Beach Villa 2117: Beachfront Luxury on Captiva

Photo gallery for Beach Villa 2117: Beachfront Luxury on Captiva

A balcony with a table and chairs, overlooking a beach with palm trees and the ocean.
A dining area with a wooden table, white chairs, a chandelier, and a framed picture on the wall.
A bedroom with a bed, a nightstand, a lamp, and a framed picture on the wall.
A pathway lined with palm trees and a beach view.
A modern living room with a dark blue sofa, patterned armchairs, a wooden coffee table, and a dining area with a white table and chairs.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Top rated beach location
    Discover paradise at this top rated beach location.
  • Walkable and wonderful
    Guests love the walkable location for its easy access on foot.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Alison Hagerup Beach Park

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Captiva, FL
  • Place, Alison Hagerup Beach Park
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Captiva Beach
    ‪20 min walk‬
  • Place, Jensen’s Marina
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Punta Gorda Airport (PGD)
    ‪101 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Common Space

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Captiva

Located in Captiva, this condo is near the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Bowman's Beach and Sanibel Island Southern Beach. Sanibel Captiva Conservation Foundation and Bailey - Matthews Shell Museum are also worth visiting. With kayaking, windsurfing and power boating nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Captiva, FL

What's nearby

  • Alison Hagerup Beach Park - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • McCarthy's Marina - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Captiva Beach - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
  • Jensen’s Marina - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Captiva Chapel By the Sea - 2 min drive - 1.7 km

Getting around

  • Fort Myers, FL (RSW-Southwest Florida Intl.) - 89 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Mucky Duck - ‬20 min walk
  • ‪The Bubble Room - ‬13 min walk
  • ‪The Green Flash Waterfront Restaurant - ‬3 min drive
  • Mainstay North Captiva & Barnacles Bar
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬9 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Beach Villa 2117: Beachfront Luxury on Captiva have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.

How much does it cost to stay at Beach Villa 2117: Beachfront Luxury on Captiva?

As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Beach Villa 2117: Beachfront Luxury on Captiva on 22 Aug 2027 start from £582, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

Is Beach Villa 2117: Beachfront Luxury on Captiva pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Beach Villa 2117: Beachfront Luxury on Captiva?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Beach Villa 2117: Beachfront Luxury on Captiva?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Beach Villa 2117: Beachfront Luxury on Captiva?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Beach Villa 2117: Beachfront Luxury on Captiva located?

Situated by the sea, this condo building is within a 15-minute walk of Alison Hagerup Beach Park and McCarthy's Marina. Captiva Beach and Jensen’s Marina are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 12 out of 21 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 8 out of 21 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 21 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 21 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 21 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Had a wonderful stay. Location to beach is excellent.View from balcony was the same. Only issue was that blender in kitchen did not work and appeared that a some outlets in kitchen were out. Would stay again.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Oct 2026
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We’re thrilled you had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the balcony views and prime beach location. We appreciate you mentioning the blender and kitchen outlets—our maintenance team checked in on that immediately, reset the GFCI outlet breaker, and made sure the blender is in proper working order. Thank you for your patience with that small hiccup, and we can’t wait to welcome you back for another great stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The condo was immaculate and had a beautiful view of the gulf.
Stayed 10 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Sept 2026
Thank you so much for the fantastic 5-star review! We are thrilled to hear that you found the condo immaculate and enjoyed the beautiful Gulf views. There is nothing quite like relaxing with the water right in front of you. It was an absolute pleasure hosting you, and we would love to welcome you back for another island getaway anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Loved it. Better than the photos and great value!
Stayed 5 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2026
Thank you so much for the fantastic 5-star review! We are so glad to hear that the home exceeded your expectations and delivered great value for your stay. Hearing that a property is even better in person than in the photos is the ultimate compliment! It was a true pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful getaway in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We enjoyed our stay. The condo had everything we needed and location was excellent. You don’t have a beach view because of how the landscaping obstructs the view. Still a nice place to take a trip.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Aug 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, found the condo well-equipped with everything you needed, and loved the convenient location. While the lush tropical landscaping does block a direct view of the beach, we’re happy to know it still served as a great backdrop for a nice trip and that you were still just steps away from the shore! It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back for another wonderful visit in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Unit was as listed. The proximity to the beach was a pleasant surprise.Will definitely return.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jul 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your review! We are glad to hear that the unit met your expectations and that you enjoyed the pleasant surprise of being so close to the beach. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Beautiful view! Pool was great! Beautiful sunsets from the beach in front of the condo!!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
What a gem of a place! The property is beautiful with lush new landscaping. The view from the patio in listing is old and even more incredible looking now. Walks to the beach easy. Sunsets are beautiful.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 15 Jun 2026
Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed the new landscaping and found the patio views even better in person—we agree, those sunsets never get old! Knowing that your walks to the beach were easy and enjoyable is exactly what we hope for. You were wonderful guests, and we would love to welcome you back to our little gem anytime!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Property was clean host was available except somewhat delayed when needed. I had my elderly parents with me both TVs were not functioning it took approximately 24 hours to get it resolved. Then the bedroom tv was down again. Parking was perfect.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for noting that the property was clean and that parking was convenient. We sincerely apologize for the delay in our response time and the frustration caused by the TV issues during your stay, especially while traveling with your elderly parents. Seamless entertainment and swift communication are essential for a comfortable visit, and taking 24 hours to address the initial setup—along with the subsequent bedroom TV outage—fell short of our usual service standards. We have addressed these issues directly to ensure reliable performance moving forward: Entertainment & Network Systems: Our technical team inspected all smart TV units, refreshed the streaming devices, and updated network settings to ensure reliable connectivity and simple operation. Thank you again for staying with us. We truly value your feedback, and we would welcome the chance to host you and your family again for a completely seamless, 5-star experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The stay was lovely. I would suggest that more towels and a bath mat be provided since the unit doesn’t have a washer and dryer. The addition of placemats and coasters would allow guests to protect the furniture.
Stayed 6 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 28 May 2026
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and for rating your stay 4 stars! We are thrilled to hear that you had a lovely time. We also sincerely appreciate your thoughtful suggestions. Since this unit does not feature an in-unit washer and dryer, providing extra towels and a bath mat is an excellent point, and we will certainly look into increasing those inventory levels for future guests. Your notes about adding placemats and coasters to help protect the furniture are also incredibly helpful, and we will work on getting those added to the property right away. Feedback like yours helps us continually improve the guest experience. We would love to welcome you back again for an even better stay in the future!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Captiva stay

Nice stay
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2025
Thank you for your review
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The beach was great. Parking was great. Host was great. The bathroom had a smell to it, but they provided a new shower curtain that resolved things. Bedroom is small, and carpet is worn.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Apr 2026
Thank you for the 4-star review! We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience with the beach, parking, and our team. At Dream Vacation Rentals, we strive for a "no-surprises" experience, and we appreciate you being so helpful regarding the bathroom. We are happy to hear the new shower curtain resolved the issue, and we will continue to monitor that space to ensure everything stays fresh. We also appreciate your feedback regarding the bedroom size and the carpet; we are currently planning our next round of interior updates and will keep these items at the top of our list to ensure the home continues to feel welcoming. It was a total pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the island for an even better stay in the future!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
My husband and I loved our stay. Beautiful property, everything was clean and comfy. Only suggestion is they would supply more Toilet paper. lol They give you two rolls in the bathroom. Unfortunately, they are very small rolls. Other than that. Nice quiet place to stay. The beach was privet and not over crowded. It was nice to just walk right on and not try to find parking.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Jun 2026
Thank you so much for the 5-star review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you and your husband loved your stay and found the property beautiful, clean, and comfortable. There is truly nothing better than having a quiet place to stay with a peaceful beach where you can just walk right onto the sand without the hassle of fighting for parking. We also really appreciate your feedback regarding the toilet paper! While we do provide an initial starter supply of two rolls per bathroom to get our guests settled in upon arrival, we completely hear you that larger or extra rolls would make for an even better experience. We will definitely look into adjusting this for future stays to keep things as seamless and comfortable as possible. It was a true pleasure hosting you for your getaway, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing beach vacation soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect place!! Everything we needed. Looking forward to returning.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Sept 2025
Thank you so much for your review
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
So relaxing!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Sept 2025
Thank you so much for your review
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Host was very attentive to our needs and the villa was very clean. There was maintenance work in the area, but not a disruption nor inconvenience. A wonderful farmers market just outside the gate with numerous delicious items. A beautiful beach for miles of walking and shelling. Would definitely go back!
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Nov 2025
Wow, thanks for the wonderful review! I'm so glad you felt we were attentive and that the villa was clean. We love having the farmer's market and beautiful beach right here, and we'd be absolutely thrilled to welcome you back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location and amenities. Walking distance to beach and most of the Captiva restaurants. Easy check-in and check-out. Heated pool. Condo included everything that we needed, except beach gear that we were able to rent through VayKLife. Beach gear was dropped off before we arrived and picked up after we left. Plenty of parking and easy to get vehicle in/out of guard station (condo is part of South Seas resort).
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Jan 2026
Thank you for the wonderful feedback! I am so glad you enjoyed the prime location within the resort and found the check-in and out process to be a breeze. It is great to hear that the heated pool and fully equipped condo met your needs, and that the VayKLife beach gear delivery made your stay even more seamless. We take pride in providing a stress-free experience, from easy guard station access to having your gear waiting for you upon arrival. We would love to host you and your family again on your next visit to Captiva!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Captiva getaway

The place and property was great! We cooked every day and you had everything we needed to do that. The very short walk to the beach was a nice change! And lots of wildlife right behind the room! We loved it. My finance just rebooked for the last week in August! Thanks for making us feel welcome and comfortable!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The amenities were great. But the bedroom window shades were worthless. They had an outside loght that shown into the bedroom. No curtains only slates. It was like daylight in the bedroom. Worst nite ver trying to sleep. The next night we stuffed a comforter over the window, it helped some. Not sure why they had no curtains to block out the light.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jan 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the amenities, but we’re truly sorry to hear about the issue with the bedroom window shades and the outside light disrupting your sleep. That’s certainly not the experience we want for our guests. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention, as it’s helpful feedback, and we’ll be reviewing options to improve light blocking in the bedroom for future stays. Thank you again for staying with us and for your honest review.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our Host was the best communicator in 10 years of using VRBO. We had two issues. The back sliding door to the condo would not lock. First night it was a little concerning but we gradually felt comfortable. Secondly, the bedroom window is in the front of the condo, and right next to the out door lights for three other entrances. Those four lights were so bright when trying to fall asleep, it was like there was a train engine headlight parked in front of our window. . Primarily a design flaw, but could be fixed with dark drapes , or custom shades. We also didn’t like getting shut out from the amenities offered by South Seas, the resort community that owns the tip of Sanibel Island. . This condo is mutually exclusive with the them. Only way around that is to rent directly through them. We ate all our meals out so we never used the kitchen. As a 50 year expert on renting vacation homes, and having rented from Hawaii to Krakow, Poland, this place is right in the middle of my personal grading system. Cheers to the Host who made every effort to please us. Happy New Year to everyone!
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location was excellent.Bed was comfy.Unable to get TV’s to workNeed to replace electrical outlets as plugs to charge phone etc.. just fall out of the wall.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The beach access was beautiful and not crowded at all! The unit was small but had everything we needed! Thanks for a wonderful stay!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jun 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5-star review! We are absolutely thrilled to hear that you enjoyed a fantastic stay with us. There is truly nothing better than having beautiful beach access without the crowds—it really makes the shoreline feel like your own private slice of paradise! We are also glad to hear that while the unit was cozy, it was perfectly set up and equipped with everything you needed for a comfortable, relaxing getaway. It was a true pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back for another peaceful beach vacation in the future!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback