Located in Oakland, this holiday home is in a rural area and on the waterfront. While the natural beauty of Deep Creek Lake and Deep Creek Lake State Park can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Wisp Resort.
Take in the nearby slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, or try out other outdoor activities such as snowmobiling and sledging.
Blackwater Falls State Park - 59 min drive - 71.2 km
Getting around
Morgantown, WV (MGW-Morgantown Municipal) - 54 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 9 min walk
Black Hawk Coffee + Kitchen - 7 min drive
Burger King - 7 min drive
The Rowdy Rooster Bar and Grille - 3 min drive
Honi Honi Bar - 11 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Luxury Lakefront w/ Hot Tub & Rec Room pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Luxury Lakefront w/ Hot Tub & Rec Room?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Luxury Lakefront w/ Hot Tub & Rec Room on 30 Oct 2026 start from £1,334, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Luxury Lakefront w/ Hot Tub & Rec Room?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Luxury Lakefront w/ Hot Tub & Rec Room?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Luxury Lakefront w/ Hot Tub & Rec Room?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Luxury Lakefront w/ Hot Tub & Rec Room located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Deep Creek Lake and 2.5 mi (4 km) from Deep Creek Lake State Park. Mount Nebo Wildlife Management Area and Funland Go Cart Racetrace are also within 6 miles (10 km).
Reviews
9.2
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This house was close to Wisp and the town restaurants and activities. Beautiful views of the lake and the amenities of the home were great. Will definitely go back!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Apr 2020
Hello Jody-
We hope you do come back! This home is so beautiful in the summer. Thanks for sharing!
All the best,
Railey Vacations
It was annoying we couldn't use the kayaks, there was a sign that said for owner only
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Nov 2022
Hi Zachary! Unfortunately due to insurance and safety reasons it is under our rental policy that the homeowners are unable to allow access to kayaks/ canoes on their properties. Otherwise we hope that you and your group had a good time and we have the chance to rent to you again in the future!
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations
Archival
6/10 Okay
Sandra W.
19 Sept 2017
Just a couple things
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
There were not enough towels and no dresser or garbage can in one of the bedrooms.
the place was great. just a few minor comments - the house was hot when we arrived. we could not locate a thermostat. eventually we got used to the increased temp. there was no carafe for the coffee pots. There are visible stains with treatment on the carpeting in the one bedroom, luckily, we just didnt use it. Overall, its a beautiful place. the livingroom comfortably fit 7 adults lounging. the house was spacious. plenty of room for everyone to be together or space out when needed. the kitchen supplies were random so i would suggest taking whatever you think you need, like a colandar. plenty of refridgerator space. beds were comfy!
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jan 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed the space! However, we apologize for any discomfort and will address these issues promptly with our property management staff. We're glad you found the living room spacious and the beds comfortable. Thank you for staying with us and please come see us again soon! Madison, Railey Vacations
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Deborah H.
12 Dec 2022
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Just Average and A Bit Disappointing.
* - The on the surface things were just average.
* - There was NO HEAT on the lower level of the property.
* - The beds were old and sunken in.
* - The GRILL was in disgusting shape.
* - Property mgmt. representatives were very responsive to us.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Dec 2022
We appreciate you taking the time out to leave us with your feedback Deborah. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had during your stay and will be sure to pass this along to our Guest Experience department as well as the homeowners for improvements for future rentals. Again we are truly sorry and we hope to have the opportunity to rent to you again in the future to provide a better rental experience.
Madison Miller, Railey Vacations
Verified review
6/10 Okay
lauren G.
14 Jun 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Look elsewhere if seeking a top notch home
The house has a comfortable layout and is well located,
and for the most part clean, until further inspection:
The kitchen drawers held some unclean utensils. Only 2 teaspoons to be found, assortment of filthy, burnt and oily potholders and oven mitt - did not even want to touch this. Dirty, old and damaged frying pans in desperate need of replacement. Dirty placemats.
Bed pillows had no "pillow protectors", as we stripped the linens before we left the home is was revealed to us that we were breathing just one layer away from the drool stains of who knows have many people - gross and unhygienic. A horrid smell filled the red bedroom after we turned on the AC (which we only needed to do on our last night), at 1st we thought a dead animal in the venting - but it was more like dirty farm hay smell. Carpet stains leading into that room - also yucky.
The "2nd fire pit" - really unusable, surrounded by broken old or filthy furniture, should be cleaned up or not advertised. Also didn't appreciate having to hop over the rusty/oily stream that was trickling out of the center of the driveway - that was unexpected. We would have appreciated the deck and stairs being blown off prior to our arrival - It looked dirty and uninviting. Awning was not working - may just need a new battery. Loved the hot tub, BBQ and W/D and second fridge. Just seems the owners need to up their game - with all do respect. It wasn't completely awful, but next time - we'll stay elsewhere.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jun 2024
We appreciate your feedback Lauren, as it helps us identify areas for improvement. We regret that the cleanliness and maintenance of certain aspects of the property did not meet your expectations. Rest assured that we take these concerns seriously and will work to address them promptly with our h9omeowners as well as our maintenance department. We strive to provide a comfortable and enjoyable experience for all our guests, and your comments will help us enhance our service. We hope that, despite the issues you encountered, you were still able to enjoy some aspects of your stay. We welcome the opportunity to host you again in the future and provide a more satisfactory experience. Madison, Railey Vacations
The property was wonderful. My only reason not to give 5 stars was that the sound system on the basement level was not functioning, and a 10 am checkout is a bit early compared to other properties I have stayed at. Overall the house is in a great location and we had an amazing time. 0 complaints otherwise.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2026
Thank you so much for the kind words! We're thrilled you had an amazing time at our property. We appreciate the feedback about the basement sound system—we'll get that sorted right away. Regarding checkout, we understand 10 am can feel early. We'll certainly keep your suggestion in mind as we review our policies to better match guest expectations. We'd love to welcome you back soon. Thank you for staying with us! Madison, Railey Vacations
We had such a wonderful family vacation at The Lakes the Limit!!!! It was the absolute perfect house for all 9 of us!! The comfort was perfect! We prepared all of our meals in the kitchen that was stocked of pans and utensils. Don’t forget foil and plastic wrap along with ziplock storage bags! There were a few plastic containers on site to use which was great! The quality of the sheets and bedding is really nice!! Bring extra towels and wash clothes so you have plenty. Check in couldn’t have been easier as well! They provide some dishwasher detergent but if u plan to run the dishwasher a lot plan to bring extra. The shared dock was heaven!!!! Because we stayed early in the season we had it all to ourselves!!! Morning coffee was the norm for me with my feet in the water. We brought kayaks and canoes and paddled around the beautiful lake. The hot tub and every amenity is top notch. There is surround sound however upon calling the rental office she was unsure how to work it and neither could our engineer son in law! Lol! She said she could send a technician out but we declined. You really don’t need it. Thank you thank you Railey vacations for a beautiful home and a dream vacation. If we could afford to do it every year we would!!!!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2019
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Rebecca N.
22 Jan 2019
Perfect property for a group
Property is beautiful and well maintained. Highly recommend it for a family group or a group of friends. Especially enjoy the amenities.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Apr 2020
Hi Rebecca-
Wonderful! Thanks for sharing. We hope to see you again soon.
All the best,
Railey Vacations
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Michelle Q.
16 Aug 2018
Amentities Galore @ The Lake's the Limit
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This is a beautiful home in a great location. As we know from past vacations, weather can be "iffy" at this time of year. While we had rain most every day, this home provided a lot to still allow an enjoyable stay. The owners have done a great job in providing luxuries and necessities. we spent a great deal of time on the back deck since it has a canvas retractable awning protecting us from the raindrops (the agency should provide a new remote as it didn't have batteries & we looked in 2 places searching for the right size to no avail) the owners have left plenty of games, puzzles, DVDs, etc for renters to enjoy. the large kitchen-great room area provided a nice space for large family gatherings. The dock slip was nice but be aware that it is shared with 2 other homes--we are "dock hangers" so it was a little crowded when others were getting on/off their boats. there is also a private little beach area which was very quaint. We thoroughly enjoyed the fire pit which we used about every evening. The road to get down to the house is quite steep and the main road from which it leads off of is quite BUSY! But once you get down to the home it is quite lovely.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Natalia B.
22 Mar 2018
Loved my stay!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Had a great time the minute I walked in the door. The house was so pretty. Pictures did not do it justice. I loved how everything I needed was in the home. Every bathroom had clean towels. The kitchen had every utensil I could need. The home even had board games and movies to watch. And cleaning up wasn’t too bad. Everything I need was provided. I think the only thing I bought was more trash bags and an extra roll of paper towels for the kitchen. And let’s not forget the hot tub out side. It was a great to relax at the end of the day.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2018
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Thomas G.
14 Mar 2018
Weekend during the plunge
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Loved the house. We stayed the weekend of the plunge so we could walk there. Karaoke speaker was a pleasant surprise. Very clean place.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2018
From a partner site
8/10 Good
12 Jan 2018
Great family vaca
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
My family drove from as far away as Rochester, NY.This included my 94 year old mother, Hampstead,MD,who joined her 3 children and extended families for a week long reunion. The house and its accommodations were perfect!The only glitch was a problem with downstairs door to outside that couldn't be fixed while we were there,but we managed.
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Apr 2020
Thank you for your feedback, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay! The lower level door lock has been repaired. Again, thank you, and we hope you will stay with us again!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
10 Jan 2018
THE LAKE'S THE LIMITGREAT
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
GREAT! MY FAMILY HAD A GOOD TIME.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
3 Jan 2018
Great p[lace
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
I would recommend to all friends and family
Archival
6/10 Okay
Sandra W.
19 Sept 2017
Just a couple things
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
There were not enough towels and no dresser or garbage can in one of the bedrooms.
Archival
8/10 Good
28 Aug 2017
Norris2017
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. The location on the water fit our boating & fishing needs (no fish, but we're amateurs). The house was beautiful with a couple of thoughts: It took a while to figure things out. The auto canopy control was eventually found in a drawer. We didn't bother with the central sound system. Most folks use their phones. It would have been nice to know how to connect wirelessly. Suggest a list of home features and instructions. When's trash day? The stones on the ground around the fire pit didn't make sense. They are tough under-foot and impossible without shoes. Could be cleaner under the deck. Hate too sound negative, cause we were comfortable and had a great time!
Archival
8/10 Good
28 Aug 2017
Norris2017
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a great time. The location on the water fit our boating & fishing needs (no fish, but we're amateurs). The house was beautiful with a couple of thoughts:
It took a while to figure things out. The auto canopy control was eventually found in a drawer. We didn't bother with the central sound system. Most folks use their phones. It would have been nice to know how to connect wirelessly. Suggest a list of home features and instructions. When's trash day?
The stones on the ground around the fire pit didn't make sense. They are tough under-foot and impossible without shoes. Could be cleaner under the deck.
Hate too sound negative, cause we were comfortable and had a great time!
Archival
10/10 Excellent
7 Aug 2017
Wonderful experience
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The house was as advertised. Very quiet inside with lots of room for nine people. Well equipped kitchen and everything in fine working order.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
7 Aug 2017
Wonderful experience
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The house was as advertised. Very quiet inside with lots of room for nine people. Well equipped kitchen and everything in fine working order.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
John C.
31 Jul 2017
Wonderful Home Away From Home
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at "the lakes the limit" and it was perfect for our extended family vacation. Plenty of space for everyone. A solid kitchen set up, plenty of outdoor living space. Short walk to the dock. Perfect location for launching each days boating experience.
Archival
10/10 Excellent
John C.
31 Jul 2017
Wonderful Home Away From Home
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We stayed at "the lakes the limit" and it was perfect for our extended family vacation. Plenty of space for everyone. A solid kitchen set up, plenty of outdoor living space. Short walk to the dock. Perfect location for launching each days boating experience.
Archival
8/10 Good
23 May 2017
Great weekend getaway
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Celebrated an amazing birthday with friends - great view, great amenities, great location.
Archival
8/10 Good
23 May 2017
Great weekend getaway
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Celebrated an amazing birthday with friends - great view, great amenities, great location.