Gulf Place "Southern Exposure" |3BR Townhome |Sleeps 8 | Golf Cart | 🎾

Photo gallery for Gulf Place "Southern Exposure" |3BR Townhome |Sleeps 8 | Golf Cart | 🎾

A modern building with a covered outdoor area, surrounded by trees and greenery.
A two-story house with a driveway, a golf cart, and bicycles.
An outdoor tennis court with a net, surrounded by trees and a building.
A modern living room with a large flat-screen TV, a wooden coffee table, and a seating area with white sofas and armchairs.
A kitchen with wooden cabinets, stainless steel appliances, and a clock on the wall.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Peace of mind included
    Guests rate the location highly for safety.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Santa Rosa Beach

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Swimming pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washing machine

Explore the area

View in a map
Santa Rosa Beach, FL
  • Place, Santa Rosa Beach
    ‪5 min walk‬
  • Place, South Walton Beaches
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, beach near Dune Allen Regional Beach Access
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional)
    ‪52 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

3 bedrooms (sleeps 8)

Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

Bedroom 2

2 Queen Beds

Bedroom 3

2 Single Beds

2 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

Bathroom 1

Toilet

Bathroom 2

Bathtub or shower · Toilet

Bathroom 3

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Santa Rosa Beach

Located near the beach, this holiday home is in Gulf Place, a neighbourhood in Santa Rosa Beach. While the natural beauty of Blue Mountain Beach and Coleman Beach can be enjoyed by anyone, those looking for an activity can explore Sandestin Golf Resort - Raven, Burnt Pine, Baytowne, The Links. Sundog Books and Blast Arcade and Laser Maze are also worth visiting.
Map
Santa Rosa Beach, FL

What's nearby

  • Santa Rosa Beach - 5 min walk - 0.4 km
  • South Walton Beaches - 6 min walk - 0.6 km
  • CHROMA Kathleen Broaderick Studio & Gallery - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • beach near Dune Allen Regional Beach Access - 3 min drive - 2.1 km
  • Coleman Beach - 17 min drive - 21.2 km

Getting around

  • Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) - 48 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪McDonald's - ‬6 min drive
  • ‪Burger King - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Shunk Gulley Oyster Bar - ‬5 min walk
  • ‪Stinky's Fish Camp - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Tom Thumb Food Stores - ‬12 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Does Gulf Place "Southern Exposure" |3BR Townhome |Sleeps 8 | Golf Cart | 🎾 have a pool?

Yes, this property has a pool.

Is Gulf Place "Southern Exposure" |3BR Townhome |Sleeps 8 | Golf Cart | 🎾 pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much is parking at Gulf Place "Southern Exposure" |3BR Townhome |Sleeps 8 | Golf Cart | 🎾?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Gulf Place "Southern Exposure" |3BR Townhome |Sleeps 8 | Golf Cart | 🎾?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Gulf Place "Southern Exposure" |3BR Townhome |Sleeps 8 | Golf Cart | 🎾?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Gulf Place "Southern Exposure" |3BR Townhome |Sleeps 8 | Golf Cart | 🎾 located?

Located in Gulf Place, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Santa Rosa Beach and South Walton Beaches. CHROMA Kathleen Broaderick Studio & Gallery and Justin Gaffrey Gallery are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 18 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 2 out of 18 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 0 out of 18 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 18 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

10/10

Amenities

10/10

Property conditions & facilities

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

9.8/10

Location

9.6/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great location, well stocked, clean, nicely decorated, and perfect location
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2025
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
We were truly disappointed not to be able to access the gulf cart during our week stay. We were notified the week prior that it was not working. The reason we picked this property was the benefit of the gulf cart so we felt like it should have been made right by the owners. It seemed a little like false advertising and the gulf cart was never going to be made accessible during our stay. Everything else was lovely.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 6 Aug 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We completely understand your disappointment regarding the golf cart and sincerely regret that it was unavailable during your stay. As soon as we learned of the mechanical issue, we notified you before your arrival so you had the opportunity to make an informed decision, and we appreciated your understanding at that time. While the golf cart is a complimentary perk provided with the home rather than a separately purchased amenity, we certainly want every guest to be able to enjoy it whenever possible. Unfortunately, unexpected mechanical issues can occur despite our best efforts to maintain it. We're pleased to hear that you otherwise enjoyed your stay and found everything else lovely. We truly appreciate your feedback and hope we'll have the opportunity to welcome you back for a stay where you can enjoy the home and all of its included features.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Wonderful Getaway

Townhome was perfect for my husband and I. Beach was a good stroll from home but what a beautiful beach.
Stayed 7 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great vaca

Great stay along 30a. Great distance from beach and activities. We never left the area.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 9 Aug 2024
Yay! So happy you had a great stay at Southern Exposure. Thanks for the review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our stay was perfect! The accommodations were as advertised. The pool is just outside the back door, the close proximity to dining, entertainment, shopping, and THE BEACH were all incredible. You never have to leave this area to enjoy paradise! Our daughter even got married….we rented the greenspace in town center. It was INCREDIBLE!
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 16 Aug 2025
Wow, sounds like a great trip! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Nice place

The condo was vary nice and clean and well equipped, nice location. Fantastic place to vacation. Gulf place needs to more security as there were local families spending the day at the pool several days that we were there
Stayed 7 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 11 Jun 2024
The property owners have shared this feedback with the rental manager as well as the Gulf Place HOA and have requested better monitoring moving forward. Thank you for your review and happy you enjoyed the home and your stay!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Close, Comfortable, And Clean

This place is so comfortable and felt like home right away. Close to everything, and the house has you need for a great vacation. HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Stayed 6 nights in Sep 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 3 Oct 2023
Thanks so much for the great review and so happy you had a good time!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Well appointed condo and great location

Seamless and well coordinated
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Southern Exposure

Great, beautifully decorated home, steps from the Pool. Well appointed and super clean. Great location. My kids and I had a great stay. Thank you.
Stayed 7 nights in Mar 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Gulf Place Gem

Love this spacious Gulf Place townhouse. Decorated beautifully, fully stocked kitchen with all the gadgets, beautiful decor and having a golf cart was a plus. Made it very easy to get back-and-forth to the beach. The Sandpiper rental was fabulous!! Would definitely love to come back for a visit!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the home! Hope to see you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Beautiful Place

Southern Exposure is a beautiful, very well appointed townhome in a fantastic location . We all agreed we would be happy to stay here again. The ONLY thing missing was a television in the large secondary bedroom. Everything else you could ask for was provided! The golf cart was such a nice addition, too!
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Jan 2024
Thanks for the review!! We are so glad you enhoyed your stay.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Spring Break

We really enjoyed our stay here. The townhome is decorated beautifully & functionally. We enjoyed walking to the coffee shop every morning. The kids enjoyed being able to ride bikes around gulf place area freely. Beach access was fabulous!! Having a golf cart was so nice!! We had great communication with sandpiper for any of our needs. we would for sure stay here again.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2024
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Relax and Rejuvinate

Home was extremely comfortable and clean. It was just my husband and I, so we never even used the other two bedrooms. Communication after hours was top notch when we had a slight emergency. Home was decorated very tastefully and had everything we needed. I love how I felt like I was in the peaceful serene woods The pool was so beautiful and relaxing and just outside the door. We pretty much rode our bikes everywhere. It's a safe area to walk and beautiful too. The white sand, emerald waters and many beautiful sunsets made this quite a memorable vacation. I would highly recommend this property.
Stayed 11 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May 2025
Thanks for your wonderful review and taking the time to write it! We would love to host you again!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The townhome was very clean, however there were crumbs on the bed side in the middle room with 2 queens. The kitchen lacks adequate tea towels but we made it work. I purchased bath mats for the two upstairs bathrooms as the flimsy little towel mat is awful. We have stayed in this home two times and love it! It could use more blankets to cover furniture. The temperature (thermostat) is CRAZY! The 3rd floor twin room was MISERABLY HOT as the thermostat was set to raise the temp at random times during the day and this caused the 3rd floor room to be completely unacceptable temperature wise. We had to get a hotel two different nights as it was too hot to sleep in the bedroom upstairs. This was a huge inconvenience and major expense that could’ve been avoided. However, the management company addressed the issue but one night it was 10:30 pm before the young man (very sweet) was able to fix the issue. ALWAYS keep the thermostat at 70, this maintains the airflow and verify they do not have it set on a timer! If they would’ve told us the “no less than 70 degrees trick”, we wouldn’t have had the issue, which happened 3 times! If you make sure they do NOT have it on a timer, and NEVER drop below 70, you will be fine! The home is in perfect proximity to the beach and honestly PERFECT….minus the temperature control issue in the twin room! We would most certainly rent this home again. Especially knowing how to manage the temperature. It wasn’t an issue once we had the knowledge!
Stayed 14 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 31 Aug 2026
We are thrilled you continue to stay here, and so sorry the AC gave you issues this time around. The unit has been completely replaced, as of Sept 2026, so should not be a problem moving forward. We hope to host you again, and with the NEW AC!
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Communication
Disliked: Cleanliness

Plusses and minuses

Overall the property is nice and is located in a very quite and safe community. The property itself seemed "tired" and wasn't very clean when we arrived - the floors had a dirty film all over them and the kitchen pans and plates had to be rewashed as they still had food particles on them. Many of the blinds didn't work and couldn't be raised, leaving the place rather dark inside (required lights to be on). The community is kinda "tired" too as many of the shops have been closed and the ones that weren't were moving out because Alvins Island is buying up the properties. They are also starting construction on a large parking ramp adjacent to the property. Not sure where that will leave the quaint community. There is very quick and easy access to the beach though and we found that very enjoyable. The weather was quite cool so we weren't able to benefit from the pool. All in all the price seemed a bit high for what you actually got.
Stayed 30 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 21 Mar 2024
Thank you for your review. We are happy to see you enjoyed your stay. However, we are a bit surprised by some of the comments in this review. This property, and the Gulf Place community, is far from "tired." These owners do a fantastic job keeping it up to date and had just finished painting the entire interior prior to your arrival. It is extremely well appointed and clean. Our housekeeping manager took extra time prior to your arrival to ensure things were pristine. Upon your arrival and initial complaint, we also said we would send housekeeping back by and you declined. We are sorry it was not up to your standards. Gulf Place is vibrant and lively with new and fun restaurants, shops and weekly festivities happening all the time. During your winter stay, there was a bit of a transition happening with new shops and restaurants coming in. This is a natural time for these things to happen to prepare for the season. Alvin’s Island did purchase some of the shopping area, but has plans to build on the artistic and boutique environment that we already love so much. Walk-around wine Thursdays, Shunk Gulley and Perfect Pig are walking distance, and the pools and tennis courts are fantastic!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Home was beautiful! Whoever did the decorating on this property is to be commended. Was very impressed with the communication level from the owner and the leasing agency leading up to our check in. We did have a communication issue with the leasing company while we were there. We were given incorrect access codes to the beach area twice. Finally got the correct code from another resident. Got incorrect info concerning beach chair rental. Again, got the correct info from another resident. Had a maintenance issue on trash pickup while we were trying to leave. Could not reach anyone at the leasing agency by phone or text. Took a while to get the issue resolved. All minor things. I will say when we go back to the area, we will check on this particular unit. The owners have done a wonderful job with it and went the extra mile to make sure their guests were taken care of.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation 2022

We loved everything about this beautiful cottage. It had everything we needed. Loved being able to walk to places and ride bikes. We cooked and we ate at some great restaurants. Beaches were clean and not super crowded. Our family had a wonderful time.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 13 Sept 2023
We are so excited you enjoyed the home and your vacation, and we hope to host you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 15 May 2025
Thank you!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback