Located in Kaanapali, this condo is in the mountains and on the beach. Shoppers can check out Whalers Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Kaanapali Beach and Black Rock. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Lahaina Civic Center Tennis, or consider a night out at The Plantation House Restaurant.
Lahaina, HI
What's nearby
Kahekili Beach - 10 min walk - 0.9 km
Keka'a Beach - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Honokowai Beach Park - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Kaanapali Beach - 4 min drive - 3.8 km
May's Beach - 7 min drive - 5.7 km
Getting around
Kapalua, HI (JHM-West Maui) - 4 min drive
Restaurants
Duke's Beach House Maui - 3 min walk
Honoapiilani Food Truck Park - 9 min walk
Pizza Paradiso - 9 min walk
Maui Brewing Company Ka‘anapali - 5 min drive
Pūlehu - 15 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Hokulani 732 - 7th Floor 1BR w/ Expansive West Maui Mountain Views! have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Hokulani 732 - 7th Floor 1BR w/ Expansive West Maui Mountain Views!?
As of 28 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Hokulani 732 - 7th Floor 1BR w/ Expansive West Maui Mountain Views! on 15 Nov 2026 start from £907, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Hokulani 732 - 7th Floor 1BR w/ Expansive West Maui Mountain Views! pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Hokulani 732 - 7th Floor 1BR w/ Expansive West Maui Mountain Views!?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Hokulani 732 - 7th Floor 1BR w/ Expansive West Maui Mountain Views!?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Hokulani 732 - 7th Floor 1BR w/ Expansive West Maui Mountain Views!?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Maui Resort Rentals: Honua Kai Hokulani 732 - 7th Floor 1BR w/ Expansive West Maui Mountain Views! located?
Situated on the beach, this condo building is 0.6 mi (1 km) from Keka'a Beach and within 3 miles (5 km) of Kaanapali Beach and Whalers Village. Honokowai Beach Park and Kahekili Beach are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Room was amazing loved the Mountain View’s and sunrise
Stayed 14 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Oct 2025
Aloha Calvin and mahalo for your comments. We're happy to know you found the room amazing and that you loved the sunrise over the West Maui Mountains. It was our pleasure to host you, and we hope to see you again. With aloha, MRR
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Nicholas
27 Feb 2023
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Great condo right on the beach in the heart of everything with beautiful mountain views.
We had such a great stay here. It was exactly what we needed for the trip! 10/10 would recommend, it was clean and just like the photos. It felt like a home as well which made it comfortable!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 2 May 2023
Our team is delighted to hear your group enjoyed the property. We hope to host you all again soon!
Short stay for us- wanted something convenient for me & the kids. Location was perfect. Pools & beach was lovely. Maui rentals were accommodating to our needs as soon as I requested. Would definitely recommend. Thank you
First timers to Hawaii. Room was lovely. Overlooking the front of resort but pretty views of the mountains. Pretty sure we were the only people on that side.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Jul 2025
Aloha Karen ~ We're happy to know that you had a 5* experience on your first visit to Hawaii and found the room to be lovely. The mountain views are very pretty and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again someday. With aloha, MRR
This place had a decent kitchen. Comfortable bed. The clothes dryer was broken but they were quick to respond and remedy that for us but was a slight inconvenience with two kids. The view on the mountain was beautiful. Would stay again.
Stayed 6 nights in Nov 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jan 2025
Aloha Kelsey, we’re glad to hear you enjoyed the kitchen, bed, and beautiful mountain view. We apologize for the inconvenience with the dryer but are happy to hear our team was able to assist promptly. We’d love to welcome you and your family back in the future!
Everything was great. Room was great. Pool was great. The whole resort! We had a great time and would love to revisit! But just one thing when we were getting packed on the the morning to check out the A/C would continually shut off for the whole morning before our checkout time. It was very uncomfortable trying to pack and get ready before we left.
Thank you for our stay here. We really enjoyed it!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Jul 2022
Aloha Stephen and mahalo for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be great. We're sorry that you had a/c trouble on your last morning. The lanai sliding doors have sensors and the a/c will automatically shut off when the doors are opened and we apologize for the frustration you experienced. The Honua Kai team manages the a/c at the resort and should you stay with us again and experience any interruptions with the a/c, please call our guest experience team available daily from 8am to 8pm for service assistance. Thank you again for your comments, we hope to see you again. With warm aloha, The Maui Resort Rentals ohana
I love staying at Honua Kai whenever we go to Maui. We were slightly disappointed by the layout of this unit. The bathroom is not attached to the bedroom (other units are). Thus having to walk into the living room and through the kitchen to get to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Overall, our stay was pleasant. We encountered quite a few issues with the internet (and when it went out the TV didn’t work either). When we reached out to the property manager they had no solution for us and said “it seems to be working fine”. Yet I sent them a photo of it not working. In addition, on multiple occasions we asked for extra things first was towels but they were never delivered. They did deliver extra detergent and dishwashing soap when asked. Slightly disappointed overall though!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Aug 2021
Aloha Brittany - Mahalo for your review. We're glad to read your stay was pleasant, but we apologize that you were disappointed in a few things. As a company we pride ourselves on our responsiveness to guest calls and service requests and we are very sorry that we did not receive your email and photo attachment. We do see your request for extra supplies and glad they were delivered. Unlike a hotel, extra towels & linens are provided as a service for a fee. In the vacation rental space, the unit is furnished with a washer & dryer and we provide laundry detergent for guests to launder their towels and other items. We sincerely hope that you will consider us for your next Maui vacation and allow us the opportunity to provide you with an outstanding experience. Thank you again for your comments. Mahalo and aloha. MRR
This location is the perfect spot in Lahaina to stay. Check in is a breeze. Pull up to the front doors, and the team will meet you, grab your bags, and have you in your room in less than 10 minutes. Parking is a breeze. We were never more than 5 spots away from the elevators. The room was spacious for 2 people, and came with everything you need to be comfortable for a long stay. The room was exactly as described. If I had a single complaint, I would say it was figuring out the setting on the dryer. It's a little tricky. Turn it to bulk, otherwise you'll have to dry things multiple times. Otherwise the room was perfect. The hotel grounds are a quick 2 minute walk to the beach or the pools. Duke's is a cool spot to hang out, but can get crowded very quickly, so you sometimes have a hard time finding a spot at the bar for cocktails, and towards the evening, the tables will be full, but they will accommodate for that by giving you to-go cups so you are never without a cocktail. The staff at Dukes is very laid back and cool. The resort is within walking distance of food trucks, and a very cool coffee shop, bar, nightclub called Java Jazz. Take the walk and check that place out. Overall, if I ever come back to Lahaina, the Honua Kai is the spot for me.
It was a nice property, pools were great, service was fast, garage parking was convenient. Close to many great restaurants near by, short distance to downtown Lahaina, grocery store was close. Overall we had a blast!
Suite was clean and had all listed amenities. The unit’s view is a really nice mountain view. Out the balcony is the front of the Hokulani building, but it’s very quiet… unit accessibility is great, up the lobby elevator and down the hall. The property is nice with a few different pools, water slide, access to the beach, convenience store, and Duke’s. The only thing that was strange was how windy the outdoor areas were compared to the Westin next door… huge gusts at Honua Kai vs gentle breeze at the Westin. Anyway, would recommend this property as all the pictures are accurate. It’s not the most modern apartment, but it’s clean, comfortable, and overall very enjoyable.