Entire home

Lakefront 2 Bd+Den,2bth With Heated Pool Near Siesta Key!

Photo gallery for Lakefront 2 Bd+Den,2bth With Heated Pool Near Siesta Key!

A covered outdoor swimming pool with a clear blue sky above.
A marina with numerous boats docked, a large building with multiple floors, and a clear view of the water.
A covered outdoor area with a pool, surrounded by lush greenery and a pond.
A view of tall palm trees converging towards the sky.
A living room with a beige sectional sofa, a glass-top coffee table, a ceiling fan, and a large window with curtains.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Sparkling clean pool
    Guests appreciate the clean and well-maintained pool for a relaxing swim.
  • Outdoor pool
    The outdoor pool is a refreshing retreat under the open sky - a rare gem in this area.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Sarasota, FL

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Den

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Shower only

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Sarasota

Sarasota is home to this holiday home. St. Armands Circle and Mall at University Town Center are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Siesta Key Beach and Crescent Beach. Mote Science Education Aquarium and St. Boniface Episcopal Church Labyrinth are also worth visiting. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and ecotours.
Map
Sarasota, FL

Getting around

  • Sarasota, FL (SRQ-Sarasota-Bradenton Intl.) - 33 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Dive Wine & Spirits - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Brew Life Brewing - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪Hive Bar - ‬18 min walk
  • ‪Spice Indian Cuisine - ‬11 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Lakefront 2 Bd+Den,2bth With Heated Pool Near Siesta Key! have a pool?

Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Lakefront 2 Bd+Den,2bth With Heated Pool Near Siesta Key! pet-friendly?

Yes, this property allows pets (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.

How much is parking at Lakefront 2 Bd+Den,2bth With Heated Pool Near Siesta Key!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Lakefront 2 Bd+Den,2bth With Heated Pool Near Siesta Key!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lakefront 2 Bd+Den,2bth With Heated Pool Near Siesta Key!?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Lakefront 2 Bd+Den,2bth With Heated Pool Near Siesta Key! located?

Situated in Sarasota, this holiday home is 0.9 mi (1.5 km) from Gulf Gate Golf Club and 3.1 mi (5 km) from Siesta Key Beach. Gulf Gate Shopping Center and Safe Harbor Siesta Key are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 26 out of 38 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 38 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 5 out of 38 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 38 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 38 reviews

8.4/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

8.0/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean house and the pool was well maintained. Very responsive host and great location!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
House had everything we needed for our stay. Comfortable bed and bedding! Owner was super quick to respond to me. I would recommend this rental and I would definitely stay here again if I’m in the area
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Great place

Nice house- great for our short get away
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Aug 2023
Thank you
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

great vacation home

Everything was nice, the lock was a little finicky on the door but we figured it out.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful stay at a very well maintained property

The house had everything my family of five needed for a great week-long stay in Sarasota. The whole family enjoyed the layout, inside and out. Will stay again!
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jun 2022
Thank you so much!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Great location and close to everything we needed.

Very comfortable home and we would stay there again.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2020
Great to hear you had a great vacation!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sarasota Siesta

Nice private hideaway with pool. Located close to everything.
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful location. Owner was A+ in service and accommodations!

Everything was as stated in the listing it was a wonderful experience everything I needed and above. Great location to get to Siesta Key restaurants And most of all the ocean. I recommend anybody who wants to have a pleasant stay do so there.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jan 2022
Thank you so much! Hope to see you again
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

GREAT LOCATION

VERY CLEAN NICELY UPDATED HOME. EASY ACCESS TO EVERYTHING AND AN AMAZING POOL.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2020
James, hope you had a great stay! Thanks for coming!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

ok property

property was ok
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jun 2022
Im ok that it was ok :)
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Exactly what we expected

This property was so perfectly located to Siesta Key Beach. There was so much around us that we never needed to travel far for any of our needs. The home was very well kept up, and we had a great view of a canal in the backyard. We became friends with a few of Florida’s beautiful wildlife. Enjoyed every second of our stay. Thank you for all the great memories.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Aug 2021
Hello, Christina! Thank you for your time to write this review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We do our best to keep the house in best shape for our guests! We are looking forward to see you back soon.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Bad start that got better

Got to the original house I booked to find water leaks across the floor and the house wasn't as nice as I thought from the pictures. Contacted management and was moved to another house that was on my list originally and was much better.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2023
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Location

Review

First impressions are everything ! Pool was dirty and cold Called host immediately and pool guy was there within the hour which was great Location was close to Publix etc and siesta key but neighborhood was working class But on pos side was quiet Owner needs to spend some $ on basics ! On our opinion he has let it go We were terribly disappointed on arrival but got used to ot
Stayed 12 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Feb 2022
Hi, Thank you for your review! The pool got a little green due to phosphate in city water, which could turn it green pretty quickly, within hours. The pool was cleaned right away, as you said. You are always welcome to tell us if you need something and we will bring it to you.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Underwhelming property

The online pictures give the impression of a nicer house, it's ok but not above average. The house needs some serious upgrading in the kitchen, the pots and pans are non stick variety and are used and abused so we wouldn't even use them for fear of leaching while cooking. The pool area is very nice but once you step outside it needs a serious clean up and maintenance done, it obviously hasn't happened recently judging by the trash in the yard and the condition of the plantings. The house itself is in a convenient location but needs some serious TLC inside and out and some detail work all around for the cost of the rental.
Stayed 10 nights in Mar 2025
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, communication
Disliked: Cleanliness, location, listing accuracy

Cleanliness and condition of property

Pictures are deceiving. Yard in need of TLC. Fake plants. Soffit hanging, outside of house dirty, moldy, windows filthy. Inside house, freezer frosted over, no ice, tub and shower floors ( finish coming off ), many light bulbs need replaced, one lamp not plugged in. Twin beds very uncomfortable! Walls patched but not painted. Stool would not stop running until handle was lifted up. Just to much to mention. Tile coming off in pool. Over priced! Three other people agreed.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Super

Percecto
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug 2023
Thank you
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Review and issues

The pictures on vrbo made the house look nicer than it was. TV in bedroom did not work. There were no instructions for how to work the remotes for the TVs. We had to play around with them for a while to view the only TV that did work in the living room. The pool filters did not work. Nothing was running for the pool for the first four days. When the people that came to clean the pool on day five of our stay they contacted someone about it. A Sasha called us and said someone would be coming to fix it either that day or the next day. I told her we were leaving the next day. I asked if it was safe to still go in the pool even though it wasn’t running and she said yes. Allin
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug 2023
Thank you
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Charming pool with nature views

The best was floating on my back, looking up at that sky, a pair of birds doing a mating dance above my head, lush native flora and fauna all around. The pool is magical. Great communication with the owner and just great solid clean cozy vibes all around. Want to come back.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jun 2022
Thank you!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Thanksgiving Trip

House was as listed. We had no problems and enjoyed our time. The house is a little outdated and needs updates but nothing that interferes with a good stay. A few houses in the neighborhood had us question the area. However it seems like a nice area still…convenient to beaches etc.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jan 2022
Thank you!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Is a very nice home for a getaway with family

I had and really good time there
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug 2023
Thank you
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice Stay

We picked this property for the pool and the proximity to my parent’s house in the same neighborhood. We know the homes in this neighborhood are older so we didn’t mind the aspects of the house that haven’t been remodeled. We enjoyed our stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug 2023
Thank you
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Sarasota trip

Had an absolutely wonderful time at your house. Everything was perfect with no issues at all. Great location, wonderful property and pool was fantastic. Just what the doctor ordered. Wish we could've stayed longer but work got in the way. LOL Thanks again for a great vacation!
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Had an amaizing time!

We enjoyed our stay very much, property was excellent , no complaints. If we come back we would like to rent the property again. Great location and very quiete neighborhood. Back yard is a little retreat. Thank you for everything!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2020
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great vacation house!!!

We stayed for 4 days and it was great! House had everything we needed including beach towels, chairs and a cooler. It also had a fantastic warm pool and a barbecue grill. Nice washer & dryer too. Plenty of wildlife with turtles and large birds that roamed around the backyard. The landscaping is so beautiful. It is also close to beaches and fun places to go!!! I will definitely stay here again & hopefully soon!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2020
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Unfortunately we cannot recommend this property

On first approaching the house the neighborhood was not what we had expected and looked a little shabby in areas. We had requested from the manager to have an early checkin. She had replied to our first request that we could if there was no one in the property previously and asked that we contact her nearer the time. We did this but did not receive a reply. We arrived 3 hrs. early but could not open the front door. We walked around the back and found the pool area looked very much in need of some paint and although had some newer furniture there was also a very old high table and chairs. We left to find somewhere to eat and contacted the manager who did get back to us quickly to let us know how to get in. On entering the property we were very disappointed to find the house very old and tired. Although some new furniture was in place the original terraza floors in the house were in a terrible state, huge cracks, holes, very discoloured areas. There was a large but very worn looking rug in the living room, the bath mats and the sheets looked old. The kitchen also looked very old and tired. The manager did respond quickly, had the rug removed and replaced the sheets and bath mats. The next morning we contacted the manager because of the state of the beds we had slept in. They were in very poor shape and the noise they made every time we turned over or got into or out of bed was unbelievable! The manager said she would come over to see what we were talking about. She arrived with her maintenance man who diagnosed broken springs in the mattresses. She was very surprised because she said the beds were only a year old. She suggested we sleep on other beds. I explained to her our family was arriving that evening which was why we had booked a 3 bedroom home. She suggested we sleep in the living room on the sofa bed. The house is only capable of sleeping 6 people including the living room. Although she did replace the 2 mattresses quickly we contacted her once again the following morning to say the problem had not been solved she tried to blame it on us saying we had insisted the mattresses be replaced and we were still not satisfied. She sent the maintenance man once again to see if he could tighten the bases in some way. We had to contact her again to let her know the problem had not been solved. No reply. The next day after a very bad nights sleep we contacted her again and no reply. My son in law looked at the beds an
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback