Located in Huntingdon, this holiday home is in the mountains and on the waterfront. Lake Hood and Ashburton Domain reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include The Plains Vintage Railway and Historical Museum and Salmon World. Jet skiing and kayaking offer great chances to get out on the surrounding water, or you can seek out an adventure with hiking and mountain biking nearby.
Historic Art Gallery and Museum - 21 min drive - 12.6 km
Rakaia Gorge - 48 min drive - 49.9 km
Opuke Thermal Pools & Spa - 56 min drive - 55.4 km
Restaurants
Triangle Espresso - 15 min drive
McDonald's - 15 min drive
Robbies Bar & Bistro - 16 min drive
Somerset Grocer - 16 min drive
The Fine Lion - 16 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Warm and peaceful with unobstructed lake views. pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Warm and peaceful with unobstructed lake views.?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Warm and peaceful with unobstructed lake views. on 31 Dec 2026 start from £369, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Warm and peaceful with unobstructed lake views.?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Warm and peaceful with unobstructed lake views.?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Warm and peaceful with unobstructed lake views.?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Warm and peaceful with unobstructed lake views. located?
Situated on the waterfront, this holiday home is steps from Lake Hood and within 6 mi (10 km) of The Plains Vintage Railway and Historical Museum and Vintage Car Club Museum. Ashburton Domain and Historic Art Gallery and Museum are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very nice home with all the mod cons. A beautiful view, right on the lake. Had great fun using the kayaks to paddle the canals.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2020
My cleaner tells me that Julian's group left the house very clean and tidy. I was most impressed that they had set first two loads of washing going. Therefore I would welcome them back.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Kylie S.
1 Jan 2019
Lovely waterfront home, very relaxing and peaceful, only negative is storage -...
Lovely waterfront home, very relaxing and peaceful, only negative is storage - we stayed 8 nights and arrived to a nearly full pantry/fridge freezer and bedroom drawers/bathroom so we struggled with storage a fair bit. Would recommend Bev buy a garage fridge and store her personal items when people are staying a week plus, but other than this would recommend.
The property is on a pleasant housing estate, clean and well presented, most amenities available. Host lives in the property (when not let), which does create a slightly bizarre scenario of host possessions around the property plus host food in the fridge and kitchen. I have never experienced this before, it would have been better if the fridge had been cleared, but we "worked around" the "quirky" set up and enjoyed our stay there. Better garden furniture would have been nice. better quirky than dirty......and good nights sleep was had....
Well set-up property, with everything we needed. A really enjoyable experience.
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Jul 2021
I didnt get to meet Regan's group. According to cleaner the house was left tidy although several safety checks not completed.
First group to get our recycling system correct.
Wonderfully warm and quiet for a winter stay while attending family function in Ashburton. Beautiful view and enjoyable walk around the lake to Lake House for coffee. Plenty of recreational options available (Kayaking, golf, tennis, snow sports) if we had stayed longer.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 14 Jul 2020
Alison communicated well and left the house clean and tidy. I appreciated that they put the dirty linen out into the laundry.
Easy check-in and clean and tidy property in beautiful location. Thanks!
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Apr 2020
I was disappointed to find Chris's group had left house messy. Empty boxes, paper, coathangers, all around living area, heated towel rail still on, no attempt to vacuum. Someone had slept in living area and not returned bedding.
This is not how you leave an entire house booking - meant to leave it clean and tidy as you found it.
Tracey's group were friendly and chatty and appreciative of the house and the aspect. They left the house clean and tidy. They even stripped the beds and put the first load of washing on. I would be pleased to welcome them back.
Absolutely stunning place lovely and clean the surroundings were an a++ only downfall was no room to put your groceries in that was it! otherwise excellent !! Would most definately book again!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Mar 2020
Did you have only 4 persons using the facilities? You had 3/4 of the fridge in kitchen and I see you used the small fridge in the garage. For 4 people this should have been plenty! I was concerned about the excessive use of linen from the cupboard. Also white towel with brown stains [maybe spraytan] that Janola will not take out. I suggest that person carry their own towel in future.