Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in Carlsbad Village, a neighbourhood in Carlsbad. Shoppers can check out Carlsbad Premium Outlets, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Carlsbad State Beach and Oceanside Beach. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Frontwave Arena, or consider a night out at The Camp Store. Take the opportunity to explore the area for water adventures such as scuba diving.
State Street Farmers Market - 17 min walk - 1.5 km
Holiday Park - 2 min drive - 1.9 km
Carlsbad State Beach - 3 min drive - 1.5 km
Tamarack Beach - 4 min drive - 1.9 km
Getting around
Carlsbad Village Station - 19 min walk
Carlsbad, CA (CLD-McClellan-Palomar) - 9 min drive
Restaurants
Tanner’s Prime Burgers - 2 min drive
Vallarta Express - 18 min walk
Starbucks - 3 min drive
Revolution Roasters - 3 min drive
Jack in the Box - 19 min walk
Frequently asked questions
Is Ultimate Lagoon Villa C2375-0 pet-friendly?
Yes, pets are allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Ultimate Lagoon Villa C2375-0?
As of 27 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Ultimate Lagoon Villa C2375-0 on 1 Mar 2027 start from £2,375, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
What time is check-in at Ultimate Lagoon Villa C2375-0?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Ultimate Lagoon Villa C2375-0?
Checkout is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Ultimate Lagoon Villa C2375-0 located?
Located in Carlsbad Village, this holiday home is within 1 mi (2 km) of State Street Farmers Market and Carlsbad State Beach. New Village Arts Theatre and Holiday Park are also within 1 mile (2 km). Carlsbad Village Station is 19 minutes by foot.
Reviews
8.6
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Very memorable stay, property management team was responsive and the property itself was perfectly setup to accommodate a large group. Great experience, thank you.
We used this place as a home base for family during my daughter’s wedding. It was perfect.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 12 Aug 2024
Charles,
We are so happy that this home worked well for the special occasion. We hope you and your family and friends were able to make lasting memories at our property. Congrats to the bride and groom!
- Beachfront Only Vacation Rental
This space was perfect for our group of 14 adults; the views were beautiful, and the house was comfortable. There layout had enough spaces for everyone to have privacy, but enough common area for us all to feel together as well.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are thrilled to hear that our property was the perfect fit for your group of 14 adults and that you enjoyed the beautiful views and comfortable accommodations.
We take pride in providing our guests with ample space and privacy, while also ensuring that our common areas are conducive to socializing and spending time together. We are pleased to hear that this layout worked well for your group and that everyone was able to feel comfortable and at ease during their stay.
We appreciate your review and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.
Sincerely,
The Team at Beachfront Only
Amazing views from all 9 bedrooms. Staff was prompt to address issues.
Stayed 23 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Mar 2024
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the amazing views from our bedrooms and that our staff was prompt in addressing any issues. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again soon!
~The Team at Beachfront Only
My family of 19 (14 adults and five children) spent a week at the property in July of 2026. The property was a perfect fit for our vacation. The home has a large community space on the main floor (kitchen, dining, living, balcony) that easily accommodated my entire family and a second smaller community space on the lower level. The arrangement of the 10 bedrooms across four levels provides privacy for individuals and couples. The large kitchen was well appointed and had all the cookware and tableware we required for the week with the caveat we are not gourmet cooks. There is a gas grill in the outdoor kitchen that has access through the lower level. The balconies and patios on the rear of the property overlook a wildlife sanctuary and provide a distant view of the ocean. The property has easy access to the I-5, Carlsbad Village, several public beaches, and box store shopping. You can walk to Carlsbad Village and even some of the public beaches.The three car garage provides parking for three cars or small SUVs. There is parking for four vans or SUVs in the driveway. The property is a bit dated but was clean and well stocked when we arrived.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 26 Aug 2026
Thank you for staying with us and for leaving such a great overview of the property! We're glad the space, parking arrangement, and proximity to Carlsbad Village made for an enjoyable week for all 19 of you. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming your family back in the future!
So dirty Pool water was hazy cloudy dirty entire location entire backward was dirty dusty and spider
Dirty backwater dusty patio furniture just dirty
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2023
Seda, thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We appreciate you reaching out to us during your stay, and pleased our team was able to assist. We hope we have the opportunity to host you again!! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
Our family included adult children, spouses and grandchildren. With 9 bedrooms and 4 floor levels, the house was very good for giving each family space and distance to accommodate the early rising grandchildren as well as the allowing grandparents to sleep in. The house itself was very beautiful, albeit with some evident wear and tear around the sliding doors and the pool area. The pool itself is a godsend, especially for families with young children who can stay in or near the pool for hours. The location is also very convenient for LegoLand, the beach, and old Carlsbad.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for your visit Thomas, it's good to know you and your party had a good stay. We'll surely be using this feedback as an opportunity for improvement with our patio doors. It was a pleasure hosting you, we hope to see you again soon.
Overall the house was great. Rooms very comfortable, all with great views. Able to house nine men very comfortably.
House was well provisioned with utensils, plates, glassware... Backyard area was nice, working pool/jacuzzi.
A few areas for improvement: cleanliness was good, not great; some of the drawers/cabinets did not work properly; only two pool cues with felt at the tips, which was ok for our group. But for people who take their pool game more seriously, a wider selection of functioning pool cues would probably be appreciated.
Overall, had a great stay, no major complaints.
Good location and great for hosting many groups but the poor house seems to be continually neglected. The new pool ques are from me because the ones there were all broken. The "gym" outside looked like it hasn't been cleaned in years. Not sure if I would book this property again.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2023
Casey, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. We have a plan in place to move all gym equipment into the home for a better guest experience. All our vacation rentals are fully stocked upon arrival including additional cues, we ask all our guests to notify us during their stay should they need replacements of any item. This allows our guests to fully enjoy the amenities of the property. We hope we have the opportunity of hosting you again at any of our amazing beachfront properties.
~ The Team at Beachfront Only
The original property that I had booked was not ready, but the management company was able to upgrade us to an even bigger and better house on the beach. I was really grateful for that considering that I had a big group coming and we were barely going to be able to fit in the house that we originally booked. It ended up being an amazing weekend and we all had a great time! I would say that the only complaint worth noting was the cleanliness overall in the house. There were a lot of ants and various other bugs that we found in many rooms, plus some of the mattresses were heavily stained, not sure with what.
If you are thinking of listing a property on VRBO, do yourself a favor and book a stay with Beachfront; pay close attention to every detail, and then emulate that exactly. You will have a five-star offering. This stay was the best VRBO experience I have ever had. Every person, except for my 1 year old, couldn't stop talking about how blown away they were by EVERYTHING this place had to offer. Organized, clean, easy check in/check out without the annoying "please do our laundry" requests at the end, VERY communicative staff, friendly, great location, amazing amenities, I could go on. We had a GREAT stay and plan to have more if the opportunity presents itself. Plus, this particular location is minutes from a ton of fun stuff in Carlsbad, the pool was toasty warm, the beds were ACTUALLY comfortable with several pillow options (that's huge for me), and everyone felt safe and cared for. No complaints, 5 stars!
Stayed 4 nights in Oct 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Nov 2024
Hi Benjamin, thank you for such an outstanding review! We're thrilled to hear that your stay exceeded expectations and that everyone—except for the little one!—was blown away by the experience. We’re especially glad you appreciated the seamless check-in/check-out, comfortable beds, warm pool, and prime location near Carlsbad’s attractions. Our team takes pride in creating a five-star experience for every guest, so it’s incredibly rewarding to hear this feedback. We’d love to welcome you back anytime the opportunity arises. Thank you for choosing Beachfront, and we look forward to your next stay! The Team at Beachfront Only
The property is gorgeous, however several things were not working. The spa and the sauna were not working and they said they would send someone to fix, but they never showed up. Also, their are a lot of spiders inside and outside of the unit.
Amazing place for a family and/or larger group!! Clean, felt new, amazing views, tons of rooms and space, really professional and responsive management team - really enjoyed it and would stay there again for sure!!!
Let's start off with the house. It is amazing. Period. The layout is 4 levels, bedrooms are nicely furnished and give a feeling of luxury. Great kitchen and well stocked with utensils. The pool and jacuzzi are where we spent a lot of our time. The views over the lagoon add to the relaxed atmosphere of the house. All good.
The house makes up for some of the shortcomings of the property management.
Upon check-in, the Pool bar area was very dirty. We had to clean the refrigerator before we felt that we could put our drinks in. The floors of the house could have been cleaner and we had to have staff sanitize a bathroom because it smelled bad.
We had a few incidences happen where we needed to contact management. I have to say that in all my vacation rental stays, this is only the second time I had to contact management about anything, and we had 3 incidences at this property, so that is not good to start with. When contacted, at times they were slow to respond. Acceptable resolutions were not provided and in some cases they did not keep their word. Borderline dishonest.
The property is owned by a management company and it is run like a corporation. There is good and bad to that. It was very clear that management was concerned about money but on the other hand if nothing goes wrong, everything is like clockwork.
The 10 AM checkout time is tough....especially after 4 very relaxing days.
We had a great time and it is a great house. I would stay there again and hope that nothing goes wrong.
The house is very nice and is in a wonderful location. In just over a mile walk you can be at the beach or in the lovely downtown area. We did appreciate all the rooms and the views this house offers but the house could use a bit of TLC (kitchen drawers that don’t open, a broken fixture for filtered water on the kitchen sink, general pool cleaning) but overall it is a very nice property. The on-site management team is very responsive and great to work with.
We were put in the wrong property. We had 14 people so we needed 14 beds. I double checked with the property manager a few days before we arrived to make sure thee were 14 beds. We got there. Only 9 beds. They brought in ottoman beds to solve the problem. They were all supposed to have sheets. They were delivered without sheets. people had to share beds and sleep on the couch. The dishwasher was broken, the jacuzzi didn't work on one of the nights. When I asked for extra towels, I got told to do the laundry. This was meant to impress my coworkers some who came from Finland. There was no manual on how things work or turn on. It was a disaster.
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2023
Danielle, we are sorry to hear your stay was less than exceptional. The property you reserved was the home that was provided upon check in. We do not assign alternate properties. The home you rented accommodated the number of people advertised. As a courtesy our team delivered ottomans to accommodate the additional attendees. We do provide multiple washers and dryers in our large properties, as we do not provide housekeeping services during your stay unless requested in advance. Our records indicate our team was able to deliver additional towels, and kitchen items. Again, we are disappointed to hear you stay did not live up to the Beachfront Only standards we are known for. We hope we have the opportunity of hosting you again, and encourage you to speak to one our knowledgable sales agents prior to making the reservation to ensure you are booking the property that best fits your party. ~ Sincerely, The Team at Beachfront Only
We felt very relaxed and enjoyed our stay in this home. It was well stocked and had the amenities we needed for our group. I would recommend it to anyone needing a large space for vacation.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for the amazing review, Andrew! It was our pleasure having you stay at our Beachfront property. We’re grateful that you chose our home and we are so happy that it accommodated your group so well. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you all again soon.
The Team at Beachfront Only
From a partner site
8/10 Good
Nicolas C.
26 Oct 2021
Review
Rating Details:
The property manager was more than helpful.
The vacation rental was very clean.
I was very happy with the location.
I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Very nice property but many things On site were not working.
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2023
Nicolas, thank you for choosing Beachfront Only for your vacation! We strongly encourage guests to contact us during their stay should they need assistance. We are an onsite management team that is happy to address any guests concerns. We look forward to hosting you again! ~ The Team at Beachfront Only
From a partner site
6/10 Okay
Ben S.
21 Oct 2021
October 2021 Stay
I reached out twice on Sunday about the pool and outside. A person did come, but just cleaned the seating areas. A pool cleaner never came.
Cobwebs everywhere made it seem as if it had not been cared for in a couple months. I worked to clean the pool for my kids to use. There was dirt and Algee on the bottom.
Stayed 5 nights in Oct 2021
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Kristie R.
23 Sept 2021
Great House
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Great house, fit our group of people perfectly
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2023
Thank you for the 5 star review, Russ! It’s exciting to hear that you truly enjoyed your experience at our Beachfront property and that it was able to accommodate your group well! Thank you for review and we hope to see you all again soon.
The Team at Beachfront Only
This house was so cool, great location, in great shape, easy access, etc. The pool was not clean, but everything else was perfect. We had a blast at this property and I would highly recommend it to anyone.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2023
Thank you so much for your review, Tyler! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in our beachfront property. You were wonderful guests and took great care of the house. We want to encourage you to contact our management staff during your next stay so we are able to address any issues right when they happen to make your experience the best it can possibly be. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Sincerely, The Beachfront Only Team
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Dani M.
24 Aug 2021
Large House for a retreat
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
We had a company retreat at this property. It was very accommodating as there are a lot of private bedrooms and outdoor space for us.
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2023
Dear Dani, thank you so much for the amazing review! It was our pleasure having you
stay at our Beachfront property. We’re grateful that you chose our home and we are so
happy that it accommodated your group so well. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
-The Team at Beachfront Only
From a partner site
10/10 Excellent
Joyce G.
20 Jul 2021
Family Fun
Rating Details:
The property manager was very helpful.
The vacation rental was spotless.
I was very happy with the location.
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.
Reviewer Comments:
Home worked perfect for us. Lots of bedrooms, and kitchen dishes. The kid had fun in the pool. Shopping and grocery store just a short car ride away.
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Aug 2023
Thank you for your fantastic review! We’re happy to hear you and your whole family
enjoyed the house and its amenities! We look forward to having you come back
soon!
The Team at Beachfront Only