3-BR Mt. Pocono Getaway with Indoor fireplace on Serene Acreage

Photo gallery for 3-BR Mt. Pocono Getaway with Indoor fireplace on Serene Acreage

A kitchen with wooden cabinets, a stove, and a bowl of fruit on the counter.
A patio with green metal chairs and a table, surrounded by potted plants and a striped umbrella.
A brick fireplace with a mantel, a television on a stand, and a bookshelf with board games.
A bedroom with a large bed, a ceiling fan, a dresser, and a mirror.
A residential street with a driveway leading to a house, surrounded by well-maintained hedges and trees.

Reviews

9.2 out of 10
Wonderful

Highlights

  • Ski access
    A rare find - hit the slopes directly from your doorstep!
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.

Popular amenities

  • Ski-in/ski-out access
  • Patio
  • Air-conditioning
  • Internet
  • Onsite parking available
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Tobyhanna, PA
  • Place, beach near Glacier Lake Garden
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Summit Lanes
    ‪6 min drive‬
  • Place, Kalahari
    ‪9 min drive‬
  • Airport, Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.)
    ‪46 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 5)

Bedroom 1

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 2

1 Double Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Outdoor play area
Garden

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the area

Tobyhanna

Located in Tobyhanna, this holiday home is in the city centre and on a river. Camelback Ski Area and Camelback Mountain Adventures are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's popular attractions can visit Kalahari and Great Wolf Lodge Water Park. Check out an event or a game at Pocono Raceway, and consider making time for Camelbeach Mountain Waterpark, a top attraction not to be missed. Take in the nearby slopes with snowboarding and skiing, or try out other outdoor activities such as sledging.
Map
Tobyhanna, PA

What's nearby

  • beach near Glacier Lake Garden - 6 min drive - 5.7 km
  • Summit Lanes - 6 min drive - 8.1 km
  • Golf at Pocono Manor - 8 min drive - 8.8 km
  • Tobyhanna State Park - 8 min drive - 9.6 km
  • Kalahari - 9 min drive - 10.2 km

Getting around

  • Wilkes-Barre, PA (AVP-Scranton Intl.) - 42 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Starbucks - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Chinatown - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Burke's Tavern and Restaurant - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Taco Bell - ‬6 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is 3-BR Mt. Pocono Getaway with Indoor fireplace on Serene Acreage pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at 3-BR Mt. Pocono Getaway with Indoor fireplace on Serene Acreage?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at 3-BR Mt. Pocono Getaway with Indoor fireplace on Serene Acreage?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at 3-BR Mt. Pocono Getaway with Indoor fireplace on Serene Acreage?

Checkout is at 12:00 PM.

Where is 3-BR Mt. Pocono Getaway with Indoor fireplace on Serene Acreage located?

Located in the mountains, this Tobyhanna holiday home offers ski-in/ski-out access within 6 mi (10 km) of Summit Lanes, Kalahari and Golf at Pocono Manor. Gouldsboro State Park and Mount Airy Casino are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Reviews

9.2

Wonderful

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 11 out of 15 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 15 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 15 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 15 reviews

9.8/10

Cleanliness

9.0/10

Amenities

8.0/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.2/10

Check-in

9.4/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Amazing Stay

I had an amazing stay at the house!!! Ms. Barry was very kind and welcoming!! We enjoyed our relaxing stay. Lots to see in the area, close to restaurants, Walmart, Outlets, Kalahari and Great Wolf Lodge…
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Convenient Location

Nice touches with the toiletries and snacks provided. Good location for what we needed.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Poconos winter getaway 2/14-2/16/25

Yvette was a great host. The house was perfect for 4 guests. The view around the property in the winter time is gorgeous. Will definitely recommend this house to friends/family.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

yvette

Beautiful clean property. Yvette was great. We enjoyed her and found her to be helpful.
Stayed 2 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Review

Property was better in person than it looks on site Quiet, peaceful sleep with air conditioner in hot July heat Sweet hostess too Yvette was wonderful TY!
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Lovey Stay

Quiet neighborhood and very convenient. We were attending a family wedding, it was 10mins. away
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place for a work weekend

Wonderful welcome...Yvette was one of the most warm and welcoming hosts. She had snacks and wine (of our choosing because she asked:)...and there were clean towels set on each bed. Every little touch was tended to. She even had toiletries for each bathroom. Wonderful deck for sitting outside after a long day as well. We will definitely book for next year!! Thanks Yvette!!
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Not 1 issue

Very clean. Nice neighborhood. Never had any issues. Yvette explained everything upon our arrival.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
enjoyed our stay, house was very clean. Yvette was very helpful but should be on the web site that she is downstairs, as we didn't find it out until after we booked, she didn't cause any problems. . also we were very disappointed in the water pressure, it was hard to take showers or do dishes. signs were there to conserve water but we had to let it run awhile till we got any pressure at all to take showers. neighborhood was nice and quiet
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Oct 2025
Dear Ms. High, Thank you for your feedback and stay at Miss Millie’s Home Away From Home. I’m sorry to hear that your experience didn’t fully meet your expectations. I’d like to kindly bring your attention to the Property Description on the VRBO listing, which clearly states that “On occasion, the host is available in the apartment on the lower level to assist with making your stay more comfortable if needed. Don’t hesitate to call, text, or email the host — you will not be disturbing.” This information is shared so guests are aware that I may be on the premises during their stay and available should any issues arise. Upon your arrival, I provided some details about the home and encouraged you to reach out if anything required attention. While I was able to assist with the keypad, I wasn’t made aware of any concerns regarding water pressure. Had I known, I would have promptly checked/corrected the issue. Being a country home, there can occasionally be small fluctuations, but we make every effort to maintain a comfortable environment for our guests. To date, we haven’t received similar feedback about water pressure from other guests, but I appreciate that you have alerted me so that I can ensure that everything is working properly. We take great pride in offering a clean, peaceful, and welcoming space where visitors can enjoy a touch of country living. I apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate your feedback. As a gesture of goodwill, I’m happy to offer you a 15% discount on a future stay. Please do not hesitate to directly contact me if you decide to visit again. Warm regards, Yvette Berry Property Manager
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, location
Disliked: Check-in, listing accuracy

Nice home. Listing needs updated

The property was very nice and the location is great. The biggest issue is that we did not find out until afterwards that Ms. Yvette would be staying in the house with us. She did stay in the lower level but it was not a closed off space from the rest of the house. It was your regular lower level family room. Also we were given quiet hours from 10pm until 8am. The whole purpose of renting a home is to have the space to yourself. We were a party of six adult 3 couples all 40 plus years old. We are not loud or partying by any means but we felt like we couldn’t have a normal conversation after 10pm. We all pretty much went to bed to avoid any misunderstandings. If you don’t mind the owner/ property manager staying in home with you then this a great property as Ms. Yvette is very nice. I just don’t like feeling like I have to walk on eggshells when I’m on vacation.
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
We're sorry to learn that your stay did not meet your expectations. As was mentioned when you arrived, quiet time is a community policy to ensure that neighbors are not disturbed. Our quiet hours are not for the host’s convenience, and therefore, there was no need for you or guests to retire early or “walk on eggshells.” Additionally, before your arrival, we corresponded with you via VRBO messaging and informed you that the host is available on the lower level of the house (the Host’s quarters have a door with a lock). If you had a concern or felt you would be uncomfortable, you should have expressed your concerns/questions when you read our message. We did our best to offer you amenities that you would normally not receive at other rentals: complimentary snack bar, choice of coffees and tea, bottled water and a bottle of white wine (that you chose). In addition, we accepted a sixth person even though our limit is five. Despite the less than favorable review, we appreciate your feedback--we’ve learned a lot. In the future, please make certain that you express your concerns beforehand as well as carefully read and understand all provisions for renting before booking your stay.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Amenities
Disliked: Communication
I did not appreciate getting a text message at 4:30am about what to do when we leave. People use their phones as alarm clocks so it was next to me on lampstand and woke me up quite pre-maturely. Not necessary.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Loved everything about this stay. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Was a wonderful experience!

Yvette was so sweet and had a lovely home! House was super clean and stocked with lovely amenities, perfect for our weekend. The location is close to a ton of things including the ski mountains, restaurants, and the casino. Would 100% stay here again!!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
Thank you so much.... it was a pleasure having you for the weekend. I'm happy you had a great stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great stay!

We had a great long weekend at this place and hope to be back. Although the temp was freezing, the house was very warm and the electric fireplace was perfect. Very easy to get to and communication with Yvette prior to arriving was very smooth. The space is on the top floor of a 2 story house (same entrance) and conveniently located if you are visiting Camelback Mountain and the surrounding area. Was impressed by how clean everything was - spotless. Kitchen is very well equipped to make anything you can imagine. Also, there were extras we kept discovering like snacks and toiletries that we did not expect but made the stay feel very pampering and special.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Aug 2023
Thanks Pola... It was a pleasure having you and guests.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Homely and peaceful environment

Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback