Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Villa Lago, a neighbourhood in Miramar Beach. Shoppers can check out HarborWalk Village, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Miramar Beach and Destin Beaches. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Bluewater Bay Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Club LA. Spend some time exploring the area's activities, including wildlife walks and birdwatching.
Blast Arcade and Laser Maze - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
Raven Golf Club - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Burnt Pine Golf Club - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
Getting around
Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 47 min drive
Restaurants
Starbucks - 7 min drive
Grimaldi's Pizzeria - 7 min drive
Marina Bar And Grill - 20 min walk
Cantina Laredo - 6 min drive
The Village Door Restaurant & Entertainment - 18 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Does Lake View ~ 2 Golf Carts ~ On Golf Course have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Lake View ~ 2 Golf Carts ~ On Golf Course?
As of 29 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Lake View ~ 2 Golf Carts ~ On Golf Course on 8 Nov 2026 start from £1,461, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Lake View ~ 2 Golf Carts ~ On Golf Course pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Lake View ~ 2 Golf Carts ~ On Golf Course?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Lake View ~ 2 Golf Carts ~ On Golf Course?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Lake View ~ 2 Golf Carts ~ On Golf Course?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Lake View ~ 2 Golf Carts ~ On Golf Course located?
Located in Villa Lago, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Baytowne Wharf, Blast Arcade and Laser Maze and Choctawhatchee Bay. Burnt Pine Golf Club and Raven Golf Club are also within 2 miles (3 km).
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
This home is in a great location and it's absolutely beautiful.
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2023
We love the location of Villa Lago as well, Yvette. Thanks for the great feedback and we hope you enjoyed your time at the beach. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
The place was very clean and comfortable. The golf carts were great to have to get around easily.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2023
Thanks for the great review and feedback! We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to hosting you again in the future.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
6 Jun 2025
family vacation 2025
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was more than happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We were very satisfied with the service and accommodations. The area is very family friendly.
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jun 2025
Thank you! We're so happy to hear you were satisfied with your stay. Glad you enjoyed the family-friendly atmosphere—hope to host you again soon!
I used this property for a family vacation and it was great! It was exactly like the photos and was very clean and spacious. The only issues I encountered was a problem with the shower curtain in the middle bedroom bathroom that was too long and caused a mess with water getting on the floor, and beach access was a bit far. Otherwise the property suited our needs and I would definitely book again!
Stayed 4 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2023
Nijah, we love that the property fulfilled your family's needs! Plenty of space on a beach vacation is a huge plus. It is a little further to the beach than some, but we are glad you had a fantastic time none the less. We love that you'd return to this property and hope that you do soon!
The home was immaculate and provided plenty of room for our family. The property manager was very helpful at communicating with us about the faulty dryer and provided us with alternate means of drying clothes while waiting on them to bring another dryer.
We had a fabulous time!
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2023
Thanks so much for the great review and feedback! We are delighted you enjoyed your vacation and thank you for choosing our company as your vacation rental partner. We look forward to hosting you again soon.
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Michelle R.
16 Jun 2023
May 2023
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This property worked great for our family and would recommend to others.
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2023
Thanks for the feedback and for allowing us to host you. We look forward to your return!
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Wanda S.
20 Jan 2023
Golf Vacation
Rating Details:
The property manager was adequately helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We loved the location. Wishful thinking is that more of the rentals were equipped with a greater number of king size beds. This unit had only one.
Stayed 4 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2023
Wanda, thank you for the great feedback. Our team works hard to ensure excellent customer service and we are glad you felt we provided that for you. The location of Villa Lago is great, isn't it? As for the number of king beds, that is something determined by each owner and we have very little control over this. We would love the opportunity to host you again in the future, so reach out when you are ready to plan your next getaway.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the location of the property. We would definitely stay at the same house or location again. The only disappointing thing was that one of the golf carts was not available, and the two golf carts were the main reason we chose this particular property. We were told about this as we were driving to Florida, but we were never given any updates unless we asked. We totally understand that golf carts do break down, but I wish there would have been better communication or some discount would have been given as the golf carts were a main attraction to this particular property given our kids were 16 and 18.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2023
Shawn, thank you for your feedback and we apologize about the golf cart. Please accept the refund for the golf cart not being in use.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Brandy J.
17 Sept 2024
Awesome
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Thank you for your hospitality. We had a great time. The only thing I will suggest is parking your golf cart on the right side of the house so that more than one vehicle can fit in the driveway. I received a fine for parking slightly on the grass, but we drove to large vehicles and there was not enough room in the driveway. Seems like parking the golf cart on the right side of the driveway instead of on the left where the garage is would be helpful for guest. Thank you.
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Sept 2024
Thank you for choosing us for your late summer getaway! We appreciate your positive feedback and hope to welcome you back for another relaxing escape in the future.
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Susan C.
30 Mar 2025
Troubled Trip
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
This home is beautiful; however, it had many issues that made it difficult for my family. This was a three generations vacation. My 84 year old mother joined us. The ground floor bedroom was set up with the two sets of bunk beds. It should have been set up for for the older clients who cannot use stairs. Most parents don't care to sleep so far away from their children. My mother had to sleep on the couch. With assistance, she was able to manage the stairs once a day to shower. This was my 4th Vacation Haven rental all others would have accommodated her. My mistake in not asking more questions. In the living room, the two broken chairs actually have had the legs removed and are sitting directly on the floor. Nearly impossible for any adult to get out of. Please replace them or add the legs back. Not a hard task to fix them! The unit was beautiful. Kitchen was well stocked. It was clean and nicely decorated. The only other thing missing was an ice maker. Too high end if a home to be missing one. The water pressure was also bad. Two people could not shower at the same time. Couldn't wash a load of laundry and shoeer too. Needs a new water heater. I wouldn't book this unit again. It may fit other family's but made for a troubling time for mine.
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Apr 2025
Thank you for taking the time to provide such detailed feedback. We’re glad to hear you found the home beautiful, clean, and well-stocked, and that the kitchen met your needs. We truly apologize for the challenges you faced during your stay, particularly with the ground floor bedroom setup, water pressure, and the broken chairs. We understand how important comfort and accessibility are, especially for multi-generational trips, and we’ll make sure to review the bedroom configuration and address the broken furniture.
Regarding the water pressure and the ice maker, we appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention, and we will look into them right away. We want every guest to have a seamless and enjoyable experience, and we’re sorry this wasn’t the case for your family. Your feedback is invaluable, and we’ll take it into consideration for future improvements. We hope you’ll give us another chance to provide a better experience in the future. Thank you again for your thoughtful review.
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Gina L.
18 Oct 2023
Relaxing
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
My family and friends with a total of 9 stayed for 7 days and had plenty of room for all of us without being crowded. Loved having the 2 golf carts to enjoy the property, getting to the beach, enjoying the local market and shopping. The house had plenty of items for the beach for us to use for our stay. One of the 2 pools was heated, wish they had a hot tub! Enjoyed the back porch with the fountain and view.Be cautious when parking the golf cart or vehicles in the driveway because the HOA will fine you for parking on the pine needles, without warning even if its dark when you come in! We did encounter a few roaches while we were there! Just fyi I know we are in FLWindows do not open for breeze downstairs The condo could use a new broom and doesn't have a dust panIt would be nice to have some cleaning supplies for the kitchen countersOverall the house was clean and beds were comfortable with plenty of linens and kitchen utensils and dishes!Doesn't have an ice maker! although a maintenance man showed up unannounced to measure for one, maybe the next guest will have one. The bed pillow were flat and uncomfortable, bring your own. Plenty of space for all of our family And every one enjoyed their stay
Thoroughly enjoyed staying 2 weeks in this beautiful and well stocked home with our family of 6. Loved taking the golf carts to the beach, village or marina. The use of the Hospitality App for check in/code and access info and basics was great.
Stayed 13 nights in Nov 2020
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Sept 2023
We LOVE to hear such wonderful reviews! Having a golf cart is a wonderful addition to add such a fun element to a vacation. The app is a great tool to use during your stay to help make things so much easier and it is good to hear you were able to use it during your stay. Let us know when you are ready for a return visit.