Located in Gatlinburg, this holiday home is next to a golf course and near theme parks. Old Mill is worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Anakeesta and Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies. Travelling with kids? Don't miss Gatlinburg SkyPark and Gatlinburg Space Needle. Enjoy the area's slopes with snowboarding and skiing, and don't miss out on the sledging and ice skating.
Ripley's Aquarium of the Smokies - 23 min drive - 24.3 km
Gatlinburg Convention Center - 24 min drive - 25.6 km
Ober Mountain - 29 min drive - 30.5 km
Restaurants
Trish's Mountain Diner - 3 min drive
Split Rail Eats - 16 min drive
Painted Bear Coffee Co. - 13 min drive
Cobbly Nob Cafe & Pizza - 3 min drive
Hungry Bear BBQ - 10 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Extraordinary Mountain Get Away have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Extraordinary Mountain Get Away?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Extraordinary Mountain Get Away on 1 Nov 2026 start from £2,127, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Extraordinary Mountain Get Away pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking at Extraordinary Mountain Get Away?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Extraordinary Mountain Get Away?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Extraordinary Mountain Get Away?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Extraordinary Mountain Get Away located?
This family-friendly Gatlinburg holiday home is located in the mountains, 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from Bent Creek Golf Club, and within 9 mi (15 km) of Mills Park and Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Morning Mist Village and Little Pigeon River are also within 9 miles (15 km).
Reviews
9.6
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The property was amazing and the host was absolutely SUPERB. Everything was ready for us prior to our arrival, and they even had a team come and clean the driveway after a rain storm came through. I've been staying in the Gatlinburg area about 2 or 3 times a year for the last 30 yrs now. This was BY FAR one of the best vacations my family had together. Everyone was shocked when they realized ALL 9 bedrooms had their own restroom and shower. We plan on staying at this location again in the future. I would highly recommend it for larger families.
Stayed 3 nights in Oct 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Oct 2026
Thank you for your feedback. It was a pleasure having you and your guests at our property. We look forward to hearing from you in the future for your family vacation needs.
Castle on the Green was perfect for our group! The bedroom space was well used. We loved that there was room for all of us to dine together. The 2 refrigerators, 2 stoves/ovens and 2 dish washers were great to have!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Aug 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you visiting our property
The visit to this property was celebrating our 6th Annual Family Gathering.All the children, grandchildren and great-grandchild agreed that this was one of the best properties we have rented for the purpose!The property is more spacious than the photos show. The outdoor grill and covered porch were favorites for us as was the pool table and grand dinningroom table.Everyone reported sleeping well.The kitchen was well stocked with double coffee makers, refrigerators, electric ranges and dishwashers, as well as everything needed for preparing meals and grill tools.The picnic tables outside were well used to sit and look out over the golf course. We saw deer and bear. We had adequate parking for nine cars.We plan to come back next year!
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Anna m.
29 Jul 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Overall house needs to be updated. One bedroom was full of dead flies and very hot while another one was cold.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Jul 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We were unaware of any issues regarding bugs or too hot. We do have signs posted that we have professional exterminators however we are in the woods so bugs can be expected. Also not sure what was happening with the ac as there are 2 HVAC units and there are also ptac units in some rooms. We were not made aware of either of these issues during your stay. Many renovations have been done to the property and you rented a castle not a regular home.
This is our third time staying at the Castle in the Green. We enjoy the cleanliness and spaciousness of the house. It provides doubles of almost everything in the kitchen which helps with a large group. We especially love the large dining table with the beautiful view. We can all eat together and have space to play games. Looking forward to next year!
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Jun 2026
Thank you for your kind words. We hope you will continue to stay with us.
Verified review
8/10 Good
Joyce M.
25 Jul 2026
Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
The property said it had a hot tub and pool, the hot tub did not work and the only pool was a communal pool. We found 2 of them and one was empty. The one dish washer stopped working and the fan in one of the bedroom fell out of the ceiling. The ice maker was full of mold. We loved the house, but some things need to be fixed. The visit was wonderful, hiking, tubing and watching wild life. A bear opened a truck door and check out the inside.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jul 2026
Thank you for your feedback. Our descriptions say it is a communal pool open Memorial Day thru Labor Day. Also the hot tub was struck by lightning just prior to your arrival and a new control panel had to be ordered which unfortunately will not arrive until this upcoming week. We were never notified about the dishwasher going out during your stay. Housekeeping notified management when they went in to clean. Housekeeping did respond immediately to the ice maker and corrected this issue. We were not made aware of any fans falling from the ceiling in the bedrooms as we don't have any fans in the ceiling.
We have a wonderful time traveling from Jackson Ms to stay at the castle for my husband birthday a family of 18 we had a blast nice and quiet area will be booking again
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad you folks were able to stay at our property. We look forward to hearing from you in the future in regards to your vacationing needs.
This is a great property for hosting large families. It’s away from the hustle and bustle of Gatlinburg, but close enough to enjoy what the town has to offer.
Great job, castle on the green really gave us the feel of being a king for a weekend
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 25 Oct 2023
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope to hear from you in the future in regards to your vacationing needs.
Thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having your group stay in our Castle. You were a pleasure accommodating from the moment your requested your reservation. We hope to hear from you in the future. Thank you Veterans for your service to our Country.
We went with 20 family members and had a wonderful time every couple had there own bedroom and bath 9 bedrooms and 9.5 bathrooms the kitchen had double refrigerators dishwashers and stoves the table sat 24 people it was really great for family time. only went into Gatlinburg or Pigeon for one day. All the grandkids loved the Castle on the green for great family time together.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Dec 2025
Thank you for your feedback. We were so happy to hear how much you all enjoyed your visit. We look forward to hearing from you in regards to your 2027 return.
Thank you for your feedback. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay and we look forward to hearing from you in the future in regards to your vacationing needs.
The castle has beds and more beds and the kitchen was stocked eiht everything could need to entertain a group. Property is easy to get to with a nice view.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2022
We are glad you folks enjoyed your stay at our property. We hope to hear from you in the future in regards to your vacationing needs.
The Castle is beautiful, spacious, and homey even with many people including children. There are lovely bedroom accommodations from twin to king to cribs, a fantastic large kitchen, and everything you could possibly need.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Oct 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We are so happy the accommodations met your needs.
Enjoyed our time. We had plenty of room to visit. Kitchen was big enough to prepare food for all.
Love the place. It has been 30 years since we stayed at the castle. Thanks so much.
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 1 Sept 2021
We were so happy to find out you folks were return guests. We are glad you found the accommodations to your satisfaction and we hope to hear from you in the future.
We’ve been doing family get togethers for 30 years and this house is well equipped. The kitchen was well stocked with good cooking utensils, pots and pans. We enjoyed the stay.
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Jul 2022
Thank you for your feedback. We hope to hear from you in the future in regards to your vacationing needs.