Lovely Bright Garden Apartment overlooking RSPB reserve. Brading

Photo gallery for Lovely Bright Garden Apartment overlooking RSPB reserve. Brading

A conservatory with a wooden floor, two chairs, a small table, and a bench.
A two-story house with a gabled roof, a front porch, and a brick foundation.
A brick building with a window and a door, a metal fence, and some greenery.
A compact kitchen with a dishwasher, microwave, stove, and a window with a view of a green landscape.
A room with a red sofa, a glass door leading to a balcony with a table and chairs, and a television on the right.

Reviews

9.6 out of 10, Loved by Guests
Top 10% of guest reviews in this area

Highlights

  • The great outdoors
    Guests love the outdoor space here.
  • Beach equipment
    A rare find — beach equipment ready to go for your days by the sea.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Balcony or patio
  • Toys
  • Barbecue grill
  • Free internet
  • Dryer
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Brading Isle of Wight, ENG
  • Place, Isle of Wight Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Lilliputput Museum of Antique Dolls & Toys
    ‪11 min walk‬
  • Place, Brading Down Local Nature Reserve
    ‪14 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 2

2 Single Beds

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Balcony
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Sandown

Located in Sandown, this apartment is in a rural area and on a river. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Isle of Wight Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and Bembridge Beach, while Dinosaur Isle and Shanklin Theatre are cultural highlights. Travelling with kids? Consider Isle of Wight Zoo and Garlic Farm. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and horse riding nearby.
Map
Brading Isle of Wight, ENG

What's nearby

  • Isle of Wight Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • St Mary the Virgin Church - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
  • Lilliputput Museum of Antique Dolls & Toys - 11 min walk - 0.9 km
  • Brading Roman Villa - 12 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Brading Down Local Nature Reserve - 14 min walk - 1.2 km

Getting around

  • Sandown Brading Station - 8 min walk
  • Southampton (SOU) - 97 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Vine Inn - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Adgestone Vineyard - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪The Coffee Bubble - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Royal China - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪The Reef - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Lovely Bright Garden Apartment overlooking RSPB reserve. Brading pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Lovely Bright Garden Apartment overlooking RSPB reserve. Brading?

As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lovely Bright Garden Apartment overlooking RSPB reserve. Brading on 25 Apr 2027 start from £598, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Lovely Bright Garden Apartment overlooking RSPB reserve. Brading?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Lovely Bright Garden Apartment overlooking RSPB reserve. Brading?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Lovely Bright Garden Apartment overlooking RSPB reserve. Brading?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Lovely Bright Garden Apartment overlooking RSPB reserve. Brading located?

This family-friendly Sandown apartment building is located by the sea, within 2 mi (3 km) of Isle of Wight Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, Isle of Wight Zoo and Sandown Beach. Yaverland Beach and Dinosaur Isle are also within 2 miles (3 km). Sandown Brading Station is 8 minutes by foot.

Reviews

9.6

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 58 out of 74 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 13 out of 74 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 74 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 2 out of 74 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 74 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Helpful hosts, parking outside, great location to easily travel around the island. Property was comfortable and well equipped. Would definitely return.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
There are excellent views from the property. We enjoyed the views from the balcony where we had several meals. The property is well located to visit the east side of the island. The hosts Sue and Rob were very friendly and welcoming.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very well located for our walking holiday around the coastal path, with bus stops a few minutes walk away and train station 10 min walk away. Sue and Rob greeted us on arrival and showed us around. Very spacious accommodation with everything you need for a self catering holiday. Thoroughly recommend.
Stayed 8 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A very nicely appointed property with a great view over an RSPB site. Rob and Sue are excellent, friendly hosts who go the extra mile to make the holiday experience special.
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
A homely apartment which is well located to access all the main attractions on the island. It had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the little balcony for breakfast and drinks before dinner, and the dining table in the conservatory so we could still enjoy the view whilst eating.
Stayed 5 nights in May 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
The apartment had everything we needed and more. There was a parking space but was tricky getting in and out of it. The view of Bembridge Down from the lounge and balcony was superb.There is a good bus service outside the flat into Sandow,Shanklin and Ryde.
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It has everything you need and more , beautiful views and close to public transport and local walks also walking distance to pubs and shops. The hosts are a lovely friendly couple and very helpful .
Stayed 14 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fab, well equipped apartment with a great view. Hosts Rob & Sue very friendly and helpful. Had a wonderful time
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely family holiday

A lovely clean property, well equipped, great location with the added bonus of a spa. Friendly and helpful hosts we would definitely book again, a great base to explore the Isle of Wight.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Excellent stay

Lovely house in a great area. Loved the spa, hosts were excellent too. Fab views over the fields and lots of lovely nice home comforts. Would definitely recommend
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Peaceful

Excellent property Well equipped Good Spa in excellent location Views amazing and peaceful Would certainly go again
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jun 2024
Thank You, it's nice to know that our efforts are appreciated.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relaxing location

Nice and relaxing. Everything you need.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely place, great location - That view !!

We were made very welcome by Rob & Sue, everything was absolutely perfect. Such a lovely place, the views are spectacular, the hot tub is a great bonus, would be even better in long summer evenings. It’s definitely on our list to visit again in the future.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2023
We look forward to greeting you here at Foinavon in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A great base with a beautiful view

A lovely place to explore the Isle of Wight from. Everything you need and more for a home away from home. The openers are very friendly and just upstairs if you need anything. The view from the balcony is gorgeous, we spotted loads of wildlife including herons and numerous butterflies on the week we were there. The dedicated parking space is great and there was bread, butter and milk in the kitchen on arrival!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Becky

We had a good stay .. sue was very attentive to detail . We enjoy the good location and garden was best bit .. beautiful view
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyable, fun, everything you needed. Home from home.

Welcoming, everything you needed. Home from home. Central to everything o the Island. Felt like a real holiday break. Would love to come back again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Fabulous Foinavon

Just like home from home, with added hot tub, it had everything and then some.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A wonderful 2 week stay

The property and the Hosts were excellent. The accomodation was spacious and very private ,everything we needed was provided. The view from the balcony and conservatory was lovely and the spa pool was an added bonus and excellent way to relax.There was a lot of useful information about the island on hand and the Hosts were happy to help if we had any questions. Would highly recommend booking Fionavon to anyone looking to visit IOW.
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jul 2024
Thank you for your kind comments, much appreciated. We really want to give all our guests the best experience we can.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

A beautiful property

The property is well situated for easy access to all areas of the island and not too far from the ferries. The property itself is beautiful, a real home from home with everything you could need and probably more. The sitting room, balcony, kitchen and conservatory have wonderful views over the hills behind - and that is well worth the drive out to, where you can see views of the island and mainland. As an added extra there is a hot tub which we enjoyed on several occasions during our visit. We felt very relaxed in the property and had a lovely time.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2018
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2020
Thank You. We try hard to make sure that our guests get the holiday they hope for. We're very glad you enjoyed yourselves here. And Thank You for leaving Foinavon in such clean and tidy condition, we'd hardly know that anybody had been in!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Foinavan.

Excellent location for visiting most of the highlights of the Island. It was an amazingly well equipped apartment with almost anything you could possibly need. Was very impressed when the oven had a fault on the Sunday and it was replaced with a new one before we returned the following afternoon. Overall would thoroughly recommend..
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2023
Many Thanks for your kind review. It's a shame the oven door glass spontaneously shattered. It is one of those things that just happens occasionally. A first time for us. Hopefully the last. Easily available part, so now we have a spare oven! It's very important to us that our Guests have a good experience here.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovely place

Very clean. Really well equipped, even books and games, plus a minocular to bird watch! Stunning view. Comfy beds. Close to bus stops and short walk to station. Garden with lots of seating. Hot tub a bonus. Friendly helpful hosts. Quite a lot of stairs, so maybe not so good for older people or small children. Overall a great place for a holiday.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug 2022
Thank you for those kind words. It's nice to know our efforts are appreciated. Yes, it's not ideal for the less able, but families with children do get on very well here. We try to make it clear in our listing that it's multi-level. The slope we're on is part of the charm here, and it opens up the views. We'd love to be all things for all people, but we do try.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful whimsical stay on the Isle of Wight

We were so impressed with the property, so clean and comfortable and a real little haven of tranquility. The garden and conservatory was like divine perfect for yoga and games, especially on wet days, captured what sun there was perfectly. Similarly the balcony was another suncatch with a breathtaking view. Rob and Sue were respectful and accomodating hosts, nothing was too much trouble, even offering to tumble dry our wet things before we departed. We loved every moment and will definitely return again at some point in the future. Suzy, Dave, Josh and Ayla
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Communication, location
Disliked: Check-in

Foinavon good AND bad

Owners good, conflicting info about check in, amenities OK but needs a refurb, quick to sort out a couple of problems,
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2022
Obviously, we were very disappointed by your asessment of Foinavon. We put a lot of effort in to trying to please every one of our guests, but it is clear that you found some things not to your expectations. You have not, however, given any clue as to what they were. That would have been helpful to other guests, as well as ourselves. We must point out that all our photos are taken by ourselves, “un-posed” so as to give potential guests an accurate preview of what to expect of the property. You will also notice that various elements have been upgraded since the images were taken. Please, when making comments, be specific, so that failings or niggles can be identified and adjusted. “needs a refurb” doesn't really explain anything. We are continuing our progamme of maintenance and improvement works.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness
Disliked: Communication, location, listing accuracy

Not to be recommended

Beware the Landlady’s wrath if you fail to obey the house rules. Our “crime”? Allowing a visiting dog across the threshold. My husband had called into the property on his morning run to assist our son to pack up and leave at the end of their stay. Unfortunately, he was running with the dog. Within minutes of his arrival there was loud banging on the door. The Landlady was extremely angry that we had transgressed the “no pets” rule. Husband and dog left immediately with profuse apologies which were not accepted. The landlady’s vituperations continued with much haranguing of our son causing considerable upset as he tried to complete their packing. This spoiled an otherwise lovely week of family celebration. The property is situated between a busy main road and the railway line. There’s a parking space which requires precision reversing in from the main road while a queue of traffic builds up behind. The 2 bedrooms are somewhat affected by traffic noise, although from the back of the property there are splendid views of the river Yar and Gander and Bembridge Downs. There is a hot tub although this is better described as a “tepid” tub. A note on the wall says that the water temperature can be increased upon request. However, it is unclear what such a request might provoke given the Landlady’s short fuse. Self-catering holidays such as those offered by Vrbo are no longer a cheap option especially in high season on the Isle of Wight. There is much competition from other accommodation providers. Our experience at 1778496 means that in future we consider alternatives options. We recommend that others do the same.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Aug 2022
We were surprised to see your scathing comments, finally published so long after your visit. When you look back over the communications before your visit, you will see that you volunteered the information that, although your family are dog enthusiasts, none would be brought here, as they are not permitted on the property. Naturally, when were aware of the dog being taken in, it was reasonable to remind the handler that it was previously agreed that no dogs would be in the property. I have never known Sue to behave in the way you describe – and wouldn't expect that. Did you witness this for yourself or is this some third-hand version? The simple courtesy of knocking at our door and introducing himself and the dog could have avoided any unpleasantness. We could have taken the dog for a walk. We offer Foinavon as 'dog-free' so we must keep to that standard. The cleaner found dog hairs from just the brief visit, thus requiring deeper cleaning. We do not want contamination to be shown up by a future guest with allergies, after booking what they reasonably expect to be a safe place. The Parking Space. It is simply parallel parking, exactly the same as roadside parking between two vehicles in town or anywhere else. The clear distance from our car (which is always parked tight up to the opposite end), to 'your' end of the space is 6.8metres. – leaving a full 2 metres clear for manoeuvring a large car. We do not recall what vehicle you drove, but, for your comparison, here are a couple of the largest common cars on UK roads, a surprising number of which, other guests have happily parked. Skoda Superb estate 4.8 metres long 1.8m wide. Ford Mondeo estate 4.9m x 1.9m. Drivers of large cars actually seem to be better at parking here! The Spa. As explained on arrival, we had reduced the water temperature from it's usual 'body heat' by three degrees centigrade, for safety and comfort during the exceedingly hot weather at the time. Bathing in overly warm water could rapidly cause illness. At body temperature, a small difference will not be immediately obvious. It was correct to turn down the heat for that reason. It was nothing to do with costs, if that was what you're suggesting. Quite obviously, we would not put up a sign offering to adjust the temperature if we were not prepared to do so. Since the weather settled back to it's usual heat, we've reset the thermostat to normal. The male of the group left site when we started our introductory walk-around during which we explained the situation with the spa, thus leaving partner to participate. We cannot understand why you chose not to tell us of your concerns during the stay. As we always want our guests to have the best possible experience here, we always respond immediately to any issues that we're made aware of. At no time during the rental did we have any communications from guests, so it would be perfectly reasonable to assume that everything was fine. From our own point of view, we would not live with something we considered 'not right' without trying to get the situation resolved, or at least reported. Why did you? As you had booked the property for a relative, rather than for your own occupation, did you actually visit it yourself to see what it is really like?
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean property. Good sized bedrooms and king sized main bed. Lounge is small,but has a wonderful view and a balcony overlooking countryside. A massive conservatory downstairs which lwads onto a lovely garden, complete with outdoor furniture. Everything you could need is provided.Location is great for exploring the whole of the island and especially convenient for the 5minute car trip to nearby Sandown. Parking is provided but can be a little tricky to pull onto the drive in busy traffic.Owners were friendly and helpful. They provided a nice welcome package, which was appreciated.When we had issues with the WiFi,it was resolved quickly.The property is entered down a flight of outdoor steps, which could be difficult for people with mobility issues.We are planning on returning to Isle of Wight next year, and would definitely return to this property.
Stayed 11 nights in Jun 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback