Castle Glen Estates, a neighbourhood in Big Bear Lake, is home to this holiday home. Snow Summit and Big Bear Mountain Resort are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Bear Mountain. Travelling with kids? Consider Bowling Barn and Big Bear Solar Observatory.
Stanfield Marsh Wildlife and Waterfowl Preserve - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Interlaken Shopping Center - 2 min drive - 1.2 km
Lakeview Shopping Center - 2 min drive - 1.2 km
Community Arts Theater Society - 4 min drive - 2.6 km
Getting around
San Bernardino, CA (SBD-San Bernardino Intl.) - 73 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 5 min drive
Circle K - 5 min drive
Carl's Jr. - 4 min drive
Moonridge Coffee Company - 5 min drive
Applebee’s | IHOP - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is First Class, High Quality Luxury Retreat w/Hot Tub, Sauna & Game room pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much does it cost to stay at First Class, High Quality Luxury Retreat w/Hot Tub, Sauna & Game room?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at First Class, High Quality Luxury Retreat w/Hot Tub, Sauna & Game room on 20 Apr 2027 start from £274, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at First Class, High Quality Luxury Retreat w/Hot Tub, Sauna & Game room?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at First Class, High Quality Luxury Retreat w/Hot Tub, Sauna & Game room?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at First Class, High Quality Luxury Retreat w/Hot Tub, Sauna & Game room?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is First Class, High Quality Luxury Retreat w/Hot Tub, Sauna & Game room located?
This family-friendly Big Bear Lake holiday home is located in Castle Glen Estates, within 1 mi (2 km) of Lakeview Shopping Center, Interlaken Shopping Center and Alpine Pedal Path Trail 1E50. Snow Summit and The Village are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The house was very clean and looks exactly as presented. The host is also accommodating and responds in a timely manner. Overall, a great place to stay with friends or family.
Lots of fun activities in the house and with the hot tub just outside, our kids loved it. Great communication by the host. Location and neighborhood is very nice. Would stay again for sure!
Our family of 5 enjoyed our stay! The neighborhood has beautiful scenery for walks, very quiet and short drive to stores and ski hill. Large family and kitchen room was perfect for playing games and enjoying time together!
Our New Year's family getaway was a much needed break after a crazy year end. We were very comfortable in this beautiful home. We loved the wood burning fireplace and the kitchen had everything we needed. We would definitely stay here again!
This is our second time staying in this home. It's in a perfect location in a fantastic neighborhood. There was plenty to do between snow play, relaxing in the spa, enjoying family games around the fireplace. I would recommend this to anyone planning to stay in Big Bear!
Property was clean, neighborhood was quiet! we had everything we needed. contacting with host was quick and easy. checking in and out was hassle free. would definitely come back in the future!
The living room is so cozy and huge! It’s such a great room to entertain in! Not to mention the game room in the garage. The house is also very clean and it’s such a beautiful neighborhood.
Brandon’s home is just as pictured. It was extremely clean and comfortable and located in a wonderful neighborhood. It had all the amenities we needed for a nice quiet weekend away from home. It easily accommodated our family of 4.Brandon’s communication was great and he was a pleasure to deal with. He was very accommodating and proactive with information sharing. Thank you for making my son’s birthday weekend perfect.
Excellent property, very clean and well kept! There was snow in the back so we got to play with it and my toddler had a blast sledding. Went with a dog as well who loved messing about in the snow.
All around a great experience
The photos were accurate—a lovely home. Worked great for the six of us. Located close to everything we wanted to do while in Big Bear. The only drawback was lack of air conditioning which made it difficult for sleeping. We thought the weather would be cooler at the end of June.
Beautiful home and amazing views!!! Game room was a hit!!! Just note yard is not flat for little ones and not fenced in for pups but we made the best of this beautiful place!!! Thanks for sharing your home with us!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Beth O.
28 May 2023
Liked: Check-in, location, listing accuracy
Fun house with lots of entertainment
House was very entertaining with hot tub, games, ping table. It has all that you could possibly need. Only complete is that home needed a spring cleaning and upkeep. Other than that it was a good stay.
Lots of entertainment provided, plenty of room and a lovely view. Very quiet neighborhood, about 10 minutes or less from everything. Bring your own firewood if you want to use the fireplace and trash bags as only a couple are provided and you do have to haul your own trash out in Big Bear.
Everything about this property was fantastic. Plenty of room for 4 adults and 2 kids. We had so much fun with the ping pong table, darts and foosball table in the garage. The shuffleboard table inside was great. The house was clean and roomy. Property has beautiful views. Neighborhood is upscale and beautiful. Brandon was responsive for the few little things that we had questions about during our trip. We would absolutely stay here again. We all loved this home!
Good location to get to everything. Back porch with spa and grill was a great place to hand out on a very hot weekend (that included an areawide power outage). Large and well stocked kitchen. Game room in the garage was too hot to use for our weekend, but living room shuffleboard was a hit. Clean. All questions were answered by Brandon.
Surrounded by luxury homes. Home was as advertised. Our family of six enjoyed the spacious open living area and the many games. We could not enjoy the hot tub as it was not repaired until late on our last day. But enjoyed the outdoor fire pit in the evenings.
We all agreed we would return.
Thank you Brandon for the excellent communications!
The house was mostly as it appears in the listing. But the beds had worn out foam toppers on them that were very uncomfortable, and the bed pillows were flat with no loft. We could not access any streaming on the LR TV and the LR soundbar would not work for us. The hot tub had a broken, sagging cover that was heavy and difficult to handle.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2024
Verified review
2/10 Terrible
Megan O.
26 May 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
I never, ever leave a negative review because I can sympathize with how challenging it can be to manage a property you’re renting to strangers. However, I have traveled for years and prefer to rent homes vs hotels. I decided to book this home through VRBO because it appeared to meet our needs; I wanted to treat my son, his wife and my two grandsons to a fun, luxurious, comfortable holiday weekend which also happened to fall on their 12th wedding anniversary. The description and photos looked ideal, but the reality was a jarring shock. This property was filthy, the “amenities” were out of order. The sauna- out of order. The hot tub- the cover broken, the lift, broken, and we were told not to go above 100 degrees or the breakers would shut off. The screen doors were broken, bent, didn’t close completely; the door and window frames were covered in dirt and dead insects. Half of the light fixtures have broken switches and half of the outlets don’t work. The beds are squeaky, have 2 flat pillows allotted to each bed; the washing machine had mold growing inside; the landscaping was filled with weeds and broken outdoor lights. The “game room” has a broken play station, the floor is filthy and smelly. I spoke at length to VRBO after no resolution was offered by the owner, who tried to blame me because I asked if I could possibly get in a few hours early. He said the cleaners didn’t finish in time. Very upsetting experience but VRBO was very supportive.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2026
This property maintains a 4.9-star rating across more than 250 reviews on multiple booking platforms, so we were surprised by this feedback. We accommodated this guest with an early check-in request several hours before our normal turnover schedule in an effort to help her get there and use the property at no extra cost to her free of charge.
Many of the concerns raised are either inaccurate or related to factors outside of our control. The jacuzzi is fully operational and heats to 102 degrees. The sauna is not listed as a guest amenity and is reserved for owner use only due to liability reasons. As for the surrounding natural landscape, this is a mountain/desert environment, and occasional weeds or insects near exterior windows can occur despite regular maintenance and cleaning.
We also worked with the guest throughout the stay and provided a discount in an effort to address her concerns. We encourage future guests to review our extensive history of positive reviews, which accurately reflects the experience the overwhelming majority of guests have at the property. Every once in a year we get someone like this and that’s fine.
We enjoyed our stay! Very beautiful home and it was a relaxing and cozy retreat. Everything was wonderful. The host answered all of our questions and had great communication with us. Our family enjoyed our time together! One suggestion for the cleaners....Dust and cobwebs need extra attention. My mom who stayed with me, is a neat freak and cleaned the vents, vacuumed the rugs, cleaned the tub, and tried to make everything more beautiful than she found it. She should be a professional cleaner. She has an eye for detail. Blinds need dusting, all curtains need a good cleaning (dusty). Behind and under beds need cleaning. Overall, great home and experience. No a.c. but plenty of fans and fresh air if you open all of the windows. Thank you for sharing your home with us. There were many beautiful details and fun games for the family. I would recommend this home and location. Thank you.