Located in Pigeon Forge, this cabin is near theme parks and in the mountains. The area's natural beauty can be seen at The Ripken Experience - Pigeon Forge and Great Smoky Mountains National Park, while Titanic Museum and Dolly Parton's Stampede Dinner Attraction are cultural highlights. Dollywood and Dollywood's Splash Country are not to be missed. Take in the nearby slopes with skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as ice skating and sledging.
LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge - 5 min drive - 2.7 km
Titanic Museum - 6 min drive - 4.8 km
Dollywood - 11 min drive - 6.4 km
Getting around
Alcoa - Knoxville Airport (TYS) - 57 min drive
Restaurants
Margaritaville Island Hotel - 5 min drive
Paula Deen's Family Kitchen - 5 min drive
Margaritaville - 5 min drive
Timberwood Grill - 6 min drive
Pirates Voyage Dinner & Show - 5 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is ER312- Bear Mountain Memories- Great location- Close to town pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at ER312- Bear Mountain Memories- Great location- Close to town?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at ER312- Bear Mountain Memories- Great location- Close to town on 28 Feb 2027 start from £827, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at ER312- Bear Mountain Memories- Great location- Close to town?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at ER312- Bear Mountain Memories- Great location- Close to town?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at ER312- Bear Mountain Memories- Great location- Close to town?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is ER312- Bear Mountain Memories- Great location- Close to town located?
Situated in the mountains, this cabin is within 3 miles (5 km) of The Comedy Barn Theater, Island at Pigeon Forge and LeConte Center at Pigeon Forge. Titanic Museum is 2.8 mi (4.5 km) away.
Reviews
8.2
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
None of the outlets worked in the kitchen, and the GFI was defective and wouldn’t trip. The front outlet by the front door would not hold a plug. The biggest issue was they promised WiFi and it was non-existent. Trickled in a couple times, but 99% of the time didn’t work. Minimal cell coverage inside so was not good. Hard to keep the kids entertained when the cable TV streams and wasn’t working, and they can’t get on their phones.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced during your stay.
After reviewing the reservation, we were unable to locate any reports regarding the outlets or Wi-Fi while you were at the property. Following your review, these concerns were forwarded to our team for further inspection.
We appreciate you bringing them to our attention.
Close to everything off of parkway. Swimming pool was a great to have around for the children! The bed was very comfortable. And to pull out couches, live up to their name. the appliances could use a little bit of an update but I think they were going to work on that after I top to management. It was very nice to have a wheelchair accessible ramp to get inside we had to people with walkers!
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Adriana C.
13 Mar 2023
Liked: Location
Disliked: Communication
Outdated
The location is fantastic and it’s close to everything. However during our stay there were a lot of little things that added up and we think the place could be upgraded. We tried using the dryer for one thing and it, for lack of better words, exploded. The screws came out and it left an awful burning smell. It was broken. We also had a doorknob come right off the back door. We had a lightbulb explode and luckily landed on a bed so it didn’t break apart. There were no batteries in the living room tv controls and local channels were the only available thing. The stools in the game room will break on someone very soon the way they shake. There were bibles in every room which isn’t a bad thing but it is a little weird to have so many. There was a locked door in the downstairs game room that ideally is used for storage but creepy either way. The place did the job and had lots of little things available especially in the kitchen but everything is VERY outdated.
The check in process and communication was great. When called upon the management they were very quick to respond. The only issue was slight miscommunication with couch and chair missing but was quickly replaced within 1 hour after check in. Did not bother us at all but was weird to notice the missing items. Overall a great stay, there was 17 people that stayed from age 2 to 48 and everyone enjoyed themselves. Would recommend the property management and rental to others.
The cabin was clean and neat, but there were some things that could do with some updating. The grill was rotted out and didn’t work properly, the hot tub controls didn’t work properly, and the overall decor of the cabin was shabby. The countertop is swollen from water intrusion and burned from previous users placing hot pans on it, due to lack of trivets in the kitchen. Looks like it hasn’t seen an update since the early 90s, and the overly religious decor is a bit of a turn off. Otherwise, it met our needs and was comfortable and the air conditioning worked GREAT.
Definitely accommodated a large group of people. Bathroom/bedroom ratio was good. Little crowded in the back deck area where the hot tub is. And common area (living room/kitchen/dining room) was just a bit tight but overall a nice cabin!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2021
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Tyler B.
5 Jun 2021
Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Horrible Communication & Terrible Customer Service
It was like pulling teeth to get someone associated with this property to respond to our questions via the VRBO app so I tried calling and still didn’t get an answer. All the way up until 15 minutes after our check-in time, we still hadn’t received any check-in instructions. We drove from KY to TN for Memorial Day weekend and we arrived around 3:15 (45 mins prior to 4pm check in time). No one was there cleaning and the back door was unlocked and a screen was kicked out of a window. My husband looked inside and the place was TRASHED. We called the front office immediately in hopes of getting an answer and luckily we were connected with someone. After being connected with someone, we were scolded to leave the property so the cleaning crew “wouldn’t see us and skip the property all together”. Umm? Okay. Anyway, once a team of literally 10-12 people (3 vans of people - no lie) showed up to clean, we ended up with a late check-in at 4:15. Not only this, but garbage bags the cleaning crew had filled were left outside and not picked up, so animals got into the garbage and rummaged through it all and strewnw all of the garbage along the driveway which we had to call again to get taken care of the next morning. Overall, the cabin was nice once everything got taken care of, but the management of this place is abysmal. Will NOT be staying here again.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Verified review
6/10 Okay
LaKesha M.
30 May 2021
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Dirty Cabin
The cabin was nice but dirty. There was mold in the kitchen sprayer. We found a shirt and earrings from a prior renter. Overall, housekeeping was terrible.
bottom bathroom with porch door plug ins didnt work, burnt out. neighbors on the hill yelled and hollered all nite long!
several of us on the street were outside trying to shut them up! no coffee no filters no creamers....no kerig machine.
We enjoyed family time. Nice to be close to the main drag. Cabins were close together, not a problem in the winter, might be more difficult during summer months. I didn't like the increase in rent for the Christmas break.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Michelle R.
13 May 2019
Great weekend
Perfect condo for our ladies group. The rental company was great. They called to check and see if we needed anything the day after we checked in.. we have already booked this same cabin for next year!