Located in Apple Hall, this villa is in a rural area and near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Crane Beach and Miami Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Wildey House or Barbados Aquatic Centre.
Bridgetown (BGI-Grantley Adams Intl.) - 18 min drive
Restaurants
Chefette - 13 min drive
Le Shack - 7 min drive
Chefette Restaurant - 8 min drive
Italia Coffee House - 8 min drive
The Carriage House Bar - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Your own private villa, just a short stroll from beautiful Bottom Bay beach have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Your own private villa, just a short stroll from beautiful Bottom Bay beach?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Your own private villa, just a short stroll from beautiful Bottom Bay beach on 30 Oct 2026 start from £1,072, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Your own private villa, just a short stroll from beautiful Bottom Bay beach pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Your own private villa, just a short stroll from beautiful Bottom Bay beach?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Your own private villa, just a short stroll from beautiful Bottom Bay beach?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Your own private villa, just a short stroll from beautiful Bottom Bay beach?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Your own private villa, just a short stroll from beautiful Bottom Bay beach located?
Situated near the beach, this villa is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from Bottom Bay Beach and 2.7 mi (4.3 km) from Ragged Point Lighthouse. Crane Beach and Foul Bay Beach are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
8.2
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was very well equipped and met our requirements. We enjoyed regular use of the pool and the outside facilities. Louise and Ken, the property managers, gave us a warm welcome.We had no need to use the AC so electricity usage wasn't an issue for us.
Good value for money. Location is peaceful and safe. The only downfall was that there was no air conditioning units in the lounge & kitchen, we were aware of this but it was incredibly hot and uncomfortable during the afternoon and evening and only for this reason would not stay in this property again. The owner was brilliant with all communications.
Unfortunately, not an oasis. The A/C is only in the bedrooms and the place is always horribly hot unless the doors are open & even then you need the breeze to be blowing the right direction. We were unable to open the front door (different key) to try to get a cross-breeze. Note they will charge you for electricity overage but there’s no way of knowing your usage or if you’ve gone over. The location is very isolated and you have to drive a long way to get anywhere. The beach is walking distance, but it’s not the calm clear Caribbean, it’s the rough Atlantic. We were provided one (1) bath towel and one (1) pool towel each for a week’s stay. There is a washer but no dryer so if you wash your towel, it’s wet. There are no beach or pool amenities provided (floats, umbrellas, beach chairs, etc). The hall bathroom was unusable for showers due to the heat, so we all had to share the en-suite shower. Also, the main bedroom has no blinds on the windows, just sheer drapes. The furniture in the place doesn’t match the online listing and the pool is not full size - while refreshing, it’s a plunge pool only. And a few days into the stay, we figured out the source of our bug bites - bed bugs. The owner was not helpful and it took MULTIPLE calls and messages to customer service to get a partial refund so we could move to another place to try to salvage our trip. Everything is bare minimum at this “oasis” and it was a very disappointing experience.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul 2026
We are sorry your stay did not meet expectations. For future guests, we would like to clarify several points. During discussions to resolve your concerns we were told that a negative review would not be left if a refund was issued. Nevertheless, we worked to seek a fair resolution and offered a partial refund which was declined. The listing clearly states that a/c is in the bedrooms. Our agreement clearly explains the electricity allowance due to local high costs and is fully disclosed before booking. Despite daily use of a/c in 3 occupied bedrooms, consumption was within the generous allowance and no charges incurred. Furnishings are as described in the listing. Linen & covers may vary due to updates but any replacements are of comparable quality.
Most importantly we firmly dispute the allegation regarding bed bugs. We occupied the villa for a month immediately before your stay and experienced no issues, and no evidence of bed bugs was found before or after your stay. While we respect every guest's right to share their experience, we believe statements in this review are inaccurate and do not fairly reflect our property, our responsiveness or the reality of this stay. We remain committed to providing a clean, comfortable home in the peaceful setting that many guests specifically choose and enjoy. We encourage all future guests to carefully review the listing, amenities, location, and house policies before booking to ensure the property is the right fit for expectations.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Elaine J.
6 Mar 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The kitchen was adequately equipped, could have been better, dishwasher not working, not enough of the same type of drinking glasses, all of these were odd sizes. The lounge needs to have air conditioning. Hot in the evenings, so you need to cool down with the doors closed as you do not want mosquitos in.The general condition of furnishings was tired and covered with beach towels. Roman blinds in the main bedroom were very poor, thread bare, badly stained and not blackout. In addition to this, the bedroom had a diamond shaped window at roof level with no covering at all. Daylight at 6.00 am does not aid sleep. The whole villa is in desperate need of an update, it is very shabby. The advertised swimming pool and picture in the information is very misleading. This is a plunge pool rather than a swimming pool. You need to be able to do at least one swimming stroke, this was not possible for an adult. The timings for the pump, mean you have this noise all day long and no where to escape as the area is very small. As this is a residential area, you have residents using petrol gardening equipment throughout your stay, no peace and quiet. Also the proximity to next door is so close you can hear each others conversations, so not very private. Would we stay again? No.
Perfect Oasis from which to enjoy an extended stay in Barbados
My wife and I spent the month of February at this property. There is a lot of room inside the villa with 3 bedrooms and a good sized living room. The kitchen is well stocked. We enjoyed 30 degree temperatures every day and although the wall air conditioners were great to keep the bedrooms cool, we were not able to get the cold air moving into the living room and kitchen despite having the ceiling fans on. The addition of a wall air conditioner in the living room would help to solve this issue.
We ate most of our meals outside on the covered patio which was idyllic and having our own pool was ideal.
Bottom Bay beach is a 5 minute walk and it’s beautiful. Not great for swimming due to the rough waves, but it was never crowded and there’s lots of natural shade for sitting and enjoying the beauty of nature. There are a couple of locals who will sell you coconuts with rum punch. They are very friendly and not pushy at all.
We explored the whole island during our stay and we felt that we really got to know Barbados. I would recommend this property if you’re planning to stay longer than a week in Barbados. If you’re only here for a short time, you may find the driving over pot-holed roads to get to the sights on the north and west of the island a bit much. We got into a rhythm of visiting different spots on the island for 2 days in a row, then having a relaxing day by the pool and at Bottom Bay Beach every 3rd day and that worked out perfectly for us. The area is very safe.
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar 2024
Thank you Mark, great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay in beautiful Bottom Bay.