 dobbeltseng

5 badeværelser

Badeværelse 1

Badeværelse 2

Badeværelse 3

Badeværelse 4

Badeværelse 5

Områder

Terrasse eller gårdhave
Køkken
Tekøkken

Tilføj datoer for priser

Lignende overnatningssteder

Om området

Welches

Denne feriebolig befinder sig i Welches i landlige omgivelser og ved siden af en golfbane. Salmon River og Mount Hood National Forest reflekterer områdets naturlige skønhed. Områdets andre seværdigheder inkluderer Rainbow Trout Farm og Alpine Slide. Mt Hood Cultural Center and Museum og Amaze'n Maze er også et besøg værd. Nyd godt af områdets skibakker med langrend og skiløb, og gå ikke glip af mulighederne for slædekørsel.
Kort
Welches, OR

Hvad ligger i nærheden?

  • Salmon River - 3 min. gang - 0.3 km
  • Mount Hood National Forest - 15 min. gang - 1.3 km
  • The Courses at Resort at the Mountain - 18 min. gang - 1.6 km
  • Timberline Lodge-skiområdet - 47 min. kørsel - 37.3 km
  • Clackamas Town Center - 53 min. kørsel - 68.2 km

Sådan kommer du rundt

  • Portland International Airport (PDX) - 66 min. kørsel

Restauranter

  • ‪Mallards Cafe & Pub - ‬12 min. gang
  • ‪Brightwood Tavern - ‬8 min. kørsel
  • ‪Koya Kitchen - ‬3 min. kørsel
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬7 min. kørsel
  • ‪Zigzag Mountain Cafe - ‬4 min. kørsel

Ofte stillede spørgsmål

Er Deer View Retreat: Spacious home, fireplace, hot tub, BBQ, dogs welcome et kæledyrsvenligt overnatningssted?

Ja, kæledyr er tilladt på dette overnatningssted.

Hvor meget koster parkering hos Deer View Retreat: Spacious home, fireplace, hot tub, BBQ, dogs welcome?

Der er mulighed for parkering på overnatningsstedet.

Hvornår er indtjekning på Deer View Retreat: Spacious home, fireplace, hot tub, BBQ, dogs welcome?

Indtjekning starter kl. 16.00.

Hvornår er udtjekning på Deer View Retreat: Spacious home, fireplace, hot tub, BBQ, dogs welcome?

Udtjekning er kl. 10.00.

Hvor ligger Deer View Retreat: Spacious home, fireplace, hot tub, BBQ, dogs welcome?

Feriested med golffaciliteter ligger i Welches, kun 5 minutters gang fra Salmon River, Mount Hood National Forest og The Courses at Resort at the Mountain. Derudover ligger Salmon River Trail og Sandy River ca. 5 km derfra.

Anmeldelser

9,0

Fantastisk

Anmeldelser vises i kronologisk rækkefølge og har gennemgået en modificerings- og verificeringsproces, medmindre andet er angivet.
Få mere at videÅbner i et nyt vindue
Bedømmelse på 10 − Fremragende. 17 af i alt 28 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 8 − Udmærket. 7 af i alt 28 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 6 − Okay. 3 af i alt 28 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 4 − Dårligt. 1 af i alt 28 anmeldelser
Bedømmelse på 2 − Forfærdeligt. 0 af i alt 28 anmeldelser

8,4/10

Rengøring

9,6/10

Indtjekning

9,0/10

Kommunikation

9,8/10

Området

9,4/10

Annoncens rigtighed

Anmeldelser

Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great location, large space and multiple bathrooms worked out great for our group.
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2026
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Great space- as all bedrooms had their own bathroom. Our group was able to get ready in a timely fashion and no waiting on a bathroom. Good parking.
Overnattede 3 nætter i juni 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 9. jul. 2026
Thank you for the review and for choosing Meredith Lodging. We're glad the en‑suite bathrooms and parking helped make your stay run smoothly. If there’s anything we could have done to earn five stars, please message us through the Vrbo app; we’d really appreciate the feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Stay in the woods

It was nice for a family and great close getaway
Overnattede 3 nætter i december 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 15. jan. 2024
Thank you for your 5-star review! We are so glad you had an enjoyable stay. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will return!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Hunkering down with family in the snow

Perfect house for a family gathering. We enjoyed our stay!
Overnattede 3 nætter i januar 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
HI Cyra, we love hearing that the Deer View Retreat was perfect for your family gathering. We look forward to seeing you again when your family gets together. Betsy and the team at Mt Hood Vacation Rentals
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great Location for a Retreat

This property was perfect for our camp staff retreat. It gave us ample sleeping options and plenty of space to spread out and work - but also enjoy time together in the large main room.
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2023
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Lots of room

Lots of room and 5 bathrooms is great. Great location as well.
Overnattede 9 nætter i januar 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Hi Debra, we are glad your family enjoyed the Deer View Retreat. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Betsy and the team at Mt Hood Vacation Rentals
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great weekend getaway

We needed a house to crash at while we went cosmic tubing. This place was perfect, had a great area to hang out and play board games after we got back, and the two kitchen areas were great as well. Definitely recommended!
Overnattede 1 nat i december 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Hi Dave! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We loved hosting your weekend getaway, and hope you will return!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Ready to Celebrate the Holidays

It was such a wonderful surprise to see the home already decorated for the holidays upon arrival! Made our time extra special and festive!
Overnattede 2 nætter i november 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 11. dec. 2024
Hi Rachel! We are so glad you found the home cozy and festive. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Ski Vacation

Perfect place for a weekend away with family for our first ski trip adventure. House was spacious, well stocked, hot tub always a plus. The shower in master bathroom was out of order and would have been nice to have a heads up, but otherwise we really enjoyed our stay.
Overnattede 3 nætter i januar 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Hi Carissa! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay; however, we are sorry to hear you encountered an issue with the shower. We loved hosting you at Deer View Retreat, and hope you will book with us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Weekend Wedding Stay

Property comfortably accommodated 3 couples & 2 brothers for 2 nights. The kitchen had everything we needed. The beds were comfortable, the bathrooms were clean and the living room had a place for everyone to sit. Nice to have two kitchens as well!
Overnattede 2 nætter i juni 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 21. feb. 2024
Hi Andrea! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend stay at Deer View Retreat. We loved hosting you, and hope you will book with us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Comfortable and Charming

This house was awesome for us! 14 people celebrating Christmas early together and the house was the best stocked house I’ve ever visited. Super clean and so much space for everyone to be comfortable. They even put up a Christmas tree for the holiday spirit!
Overnattede 2 nætter i december 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 24. dec. 2023
Hi Jillian! Thank you for your 5-star review and choosing to spend your Christmas celebration with us. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will return!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Mom's weekend

Great house ,hot tub issues are plaguing them but it was up and running for our weekend . Lots of room to spread out in the house and enjoy group or solitary activities .
Overnattede 2 nætter i april 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 17. maj 2024
Hi Gretchen! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We loved hosting your getaway, and hope you will return!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
Check in fine. Kitchen, all the stuff was there, but could have Ben a bit cleaner, pretty worn out, so when a kitchen is worn out, it needs to be super clean.
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 25. aug. 2025
Hi Pat! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate your comments and will pass them on to our local property team. We loved hosting you and hope you will book with us again!
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great for our group, no frills

Just right for our annual golf get together. Spacious main living area, plenty of seating, big TV for the Ducks game. The house is definitely dated and could use some TLC, and was lacking a few things (eg no cooking oil, no dish machine soap) but we looked past that stuff and just had a good time. The beds were comfy, hot tub was clean, and the basketball hoop was a bonus!
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 19. sep. 2023
Hi Dominic! We are so glad you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. Had we been notified, we would have gladly dropped off some dishwashing soap or told you where to locate it in the home. Please note that we do not supply cooking oil. We loved hosting your golf retreat, and hope you will return!
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
We loved the layout, the location and view out door area and living room We had a lot of problems with the upstairs drains, the dishwasher and refrigerator we had a visit from a very nice maintenance worker, however the issues needed specialized help and were not resolved during our visit
Overnattede 3 nætter i september 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. okt. 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the layout, location, and views. We do see that our team was in touch with you during your stay, and a partial refund was issued for the inconveniences you experienced. Maintenance has since addressed the issues with the upstairs drains, dishwasher, and refrigerator to ensure a smoother experience for future guests. We appreciate your understanding and hope to host you again.
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed
The house is large and spacious for a large group or family with lots of bed options. It was nice to have five bathrooms, though several are very tight. Downside though is only one shower per hour or so as the first person that took a shower ran out of hot water before they were complete. Booking was easy and we enjoyed our stay. Unfortunately for us there was no snow, but it allowed us to take nice walks around the neighborhood. The place was built in the 60’s and there have been very little updates or upgrades since. The fridge in the small kitchen did not work while we were there. In fairness, we did not contact the rental company to address it.
Overnattede 4 nætter i december 2025
Svar fra VrboOwner den 20. jan. 2026
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I’m glad the layout and number of beds worked well for your group and that you enjoyed your walks. I’m sorry you experienced limited hot water and that the small kitchen fridge stopped working — I’ve passed both items to our maintenance team to investigate the water heater capacity and to repair or replace the fridge. We also appreciate your note about the home’s age and will factor that into our ongoing maintenance and upgrade planning. If you’d like to share any more details, please message us through the Vrbo app. We hope to host you again.
Verificeret anmeldelse

8/10 Godt

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Golf, gaming and sun.

Great place on course with nice towels and linens. Great kitchen with everything to make meals and popcorn. The ice was cold and the water was good tasting and refreshing. One neighbor frowned upon cornhole but we had a good chuckle when she realized it was a silly game, and nothing more.
Overnattede 2 nætter i august 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Hi Craig! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Deer View Retreat. We loved hosting you, and hope you will return!
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Family Reunion Getaway

The Deer View Retreat accommodated our group well. There were some plumbing issues like shower in bedroom off small kitchen did not drain well (it took over an hour to drain), the toilet in the larger bedroom ran constantly and dishwasher in small kitchen didn’t work. The carpets were in need of shampooing (have you ever thought of hardwood or laminate flooring?). Thought you might need to know about those issues so you could have them fixed….other than those minor issues, the house was perfect for our family group and we enjoyed our stay!
Overnattede 3 nætter i juli 2023
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Hi Tammy! Thank you for your 5-star review. We are so glad your family enjoyed their stay; however, we are sorry you encountered a few plumbing issues. Had we been notified, we would have gladly sent our maintenance team over. Each home is individually owned and decorated/furnished at the discretion of the owner, but we will share your feedback about the carpet with them and our local property team. We would also like to share that the carpets are deep cleaned several times throughout the year, but there is general wear and tear during peak season. We loved hosting your family, and hope you will return!
Verificeret anmeldelse

4/10 Ringe

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, beliggenhed
Synes ikke om: Rengøring, kommunikation

NO TUB FOR YOU!

Upon check in we found that the hot tub(the main reason we rented this house) was not only dirty, but half empty and leaking out the side. Called management right away, they said someone would be out that day. No one came. Emailed management early in the morning, they sent a text saying they have a maintenance tech scheduled to come out that day. We went skiing for the day and came back ready for a hot tub soak. NOPE! No one came to fix it. Again, contacted management. Now they say it will not be fixed. We still had another night to go. Emailed VRBO and management to say we would like the hot tub cleaning deposit back. Management never answered. VRBO spent 2 hrs. trying to sort it out and found they had been lied to by the management, claiming we had been informed of the hot tub not working before we checked in...that was not true. VRBO told them to make some remediation within 24hrs. SHOCKING! That didn't happen. Now VRBO says the case goes to disputes and will take a few days to sort out. We will see if we get any kind of compensation for the extra cleaning fees. Additionally, the yard was a wreck(limbs and debris everywhere) the shower near the main kitchen doesn't work AT ALL. The upstairs bedrooms were like a freezer...with no extra blankets on hand and there are smoke detectors missing. Meredith Lodging...you are unprofessional and leave much to be desired. To the owners of this house I would say...find another management company.
Overnattede 3 nætter i februar 2024
Svar fra VrboOwner den 16. feb. 2024
Hi Veronika. We are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with your recent stay at Deer View Retreat. We appreciate your honest feedback, and will share your comments with our local property team to see how we can address the inconveniences you encountered. We would like to note that we have checked our records and see a refund for the hot tub fee was issued on 2/8/2024. We value your booking, and hope we have the opportunity to to provide you with a better rental experience in the future.
Verificeret anmeldelse

6/10 Okay

Synes godt om: Indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great location and amenities with exceptions

The house was nice, location was great, it was well stocked and met out needs. The downside was the issue with mice having had to kill 4 and trap 2 others during the stay. Having mice run across peoples feet is never a great experience for some. Also, the septic likely needed pumped as the gray water from the laundry backed up into the kitchen sink with every load.
Overnattede 5 nætter i juli 2022
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Loved the location and house. Great cabin feel

This was a fantastic place! We all had a great time. Good for a large group of friends. Good location to Mt. Hood. Loved the hot tub. Loved the living room gather area.
Overnattede 2 nætter i februar 2022
Svar fra VrboOwner den 1. sep. 2023
Hi Hannah, the Deer View Retreat is indeed a great place for a large group, so glad you enjoyed your visit with your friends. It is really awesome during the summer when you can sit outside on the patio, too. Betsy and the team at Mt Hood Vacation Rentals
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Large and clean home, impossible not to relax

The home was clean and exactly as described. It was a great location where you are able to unplug and unwind. The kitchen and supplies were well appointed. Management was very good with communication leading up to our stay which made check in a breeze.
Overnattede 2 nætter i oktober 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Really liked the house

Every room has its own bathroom. Super convenient. House is clean, check in is easy, and late checkout was approved as well. Great service!
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Synes godt om: Rengøring, indtjekning, kommunikation, beliggenhed, annoncens rigtighed

Great location, clean and the host was very responsive

Great getaway location for a group
Overnattede 2 nætter i september 2021
Verificeret anmeldelse

10/10 Fremragende

Overnattede 4 nætter i august 2026
Svar fra VrboOwner den 14. okt. 2026
Thank you for the 5-star rating. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and hope to welcome you back again.
Fortæl os, hvordan vi kan forbedre vores hjemmesideGiv feedback