Upper Valley Lodge Ashton

Photo gallery for Upper Valley Lodge Ashton

A two-story house with a covered patio area, outdoor seating, and a boat dock.
A spacious kitchen with white cabinets, a dining area with wooden chairs, and a decorative rug.
A home theater room with a large screen, a sofa, a foosball table, and a projector.
A spacious living room with a leather couch, a foosball table, and a dining area with chairs and a table.
A two-story house with a covered porch, a stone retaining wall, and a grassy yard.

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Foosball on-site
    A rare find — the foosball table is waiting for you.

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Barbecue grill
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Ashton, ID
  • Place, Ashton Visitor Center
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Historical Museum of Ashton
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Place, Mesa Falls
    ‪18 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 10)

adventure room

1 Queen Bed and 1 Crib

Americana

1 Queen Bed and 1 Double Futon

Swan Room

1 Queen Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

1 bathroom

bathroom

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Ashton

Located in Ashton, this holiday home is in a rural area and on a river. While the natural beauty of Harriman State Park and Caribou-Targhee National Forest can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can head to Aspen Acres Golf Course. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and cycling nearby.
Map
Ashton, ID

What's nearby

  • Ashton Visitor Center - 7 min drive - 6.3 km
  • Historical Museum of Ashton - 9 min drive - 8.0 km
  • Mesa Falls - 18 min drive - 20.3 km
  • Harriman State Park - 22 min drive - 31.2 km
  • Lower Mesa Falls - 28 min drive - 35.0 km

Getting around

  • Idaho Falls, ID (IDA-Idaho Falls Regional) - 59 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Five 11 Main Fountain & Pizzeria - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Frostop Drive In - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪El Rincon - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Big Juds Burgers - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Shoppe On Main - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Upper Valley Lodge Ashton pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Upper Valley Lodge Ashton?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Upper Valley Lodge Ashton on 22 Sept 2027 start from £444, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Upper Valley Lodge Ashton?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Upper Valley Lodge Ashton?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Upper Valley Lodge Ashton?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is Upper Valley Lodge Ashton located?

This family-friendly Ashton holiday home is located on a river, 1.9 mi (3.1 km) from Caribou-Targhee National Forest, and within 6 mi (10 km) of Ashton Visitor Center and Historical Museum of Ashton. Mesa Falls is 11.1 mi (17.8 km) away.

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 5 out of 7 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 7 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 7 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 7 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

8.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Mixed Bag

First, I can't say enough good things about the property manager. When the fridge wasn't working, he had a new one ordered and delivered asap. The road was washed out due to rain and repaired relatively quickly. He truly seems to care about the experience of the people staying. The house is in a good location to explore Yellowstone (when it isn't closed due to flooding) and a reasonable day trip to Grand Teton National Park. The house was in good repair and clean (except for the kitchen). However, there were some things that were a big deal to us that need to be addressed. 1) The kitchen was dirty. Nearly every plate, cup, piece of silverware, etc. needed to be washed before we could use it. The stove had a dirty pan left inside. The dishwasher had been started before we arrived, but had dirty dishes and standing water in it. Even upon rerunning the dishwasher, the dishes still came out dirty (presumably because the filter is clogged). The Keurig had a used K-cup (not a huge deal) and said it needed to be descaled when we turned it on the first time (lack of maintenance?). Cabinets and stove had drips and splatters down the front. Since our family has multiple food allergies, a clean kitchen is essential, so having to prewash dishes before even cooking was not ideal. Additionally, this is the only rental we've ever used that didn't have a cookie sheet or larger pan with a lid that fits (to boil water for pasta). Even once the pasta was cooked, the colander was a joke (only holding one serving of pasta). Lastly, the can opener was so flimsy that we ended up using my husband's pocket knife to bend the lid halfway after we couldn't get the lid off with the can opener. 2) The temperature. We stayed during early summer, so the temperature went from freezing to the mid-eighties. THE RENTAL HAS NO THERMOSTAT! We opened windows, which worked for the cooler nights, but even with added fans (that the owner was kind enough to supply), we struggled to sleep at night because of the warmth. I understand no air conditioning, but no way to turn down the heat didn't work for us. 3) Supplies. While having far less impact than the other items, the unit didn't come with some things typically found in other rentals we've stayed in. For example, there was one garbage bag (for a week-long rental?) and one usage of dishwasher detergent. Again, we are kind of torn as to how to rate this since the manager was very good, but a few things could use improvement.
Stayed 6 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jun 2022
Thank you for your stay and reviewing the rental. I have to admit that we have had a new cleaner that obviously isn’t doing enough. Normally we have excess trash bags and supplies. I am not happy that you had to do so much when you arrived. Please accept my sincerest apology.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice views, peaceful

We were dropping our oldest off at college and doing a family trip. This property suited our needs perfectly. We were near national parks and recreational spots and it was a very peaceful, beautiful place to stay.
Stayed 5 nights in Sep 2022
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy

Beautiful basement stay

Such a beautiful place with great views and a good host. Karl was very friendly and it was very clean. However, we were not aware that it was a basement dwelling with a very active, young family above us. I don’t know if we missed that detail, but we might have. We were hoping to be able to sleep in longer than 7:30, but that wasn’t possible. If we had brought children, it would not have been as noticeable but because it was just adults in our party that made a big difference. Also, the outside stairs to get to the dwelling were very snowy and Icy, making hauling in and out more challenging.
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

An excellent location and stay!

House was easily accessible and just located off the main highway. Clean. Will return next summer for sure!
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful and quiet place to stay

We enjoyed the beautiful view! Great place to stay.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stop going to yellowstone

Overall it was a good stay, just didn't realize it was not its own house but a basement. It had its own entrance so it all worked out.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Clean and comforable

We came to spend a couple of days to ride our side x sides in that beautiful part of our country. It was perfect with plenty of parking for our trailers and a comfortable and clean place to stay.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2020
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback