Entire home

Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Villa in Guana Bay Sint Maarten; Ocnfrt Deck

Photo gallery for Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Villa in Guana Bay Sint Maarten; Ocnfrt Deck

A resort with a pool, lounge chairs, a palm tree, and a view of the ocean.
A white building with a staircase leading to a balcony overlooking the ocean.
A coastal building with a balcony overlooking the sea, surrounded by greenery.
A spacious living area with a balcony, a dining table with chairs, a blue sofa, and a kitchen with wooden cabinets and a white refrigerator.
A living room with a sofa, a TV, and a view of the sea.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • On the beach
    A rare beachfront property in the area - enjoy direct access to the beach and sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Gibb's Bay Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • On beach
  • Massages in spa
  • Swimming pool
  • Pet-friendly
  • Air-conditioning

Explore the area

View in a map
Guana Bay, Sint Maarten
  • Place, Guana Bay
    ‪1 min walk‬
  • Place, Gibb's Bay Beach
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Oyster Bay Marina
    ‪4 min drive‬
  • Airport, Philipsburg (SXM-Princess Juliana Intl.)
    ‪22 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

2nd Floor Bedroom

1 Queen Bed

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bidet · Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom 2

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Philipsburg

Located in Philipsburg, this villa is on the beach. While the natural beauty of Great Bay Beach and Maho Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Port of St. Maarten. Jet skiing and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling and ecotours nearby.
Map
Guana Bay, Sint Maarten

What's nearby

  • Guana Bay - 1 min walk - 0.2 km
  • Gibb's Bay Beach - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Oyster Bay Marina - 4 min drive - 2.8 km
  • Orient Bay Beach - 15 min drive - 10.8 km
  • Maho Beach - 24 min drive - 18.0 km

Getting around

  • Grand Case (SFG-L'Esperance) - 22 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Carambola - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪Uncle Bob's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Carribean Grilled Flavors - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Aziana - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Coffee Lounge - ‬7 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Does Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Villa in Guana Bay Sint Maarten; Ocnfrt Deck have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

How much does it cost to stay at Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Villa in Guana Bay Sint Maarten; Ocnfrt Deck?

As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Villa in Guana Bay Sint Maarten; Ocnfrt Deck on 27 Oct 2026 start from £1,476, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Villa in Guana Bay Sint Maarten; Ocnfrt Deck pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Villa in Guana Bay Sint Maarten; Ocnfrt Deck?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Villa in Guana Bay Sint Maarten; Ocnfrt Deck?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Villa in Guana Bay Sint Maarten; Ocnfrt Deck?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Oceanfront 2 Bedroom Villa in Guana Bay Sint Maarten; Ocnfrt Deck located?

Nestled on the beach, this Philipsburg villa is just steps away from Guana Bay and Gibb's Bay Beach. Guana Bay Beach and Oyster Bay Marina are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 32 out of 43 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 6 out of 43 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 4 out of 43 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 43 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 43 reviews

9.0/10

Cleanliness

9.4/10

Check-in

9.6/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was great as always, the house has everything needed to cook most meals and with the beach being so close this location has everything we are looking for in our stay. Thanks Frank for another great visit to the island
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Mar 2026
Hello Steve, As always, it is our pleasure to host you at Villa Leone Sint Maarten. We love our returning guests and are happy to hear that you had another 5 star experience at Villa Leone Sint Maarten. We hope to see you back very soon! Ciao, Frank and the Staff at Villa Leone
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
All was perfect!
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 27 Mar 2026
Thank you for your nice comments! We are always happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Villa Leone Sint Maarten. It is our home away from home and we like our guests to feel the same way❤️
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had an amazing stay at Villa Leone - Frank was very responsivle and answered questions quickly. The property overlooks the ocean and the view and breeze is amazing. The villa had everything we needed for our stay - tons of towels and everything was very tidy.The pool was lovely - spent mornings there before we headed out to explore the beaches. Definitely need a car to get around - we were glad we had one to go exploring. Would highly recommend!
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Apr 2026
Hello Heather, Thank you for taking time to share your experiences at Villa Leone Sint Maarten. We are always happy to hear that our guests enjoyed their stay! Thank you for staying at Villa Leone. Ciao, Frank and the staff at Villa Leone Sint Maarten
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Large patio right above the shoreline with a view of several islands. Pool just below, beach a five minute walk. Updated bathrooms, full kitchen, a great beach house
Stayed 7 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Feb 2026
It was our pleasure to host you Thomas! Thank you for sharing your experiences at Villa Leone Sint Maarten. We hope to see you back soon. Ciao, Frank and the Staff at Villa Leone
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We really enjoyed our time at the house. It was quiet and peaceful, with a constant breeze through the house. Frank was very attentive with our questions. There was issues with the WiFi and they went above and beyond to address it. We will stay here again.
Stayed 10 nights in Jan 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Feb 2026
Hello Kortney, Thank you for taking time to share your experiences at Villa Leone Sint Maarten. We apologize for the WIFI problems. During your stay we choose to replace our current provider with a brand new Starlink system. This is a great improvement in dependability and speed! We thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Leone Sint Maarten and look forward to your return in the near future. Ciao, Frank
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The property is located right on the water! It is Atlantic side, so the water is very rough. The beach pictured was absolutely covered in seaweed. It smelled awful. We did not spend time at the beach within walking distance. The property was difficult to find. The GPS did not take us to the right location. Roads are not clearly marked, and the property is not clearly marked. We knew we found the property when the door code worked. The linens were provided (even beach towels). The road up to the property is has some pot holes, we should have requested a taller rental car. There were ants inside in the living room and kitchen, but they weren’t biting ants. The pool outside is beautiful and clean, we swam there daily in the evenings. The local island dogs would come visit for attention (watch your shoes and glasses)! Otherwise it was perfectly adequate and we would stay there again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Aug 2026
Hi Calvin, The Sargassum seaweed has been active this year throughout the Carribean. It can be a problem sometimes! The government cleans it up weekly.when it a an issue. I had checked in with you but was not alerted about the ants. We could have provided traps or spray to eliminate them. It was our pleasure to be your host! Thank you for staying at Villa Leone Sint Maarten! Ciao, Frank
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Home base

Being centrally located we woke and chose which side of the island to go. The waves rythm on the shore made for restful sleeping.
Stayed 8 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Feb 2023
Hello John and Gail, Thank you for staying at Villa Leone Sint Maarten! We hope to see you back soon! Ciao, Frank
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful

We had an amazing time at the Villa. Hearing the waves crashing every night and watching the sunrise every morning truly wonderful. The evenings are quite special on the bay. It was very quiet and peaceful and a great place to get away from it all.
Stayed 11 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Mar 2023
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Leone Sint Maarten. Hope to see you back very soon! Ciao, Frank and the Staff at Villa Leone Sint Maarten
Archival

10/10 Excellent

WOW!

Breathtaking! Nice beach, great waves! Beach bar is nice. We had a wonderful 2 weeks-we did the zip line at Loitler Farm, Chartered a boat w/ the Garfield 2, and horse back riding on the dutch side. Can't wait to rebook @ Villa Leone! Thanks Frank!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Villa

Property was in "rough" shape with rubble & trash around, supposedly due to Hurricane Irma (7 years ago) but in 4 days workmen replaced walls around pool.
Stayed 10 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Feb 2025
Hello Beth, We are sorry you were there when the new balusters were being built around the pool. The “rubble and trash” were the sand, cement and demo from the old demolished concrete balusters. And yes, the devastation from Irma 7 years ago still can be seen all around the island in some areas. This was a level of destruction never seen in Sint Maarten before. Thank God that Villa Leone and The Waves were strong enough to withstand the ravages of this immense and powerful hurricane. The pool railings are now complete and even more beautiful than they were originally constructed. We note that you did not say anything about the villa itself. Prior to your stay, we just installed new air conditioning, windows, kitchen cabinets, refrigerator and painted. So, I trust that it was a 5 star experience as all the past reviews confirm. Thank you for staying with us! Ciao, Frank and the Staff
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Very nice setting

Our stay at Villa Leone was good. Frank was very attentive and responsive to us at all times. Place has a very nice setting at oceanside. Area is very quiet/residential and a car is needed. Good point to use as a launching place to visit the rest of the island. Posting pictures are accurate, however place does require some upkeep and upgrades. We found it to be a little run down.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jan 2024
Hello Alejandro, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Leone Sint Maarten. We have been constantly upgrading and inproving Villa Leone over the past 20 years. The latest improvements being a brand new patio set; bought it the week before your stay. Also the month before your stay we renovated the entire exterior stucco surface , painted the entire exterior and installed a brand new 6 mil torch down reflective coating roof. Both baths have recently been redone. The old central air was replaced by individual mini splits in each room. We installed solar lighting around the outside of the villa. Recently added a new smart tv. We believe that we offer the best oceanfront villa for the best price in all of Sint Maarten. We hope to see you back soon. Ciao, Frank
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Breathtaking View

This was our most peaceful and relaxed vacation ever! Frank, the Villa owner, was very accommodating and responded to all of our needs immediately. The view from our balcony and the pool was breathtaking. The people in the surrounding Villas that made up this little community were warm and friendly. We made many new friends during our 6 week visit and definitely intend to return next winter. There are so many things to see, places to dine, and adventures to be had on this island, that we can’t wait for our return next year!
Stayed 42 nights in Jan 2024
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful Views, Serene Location

We had a wonderful vacation while staying here! This condo is located right on the ocean. The patio displays stunning views of the huge crashing waves and of St. Barts. You can walk to 2 different isolated beaches. We were the only ones ever on these 2 beaches. The living quarters are very comfortable, clean and well equipped with everything. The location is a quick drive to shopping and other more populated beaches. The owners were very nice and helpful and the cleaning lady was waiting for us when we got there to show us around. All around a truly unique find!!
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2016
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2020
Hello Mason, Thank you for the nice review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Leone. We hope to see you back soon! Happy New Year! Ciao, Frank
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Guestbook Comment

A +++ villa offering security and peace just beside a secluded beach. An ocean front deck allowing to watch from the first row the most spectacular daily shows… the gorgeous sunrises! A short car drive away from fun and food. What else can we ask for? In the past years, we had many romantic dinners at Villa Leone and we hope to have others… next year. Thank you Frank for sharing your paradise with us. Manon & Jacques
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Guestbook Comment

We vacationed here from April 17th through the 24th. The place is really beautiful. The waves crashing on the rocks below lulled us to sleep every night. The house is well equipped and everything is nicely decorated and brand new. The laptop helped us to make reservations online for an excusrion to Anguilla, a pub crawl, power snorkeling (you gotta try this) and a fishing trip where we caught red snapper and grilled it on the deck. We had the beach and pool mostly to ourselves. We met a lot of nice people from all over the country that were also staying int the villa. We had a great time and can't wait to return.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Island Beautiful Property

My wife and I and our adult daughter spent a week here. The island was great. We rented a car and explored both the French and Dutch side. The house was a perfect place to base ourselves from. The ocean deck is the highlight where we enjoyed breakfast and evenings listening to the ocean. Frank is a great and responsive host. When we got there the charcoal grill needed to be replace and a new one showed up the next day. The neighborhood is quiet and a little bit off the beaten path and we enjoyed walking over to the beach as well. If you enjoy listening to the sound of the ocean this is the place for you.
Stayed 7 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jan 2024
Hello Phil, Thank you for your nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Leone. We hope to see you back soon. Thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Leone Sint Maarten. Ciao, Frank
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

2wks at Villa Leon

Perfect for us, we actually closed up the second floor and only needed the first level. Villa has the basic necessities for independent travelers, provides great base station to go out and venture and return to a comfy place. We did not find an outside barby but made do with the inside gas stove/oven (we like to grill). We also didn't have access to laundry. Great location, 15min to Phillipsburg/Divi and 30 to 45min to the most Northern and Western aspects of Island. The pool is clean and inviting.
Stayed 12 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar 2023
Hello Rose, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Leone Sint Maarten at Guana Bay! We keep a small grill in storage so it won’t get rusted by the sea air. Next time, we will make sure it is out for you. Hope to see you back soon! Thank you for choosing Villa Leone. Ciao, Frank
Archival

10/10 Excellent

Guestbook Comment

We spent the first 2 weeks of March at Villa Leone. It was paradise - everything was just as it appeared on the website. The villa had everthing we needed, including the laptop computer for checking messages, and also boogie boards for riding those waves at Guana Bay. The location is ideal - close to Phillipsburg but also in a quiet residential area. There are many beautiful beaches on the island. We love wine. We bought 6 bottles of French Bordeaux for $12 US. What a bargain! St. Maarten is a shopper's paradise, and the prices don't go up when the cruise ships are in town. The locals are very friendly and appreciate the tourists. This was a great vacation and we definately will return.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Our Private resort for a week

Casa Leone is a little private paradise. The view of St. Barts and Guana bay are the best. The property is very private even though your neighbors and the pool are only a few steps away. The accommodations are not perfect having weathered numerous hurricanes and the relentless wind and tide, but they are well cared for and perfectly functional. We appreciated the brand new A/C units, dual bathrooms, and an additional bedroom suit that would easily accommodate another couple or a small family if need be. There is a short walk to a 1/2 mile beach that is very private. Additionally there is a great hiking trail at the end that has great views of Back and Pelican bays. There are two very sweet dogs that were eager to accompany you on beach walks and greeted us when we returned in the evening. We enjoyed a quiet vacation with Philipsburg, shopping and great restaurants just two miles away. We would definitely recommend this property to family and friends.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Mar 2024
Hello Anthony, Thank you for staying with us at Villa Leone and for your kind words. You are right about the hurricanes, winds and tide! We do fight all of them daily! As you said, the spectacular direct oceanfront location and stunning views of St Barths and Guana Bay make it all worth while. We have been here for 20 years now and love it as much as the day we purchased Villa Leone in 2004. We love to hear from guests who see the beauty of Villa Leone and the area. I think your description of our lovely villa is very well written. I agree not all finishes here and there are perfect, but, for the age and marine environment, we keep everything comfortable, functional and as close to perfect as possible. We hope to see you back soon at Villa Leone soon; a little piece of Heaven on Earth! Ciao, Frank
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful home-not touristy at all

This home is perfect for 4 people. (2BR-2Baths). The patio is roomy and literally right on top of the ocean. You cannot really swim in front of the house, but the views are spectacular. You can walk down to the sandy beach which is not too far away. This home is well-equipped and the decor is very nice. The pictures are accurate. Frank, the owner, was great to work with. SXM got hit with the most horrific hurricane in 2017. The recovery process is still ongoing all over the island. We would not go anywhere else in the Caribbean. The people are very friendly and the food is fabulous. "Big Fish" is one of our favorite restaurants in Oyster Pond, not far from the house. If you cross over the boarder to the French side, try "Bread & Butter" for bakery items, wine, cold food items, etc. L'Oasis is right next door to Bread & Butter.... another great restaurant. You can try anything from pizza to fois gras. 37 beaches on the island, never enough time to explore!
Stayed 11 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Feb 2022
Hello Kathy, We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Leone Sint Maarten! It is a great place to stay if you like being right at the edge of the ocean and love the sound of the waves lapping below . Our view of St. Barths is the best in the island! Thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Leone. We also have a Villa Leone in the Dominican Republic if you would like to try a different island in your next vacation. We hope to see you back soon! Ciao, Frank
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Challenging

Good:Beautiful deck, ocean view and steady windsNew appliances (stove and dishwasher)Nicely furnishedPictures, for the most part, accuratePrivate, isolated settingResponsive owner - quickly addressed multiple problemsBad:Tortuous path/driveway getting to the unit - an oversized mound of cracked, busted, deep pocketed cement to navigate the last 150-200 yards to unit. Owner claims no responsibility for this, as it’s owned by the state. Heads up would be nice. Recommend 4 WD vehicle. Owners friend stayed in the unit underneath us and used the neighboring apt. complex to park his car. New stove not properly installed. Max, the handyman discovered a crimped plastic gas line. New dishwasher never worked properly. May have something to do with water pressure which fluctuates 50-70% if someone else in the villa using it - or even the unit below us using their DW or shower.Drainage poor throughout the unit - Pipes gurgled day and night indicating poorly vented and clogged P valves (or U-traps).Day 1, Max indicated a small drip under kitchen sink, 8-10 days later reported terrible odor coming from this area. Days later hot water line blew open, spewing hot water all over the kitchen. Max fixed the next day. No reading lamps in the bedrooms.Ugly:When privately told of our experience and concerns, Owner threatened to contact VRBO and falsely accuse us of unfounded charges. What a shame.This property is a Works in Progress
Stayed 28 nights in Feb 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar 2025
This guest booked Villa Leone through VRBO for 2 guests. He had various other people staying at Villa Leone during the course of his stay without prior authorization and without paying any additional guest fee. This is the “unfounded charges” that I said I would report to VRBO. He asked for additional trash bags and dishwasher pods. I find it confusing why he wanted more dishwasher pods when he now claims the one day old brand new dishwasher was not working. We do not even supply pods and bags during month long stays but I sent replenishments anyway. I regularly use the “Torturous” driveway with a 2 wheel drive vehicle. This is the first time in 20 years that I have received a complaint about the road. There is a rough stretch but nothing to described as “Torturous”. Once per week, I personally send an inquiry to this guest through VRBO asking if all was well. I never received any response from the guest to any of these inquiries. One day after this guest left, he contacted me outside of VRBO and expressed how upset he was about his stay after never expressing such sentiment any time during his stay. I was even more surprised that he requested that he would be open to “recompense” for issues that were resolved the same day he reported them. I told the guest that, in my opinion, nothing that happened during his one month stay came even close to justifying any “recompense” I also told him that if anyone owes anything it would be him to me for having unauthorized guests
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Excellent location by the water
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2026
It was our pleasure to be your host! Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at this little piece of Heaven on Earth we call Villa Leone Sint Maarten.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Anniversary vacation

We have been coming to Guana Bay since 2009 but the condo we always rented was destroyed in by Irma. Fortunately Villa Leone survived & we stayed there. Condo was great - right on the ocean & fully supplied
Stayed 6 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Family gathering

This is the second time we have stayed here. The views are amazing with quick access to the beach and pool I expect to stay here again.
Stayed 16 nights in Dec 2021
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Guana Bay retreat

The property is in the most amazing location and we were so fortunate to watch the Heineken Sailing Regatta from our patio or from the pool on the property. This is ideal spot for two couples and you won't be disappointed. Thank you Frank.
Stayed 14 nights in Feb 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2020
Hello Gerald, It was our pleasure to be your host. Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Leone Sint Maarten. Thank you for choosing to stay at Villa Leone Sint Maarten. Hope to see you back soon! Ciao, Frank
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback