Located in Fort McDowell, this holiday home is in a rural area and near theme parks. We-Ko-Pa Golf Club and Desert Canyon Golf Club are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Tonto National Forest and Saguaro Lake. Discover the area's water adventures with nearby fishing, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling, mountain climbing and rock climbing.
Talking Stick Resort Casino - 46 min drive - 52.2 km
Arizona State University - 48 min drive - 55.3 km
Phoenix Convention Center - 60 min drive - 74.1 km
Getting around
Mesa, AZ (MSC-Falcon Field Municipal) - 39 min drive
Restaurants
Shiprock Restaurant - 22 min drive
We-Ko-Pa Grille - 20 min drive
Ember at We-Ko-Pa Resort - 17 min drive
The Buffet - 18 min drive
Saguaro Lake Grill - 20 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Paradise Canyon-Heated Pool-Mountain View-Estate 1 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Paradise Canyon-Heated Pool-Mountain View-Estate 1?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Paradise Canyon-Heated Pool-Mountain View-Estate 1 on 14 Jun 2027 start from £2,808, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Paradise Canyon-Heated Pool-Mountain View-Estate 1 pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Paradise Canyon-Heated Pool-Mountain View-Estate 1?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Paradise Canyon-Heated Pool-Mountain View-Estate 1?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Paradise Canyon-Heated Pool-Mountain View-Estate 1?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Paradise Canyon-Heated Pool-Mountain View-Estate 1 located?
This family-friendly Fort McDowell holiday home is located in the mountains, steps from Tonto National Forest and within 9 mi (15 km) of We-Ko-Pa Golf Club and Fort McDowell Casino. Saguaro Lake and Desert Sonoran Botanical Garden Trailhead are also within 12 miles (20 km).
Reviews
6.0
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This was a huge home with a ton of amenities, including all bedrooms having en-suite bathrooms, an enormous kitchen will great quality appliances, and outdoor fun including a bocce ball court, a putting green, and a pool. We had seven guests and I would rent this home again in a heartbeat!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Apr 2026
Thank you so much! We're thrilled the house and amenities — the en-suite bedrooms, well-appointed kitchen, bocce court, putting green, and pool — worked so well for your group of seven. We'd love to host you again anytime! — GoodNight Stay
We booked this property primarily for the pool and spa, as the listing featured multiple photos showing both in clean, usable condition. However, the description did not clearly communicate that the spa was no longer available. This was only mentioned in a single line buried at the bottom of the listing, which was easy to miss and did not adequately reflect the overall impression created by the photos and description. The listing should have been updated to remove misleading photos and better state that the spa was gone.Upon arrival, there was no spa, and the pool was in a filthy, unusable condition. We reported the issue immediately, and although someone contacted us that evening about cleaning the pool, no one came during our stay until an hour before checkout. The technician confirmed the pool was unusable.On our first day, I made multiple calls to report the problem but was unable to get any meaningful resolution. I was even told the situation was my fault for not reading the listing thoroughly, which was frustrating given how unclear and misleading the information was.Additionally, on our only full day at the property, the host asked to send someone to inspect the property, offering a partial discount for the inconvenience. This further disrupted our stay.Overall, this experience was disappointing. The listing was misleading, the pool was unusable, and the issue was not resolved in a timely manner. We believe a significant refund is warranted given the circumstances.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience did not meet expectations and appreciate the opportunity to clarify a few points.
Prior to your arrival, when you called to confirm, we did inform you that the spa had been removed. This update was also included in the listing before your booking, though we understand how it may have been overlooked if not reviewing the full details.
Regarding the pool, there were unusually windy conditions on the day of your check-in, which affected its appearance. A skimmer was at the home to address surface debris, and we did communicate that pool technicians typically do not service on weekends, which limited immediate deep cleaning availability.
We also understand your frustration and recognize that expectations can differ, especially when relying primarily on photos rather than the full listing description. We are continuously working to ensure our listings are as clear and transparent as possible to avoid any confusion.
Thank you again for your feedback, as it helps us improve both our communication and overall guest experience.-GoodNight Stay