Located in Crystal Beach, a neighbourhood in Destin, this condo is near a water park and near the beach. Shoppers can check out HarborWalk Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Destin Beaches and Henderson Beach State Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Bluewater Bay Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Club LA. Jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with cycling nearby.
Destin, FL
What's nearby
Miramar Beach - 2 min walk - 0.2 km
Shore at Crystal Beach Park - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
James Lee Beach - 8 min walk - 0.7 km
Destin Commons - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
James Lee Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
Circle K - 16 min walk
Crab Trap Destin - 13 min walk
Chipotle Mexican Grill - 18 min walk
El Jalisco Destin - 17 min walk
Another Broken Egg Cafe - 17 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does 🌊Pool Front~Steps2Beach~Grand Caribbean West 111- Just Beach It have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at 🌊Pool Front~Steps2Beach~Grand Caribbean West 111- Just Beach It?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at 🌊Pool Front~Steps2Beach~Grand Caribbean West 111- Just Beach It on 30 Oct 2026 start from £382, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is 🌊Pool Front~Steps2Beach~Grand Caribbean West 111- Just Beach It pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at 🌊Pool Front~Steps2Beach~Grand Caribbean West 111- Just Beach It?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at 🌊Pool Front~Steps2Beach~Grand Caribbean West 111- Just Beach It?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at 🌊Pool Front~Steps2Beach~Grand Caribbean West 111- Just Beach It?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is 🌊Pool Front~Steps2Beach~Grand Caribbean West 111- Just Beach It located?
Located in Crystal Beach, this condo building is 0.2 mi (0.3 km) from Miramar Beach and 2.8 mi (4.6 km) from Destin Beaches. James Lee Beach and Shore at Crystal Beach Park are also within 15 minutes.
Reviews
9.0
Wonderful
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a great time! Everything was exactly as described in the listing. The apartment is perfect and super close to the beach. Having a swimming pool is a huge plus, and the parking is extremely convenient, just steps from the front door. We would stay here again without a doubt and highly recommend it!
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Sept 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate the recommendation and hope to welcome you back.
RealJoy Destin
Nothing to complain about here! Everything was as described. Cozy little place, close to everything. Great ac and super close parking.
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2026
Thank you for the 5-star review! Glad Grand Caribbean West 111- Just Beach It was just as described—cozy, close to everything, with great AC and super convenient parking. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back.
RealJoy Destin
I like this unit in Grand Caribbean because it’s a corner unit & updated more than a couple others in the complex. Super convenient to pool & beach and good value for the rate. I’d appreciate a little higher quality kitchen towels & more than one for an 8 day stay. Overall, very happy with it! We’ve stayed here twice now.
We would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. And we will definitely be returning soon.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 5 May 2021
Alicia, we are very happy to know that you had a great time staying at Just Beach It at Grand Caribbean West 111 and would definitely recommend this one-bed/one-bath rental to others. Thank you for choosing Real Joy. Please visit again soon.
Location was great. 200 steps from the beach! Great patio with table and seating for 4 plus 2 chairs and side table for relaxing. The pool and hot tub were very nice. Extra picnic table with grills just off the patio. The grill deck was getting a bit soft and may need replacing soon. The setup of the condo was perfect for us! The tub/shower drained a bit slow and slightly backed up while showering. We will definitely be back to thus unit.
Hi Deanna, thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful location and the short walk to the beach. We hope to welcome you back for another stay soon!
Dwight, Thank you for the 5-star review! We're thrilled you found the location great and the accommodations comfortable. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
We have stayed here two years in a row. It is an excellent location - close to beach and an easy drive into downtown Destin. Always clean and ready for us when we arrive!
We have been coming to Grand Carribean for many years. This is one of the best units we have stayed in. Nicely updated and the location is perfect
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jan 2023
Nina, Thank you for the 5-star review. We are pleased to hear that this is one of the best units and the location is perfect. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Great place. A little small and needs a nice side chair in living room but overall great place for couple.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jan 2022
Teresa, we are happy to know that you enjoyed an awesome rental experience while staying in this overall great one-bed, one-bath ground floor unit. We will forward your suggestion of a nice side chair to property managers. It would be the decision of the owner to provide such a piece. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
This was a very nice condo on the ground floor. It looks fairly new but if not has been well maintained. It's in a great location close to restaurants that we love and Starbucks was close by too! Would definitely rent again!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Apr 2024
Sheila, Thank you for the 5-star review! It's wonderful to hear you enjoyed the condo and its convenient location. We’d love for you to come back and have another great experience. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
Great overall
It would have been great to have been provided with minimum items such as.
Salt and pepper
Dish rack and sponge
Beach towels and beach chairs. Had a good time would recommend the property. Was perfect for a couple.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Nov 2022
Scott, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. You should have gotten an email prior to your stay letting you know that we provide starters of kitchen and bathroom essentials so you should plan to bring these items with you or purchase them once you get here. That same email reminds you that we do not provide beach towels. If beach chairs are provided, they are provided by the owner. We’re glad your stay was great overall and you had a good time. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
WiFi would not work and floors were dirty upon arrival, but other then that we loved everything else.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Dec 2020
We are glad to know that you found Just Beach It to be a beautiful unit. We apologize for the floors not being cleaner during your arrival and for the wireless Internet not working properly. We hope that this issue was able to be resolved. Thank you for choosing Real Joy.
This was a good property for my family of four. We had a couple issues with the pool gate code and the wi-fi, but overall good experience. Pool furniture could use an update.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jun 2024
Brandon, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your vacation. We're glad to hear that the property was a good fit for your family, but we apologize for the issues you experienced with the pool gate code and the wi-fi. We hope you'll join us again soon. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
I really enjoyed staying here, had all the amenities of home. Loved being on ground floor and sitting on the front porch in the early mornings and late evenings enjoying the weather. An extra plus with the washer and dryer 😊. Excited to be just walking distance to the beach and being able to rent chairs and a umbrella a plus for this family. Thank you for a great experience!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Sept 2022
Tammy, Thank you for letting us know that you really enjoyed staying here. We're glad you enjoyed the amenities and sitting on the front porch. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
I came for surgery. The property has a ramp and is on the ground level. It’s right across the street to the beaches. Very nice. Great washer and dryer, nice property management. Would stay again. Close to everything.
Overall this condo has an excellent location and all the amenities that anyone would want for an excellent beach getaway. However there were a couple of snags. The first day there we had no wifi connection,but it was quickly remedied. Secondly, the condos hot tub was not working which is a huge bummer for the parents when a dip in the hot tub when the kids swam at night would have been ideal. Lastly, we did see some clothing items that were missed by housekeeping during the cleaning under the bed. Bonus socks ;)
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2024
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Heather P.
4 Jun 2020
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
Hi
Property was ok, said could accommodate six. We are a family of four and found it quite small. There was nowhere to store things, Only one dresser and one small closet, dishwasher didn’t work well, washer smelled of mildew and kept water standing in machine. Pool was nice but there were a few times we had to get out because it hadn’t been cleaned yet hours after it was to be opened. We enjoyed being in Florida but will definitely be finding something different to stay in next time.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Jun 2020
Hi Heather, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review of your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed the pool and we hope you enjoyed the easy beach access as well. We did some checking and couldn’t find where you had contacted us during your stay. We will forward your comments to our Ops team to assess. Again, thank you for your feedback.
The property met all of our expectations. Only a couple minor suggestions… provide a hair dryer, provide a mirror somewhere in the unit other than the bathroom. (Living room wall or bedroom wall/door) It is difficult for more than one person to get ready at the same time without an additional mirror. And there was a foul odor in the washing machine.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Sept 2022
We appreciate the 5-star review. We are happy that the property met your expectations. We will pass along your suggestions to the owner for their consideration. We apologize for the foul odor in the washing machine. If you had let us know during your stay, we would have sent someone to clean it. We hope you enjoyed exploring the local attractions as well as some time on our beautiful beaches. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.
The pictures doesn’t tell the whole story. Some of the pics are not of the property for one. Yes the beach is close however the condos on the actual beach in front has all the beachline with tables and chairs and a small section for people who rented property that is not on the beachline so access to the beach is pretty minimum. Unless you go to the beach at 5pm when they take them down. The hot tub is still down after a whole year? Why is that the case? Overall it was ok but not what i paid for.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jul 2025
Hi Bobby, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We apologize for any confusion regarding the photos and beach access; our listings aim to accurately represent the property, but some amenities may vary. Regarding the hot tub, it has been temporarily unavailable due to maintenance issues beyond our control. We appreciate your feedback and will review our listings to ensure clarity for future guests. Thank you for staying with RealJo
Unit needs a new dryer or at least cleaned better.
The dryer needs to be cleaned better. I could not use it because it kept ripping my clothes. My clothes kept getting caught in the lint trap and ripping because it is not properly cleaned.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 4 Jul 2022
Mary, please accept our sincerest apology for the dryer not working properly. We would have been more than happy to send someone to try and resolve this issue had we been made aware during your stay. Someone was sent to review and assess the dryer. Thank you for choosing RealJoy.