Located in Athens, this apartment is in the city centre. Acropolis and Parthenon are notable landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit Ermou Street and Monastiraki Flea Market. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Panathenaic Stadium or Apostolos Nikolaidis Stadium.
Is Your perfect choice in Athen's best location pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Your perfect choice in Athen's best location?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Your perfect choice in Athen's best location on 25 Feb 2027 start from £134, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Your perfect choice in Athen's best location?
Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Your perfect choice in Athen's best location?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Your perfect choice in Athen's best location located?
Located in Athens City Centre, this apartment building is within a 10-minute walk of Ancient Agora of Athens, Ermou Street and Monastiraki Flea Market. Acropolis and Syntagma Square are also within 1 mile (2 km). Thissio Station is 6 minutes by foot and Kerameikos Station is 8 minutes.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Great property to stay in Athens. Close to the Acropolis and many restaurants. Very secure area for a solo traveling. The communication with the host was excellent. My only recommendation is to leave more than one towel, specially if the guest will stay more than 4 days.
We had a misunderstanding with the host but they were very gracious and kind to us regardless. Property is exactly as in images and only a 15 minute walk from the city center!
Michael was at the door when we arrived, went over the basics, then left us to explore Athens. I did ask him to bring extra towels and he did so without complaint. I stayed here last summer and this summer and will probably be back!
The place is in the perfect location. Steps from a bakery, cafe, and many restaurants. The host communicated well and had someone to meet us there when we arrived. It was a bit smaller then it looked in photos but that didn't bother us. The patio was nice to have. The only issue was it was a bit dirty. There were stains on the fouton, the wall had some sort of dry liquid on the wall at the headboard of the bed, and the washing machine had black mould all along the inside of the seal. We tried washing our clothes in there twice and they came out smelling worse then when we put them in. There also wasn't any multipurpose cleaner or laundry detergent, so we had to go buy some. Would recommend that area but don't think we'd stay again!
Pros: - Location - easily within walking distance to the acropolis, shops, a couple grocery stores within a block away- has the basic necessities- good fast communication. They use WhatsApp for faster communication. It always makes me nervous when third party apps are used outside of VRBO, but it was legit.Cons:- its small. It does the job, you get what you pay for but wouldnt recommend for more than one person or a couple.- Has a washing machine but no dryer. Only has a flimsy folding laundry rack to dry you clothes. I went in November so my clothes never dried out- electricity doesnt turn on without a key card thats attached to the house key.
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec 2025
Thank you for your review. Regarding your comment about the dryer, we should mention that it is not listed among the amenities, so if you considered it essential, it would have been good to check this before making your reservation
Regarding your comment about the electricity card, this specific system is intended primarily for energy savings and for your own safety. In any case, we do not understand the negative points you have mentioned, and we consider your review to be somewhat unfair