Apartment

Hot Tub & Golf | Pac-Man | Mill Ave Airport ASU

Photo gallery for Hot Tub & Golf | Pac-Man | Mill Ave Airport ASU

A building with large windows, a wooden door, and a brick exterior.
A modern kitchen with stainless steel appliances, white cabinetry, and a black countertop.
A hot tub with two people in it, surrounded by a fence and greenery.
A living room with a brown sofa, a glass coffee table, a ceiling fan, and a view of the outside through large windows.
A modern kitchen with white cabinets, a wooden dining table, and a living area with a sofa and a TV.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Made for relaxation
    Top-rated for comfort — guests feel right at home here.
  • Arcade/game room
    A rare find - fun for all ages with on-site arcade/game room.
  • Peace of mind included
    Guests rate the location highly for safety.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Arizona State University

Popular amenities

  • Patio
  • Waterpark access
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Dryer
  • Onsite parking available

Explore the area

View in a map
Tempe, AZ
  • Place, Arizona State University
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Grady Gammage Memorial Auditorium
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Place, Mill Avenue District
    ‪19 min walk‬
  • Airport, Phoenix, AZ (PHX-Sky Harbor Intl.)
    ‪12 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

2 bedrooms (sleeps 6)

Bedroom #1

1 King Bed

Bedroom #2

2 Single Beds

Living Room with Sleeper Sofa

1 Double Sofa Bed

1 bathroom

Full Bathroom #1

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Tempe

Clark Park, a neighbourhood in Tempe, is home to this apartment. Scottsdale Fashion Square and Biltmore Fashion Park are worth checking out if shopping is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Tempe Beach Park and Tempe Town Lake. Check out an event or a game at Sloan Park, and consider making time for Phoenix Zoo, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
Tempe, AZ

What's nearby

  • Mill Ave - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Arizona State University - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Grady Gammage Memorial Auditorium - 15 min walk - 1.3 km
  • Mill Avenue District - 19 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Desert Financial Arena - 3 min drive - 1.9 km

Getting around

  • 11th St - Mill Ave Tram Stop - 15 min walk
  • Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) - 10 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Circle K - ‬10 min walk
  • ‪Chipotle Mexican Grill - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Circle K - ‬12 min walk
  • ‪Casey Moore's Oyster House - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Mills Modern Social - ‬19 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is Hot Tub & Golf | Pac-Man | Mill Ave Airport ASU pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Hot Tub & Golf | Pac-Man | Mill Ave Airport ASU?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Hot Tub & Golf | Pac-Man | Mill Ave Airport ASU?

Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Hot Tub & Golf | Pac-Man | Mill Ave Airport ASU?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Hot Tub & Golf | Pac-Man | Mill Ave Airport ASU located?

Located in Clark Park, this apartment building is within a 15-minute walk of Mill Ave and Arizona State University. Grady Gammage Memorial Auditorium and Mill Avenue District are also within 1 mile (2 km). 11th St - Mill Ave Tram Stop is 15 minutes by foot and College Ave - Apache Blvd Station is 16 minutes.

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 20 out of 28 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 4 out of 28 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 28 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 28 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 2 out of 28 reviews

9.2/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.0/10

Location

9.2/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
It was wonderful, perfect location to all of our planned activities. Quiet neighborhood, very friendly residents. We loved the park nearby! The property was clean and property managers were super responsive and offered great customer service made our stay that much better. Thank you will definitely stay again!
Stayed 5 nights in Mar 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Everything looks good neighbor quiet near to town we don’t like the carpet is nice place clean.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2026
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Great Location and Clean Place

Great amenities and great location: would recommend!
Stayed 4 nights in Feb 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 Jul 2024
Thank you for your valuable feedback Matthew and for staying with My Short Term Home! I hope you had a great stay, we would love to welcome you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Short stay

Great property, quiet and peaceful. Found a nice restaurant around the corner for quick, fun meals. Would recommend staying here.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great home!

We enjoyed our stay here. It was a great house, location was great. The hosts were very quick to respond to questions. Overall, I’d stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 28 Dec 2023
Thank you again for staying with us, Ashley! You're welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great property

Nicely appointed and well maintained. Super easy check-in out process, and convenient to downtown Tempe. I would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great choice

Close to ASU and had everything needed.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Jan 2024
Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Swimcation

We were in town for a swim Meet at ASU. The home was close and in a quiet neighborhood. Easy to get to and had what we needed thanks
Stayed 5 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Dec 2023
Thanks for the great review, Christina! We're always happy to know our home works well for families or groups attending events at ASU. If you're ever back in town for another meet or another reason, please don't hesitate to reach out again. We'd love to welcome you back!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Comfortable Single-Level Apartments

I really, really liked this place. Communication with Brian, the property manager, was fantastic. The property is comfortable and located in a quiet, safe neighborhood. And, it's adjacent to downtown Tempe and the freeway. Great property!
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2024
Thank you for your valuable feedback Rob and for staying with My Short Term Home! It has been my pleasure to host you! You are welcome back anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Enjoyable Holiday Stay

We visited family for Thanksgiving and had a seamless stay. There was plenty of space to hangout and relax. Our host provided a variety of snacks and beverages. We were able to enjoy cornhole in the backyard and a nice morning walk around the neighborhood. It was convenient to the highway and was situated around a variety of food and shopping options and a short trip to the airport. We would definitely recommend this property for others visiting the area.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Dec 2023
Thank you for your thoughtful review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Very nice house and location

This property is ideal for a weekend getaway to visit students studying in ASU Tempe. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils and very neat. The bedrooms are clean. Thd TV was well equipped. My family and I enjoyed the stay over the holiday break. The WiFi could connect multiple devices at once.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Dec 2023
Thank you for your detailed review, Priya! Please comeback anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great centralized location

A friend and I met here to attend a Nascar race and selected this home because of its centralized location. We bounced all over the Phoenix area and even took a trip down to Tombstone. The home itself was absolutely perfect! Clean, fresh, comfortable…the list goes on and on. If you’re considering booking this home, just do it! I’m glad I did and will certainly book here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for staying with us, Chris! We're grateful for your kind words and we look forward to hosting you again soon!
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just ok

The air didn't work for three nights we were there and a very bad smell coming from the carpet in the master bedroom.
Stayed 7 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Nov 2023
We're sorry to hear of the struggle you had. Had you reached out to us during your stay, we could have at least addressed the AC issue. We are also inspecting the carpet.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Quiet and clean

Great little house. Very clean and well stocked. Loved the multi-game arcade! Plenty of room inside. Heads up, no TVs in the bedroom but it was no problem for us. Very quiet and safe neighborhood in Tempe. Close to downtown Tempe, campus, restaurants, groceries, etc. this place is part of a one story, multi unit house but is extremely quiet and did not feel attached to anything. The owner was very responsive and communicative. Would definitely stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2024
Thank you for your valuable feedback Ric staying with My Short Term Home! It has been my pleasure to welcome you! I hope you had a great stay, I am looking forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Accessible Communication

It needed some updating and a few items tweaked, but besides that, it was great to have oil, vinegar, salt and pepper, and coffee available so I didn't have to buy them.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Nov 2023
We provide coffee on all of our properties. If you have only reached out to us regarding that we could have send someone out to drop by. But we appreciate your feedback and will consider your suggestions as we work to enhance our property and provide an even better experience for our guests.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Perfect Location, However ....

We've stayed at this property before and had absolutely no complaints. We did somewhat enjoy our recent stay and Brian, the property manager, did everything we expected in terms of booking and providing a specific unit we requested. However, housekeeping HAS NOT been doing a thorough job of cleaning the apartment after every guest. In short, we have never seen so much accumulated dust, pollen and detritus inside a short-term rental accommodation, as we saw during the few days we stayed at this property. Consequently, my wife and I, who already suffer from severe allergies, were absolutely miserable during our stay. But, we do plan on trying this property again, in the future. We're just hoping that our recent stay was merely an anomaly.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Unpleasant

We arrived on a chilly day, 2 of the 3 heaters weren't working. The coffee maker needed to be descaled, there is a towel bar in the small bathroom, but not one hook. I found the bed I used uncomfortable, and every bit of chatter or laughing can be heard from the neighbors. The heater that did work was loud and annoying as it adjusted. Space heaters were provided promptly when I contacted management.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Jan 2024
We sincerely apologize for all the inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay. We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back and we'll make sure to provide you a better experience.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy

Mill Ave Apt

Apartment was nice: plenty of space for my brother and I. He opted to not sleep in the main bedroom because of a slight noise that was keeping him up (he’s a light sleeper). He slept on the couch instead and said it was comfortable. The only drawback was the AC in the living room and smaller bedroom (twin beds) stopped blowing cold air after the first day. They were both still blowing air that was cooler than outside (90-100), but not as cold as would be expected with AC. We opted to not call the guest experience director since we weren’t staying long - I’m sure it would’ve been addressed had we notified someone.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Nov 2024
Cassy, when you come back next, we do want you to reach out to our team if you have issues. Our team is here to make sure your stay is 5-stars.
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Budget Friendly

Pros - EXCELLENT communication with property managers, very responsive to maintenance requests, great location, property is clean and stocked, comfortable bed. Cons - Couch was so stained I wouldn't dare sit on it. One leg was broken off but they fixed it quickly. The lock on the front door kept malfunctioning and I was constantly locked out for 10-30 minutes multiple times per day, soap, shampoo, conditioner, & kitchen soap was all provided but was a very low quality (my kids complained about my smelly hair), 2 towels were stained with makeup, shower curtain kept falling off the rusted curtain rings. If you're looking for just a bed on a budget and you'll spend no time in the house, this place is perfect. If you need a place to drink coffee and work for a few hours in the morning before you head out, keep looking.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 19 Nov 2024
Melissa, I am very sorry to hear of your experience. We have our upholstery shampoo'd regularly but will order an additional service for the couch. I appreciate the feedback on the soap. We are assessing the brand and will consider switching. The lock has been diagnosed and is now working as expected. We do hope you'll give us another shot next time you come to town. You're welcome any time.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, communication, location, listing accuracy

Just horrible

This place was a disaster! Not only was it not clean but it was literally falling apart. Part of the bathroom door was missing, rusty hinges on all doors. Both closet doors are broken. Old gross carpet. Bed frame in 2nd bedroom falling apart and a hazard. Plumbing issues where sink and tub are clogged so water accumulates. I woke up to a spider crawling from the ceiling fan to the master bed. Tried to sort this with the owner and he agreed that I pay for only the night I stayed then get refunded the other 4 days only to come back hours later after I booked another hotel and had left the property to say it was only a cleaning issue and they would send a crew to clean. I said no way, it was much more than a cleaning issue plus I already left and paid for another place. They refused to refund me and VRBO wouldn’t help me either.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Jul 2024
Thank you for your feedback Kelli, I apologize about the issues you had during your stay. I assure that my team and I have worked on getting these issues resolved and are now working with a different cleaning team.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Girls trip

This property was perfect for my 2 friends and myself.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A gem of a find

Upon arrival we found the duplex clean and welcoming. It has a nice open floor plan, so we often found ourselves using the kitchen/living area with ease. The bedrooms are well kept and the kitchen nicely stocked with essential items (except a cutting board). The neighborhood is quiet and pleasant as well, which was nice. It is more of a duplex than an apartment, but due to its layout it felt like a single family home, a definite bonus. Given the opportunity, I would stay here again.
Stayed 8 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Super cute

Super cute older duplex-style that has been refreshed very well. Beds and couch are really comfy, kitchen and bathrooms well stocked. Individual heaters/air for each room could use little better user info but they worked really well and it's nice to be able to have one bedroom warmer/one cooler based on individual preferences.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot to stay

Perfect for a group of four to stay! Communication was great with property manager and fixed, addressed all (very minor) issues we had. Easy to get to and get out and about from. I would stay here again.
Stayed 6 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for staying with us! We're sorry again for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

More character than the pictures show

This was a great place for friends to stay for a long-weekend away with friends. it is more like a single-storey duplex, complete with front yard and side yard and pleasant views of greenery out the windows. Much more like a stand-alone house than like a unit in an apartment block. Everything is newly renovated and had more character than the pictures show. Very clean and with everything one might need. it is about a mile from downtown Tempe. Easy to walk if you are active but not in a busy area. We appreciated the tranquility!
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 29 Dec 2023
Thank you so much for staying with us! We hope to see you again soon!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback