Condo

Oceanfront, Large Private Deck, Excellent Location!

Photo gallery for Oceanfront, Large Private Deck, Excellent Location!

A living room with two grey sofas, a painting of birds, and a kitchen in the background.
A modern living room with a glass-top dining table surrounded by wicker chairs, a grey sofa, and a flat-screen TV on a wooden stand.
A modern bathroom with a large mirror, two sinks, a toilet, and a shower area.
A hotel room with a bed, a television on a stand, a chair, and a window with blinds.
A modern bathroom with a large mirror, a sink, a toilet, and a glass-enclosed shower.

Reviews

8.6 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Family fun awaits
    Top-rated for families.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Butler Beach

Popular amenities

  • On beach
  • Balcony
  • Hot tub on site
  • Indoor pool
  • On-site fitness centre
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Saint Augustine, FL
  • Place, Butler Beach
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, St. Augustine Beach
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Place, St. George Street
    ‪16 min drive‬
  • Airport, St. Augustine, FL (UST-Northeast Florida Regional)
    ‪26 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Separate dining area
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

St. Augustine

Located on the beach, this condo is in Butler Beach, a neighbourhood in St. Augustine. Castillo de San Marcos National Monument and Lightner Museum are notable landmarks, and travellers looking to shop may want to visit St. George Street and St. Augustine Premium Outlets. Ready for a night out? Consider The Conch House Restaurant and Castle Otttis. Discover the area's water adventures with kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling and hiking.
Map
Saint Augustine, FL

What's nearby

  • Butler Beach - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • St. Augustine Beach - 2 min drive - 1.7 km
  • Anastasia State Park - 11 min drive - 9.2 km
  • St. George Street - 16 min drive - 12.9 km
  • Castillo de San Marcos National Monument - 17 min drive - 13.2 km

Getting around

  • St. Augustine, FL (UST-Northeast Florida Regional) - 29 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Beachcomber - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪A1A Burrito Works Taco Shop - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Circle K - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Dunkin' - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Oceanfront, Large Private Deck, Excellent Location! have a pool?

Yes, this property has an indoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.

Is Oceanfront, Large Private Deck, Excellent Location! pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Oceanfront, Large Private Deck, Excellent Location!?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oceanfront, Large Private Deck, Excellent Location!?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oceanfront, Large Private Deck, Excellent Location!?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Oceanfront, Large Private Deck, Excellent Location! located?

Located in Butler Beach, this beachfront condo building is in the city centre and within 1 mi (2 km) of Atlantic Intracoastal Waterway and St. Augustine Beach. Butler Beach and Matanzas River are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

8.6

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 21 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 5 out of 21 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 21 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 21 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 21 reviews

8.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.2/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Super cute & clean
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break 2k23

Unit was very clean and in a great location, this is a great unit for families, especially with kids great pool and play ground and a great beach access. Also close to everything you’ll need for your stay
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Community

This was a great place to stay. The location is great and having all of the other families with kids at the same location made for a wonderful experience for our children. Watching our children play pick up games of baseball and kickball and whatever else game the group of kids could think up was a lot of fun. We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

St A Getaway

We love this condo....the location was perfect and it is tailor made for families. The grounds and pool, and playground, was perfect for my grandkids. Advise any potential guests to take extra toilet paper and garbage bags because we had very little there. Overall visit was a big win for our family!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

We love staying at this complex!! It has w wonderful family environment, beautiful pool, beautiful views…. It was so easy to check in. We always got a super fast response from the rental company if we had questions. No problem checking in or out. Simple, easy, DO IT!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice condo with great location

Condo was wonderful and convenient as it is on the bottom floor. We had a great 4th of July. The majority of the condo has been updated with only a few things left to go that don't take away from your stay at all. Worth it!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

No better location!

Overall, we had an excellent stay. The condo's location was perfect and super convenient for our family for access to the beach, pool, and other amenities. Being on the first floor, corner made access to and from the condo with beach gear, etc. very convenient. Our only wishlist would be to have updated towels, bedroom furnishings, a coffee table for the living room, and a few more helpful kitchen items like a whisk and large frying pan. Otherwise, we really enjoyed out stay here and would stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2025
We are glad you had an excellent stay and appreciate the feedback. We have added the kitchen items that you mentioned.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great pool

Overall good. Kitchen and LR updated. Like being on 1st floor. Beds and dressers need updated and not comfortable for adults.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very cool complex

Very nice unit. Has pretty much everything you need to cook if your family wants to do that. The complex has this large green space that is amazing for kids. The unit is on the ground floor and it amazing when you have to haul all that stuff to the beach and not have to bring it up in an elevator. Lots of outdoor seating. A few things need to be updated but it didnt take away from a great experience. Only really critique is i wish the master had a king bed. We will be back.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Colony reef

Condo was undated and clean. Love the ground floor access. Only one garbage bag and two TP rolls and no laundry detergent even though a check out requirement is to start a load of towels. That was annoying. Also multiple burnt out light bulbs.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug 2023
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! We do start you out with some supplies and there should have been a laundry pod to start a load of towels prior to departing. We are sorry the pod was missing and that was a blown light bulb. The bulb has been replaced. We are pleased that you liked this clean updated oceanfront condo!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness

Location and condo great. Cleaning very dirty

Great communication and condo- but bring your own supplies including toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, etc.... place is not clean- silverware and towels dirty- mold in jacuzzi tub, hair in kitchen drawers, bathroom has hair from previous renters. Bathrooms need renovating- the rest is very nice- great kitchen except for cleanliness and large amount of sugar ants. Location to beach and pool were fanstastic. Disappointed that jacuzzi was closed and the one in condo was too nasty to use. Loved the extra bedroom for kids. Bring your own beach supplies too.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2020
We are sorry to hear you felt there was a problem with the cleanliness of the unit. We sent our housekeeper to the condo to do a thorough clean. Again accept our apologies.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

July 2024

Beach was beautiful, check in process was smooth and the pool was very nice. Condo has been partially renovated, but could use some additional renovations in the bathrooms and bedrooms. Kitchen could use additional pots, pans and sharpened knives. We had issues with two of the tvs in the bedrooms and broken patio furniture that we communicated with the property management about. The cleaners could pay a little more attention to detail. A pot of coffee was left in the pot that we found at check in, hair ties and clips were on the floor and new clothing tags were left on the night stand.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2024
Thank you for your feedback. We have taken care of your concerns. We apologize for the housekeeping problems. If we had known there was a problem, we would have sent the housekeeper back immediately. We are glad you enjoyed the beautiful beach and pool!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Nice but needs some upgrades and fix me ups

Overall the stay was good and living room and kitchen were nice, except for the kitchen was not very well stocked compared to others we have stayed in at this resort. Also, the bedrooms need a little upgrading - beds pretty loud - old dressers that doors wouldnt shut all the way - TV in master would not work or could never figure it out. Along with guest bathroom doors would not open you had to pull very hard due to the top of door keep getting stuck unless you kept sliding door cracked - outside patio furniture table cracked and just looks pretty ruff. other than that overall good just needs a little pick me up.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2025
We're glad you enjoyed your stay. The unit will be updated this fall, and the issues you mentioned will be addressed. Thank you for your feedback.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Beautiful place with recent upgrades!
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

St. Augustine

This is located in a beautiful area. The beaches are clean and not crowded. This condo was clean and comfortable. I would definitely rent again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very cool location

The property was very nice. A little dated on the furniture but everything worked perfectly and the kitchen is super nice and updated. They had plenty of supplies for us. Being on the ground floor was super convenient with kids and the lawn outside of the unit provided hours of entertainment at night for our kids. Wonderful value and very nice location. Parking was super close and owners are super responsive when I had just one small question.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

The place was what we expected and the location worked well for us.

Overall was great so I will give it a 5. No problems with over all experience. Bedroom furniture is dated but so what. Its functional and comfortabe. We had 2 adults 2 kids and a teenager. Only bad is the 2 TVs in the bedrooms do not work. For this price they should work.
Stayed 6 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy

Beware

Too many disappointments to list here: No operational windows, no spatulas, floors gritty/sandy upon arrival, expected a Keurig (in picture) & didn't have one, Only 1 of TVs worked/DVR faulty (& no instructions), parking confusing, vertical blinds broken/missing, had NO access to sport equipment (as promised on paperwork) that only "club members" could use, no beach towels, the 1 extra blanket provided had a gross/vomit-like stain on it. Not told we needed to bring toilet paper & paper towels because they only provide a starter amount that lasted us 1-1/2 days. Kitchen picture on web site NOT the unit we rented, not the nice refrigerator pictured. We didn't use the washing machine, only the dryer. Ice maker in top of refrigerator worked well for our group. Furthermore, there was a LOT of construction/cleaning activity happening at nearby buildings. Tile cutting/power washing, management walking landscape people near our "private" patio talking about future work. Not a relaxing place for the week we were there. Never felt in danger of a break-in; seemed very secure.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 May 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed; we apologize. We have sent the issues you mentioned to our housekeeping and maintenance teams. The parking is straight forward and there is parking in front of the unit. We do not mention the use of any sports equipment is included with the rental of this unit and we do let you know that you are provided with a starter set of supplies. We would have loved to address the issues you had, so you could have had a more enjoyable stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Housekeeping could of done better

A load of bedding was still in dryer when we checked in. Dishes were still in dishwasher when we checked in. I do not use dishwasher so they were still in there when we checked out. Oven looked like it was sprayed down to clean but never was. Smoked apartment so bad first morning so ended up not using. Wiped it down myself in order to use 2nd morning. Vertical blinds on patio door in living room was not strung right so opening was a challenge. Other than that it was a really enjoyable 3 days.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Mar 2022
Thank you for the 5-star review! We are sorry you arrived early, and the housekeeper was not finished. We will check on the blinds. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

No working refrigerator

We love this property and have stayed in several different condos here. This stay was burdened by the fact that the refrigerator isn’t working. We lost so many frozen and refrigerated items because of this.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Jul 2020
We are so sorry about the refrigerator! It was only six months old and had been repaired under warranty days before you arrived. The repair men have been back a second time and it is now fixed properly. Again our apologies!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication

Great location!

Location was fantastic, which is why I’m giving this property 3 stars. To begin, they advertise as a 3 bedroom... this is a 2 bedroom with an additional sleeping location. It does have a door and a tiny closet, but no furniture. There is a raised “shelf” across 2 sides that have 2 mattresses, about the width of a twin size, but shorter. Certainly fine for small children, but not for an adult. The early information received from the community manager was fine. However, the directions on how to unlock the door were incorrect... called 3 numbers with no answer after arriving, and not being able to open the door. An hour later she called me. By that point I had already walked around the side of the building and found the bedroom door slider unlocked. A gentlemen arrived the next morning to reset the lock, as I was unable to do so with the incorrect directions provided. The condo is what I call “superficially” clean. The carpet is vacuumed and tops of furniture dusted. Floor in both bathrooms had quite a bit of previous occupants hair on it. The jacuzzi tub in master could not be used, as jets full of mold. You could still shower. Almost all of walls, dresser and cabinet door pulls were full of dust. Bedding and towels were very good. Mattresses were also good. Pool was great and the beach was wonderful, a short walk over the dunes, so you can’t really see the ocean from the 1st floor unit. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in St Augustine. I’ll come back to this area, but would not rent this unit again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2020
Thank you for taking time to write a review. Our key-less locks are very simple to use. We are sorry you had a problem using it. We did respond to you immediately. We also did send maintenance to show you how to use it as there is no way/need to reset it. We are very sorry you had issues with the housekeeping. I have personally addressed them with the housekeeper so that they are taken care of. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the comfortable beds, linens, pool and beach!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback