Located in Englewood, this holiday home is on the beach. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Manasota Beach and Englewood Beach. Travelling with kids? Consider Tails and Scales Charters and Venice Performing Arts Center. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing and kayaking nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with hiking and cycling.
Does SeaTurtle 🐢Bayfront w/ heated pool, steps to Beach, Sleeps 10, Pets🐾 have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at SeaTurtle 🐢Bayfront w/ heated pool, steps to Beach, Sleeps 10, Pets🐾?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at SeaTurtle 🐢Bayfront w/ heated pool, steps to Beach, Sleeps 10, Pets🐾 on 29 Oct 2026 start from £3,725, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is SeaTurtle 🐢Bayfront w/ heated pool, steps to Beach, Sleeps 10, Pets🐾 pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total). Some restrictions may apply, so please contact the property for more details.
How much is parking at SeaTurtle 🐢Bayfront w/ heated pool, steps to Beach, Sleeps 10, Pets🐾?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at SeaTurtle 🐢Bayfront w/ heated pool, steps to Beach, Sleeps 10, Pets🐾?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at SeaTurtle 🐢Bayfront w/ heated pool, steps to Beach, Sleeps 10, Pets🐾?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is SeaTurtle 🐢Bayfront w/ heated pool, steps to Beach, Sleeps 10, Pets🐾 located?
Nestled on the beach, this Englewood holiday home is within a 5-minute walk of Lemon Bay and Manasota Beach. Englewood Beach and Blind Pass Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
We had a wonderful stay at the Turtle House. The host was great at giving us information about the area and check-in was very smooth. Plenty of space for everyone to have a quiet nook to relax. We really enjoyed the ping pong room! It wasn’t on the listing but was a great surprise. The pool area was clean with plenty of space for everyone. We arrived a few minutes early and met the cleaning lady who let us drop our bags and jump in the pool. Thanks for a great vacation!
Great house! Plenty of space and the convenience to the beach and pool is like no other. We stayed 6 days and never had a reason to leave the pool or beach. We will absolutely be back.
This is our second time staying here, The fishing is outstanding If you time the tides just right. The short walk to the beach, We did multiple times a day. Our family all enjoyed watching the sea turtles come in at night and hunting for shark teeth during the day. Was difficult to pull the kids out of the pool during the daytime and they swam at night as well. House has everything and the ping pong table with dozens of balls was a hit once again. We will be back again next year.
Do not rent this place. This is a terrible case of bait & switch.The listing most be from before the huricabe rabage that area, and probably that house was severe damage. There is nothing in that house that responded to the listing. Old danage furniture, no decoration, no rugs no candles in the fireplace. The beds are improvised with hanging cables in the room. Extremelly dirty and dusty. The pool full of mold.The host doesn't respond when you nessage him.Be careful this is an scam.
Stay was excellent. Everyone enjoyed the pool and view looking out on to bay was nice. Beach was a just a short little walk which made it easy to enjoy and able to catch a few beautiful sunsets.
Had a really good time here with family and friends. Nice and clean, spacious and at a perfect location, just a minute walk to the perfect beach! Would recommend to anyone!
Stayed 8 nights in Dec 2022
Verified review
8/10 Good
Randy S.
28 Mar 2026
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
Only had beds for 9. 10th was poor excuse One mattress was very hard and one very soft The guest house needed some window covering Everything was clean Pictures in the literature don’t match reality several suprises
The house had a nice layout with three large rooms for family to have plenty of space. Nice pool area. A short walk to beach. Beautiful view of Lemon Bay.
Loved being on the bay side. Watching the boats. The beach was a short walk away. We enjoyed all the birds that visited throughout the day. Beautiful area. Very friendly.
We had 2 families with a total of 5 kids and 4 adults. The outside view of Lemon Bay is amazing and spent a lot of time outside enjoying the view in pool and yard! The walk to the Gulf is short and beach while a little narrow was beautiful and very private. The bathroom in guesthouse is extremely small but nice to have. Large common area spaces. Highly recommend!
Positives: Central location, close to shopping and restaurants. Enjoyed watching dolphins swim by every day. Very easy walk to the gulf beach. Very large house with separate areas for kids to play and hang out. Good size dining table room for all 10 of us to enjoy meals together. Well stocked kitchen. Good appliances and lots of table ware and cookware. Not so Positive: As many others mentioned the interior does not match the photos online. The common area furniture is different, and the sofas are covered with slip covers. Most of the remodeling looks very DIY. The guesthouse did not have a mini fridge of microwave. Only a sink. The bathroom in the guest house is VERY small, barely enough room to fit your legs when sitting on the toilet. The linens in the guesthouse were stained. The tub in the shared bathroom was chipped and stained, and the towel bars had black growth on them. The biggest disappointment was the condition of the pool and lanai cage. The pool bottom is very rough and stained. There are plastic spouts and drains that are missing covers and very sharp. The tile and grout are in desperate need of a good scrubbing. The lanai cage is covered in mold and needs to be power washed. The Adirondack chairs need to be power washed. The pool deck had chipped and broken drainage covers. Plants and trees are growing out of the rain gutters.We have rented dozens of homes all over the world. This was the most expensive home we have rented and for the price it disappointed.
We had from infant to age 82 stay at this beautiful Englewood beach home and we all loved it! The home comfortably sleeps 8 adults and multiple children. Morning sunrises over the bay and steps to the beach make this home a wonderful vacation spot for a large family. My grandchildren are asking to come back already and they got home 2 days ago! We loved it here! The pool ia very nice !.definitely will return again. Thank you for helping us make great memories with our family here!
My husband and I stayed at Sea Turtle Memorial Day weekend along with our son, his wife and 20 month granddaughter. The house was comfortable, super well stocked, and spread out so you weren’t on top of each other. Terrazzo and Vinyl plank flooring is perfect for a beach house. Having a pool is a big bonus with our group. We love Manasota Key & would definitely rent this home again!
Super nice house. Lots of room for our family (5 adults, 4 kids ages 3-12). The pool was a great asset. The beach was a short walk and was not crowded. Lovely for morning walks along the beach. The grill needed some serious cleaning. Was disappointed the dock wasn’t usable. The guest house was a nice feature. Host was very attentive to all questions. All in all, a great place to stay.
Stayed 14 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Jul 2024
I am sorry the grill was not cleaned prior to your check in! Thank you for bringing that to our attention. There used to be a functional dock on the neighbors property that we had easement access to, however it was taken out in a storm a year or so ago and the neighbor never repaired it which is why we don't advertise having a dock at the Seaturtle house.
The house was very quiet, except for birds chirping and ducks whistling. (Yes, whistling). Unfortunately 2 bedrooms were close to the kitchen but the other 2 were very private. The property management was quick to respond to any questions.
Stayed 14 nights in Mar 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
Chad W.
28 Mar 2024
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Fantastic location, property needs work
The house is minutes from a fantastic beach. Amenities, including bikes and beach accessories, were well thought out. We enjoyed all that Manasota Key had to offer.
The home needs several (mostly minor) repairs: ripped screens in the pool area, doors that wouldn't close, dated furniture, mismatched patio furniture, damaged gutters, etc. With a little investment, this would be a 5-star home.
Very comfortable, clean, large house on the Bay with easy access to Beach
My family which includes 2 toddlers enjoyed a wonderful week at this property. The heated pool is directly outside of one of the large living rooms. There is another large living room and the kitchen/dining area also includes a sitting area so it is possible for people to watch watch tv while others read, play games etc. The beds are comfortable and the linens are clean and up to date. There are plenty of bath and beach towels. The host provided shampoo, toilet paper, paper towels and soap that lasted for the entire week. The location is fabulous so you can't go wrong with this property.
We were there 2 weeks and enjoyed our stay. We could watch sunset from the house then walk over to the private gulf beach to enjoy sunset. We watched dolphins on both beaches but the best was in front of the house where they worked together to get fish up against the retaining wall for their dinner. The house is about a mile from the busy public beach and restaurant area. The kitchen was well stocked and everything in the house was very clean. My only issue was some of the floors were newer and other parts were very old and looked dirty because of the wear over the years. I still gave it 5 stars for cleanliness because other than the few floor areas it was very clean. We would stay there again.
First time to this part of the Gulf. It’s beautiful. We were lucky with great weather.
The house was great. Furniture a bit dated but comfortable overall. The house is large and you get your steps in walking from one side to the other. The little guest house room was great as well.
Updated kitchen and baths.
The TVs were a challenge. There is no dock on the bay and no hot tub.
The yard was great once they mowed mid week. Pool was a hit.
We enjoyed seeing the dolphin and manatees in our back yard as well.
Mason was so easy to work with…all was great but watch out for nosey neighbor. Smh.
This home should not be overlooked! My immediate family of nine (w/ adult kids x3, their spouses x 2 and grandkids x2) were more than fortunate to have rented this VRBO the 1st week of April. A Midwest blizzard postponed our arrival by a day and our gracious host extended our stay by a day, to start the perfectness of this home. It is spacious, well-appointed for toddlers, has a fantastic kitchen that covers all your needs, has every beach and pool toy, chair, umbrella, wagon, shark teeth scoop that again covers your needs. We loved seeing the sunrise on the bay side and walking the short walk to the private access beach for sunsets. The pool was ideal - deep enough and fun with the "little pool" for kids. The additional outer guest house was perfect for my husband and I. A grocery store is close, the Englewood Farmers Market a must, the beach is fairly uninhabited with white sand and turquoise water and clean, the restaurant choices plentiful, the presence of osprey, dolphins, crabs, egrets, whistling ducks, tortoises, pelicans, shells, shark teeth if you look, Stump Pass State Park to wander in. When Hurricane Ian caused me to look north on the gulf side, I am so fortunate to have found Sea Turtle!
The setting was lovely. Beach was a short walk and beautiful. Home was well equipped and lay out was great for our large group. Pool was nice however jets did not work in small pool and the maintainence man showed up to service in middle of afternoon on day before we left and chlorinated so we could not use it. We would recommend adding an outdoor shower as the hose was hard to use. The barbecue was broken as was the replacement the property manager brought over. We could not grill the whole week which was a disappointment. She did try to remediate and sent some lovely cookies as an apology. We were promised a new grill on Wednsday but it never arrived. The house seems to have maintenence issues as the door on the pool area was broken. Slider in sun room fell off track several times and Bose did not work. The attached suite also did not have a door on bathroom just a curtain which limited privacy. A slider could easily be installed. There were also a lot of mosquitoes which was unpleasant but we bought spray. Other then all of this we had a great time and would recommend the home to others.
Stayed 8 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jun 2022
So glad you enjoyed your stay on Manasota Key! Our pool service comes once a week to treat the pool to keep it clean for all of our guests. The water should be fine to swim in 2 hours after the pool is treated in the morning. Being so humid in Florida, sometimes the auto-igniters on grills will not work effectively. I forget to mention this to our northern guests sometimes because we live with it most every day😂. I wish you had reached out that you couldn’t get the second grill we delivered to work either! We have several grill lighters in the kitchen to use when the auto-igniters won’t work. We checked both grills after your checkout and they both lit up right away with the grill lighters. Housekeeping did mention that you were a bit rougher on the house than our guests usually are. Luckily we were able to repair the doors that were broken during your stay and absorbed the cost to avoid charging your security deposit. Sorry about the bugs- that’s Florida for ya!
We loved the location and how well it worked for our family. There were 9 of us including 4 kids 2-16. The beach is beautiful and just a short walk from the house. The Bay view from the pool is also beautiful. We are not fancy people but, the furniture is pretty old and covered with slip covers that kept coming off. For the price we paid for the week, we expected better. The pictures and information on the website need to be updated to what is actually there. All and all, we had a great time.