Dune Delight

Photo gallery for Dune Delight

A modern bedroom with a bed, a wardrobe, a chair, and a table.
A modern kitchen with white cabinetry, a built-in oven, and a coffee machine.
A modern bathroom with a glass shower enclosure, a toilet, a sink, and a window.
A modern bedroom with a bed, a wardrobe, and a dining area with a table and chairs.
A living room with a large grey sectional sofa, a flat-screen TV mounted on the wall, a floor lamp, and a window with grey curtains.

Reviews

4.0 out of 10

Highlights

  • Barbecue grill
    A rare find - perfect for a relaxed, outdoor grilling experience.
  • A quiet escape
    Guests like the location for the peace and quiet.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Camber Sands

Popular amenities

  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Pet-friendly
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Bathtub

Explore the area

View in a map
Camber
  • Place, Camber Sands
    ‪10 min walk‬
  • Place, Rye Golf Club
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Place, Rye Harbour Nature Reserve
    ‪12 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Living Room 1

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Towels provided · Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Kitchen
Number of living rooms

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Rye

Rye is home to this apartment. The area's natural beauty can be seen at High Weald and Rye Harbour Nature Reserve, while Rye Castle Museum and Romney Hythe & Dymchurch Light Railway are cultural highlights. Marsh Academy Leisure Centre and Romney Sands Station are also worth visiting.
Map
Camber

What's nearby

  • Camber Sands - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Rye Golf Club - 19 min walk - 1.7 km
  • 1066 Country Walk - 8 min drive - 6.4 km
  • Rye Harbour Nature Reserve - 12 min drive - 10.7 km
  • Great Dixter House and Gardens - 23 min drive - 24.3 km

Getting around

  • Rye Station - 11 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Knoops - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Whitehouse - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪The Mermaid Street Café - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪The Mermaid Inn - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪The Fig - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Dune Delight pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 4 total).

How much does it cost to stay at Dune Delight?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Dune Delight on 17 Nov 2026 start from £142, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Dune Delight?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Dune Delight?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Dune Delight?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Dune Delight located?

Situated in Rye, this apartment building is within 1 mile (2 km) of Camber Sands and Rye Golf Club. Kino Rye and 1066 Country Walk are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

4.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 2 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 2 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 2 reviews

3.0/10

Cleanliness

5.0/10

Check-in

5.0/10

Communication

2.0/10

Location

4.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness
Location was peaceful but also bit remote, Taxi firm said they wouldn't pick us up at the door due to untreated road. Fields at back were lovely. Room could have been improved it it had been cleaned better, we counted at least 10 daddy long legged spiders and webs in most corners. It suited our needs and was fine for one night.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The house was already let on a different website.One day before having to travel I called the host to confirm arrival and check-in details just to be told she's not aware of my booking and that the property is already fully booked by someone else.She's blamed vrbo for listing the property without her approval, which I found quite odd. I would stay away if I was you!Vrbo were very helpful and I got a full refund in 48h.Our plans were ruined and no other accommodation could be sorted in such short notice.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jun 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re very sorry that this happened and understand how disappointing it must have been, especially so close to your travel date. Unfortunately, due to an unexpected booking conflict between platforms, the property was no longer available for the dates reserved. This was an isolated issue and not reflective of the experience our guests typically have. It was a technical issue between platforms which unfortunately was out of our control. We’re pleased that VRBO was able to arrange a full refund promptly, and we sincerely regret the inconvenience caused to your travel plans.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback