Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Villa Lago, a neighbourhood in Miramar Beach. Big Kahuna's Water and Adventure Park is a popular attraction and the area's natural beauty can be seen at Miramar Beach and Destin Beaches. Ready for a night out? Consider Club LA and LuLu's Destin, FL.. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including birdwatching and wildlife walks.
Blast Arcade and Laser Maze - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
Raven Golf Club - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
Burnt Pine Golf Club - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 41 min drive
Restaurants
Starbucks - 6 min drive
Grimaldi's Pizzeria - 6 min drive
Marina Bar And Grill - 17 min walk
Cantina Laredo - 6 min drive
The Village Door Restaurant & Entertainment - 16 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Two Golf Carts ~ Resort Beach ~ Community Pool pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Two Golf Carts ~ Resort Beach ~ Community Pool?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Two Golf Carts ~ Resort Beach ~ Community Pool on 7 Nov 2026 start from £1,345, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Two Golf Carts ~ Resort Beach ~ Community Pool?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Two Golf Carts ~ Resort Beach ~ Community Pool?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Two Golf Carts ~ Resort Beach ~ Community Pool?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Two Golf Carts ~ Resort Beach ~ Community Pool located?
Located in Villa Lago, this holiday home is within a 15-minute walk of Baytowne Wharf, Choctawhatchee Bay and Blast Arcade and Laser Maze. Burnt Pine Golf Club and Raven Golf Club are also within 1 mile (2 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Beautiful home, centrally located on the Sandestin property. Convenient walk to pool. The golf carts were great to enjoy all Sandestin has to offer!
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jul 2026
Thank you for your great review! We're glad you enjoyed the beautiful home, convenient location, and easy access to the pool. It's wonderful to hear the golf carts helped you make the most of everything Sandestin has to offer. We hope to host you again soon!
Excellent property! We had four adults and four teenagers ranging from 16-19 and it was perfect. Two living areas with plenty of seating, and the two golf carts made the stay because we truly did not have to leave Baytowne. Beds were super comfy which sealed the deal for me and confirmed that we will be renting again.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Apr 2026
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted you enjoyed the space and amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay.
Loved this vacation home! Very clean, comfortable beds, quality kitchen supplies and beautifully decorated. Golf carts a big plus for transportation to Baytown wharf and beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Sept 2023
We are thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic vacation experience! Thanks for the review and we look forward to hosting you again. Thanks for staying!
Super cute and quiet stay and clean place! Location was great and beds were comfortable. Honestly, no complaints. Golf carts were a nice touch made getting around the area so much easier!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Jul 2023
Thanks for the review and feedback! Thanks for staying and we look forward to hosting you again soon.
We absolutely loved everything about this vacation property. We had 4 adults and 5 kids and this house accommodated us perfectly. We loved Sandestin, Baytown and had a great time traveling around on the provided golf carts. We can't wait to come back!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
Thanks for the great review, Rob. We can't wait to have you back as well!
Great house in a great location in Sandestin Resort area. So clean and easy. Golf carts are also so so helpful and a must for us! We would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
It really is such a great house, and Sandestin is the place to be! We are glad that you loved the location and had a great time getting around on the golf carts, Kyndal! We look forward to when you visit again! Come any time!
Property was as described, very clean & well taken care of.
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
Toby, we are so happy that you had a wonderful experience and that everything met your expectations! We hope you had a fantastic getaway! We hope you visit again soon!
This house had plenty of room for everyone. The upstairs living room was great for the kids. Two golf carts made it easy to get around as well.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
Getting around on the golf cart is so much fun! We're delighted you were able to enjoy that as part of your beach getaway, Chad! We're so glad that the house had plenty of room for everyone, too. Give us a shout when you're ready to spread out and kick back on the beach!
We had the best trip even though it rained everyday on us! The house is beautiful and well kept. Perfect location right past the wharf! The golf carts make life so much easier instead of having to load up a car everytime you want to go do something. Highly recommend this house, we will definitely be back.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul 2023
We are thrilled to hear you had such a fantastic vacation experience! Thanks for the review and we look forward to hosting you again. Thanks for staying!
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Mark K.
6 Jun 2024
Last Minute Rescue !!
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Needed a place at the last minute... MVH came through AGAIN with a great place !!!
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Jun 2024
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled we could help you out once again. Looking forward to your next stay!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Kristi C.
18 Apr 2025
Snow Bird Month
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We spent a month in this house. Overall enjoyed our stay. We love the location with a 3 year old as we are able to walk to the Warf. We were expecting a better grill and didn’t do any grilling which we had planned on. Overall the house is well stocked with items you need in the kitchen.
Response from VrboOwner on 1 May 2025
Thank you for your review! We’re so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and found the location convenient, especially with a little one. We apologize that the grill didn’t meet your expectations, and we understand how that affected your plans. We’ll definitely look into this for future stays. It’s great to hear that the kitchen was well stocked and had everything you needed! We hope to host you again in the future and provide an even better experience.
Beautiful property. Our first time off the beach but the kids enjoyed it even more. Golf cart rides were the big hit with them. Last year we couldn't find a spot to park at the Wharf but access with the carts was easy. Loved the house and decor. Only wish is that more supplies were included in the fee. Trash bags, soap and more paper products should be included with the price paid. I would book again. Place is just gorgeous! Communication was good and access easy.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
Thanks for the great feedback. Our company does provide a starter set of bags and dish soap, but everyone has different needs. We are so glad the kids had a spectacular time and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Jared E.
10 Jun 2024
Wholeheartedly Recommend
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Our stay at the vacation home through My Vacation Haven was absolutely amazing! The place was spotless when we arrived, and its location was perfect – close to awesome restaurants, the beach, and even a grocery store for our convenience.There was a small hiccup with the golf cart plug, but the folks at My Vacation Haven fixed it so fast, we didn't even realize it had been taken care of until later. Now that's what I call top-notch service!We loved the house so much that we've already asked to book it again for next year. Seriously, we are a bit choosy when it comes to where we stay, but this place had us floored – couldn't find a single thing to complain about. I can't praise this vacation home enough. If you're looking for a perfect getaway spot, this is it! Counting down the days until our next visit next year!
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Jun 2024
We're thrilled to hear about your amazing experience with My Vacation Haven! Providing spotless accommodations and top-notch service is always our priority, and we're glad to have exceeded your expectations. It's wonderful to know that you found the location convenient and enjoyed your stay so much that you're already planning your return visit. We can't wait to welcome you back next year for another fantastic getaway! Thank you for choosing us for your vacation.
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Angela C.
10 Jul 2023
Liked: Check-in, location
No 6 seater golf cart
We chose this property because it offered a 6 seater golf cart. We were notified the day before our trip that the 6 seater was broken. I asked at that time if there was a place close by that offered them to rent and she said she wasn’t sure. I called a cart rental place close by when we arrived because we really needed the 6 seater. They informed me that the HOA doesn’t allow rented carts so we couldn’t get one. This put a huge damper on our trip. The house was clean enough, but depends on your standards. Loved the neighborhood and location. Not sure we would rent this property in the future because of the cart issue but we will definitely find a place around the neighborhood next time.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Jul 2023
Angela, we apologize for the inconvenience you experienced while staying at one of our properties. Golf carts most often quit unexpectedly and this causes problems for everyone involved. Our company is at the mercy of third party vendors when our staff is unable to quickly repair a golf cart problem and it is true that Sandestin does not allow rentals inside the resort. Golf cart problems affect every company in this industry and we wish there was a simple fix so that guests would never have to go without. We do apologize that you only had one cart available to travel while here. We thank you for staying and hope you had a wonderful vacation despite the problem.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Jennifer C.
6 Apr 2024
House fine - my vacation haven not so much
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
House was fine had issues with tv not working and fridge leaking . More angry by there lack of response to me after being charged for my tire going into sand ( not landscaping ) and fitting two cars on a tiny driveway to pack up . They charged me $100 fine . I was not provided any type of parking diagram and it’s ridiculous that as I’m trying to pack they come by and grab a photo right as I’m getting ready to leave . I’m fighting this . Spent probably $10k with this company coming five years and that means nothing .
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Christine G.
5 Aug 2025
Family vacation rental
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
The property was spacious and beautifully decorated. Our biggest problem was that we were told by a resident that only 2 cars could be in the driveway. We were under the impression that we could have multiple cars in the driveway and the garage (which was locked). We moved 2 of our 4 cars to an overflow lot. The next day a huge bright red sticker was put on the windows to indicate that they would be towed from the overflow lot. When we called the property management company they basically stated that the HOA passed a by law stating no overflow parking and that we needed to figure out what to do with our vehicles. It was not their problem. They never even attempted to tell us and could have cared less that this imposed a stressor on us during our vacation. They basically told us to talk with San Destin who could have cared less as well. As far as I'm concerned I rented a place we could have multiple vehicles and when that changed the management company should have informed us immediately.I will NEVER rent from my vacation haven again.
From a partner site
4/10 Poor
A guest from Haslet, TX
28 Jun 2023
Review
Rating Details:
The property manager was very unhelpful.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We have rented for the past 3 years with vacation haven and normally don’t have issues. This rental we had, had bugs then had 2 violations for trash. We did not have a first warning and charged $200 without warning. VH told us they couldn’t help but to contact the HOA. After contacting them they told us they had no record of any such violation. We are very upset with the handling of this rental and charges after we have spent so much money with them.
We enjoyed the house, but there seemed to be a constant issue with the internet and cable. Could have used more paper towels, toilet paper, soap, etc. basic amenities, but overall we enjoyed the house.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
We are so glad that you enjoyed the house. We hate hearing that the internet and cable weren't functioning properly for you; we'd have absolutely handled that if we'd have heard from you during your stay. We understand that there could always be more base supplies. Each unit starts with the same supplies; after those are used, it's to the guest's discretion to replenish them. That said, again, we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope you visit again soon.
Thank you, Ashley! We're so pleased you had a nice time.
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Amanda S.
19 Jun 2021
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Great spot. Clean. Fun
We loved our stay. Would include in description that the 6 seater golf cart takes up quite a bit of the driveway just so people know
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
Thank you so much for the feedback, Amanda! Overall, we are thrilled you had a great trip and appreciate you choosing VRBO for your rental needs. We hope you'll come back and stay with us again soon!
This was hands down the cleanest house I’ve ever stayed in on vacation. The location was wonderful! We walked to the pool daily because it was so close and took the golf carts to the beach. The amenities in this house were great! I highly recommend staying in this house.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jun 2023
Yay, Sara! We are thrilled to hear the rental was clean and provided you with the perfect location to see it all! We are so happy you enjoyed the pool and the beach. It sounds like you had a stellar trip! We can't thank you enough for your positive feedback and for choosing VRBO. We hope to see you again soon!