City Centre Glasgow, a neighbourhood in Glasgow, is home to this apartment. Travellers eager for a bit of culture can stop by OVO Hydro, while those who have shopping on the agenda may want to visit Buchanan Street and Merchant City. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Scottish Exhibition and Conference Centre or Hampden Park.
Glasgow International Airport (GLA) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
The Hengler's Circus (Wetherspoon) - 3 min walk
The Griffin - 1 min walk
The Bon Accord - 4 min walk
Nice N Sleazy - 2 min walk
Mini Grill - 2 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Modern 4-Bedroom City Retreat in Glasgow pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Modern 4-Bedroom City Retreat in Glasgow?
As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Modern 4-Bedroom City Retreat in Glasgow on 1 Nov 2026 start from £582, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Modern 4-Bedroom City Retreat in Glasgow?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Modern 4-Bedroom City Retreat in Glasgow?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Modern 4-Bedroom City Retreat in Glasgow?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Modern 4-Bedroom City Retreat in Glasgow located?
Located in City Centre Glasgow, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Sauchiehall Street and Buchanan Street. OVO Hydro and Merchant City are also within 1 mile (2 km). Glasgow Charing Cross Station is only a 2-minute walk and St Georges Cross Station is 11 minutes.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Spacious, well-maintained, and comfortable property located in a very convenient location to enjoy the city!
Stayed 2 nights in May 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jun 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We would love to host you again in the future!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Ron J.
1 Jul 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location
This is an in city apartment on the 3rd floor, with no AC and no fans. It gets very warm even when on 65 highs and 50 lows it was 74 in the rooms. The only way to get cool is open the windows, not that bad right, but when you have restaurants dumping glass bottles in dumpters every other hr till 3 am, the guy in the floor below you pumping edm till 5 am and construction of the new set to mean girls across the street, and Jack Hammers running all day on the site down the road, windows open is a terrible thing. Maybe we are just not city folk, but we would not stay here again. I am not saying that the place is not nice, it is, and the location is fine, but the noise outside is ridiculous. And not having AC or fans... Crazy.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and for mentioning that you enjoyed the apartment itself and its location. We truly appreciate hearing about your stay, as guest input helps us continuously refine the experience we offer.
We are so sorry to hear that the room temperature and street noise made it difficult for you to get a restful night’s sleep. Because our apartment is set within a traditional, historic Scottish building, installing central air conditioning isn't structurally possible, a common charm (and quirk!) of properties in the region. That said, we completely understand how uncomfortable a warm room can be, and your point regarding portable fans is well taken. We are taking this feedback on board immediately to ensure cooling options are readily available during warmer spells.
Being situated right in the heart of the vibrant city centre puts guests steps away from everything, but as you noted, urban life can occasionally bring unexpected hustle and noise, from temporary construction and filming to late-night city activity. While external street noise is unfortunately outside of our direct control, we regret that it impacted your stay so significantly.
Thank you again for staying with us and for your honest review. We wish you all the very best on your future travels!
The property was great for our group of 7. The rooms were large and we had plenty of space. The location was halfway between everything we wanted to see and do in Glasgow. There were some minor issues such as a shower not draining but we were able to use the other bathroom so it didn’t negatively impact our stay.
We enjoyed staying at this property in Glasgow very much. It was spacious for 5 adults with easy access to restaurants, shops and public transportation. The flat had everything we needed for our short stay with thoughtful extras like soaps, streaming service and local guide magazine. We would definitely stay here again if traveling to Glasgow.
This property was perfect for our family visit to Glasgow. For context, we did not have any small children with us. It provides excellent space and privacy. The unfinished entrance and winding staircase leads to a comfortable, accommodating, and updated unit. The place is walking distance from many sites, restaurants, and so forth. Gillian was an excellent communicator and very responsive. We had a minor issue that was addressed promptly, professionally, and did not impact our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jun 2024
Thank you for feedback. We would love to host you again in the future!
We loved the location...walking distance to anything we needed. Manager gave us a good reference for dinner about a 5 minute walk. Unfortunately, there's a speak-easy of some sort across the alley on the back side of the property and there was a good bit of loud entertainment Saturday night. Folks should also know that there are three flights of stairs to get to the apartment. Amenities in the apartment were great; three bedrooms and a nice kitchen. Primary bedroom did NOT have its own bathroom. Very helpful manager, Keith.
This apartment is large and well equipped; we particularly liked the fact that all the beds were doubles and that there were plenty of bathrooms. The apartment is handy for the city centre and easily accessible by public transport. It was a good base for our various trips. Communication with the owner was prompt and helpful. The main downside is the noise at the rear of the building from pubs and takeaways. This wasn’t constant but it was an issue for us. The kitchen was well-equipped though a couple of pans had seen better days. The TV couldn’t be used to show live programmes. The apartment is on the second floor but that’s not a problem unless you have mobility issues.
The apartment is in a great location, plenty of places to eat and close to rail station. Stayed 4 nights, 8 adults and had room for everyone. It would be a challenge to sleep 10 adults because living room bed is a futon. Things that need attention, refrigerator froze all food and beverage regardless of the setting, cooking in apartment was a challenge with lack of good pans and utensils. Washer/dryer combo didn’t dry clothes. Other considerations, third floor with no elevator and no A/C. Could not leave windows open at night because of noise from bus stop in front and night clubs in rear. Overall, an enjoyable stay, would recommend staying here if you have a large family/group, just need to be aware of some announces that should be corrected by owner.
Spacious, comfortable home in Glasgow, convenient to train, shopping, restaurants, and attractions
Overall, we enjoyed our stay in Glasgow. The home is very spacious, with 4 bedrooms, allowing plenty of space for our family of 6. The home had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.
The property manager was very easy to communicate with and was very responsive when we had a problem with a neighbor.
The location has its good points: it is steps away from the Charing Cross train station, making it easy to get around town. It is also centrally located in general, with restaurants, grocery stores, and cafes within walking distance.
However, there is a downside to being so central: on Friday and Saturday night, there was a lot of noise from the nearby clubs and the celebratory people shouting in the streets late at night. This is beyond the control of the hosts, but if noise is an issue for you, beware. Some in our family weren't able to sleep through the noise. Know your tolerance and be ready--for some, it's no big deal. It was only a concern on the weekend.
Overall, with the right group, or if we weren't going to be there on the weekend, I'd stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
8/10 Good
Gretchen F.
3 Sept 2025
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
The location in Glasgow was the highlight. Places were within walking distance. There were a lot of restaurants, shops, and businesses that were accessible. Since businesses are close and the alley is in the back, the downside was hearing consistent noise of bottles being thrown away throughout the night to the morning. The place was spacious to room the 8 of us. The guidebook given prior to the stay was very detailed. It provided links to the appliances within the home, which some did work and some need to be updated. The kitchen was nice, but items provided were opened, expired, and not covered within the pantry. They do have a Nescafé dolce gusto but no pods available, which would’ve been a nice touch. The place was clean, but we did point out excessive damage on the carpet in one room to the property manager when we arrived. The communication between the property manager was poor. When we first arrived, we needed clarification with parking. We texted and called but did not get responses until a bit later in the evening. We requested for a second set of keys, which they said that they will provide and never provided them writhing our 4 night/5 day stay. The place is spacious in a great location and provides a good amount of set parking for a family of 8.
Central Glasgow: View Urban Life from a Stylish Renovated Flat
We three couples had only a day and half of adventuring in the churning industrial cIty of Glasgow, but our experience was heightened by the overviews of city living as seen through the towering windows of this spacious and handsomely decorated apartment. Our cab driver was concerned when he dropped the six of us and a small mountain of luggage on the busy street in front of this building where at first we could not spot the lock box on an iron fence.. Just inside the door and off the street, the place looked rough: ancient dusty bikes & trash just inside the front door at the base of wide curving marble staircase. But up a couple flights, across from another flat under renovation, and behind a handsomely painted door was the flat’s huge central foyer with bedrooms, suites, kitchen, dining and living areas branching off in different directions. Within, the various bedrooms and suites were totally separate and private. All had high ceilings and towering windows through which we each glimpsed different scenes of life in Glasgow. At the base of the magnificent Grand Theater across from our street front windows could be seen uniformed children with satchels, a changing parade of office workers at the bus stop and neighborhood Seiks greeting one another in warm embrace. Overlooking a wide alley in back there was colorful wall art & graffiti at the back of a bar with a rowdy late night crowd, the red door of a Chinese restaurant and the back of another grand old building, half trashed and half elegantly renovated like our flat. The apartment was beautifully clean and well-enough equipped. The management was easily available by phone and responsive to our every need. While the neighborhood is clearly one in transition, this location provides easy access to transport, necessities, and restaurants. Our experience was good enough to give it a 5 with the recommendation that the building owner
(likely not the same as the owners of the flat) make an effort to improve the appearance of the downstairs entrance.