Located in Lochgilphead, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. Dunadd and Kilmartin Glen are local landmarks, and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Moine Mhor Nature Reserve and Loch Fyne. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and windsurfing nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with mountain climbing and mountain biking.
Glasgow International Airport (GLA) - 143 min drive
Restaurants
The Schoolhouse - 74 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is The Kennels, 3 Bedroom Cottage, Sleeps 6 with it's own bay and loch access pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at The Kennels, 3 Bedroom Cottage, Sleeps 6 with it's own bay and loch access?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Kennels, 3 Bedroom Cottage, Sleeps 6 with it's own bay and loch access on 8 Jan 2027 start from £1,030, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at The Kennels, 3 Bedroom Cottage, Sleeps 6 with it's own bay and loch access?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at The Kennels, 3 Bedroom Cottage, Sleeps 6 with it's own bay and loch access?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at The Kennels, 3 Bedroom Cottage, Sleeps 6 with it's own bay and loch access?
Checkout is at 9:30 AM.
Where is The Kennels, 3 Bedroom Cottage, Sleeps 6 with it's own bay and loch access located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 10.2 mi (16.5 km) from Loch Fyne and 10.7 mi (17.3 km) from The Cobbler. Studio Barn Argyll and Dunadd are also within 20 miles (32 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Attention to detail on the cleaning the blinds on doors for instance . The property was in a beautiful area and when in need of anything the staff attentive. Property could do with a little tender loving care but didn’t take away from our stay . Unfortunately had to leave early so didn’t get our full wk either but to fault of the property
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Nov 2025
We were please to here your Father was ok after his fall that caused you to leave early. As you stated we pride ourselves with how helpful and quick we are to respond to any issues in any of our cottages, therefore we find ourselves disappointed that you didn't report the blind to us so we could of come along and sorted it