Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in Mid Island, a neighbourhood in Hilton Head Island. Arts Center of Coastal Carolina and Coastal Discovery Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Robert Trent Jones Golf Course and The Golf Courses of Palmetto Dunes. Pirate's Island Adventure Golf and Legendary Golf are also worth visiting.
Giuseppi’s Pizza & Pasta House Shelter Cove - 9 min drive
Nala’s Beach Bar & Grill - 11 min drive
Poseidon - 9 min drive
San Miguel's - 9 min drive
Circle K - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Sunset Rentals | Mooring Buoy 179 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Sunset Rentals | Mooring Buoy 179?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sunset Rentals | Mooring Buoy 179 on 24 May 2027 start from £4,747, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Sunset Rentals | Mooring Buoy 179 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Sunset Rentals | Mooring Buoy 179?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sunset Rentals | Mooring Buoy 179?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sunset Rentals | Mooring Buoy 179?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Sunset Rentals | Mooring Buoy 179 located?
Located in Mid Island, this holiday home is within 2 miles (3 km) of Palmetto Dunes Beach, Palmetto Dunes Club and Robert Trent Jones Golf Course. Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Course and George Fazio Golf Course are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
8.0
Very good
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This property was a treat and did not disappoint. The kitchen was so well appointed. Toiletries, toilet paper and paper towels supplied at beginning of week were ample for our stay. The house was well-laid out, so many extra details supplies and layout perfect for our crew. We will be back!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jul 2026
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at this well-stocked home. We would love to host you again soon!
Sincerely,
The Sunset Rentals Team
This property pretty much lived up to it’s billing as a lovely spacious escape for our family gathering this summer. There was however a disturbing issue. It seems the house was left without large trash bins and previous guests had simply deposited large quantities of smelly garbage in the garage. A call to the property management did not alleviate the problem which remained through out our stay. In addition, several bathroom showers had fixtures that produced little water pressure for a comfortable shower. Other than these notable issues the property is very nice and my family enjoyed their stay.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jul 2021
Thank you for your feedback. We did reach out to the trash company while you were in-house and apologize that they did not come by to remove everything. W will be more diligent about making sure that all refuse is collected during turnovers on Saturdays Thank you for the note about the water pressure in the showers. We will be checking all showers this coming Saturday and will take corrective actions if necessary and will update this response to that effect.
We hope to see you and your family again soon!
We rented this house last year and it was amazing! This year, long story short, one of the double ovens was broken and couldn't be fixed, the stove was broken and took forever to be fixed, the dishwasher was broken and couldn't be fixed, one of the toilets was broken and I had to call multiple times to get it fixed, the office manager at the rental company was excessively rude when I asked to get parking passes for our travelers and then asked for a daily cleaning (which she flat out refused to give me). It is VERY clear that no one walked this house to make sure that it was in shape to rent to us. And to top it off, a guest of ours found rat droppings on her bed at the end of the night. Again - the year before this house was amazing. This year, it was a nightmare.
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Dec 2020
Hi Liz! I do apologize for the issues you experienced. I just wanted to let you know all of the issues were resolved in February and we hope you decided to join us again!
Large house perfect for a big group; great location
This property was perfect for our family of 8 adults and 8 children! The house had lots of open space for gathering, plenty of bedrooms, and a beautiful outdoor space with a good-sized pool and even a lagoon with kayaks provided.
The location was great, too. A short walk to the beach and part of the private, peaceful Palmetto Dunes development with shaded bike trails and other amenities.
I was also impressed with the prompt response of Sunset Rentals. There were a few issues: our fridge was slow to cool and a sink drain was clogged. On both occasions, they sent repairmen out quickly to address the problems.
We would absolutely stay here again. We had a lovely week. I only wish we could stay longer!!!