Entire home

Phillip Island Hot Springs Retreat

Photo gallery for Phillip Island Hot Springs Retreat

A spacious living area with a brown leather sofa, a white coffee table, and a dining table with chairs. A staircase with a white railing leads to an upper level.
A modern house with a covered patio, a dining area, and a fenced garden.
A bedroom with a large window, a bed with white bedding, and a cup on the bed.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a central island, and bar stools.
Interior

Reviews

9.0 out of 10
Wonderful

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Balcony
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Dryer

Explore the area

View in a map
Surf Beach, VIC
  • Place, Surf Beach
    ‪17 min walk‬
  • Place, Phillip Island Wildlife Park
    ‪7 min drive‬
  • Place, Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit
    ‪9 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

9 bedrooms (sleeps 29)

Bed 1 Forrest Beach Retreat

1 King Bed

Bed 1 Island Beach Retreat

1 King Bed

Bed 1 Original Beach Retreat

1 King Bed

Bed 1 Seafoam Retreat

1 Double Sofa Bed and 2 Single Bunk Beds

Bed 2 Forrest Beach Retreat

2 Single Beds

Bed 2 Original Beach Retreat

1 Queen Bed

Bed 2 Seafoam Retreat

1 Queen Bed

Bed 3 Original Beach Retreat

1 Single Bed and 1 Single Bunk Bed

Bed 3 Seafoam Retreat

1 Queen Bed

Living Forrest Beach Retreat

1 Double Sofa Bed

Living Room Island Beach Retreat

1 Double Sofa Bed

Living Seafoam Retreat

1 Double Sofa Bed

3 bathrooms, 2 half bathrooms

Bathroom Forrest Beach Retreat

Toilet · Shower only

Bathroom Original Beach Retreat

Shower only

Bathroom Seafoam Retreat

Toilet · Shower only

Bed 1 Island Beach Retreat

Toilet · Shower only

Toilet Original Beach Retreat

Toilet

Toilet Seafoam Retreat

Toilet

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Surf Beach

Located in Surf Beach, this holiday home is near the beach. Churchill Island Marine National Park and Phillip Island Coastal Reserve reflect the area's natural beauty and area attractions include A Maze'N Things and Koala Conservation Reserve. Travelling with kids? Consider San Remo Pelican Feeding and Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit. With fishing and swimming nearby, you'll find plenty of adventures in the water.
Map
Surf Beach, VIC

What's nearby

  • Surf Beach - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
  • Phillip Island Wildlife Park - 7 min drive - 8.4 km
  • Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit - 9 min drive - 9.1 km
  • Cowes Beach - 10 min drive - 11.4 km
  • Penguin Parade - 16 min drive - 18.9 km

Getting around

  • Hastings Station - 68 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Phillip Island Panny's Chocolate Factory - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪San Remo Fishermans Co-Op - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪San Remo Hotel Motel - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪BEANd Coffee Roastery - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪Rusty Water Brewery - ‬5 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Phillip Island Hot Springs Retreat pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Phillip Island Hot Springs Retreat?

As of 31 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Phillip Island Hot Springs Retreat on 4 Nov 2026 start from £829, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at Phillip Island Hot Springs Retreat?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Phillip Island Hot Springs Retreat?

Check-in begins at 2:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Phillip Island Hot Springs Retreat?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Phillip Island Hot Springs Retreat located?

This family-friendly Surf Beach holiday home is located by the sea, within 1 mi (2 km) of Surf Beach, Churchill Island Marine National Park and The Colonnades. Forrest Caves and National Vietnam Veterans Museum are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.0

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 4 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 6 reviews

9.4/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

8.4/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, walking distance to the beach. It had everything we needed for a relaxing stay. The property was just as described in the listing, and we particularly enjoyed the spa. The hosts were friendly and responsive, and communication before and during our stay was easy. Overall, we had a lovely experience and would happily stay here again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Lots of space, lots of room outside,
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 May 2026
Thanks so much for your review, Danielle—we’re so glad you enjoyed the spacious layout and the large outdoor areas. We’d love to welcome you back again soon for another relaxing stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We really enjoyed our stay at Hot Springs Retreat!! The Spa was definitely the highlight. It was in a great location and quiet street. Houses were clean and spacious. Communication with the host was excellent with quick response time. Would definitely book this place again for our next trip. Loved it!!
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Mar 2026
Thank you so much for the wonderful 5‑star review — we’re thrilled to hear you loved the spa and enjoyed the peaceful location at Hot Springs Retreat. We’d absolutely love to welcome you back again for your next trip and another relaxing stay.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We had a great time here with our large family group for a long weekend. The retreat comes with 4 separate dwellings on the whole property so all of us had our own space to stay. The hot tubs were a highlight for us especially during the cold weather in July. The place was spacious, modern and clean. The only real downside was that there are no full group spaces indoors but that's understandable given the type of accommodation this is.This retreat was excellent value for money. I don't think you can find any other accommodation that is both affordable and comfortably houses a group of 20. I'd definitely come back next time. Thanks for having us!
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review, Phong. We’re delighted to hear that your large family group had a great long weekend together and that everyone enjoyed having their own space across the property’s separate dwellings. It’s fantastic to know that the hot tubs were a highlight during the cooler July weather and that you found the retreat spacious, modern, and clean. We also appreciate your understanding regarding the indoor communal spaces, and we’re pleased that the overall setup worked well for your group. We’re truly grateful for your stay and for taking the time to share such thoughtful feedback. It’s especially rewarding to hear that you found the retreat to be excellent value for money for a larger group. We would love to welcome you back for another memorable stay in the future. Regards, The team at Phillip Island Holiday Homes
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
We hired the entire retreat for a family gathering of 30 adults, which the hosts were aware of when we booked. We paid nearly 7,000 expecting a welcoming and comfortable experience and understood the 11pm quiet hours.However, at 8pm on Saturday night while we were having dinner with music at a reasonable level—we received a message stating there had been two noise complaints and that one more would result in eviction. This felt very unfair, as it was well before quiet hours. The threat of eviction created unnecessary stress and dampened the evening, especially with guests who had travelled 2–3 hours and had been drinking.In addition, the house was very dusty and the overall cleanliness was disappointing. The condition of the property triggered asthma and skin allergies for several guests, which was extremely concerning.We respect noise considerations, but some level of conversation from a group of 30 is to be expected. If the property cannot accommodate that at 8pm on a Saturday, it should not be marketed for large groups. Unfortunately, what was meant to be a special family getaway ended in disappointment due to how the situation and property condition were handled.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 30 Mar 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We acknowledge your comments regarding dust and cleanliness — the property is located in a coastal setting among large beach trees and close to the ocean, which does mean dust can be more common, though we do continue to work closely with our cleaning team to manage this as best as possible. Regarding the noise, we contacted you after receiving multiple complaints from neighbouring residents who live in the area full time. While we never want to restrict guests’ enjoyment, we also have a responsibility to balance group stays with the needs of the local community. The property’s large block accommodates up to seven cars to help ensure the narrow road remains accessible for locals, and we appreciate your understanding of these shared considerations.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
A very good property for multiple families wanting to be together but also needing their own space
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 10 Jul 2026
Thank you, Lisa, for your wonderful review of Phillip Island Hot Springs Retreat. We're delighted to hear that the property worked so well for multiple families, providing the perfect balance of shared spaces and privacy when needed. We’re very thankful for your stay and for taking the time to share your great feedback. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back again for another memorable stay on Phillip Island. Regards, The team at Phillip Island Holiday Homes
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback