31ARA1092- 3B apartment flat in the Gothic

Photo gallery for 31ARA1092- 3B apartment flat in the Gothic

A rooftop terrace with a wooden table and chairs, a sofa, and a lounge area.
A modern living room with a grey sofa, a TV on a white cabinet, a dining area with a table and chairs, and a staircase with wooden steps.
A modern dining area with a wooden table and chairs, a large wall clock, and a staircase leading to another room.
A hallway with a brick wall on one side and a white wall on the other, leading to a kitchen area.
A modern apartment with a dining area, kitchen, and a staircase.

Reviews

8.2 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to La Rambla

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Washing machine
  • Terrace
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Barcelona
  • Place, La Rambla
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Port de Barcelona
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Barcelona Cathedral
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Airport, Barcelona (BCN-Barcelona Intl.)
    ‪21 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Double Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Barcelona

Downtown Barcelona, a neighbourhood in Barcelona, is home to this apartment. La Rambla and Boqueria Market are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Barceloneta Beach and Montjuïc. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at Spotify Camp Nou or Parc del Fòrum.
Map
Barcelona

What's nearby

  • Plaça Reial - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
  • La Rambla - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Port de Barcelona - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Port Vell - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Barcelona Cathedral - 5 min walk - 0.4 km

Getting around

  • Liceu Station - 5 min walk
  • Barcelona (YJD-Barcelona-France Train Station) - 12 min walk
  • Barcelona El Prat Airport (BCN) - 30 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Colom - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Rei de Copes - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Los Caracoles - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Lady Dumpling Barrio Gótico - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪Macchina Pasta Bar - ‬1 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is 31ARA1092- 3B apartment flat in the Gothic pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

What time is check-in at 31ARA1092- 3B apartment flat in the Gothic?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 31ARA1092- 3B apartment flat in the Gothic?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is 31ARA1092- 3B apartment flat in the Gothic located?

Located in Downtown Barcelona, this apartment building is within a 5-minute walk of Plaça Reial and La Rambla. Barcelona Cathedral and Boqueria Market are also within 10 minutes. Liceu Station is 5 minutes by foot and Jaume I Station is 6 minutes.

Reviews

8.2

Very good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 24 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 24 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 24 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 24 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 24 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. Easy to walk to and from the apartment. Kitchen was nicely furnished. Bathrooms were good, could have had more toilet paper and a change of towels during a 5 day stay. Our only complaint/suggestion would be to remove the table and chairs in the kitchen area and add more comfortable chairs. All in all, it was great.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was as described, only complaint was door handle to roof top terrace was broken and kept falling off, hard to close door. Otherwise excellent stay, great location, would definitely book again if returning to Barcelona
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, roomy apartment with a lovely rooftop terrace
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great place, great location and fantastic staff. Sarah was an incredibly gracious host.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location was perfect, size of apartment was just right for 4 adults. Well stocked too, had a kettle for the tea drinker in our group. Belén was an excellent point of contact, answered inquiries promptly and was right on time for check-in. Highly recommend this property.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Sept 2025
Many Thanks Lisa!!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Barcelona

Loved the apartment. The rooftop terrace was great.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2025
Welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A perfect location!

We enjoyed and loved our stay in Barcelona. Apt location was perfect to the Gothic quarter. Spacious. Roomy. Anything you need is close by. We will be back.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great location

Great location. The listing said 2 1-/2 bath but it was only a 2 bath. But that was still fine for us.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 May 2025
Thank yo Brandi
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
very easy
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location and looked like the pictures but the AC is only in the living room so the bedrooms are almost unbearably hot to sleep. Other than that just as listed!!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Dec 2025
Thank you very much Cassandra
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location within Gothic Quarter. Unit was exactly as described and we would definitely stay here again. There is a bakery near the entrance where we purchased pastries and coffees in the morning and enjoyed them on the apartment’s upstairs patio/balcony. Be aware that the single split unit air conditioner was located in the living area and was not strong enough to cool the entire unit on its own. We used the supplied 4 portable fans to push air from the living area back to the bedrooms.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug 2025
Everything was great! Thank you very much for being a good guest; welcome back anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fantastic location

Our family stayed here and really loved being in the Gothic district. The building is very old, and that was a large part of the charm, though we had issues with musty odors and it feeling cold and damp (Barcelona was unusually rainy during our visit, so that was likely the reason). There is a mini split for heat and space heaters, but it wasn't that comfortable inside with the cold, wet weather. Also, more seating in the living room is needed, especially for a 3 bedroom flat.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This is an excellent location and the communication was responsive and helpful. The space is open and well appointed. Sarah was very helpful at check- in and made some recommendations for dining. You do trade off some noise for the location but that comes with the territory. The roof terrace is lovely. My reason for a 4 rating instead of 5 is that the primary bath and bedroom has a distinct mildew odor, perhaps from the afternoon rains, but bothersome. Also, the TV is not a Smart TV so if that is important, you should know. All in all a good stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Dec 2025
Thank you very much Deborah. It was a pleasure to meet you.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The place we stayed wasn’t the one shown on the site when we booked it. The place they gave us instead was clean and in a good location, but there was no communication to us prior to staying there that we would be in a different property. We were told that they were ‘working’ on the other property, but that was only because I asked. There is an outdoor terrace shown, which was not part of the property, and there was one tiny little air conditioner in the living room while we were down hallways in bedrooms. I didn’t mind the switch, just wished there would have been communication about it.With this being said, the person who checked us into our apartment (Joan) was kind and responsive. Everything was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The house rules and check in and out was very clear. While it wasn’t what we expected, we still liked it.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location was prime. Easy walking access to everything. The property was adequate although the air conditioning didn't work well and it was extremely hot. The internet also didn't work at first but they did fix it within a day when we requested it. The communication was very good. I would recommend it And personally I would come back again
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Good location and basically clean, but so many other issues! Horrible beds and pillows, AC not adequate for summer, poorly maintained (loose wall trim, curtains falling off windows) and a flaky lock on the entry door. The apartment is large but the layout is ridiculous. Two dining tables (why??) but no lounging area other than one tiny couch.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wir waren eine Woche in der Wohnung. Hier unsere ehrliche Bewertung mit allen Vor- und Nachteilen.Pro:- die Lage ist super: 5*. In wenigen Minuten läuft man zur LaRambla und zur Kathedrale. Die Metro ist circa 5-7 Minuten zu Fuss entfernt. Die Wohnung liegt direkt am "Plaza George Orwell" mit zahlreichen Restaurants, sowie einen Supermarkt. Direkt neben der Haustür ist eine Bäckerei mit Cafè. Zum Hafen läuft man in 8-10 Minuten.- Obwohl der Plaza George Orwell abends voll und laut ist, war es in der Wohnung recht leise, weil sie im obersten (dritten) Stock liegt. Direkt hinter der Wohnung ist eine Schule mit Pausenhof. Da die Schule geschlossen war, gab es keinen Lärm.- Dachterrasse 4*Contra:- Die Wohnung wurde schlecht renoviert. Die Vorhangstangen wurden so tief montiert, dass man die Fenster nicht öffnen und daher nicht lüften kann. 2*- Die Wohnung hat keine Heizung. Es gibt 2 mobile elektrische Heizkörper, diese reichen aber nicht aus, um alle Räume warm zu bekommen. Da die Fenster undicht sind, kann es nachts kalt werden. 3*- Das EnSuite Bad im Elternschlafzimmer stinkt furchtbar, vermutlich weil die Feuchtigkeit nach dem Duschen nicht abziehen kann, da der Filter der Lüftung komplett verstopft ist. Am Türgriff blättert die Beschichtung ab. 2*- Die Wände im Haus haben Risse, die Türen lassen sich zum Teil nicht mehr schließen- Die Malerarbeiten an den Küchenfenster sind so schlecht ausgeführt, dass man meint, ein Kind hätte das sorgfältiger gemacht. 2*
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Sehr schöne,große Wohnung nur wenige Minuten von den „Ramblas“ entfernt, mitten im Altstadtviertel. Besonders schön ist die Dachterasse (eine funktionierende Lampe wäre toll). Der Check-in war einfach und der Vermieter bei Fragen sehr gut zu erreichen und nett.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Nov 2025
Thanks for everything Claudia!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Listing accuracy

Nicht gut

Das ganze Haus war eine Baustelle, auch auf der Dachterrasse, die nicht nutzbar war. Auch kein flexibler Sonnenschutz. Nur eine AC in der Küche, keine AC in den Schlafzimmern. Totale Hitze in der Nacht in den Zimmern. Es roch in den Bädern sehr nach Kanalisation.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jan 2026
Thank you Steve for staying with us. We appreciate you choosing our apartment and taking the time to leave a rating. We hope you enjoyed your stay and would be happy to welcome you again in the future. Best, Loca Barcelona Team
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Apr 2025
Everything was great! Thank you very much for being a good guest; welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback