The Nest | Cozy | Walk to Main

Photo gallery for The Nest | Cozy | Walk to Main

A yellow house with a white picket fence, a front door, and a small porch.
A living room with a sofa, coffee table, bookshelf, and a television.
A bedroom with a four-poster bed, a ceiling fan, a window with a view, and a door leading to another room.
A cozy living room with a sofa, a coffee table, and a patterned rug.
A compact kitchen with white cabinets, a coffee maker, a microwave, and a red kettle.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Main Street

Popular amenities

  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Outdoor furniture
  • Non-smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Fredericksburg, TX
  • Place, Main Street
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, Rockbox Theater
    ‪7 min walk‬
  • Place, National Museum of the Pacific War
    ‪10 min walk‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

1 bathroom

Full Bathroom

Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Porch or lanai
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Fredericksburg

Located in Fredericksburg, this holiday home is in the city centre. Main Street and Das Peach Haus are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Marktplatz von Fredericksburg and Japanese Garden of Peace.
Map
Fredericksburg, TX

What's nearby

  • Marktplatz von Fredericksburg - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Main Street - 5 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Fredericksburg Winery - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • Rockbox Theater - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • National Museum of the Pacific War - 10 min walk - 0.9 km

Getting around

  • San Antonio International Airport (SAT) - 78 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Los Tios - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪The Auslander - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Pi Social - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Hill & Vine - ‬11 min walk
  • ‪Fredericksburg Brewing Company - ‬12 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Nest | Cozy | Walk to Main pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Nest | Cozy | Walk to Main?

As of 30 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Nest | Cozy | Walk to Main on 4 Nov 2026 start from £173, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking at The Nest | Cozy | Walk to Main?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Nest | Cozy | Walk to Main?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Nest | Cozy | Walk to Main?

Checkout is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Nest | Cozy | Walk to Main located?

Located in Fredericksburg Historic District, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Marktplatz von Fredericksburg, Vereins Kirche Museum and Main Street. Good Art Company Art Gallery and Artisans At Rocky Hill are also within 10 minutes.

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 16 out of 20 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 20 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 20 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 20 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 20 reviews

10/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.6/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great little cottage 2 blocks from the strip- full kitchen, great shower! Could have used an extra blanket but a great place to stay
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2026
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Very clean and pleasant property. Great location within walking distance of downtown. Management company less than friendly and welcoming.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Oct 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed the cleanliness of the property and its convenient location near downtown. We were surprised to read your comments regarding our management team, as we reviewed our correspondence with you and found that all communication was handled promptly and cordially. We were also happy to accommodate your request for an early check-in at no additional charge. After you checked in, we did not hear from you again, so we were under the impression that everything was going well. We’re sorry to hear that this was not your perception of the experience, as providing friendly, responsive service is important to us.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Smooth and easy transaction. Great place to stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location. Comfortable, clean and inviting.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Fantastic location, very clean, quiet and peaceful. Decorated nicely.. will stay again
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The location was convenient, either to walk or take the car to places outside of the city. We liked the cleanliness and I was confident that I could contact the host if we needed anything.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Perfect location and size.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Place was quiet, cute and close to everything. Loved it
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Check in very easy. Place was awesome. The only recommendation I would make is a step stool for the bed as it’s a tall bed. Mattress was wonderful.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was perfect, close to Main Street was even better. But best of all is it was such a quiet area.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This cozy cabin was just as described. Very clean, close to downtown, bed was very comfortable and the overall space was very comfortable and spacious
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was our first VRBO and it was awesome. Everything was so easy, the neighborhood was very quiet and the accommodations were very nice.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Check-in was great as well as check-out. The location is within waking distance to town in a quiet neighborhood. The VRBO was clean and had everything we needed!
Stayed 2 nights in Nov 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Very clean and cozy space. It had everything we needed for our stay. Booking was easy and the communication was great. We’ll definitely book again.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
small cozy place
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2025
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
We thought the furniture was pretty dated, couch more so. Other chair looked like a decoration pc and not one to be comfortable to sit in.Table and chairs were a bit shaky. Bed was a little high but overall a decent place.
Stayed 2 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Disliked: Communication, listing accuracy
1)There were no instructions to operate the television remote and it was difficult to operate. 2) Main chair in living room was broken had a very hard seat and uncomfortable. 3) Bed was too high and had to search for a stool. Found one under a desk, It was difficult for 5'4", 77 year old woman to climb into a 36" high bed. There were 3 old chairs in the bedroom but one had a cane seat that was stretched out of shape and the other had a seat that was not connected to the frame and was offset to the frame. I was afraid to sit in either one. The smoke alarm in the bedroom started beeping about 4:00am and continued to beep about every 30 minutes until we packed and left about 7:30am. It woke us up, and we could not go back to sleep. 4) When my husband awoke and got up to go into living room, he stepped off the unmarked stepdown and hurt his back almost fell. 5)The internet would not hook up several times, but when he finally got it to connect it would not stay connected for more than 5 minutes. The message that the computer gave was that the internet was too slow. (The computer is a less than one year old laptop with Windows 11.) We were in Fredericksburg celebrating our 55th wedding anniversary but had to cut the trip a day short due to the miserable experience of this room. We have never experienced such poor accommodations. We deserve a complete refund of 295.51.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Oct 2026
Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we’re sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations, especially while celebrating such a meaningful anniversary. We do want to clarify a few points. The suite does have ample seating, although we understand that everyone’s comfort preferences are different. Because the bed is intentionally taller, we provide a stepstool for guests who may need it. We’re sorry it was not where you expected to find it. The smoke alarm issue was certainly unfortunate and we apologize for the disruption to your sleep. The batteries had been changed recently, but unfortunately, devices can malfunction unexpectedly. There is internet provided in the suite, although we cannot control the speed or performance of the internet service, which can vary. We’re also sorry your husband tripped on the step. The step was present throughout your stay, but we understand that an unexpected step-down can be easy to miss. We regret that these issues affected your anniversary trip, so we made an exception to our cancellation policy and refunded the unused portion of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and will take it into consideration as we continue to improve our guests’ experience.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Clean, close walk to main with easy access to everything there, roughly in the middle so nothing is very far away.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback