Located on the waterfront, this holiday home is in Matecumbe, a neighbourhood in Islamorada. The area's natural beauty can be seen at San Pedro Underwater Archaeological Preserve State Park and Indian Key Historic State Park, while Keys History & Discovery Center and History of Diving Museum are cultural highlights. Ready for a night out? Consider Lorelei Restaurant & Cabana Bar and Hog Heaven. Discover the area's water adventures with jet skiing, kayaking and scuba diving nearby, or enjoy the great outdoors with cycling.
Bud n' Mary's Dive Center - 10 min drive - 12.3 km
Florida Keys Brewing Co. - 13 min drive - 15.6 km
Getting around
Marathon, FL (MTH-Florida Keys Marathon) - 30 min drive
Restaurants
Hungry Tarpon Restaurant - 5 min drive
Habanos Oceanfront Dining - 18 min walk
Lazy Days Restaurant - 8 min drive
Papa Joe’s Waterfront - 8 min drive
Tiki Bar at Amara Cay Resort - 8 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Islamorada Boaters Paradise with 70' Dock and private beach access.. have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Islamorada Boaters Paradise with 70' Dock and private beach access..?
As of 26 Oct 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Islamorada Boaters Paradise with 70' Dock and private beach access.. on 20 Feb 2027 start from £21,766, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Islamorada Boaters Paradise with 70' Dock and private beach access.. pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows cats and dogs (limit 1 total) with a maximum weight of up to 23 kg per pet.
How much is parking at Islamorada Boaters Paradise with 70' Dock and private beach access..?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Islamorada Boaters Paradise with 70' Dock and private beach access..?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Islamorada Boaters Paradise with 70' Dock and private beach access..?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Islamorada Boaters Paradise with 70' Dock and private beach access.. located?
Located in Matecumbe, this holiday home is within 1 mile (2 km) of Sunset Drive Beach and Anne's Beach. San Pedro Underwater Archaeological Preserve State Park is 2.5 mi (3.9 km) away.
Reviews
9.8
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
The home was perfectly set up for our family and our dog! The pool and hot tub were huge bonuses and just being able to fish of the dock and paddle board in the canal behind the house was great. Would highly recommend the home, property manager and owner to anyone. We will look to stay here again in the future. Very grateful!
Everything was amazing for our stay. We were able to have the boat right at the house for easy access for sunset boat rides and our everyday fishing adventures.
Spent a few days with some fishing buddies. House was as advertised, clean and comfortable. Host incredibly helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
House was perfect for our Keys vacation! We were able to bring our 23ft Key West and keep it docked at the house. The house had a pool, hot tub, ice machine, fish cleaning table. Plus right down the canal is an amazing sandbar. Highly recommended this place if you have a boat. House was not far from great restaurants like Hungry Tarpon, Lazy Days & Papa Joes
Great house great location our only complaint was the grill! Not useable completely rusted out other than that amazing place to stay!!
Stayed 9 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on 20 May 2024
Thank you for your review and I am happy you had a great visit! Apologies about the grill. I was unaware of the issue but we will certainly replace immediately!
The ease and location of the property was unmatched by any other time I stay in the area.
Hope to be returning on a regular basis, changing our family members from time to time so everyone can enjoy.
Property listing is exactly as advertised. Very updated, clean, comfortable and well maintained. Conveniently located to all attractions, restaurants and stores. Very safe neighborhood with friendly people. Would definitely rent again and highly recommend to others. Thank you so very much.
This house was the perfect fit for our family with 6 adults and 3 young boys. The bedrooms were roomy, each having its own bathroom. The living area and kitchen were also very comfortable. We all enjoyed the pool very much! It was a big plus having a golf cart to go back and forth to the private beach.
It was a quiet neighborhood and we enjoyed the serenity.
Awesome house from top to bottom.... nice little pool and hot tube to relax in. Bar on the lower level and commercial ice maker outside... we docked a 24ft boat right at the seawall , even caught fish from the dock. Great place to stay with the family and friends..
We stayed here with four couples and there was plenty of room. Loved the property. Location was nice. Plenty of dock space for our rented boat. Pool and spa area were fantastic. One bedroom had no TV and cable programming could use some improvement. Property managers Tammy & Paul were extremely helpful. We would highly recommend this property!
The eight of us had plenty of room at this house. Note that this place is more of a duplex with the upstairs having its own entrance, and not accessible from the downstairs unit. We found the pool a bit small for all of us. There was plenty of on site parking for 3 cars. A golf cart is provided for trips to the private White Marlin beach that is in the neighborhood.
This home is exactly as described. Great location and close to a real beach with private access! Owner and manager were super responsive! Golf cart rental was also nice to run to beach or local convenience store. The downstairs bar was great area to hang out and have cocktails. Whole house and kitchen were both very well stocked.
Caught a lot of snapper right off the dock! Access to gulf and Atlantic is also very convenient by boat! Would stay here again for sure!
Wonderful waterfront property with docking for our boat. High capacity ice machine on site to fill our coolers every morning before heading out to scuba dive. Easy access to ocean. Upon returning to the house every afternoon we enjoyed the pool and covered patio as well as appreciated the fresh water hose dockside to rinse our gear.
Inside the house was very comfortable. Four king bedrooms and bathrooms allowed for privacy. Kitchens were well equipped and we were thankful for the washer and dryer to keep our swimsuits and towels clean and dry. Thank you for sharing this small piece of paradise with us!
Nice house. Homeowner keeps it very clean. My family enjoyed. Would not recommend for boat owners unless you are renting the owners boat. There isn’t a close by boat ramp and the nearest one is expensive to use. The owner doesn’t let you use the lifts so there isn’t space on the dock for a boat or nearby outlets to charge batteries on the dock. Other then that it’s a great house for families.
Stayed 7 nights in Oct 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 22 May 2023
Hi Chris. Glad you had a good time! Apologies for the apparent miscommunication on the dock. . There is room for a 30’ boat on the dock with the existing boat of the lift and there are two outlets on the dock for charging batteries. For guests that need more room on the dock, we can always move our boat to another location during the stay and drop the lift bunks to the bottom of the canal. As our bunks/lift doesn’t fit every boat, we typically do not offer the lift as part of the home. For longer seasonal renters, we can have the bunks resized. Thanks!
Brad’s place was the perfect get-away for us. The house was clean, comfortable including the beds, kitchen fully stocked and we all loved the dock right on the canal. My favorite memory is sipping my morning coffee in the rocking chair. While lounging there we were greeted by manatees, fish, and a lovely egret. Renting a boat made it possible for us to explore the area by water and our fav for dockside eating was Papa Joes. We also enjoyed the pool and hot tub daily. One note about the listing. Perhaps it is to be interpreted, or we missed it in the listing, but the property is really two separate areas, each with their own bedrooms, baths, and living spaces. Each has its own entrance from the outside, not accessible to each other from the inside. So for families who have kids sleeping in bedrooms 3 and 4, this might be worth noting. Brad is extremely generous with his place and Tammy is a true gem as the manager. If we go back, wouldn’t hesitate to rent Brad’s place again.
Stayed 10 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review
4/10 Poor
Jill G.
15 Feb 2026
The house and location on canal are great overall. But a lot was off during our trip and the owner refused to answer messages in response to me. We got there fairly late in the evening and the pool motor was loudly screeching. It turns out the pool tech had not been there and the pool was too low and debris floating. We had to fill up the pool and then go inside to a main floor toilet not working (we fixed ourselves the next day). Additionally, we loved the fish cleaning station, but be aware that the kayaks and paddleboard are in rough shape and there is no way to get them into the canal at the house unless you rent a boat, so you can use that as a step down. The bikes are also not in working order and we would have rented bikes had I known. The fire alarm was corroded and started chipping it 1am. We tried fixing, but it meant we had to reset all alarms numerous times in the upper house, also waking everyone in the lower bedrooms. Never got it fixed and property manager (a neighbor who was gone almost our entire trip), didn’t answer her phone. Also, no info on house is given in advance and not much there. Bring your own shampoo, conditioner, and soap. For the price, there are nicer homes and much more responsive owners.
Stayed 7 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 23 Mar 2026
Hi Jill. Thank you for your feedback. I am so sorry that you did not have an absolutely awesome time with us during your stay. My family vacations in our home several months out of the year so we make every attempt to create a fun and relaxing environment. To this end, we have a local caretaker (Tammy) available to handle any issues that may arise during our guests stay. Because you checked in on Christmas Day, Tammy was not available to meet when you arrived at 9:00pm, but she did put together a detailed list with photos, instructions, etc. and texted to you prior to your stay and spoke and texted with you a number of times to answer questions during your stay.
December this past year was quite dry and the water may have been an inch low so thank you for turning on the hose next to the pool when you arrived. When the water is low, the pump can suck in air which makes it louder than normal. I believe the toilet you are referring to is the half bath in the hallway downstairs. Apparently, the handle was sticking but it was operational. Fortunately, we have two other full bathrooms downstairs and two more upstairs. We have since replaced the flapper and handle in the half bath. As it relates to the Kayaks and Paddle board, I am glad you were able to use them next to your boat which is what most folks do. Guests also load them up in the golf cart or vehicle and launch from our private beach. We are planning on installing a drop down portable dock for those guests that do not want to go to our neighborhood beach or bring a boat. We periodically replace our Kayak/Paddle and they are definitely seaworthy. Thank you for the feedback on the bikes. I tested them after your stay and the brakes on 2 of the 4 bikes were slipping so we replaced those 2 with new bikes in January. The other 2 bikes work just fine. As it relates to the smoke alarm upstairs that started chirping at 2:00am, I can understand your frustration. When something like that happens to me, I pull the battery out and the chirping stops. Fortunately, the alarms upstairs and downstairs are separate, so I was relieved to hear that your guests downstairs could not hear the chirp. We do have a fire alarm company service the alarms once a year to make sure everything is up to speed but again, apologies for your frustration. Tammy didn't see your 2:00am call but did call you back first thing in the morning and came over and removed the battery. We do encourage guests to bring their own shampoo and soap due to personal preference but we do provide about everything else...(other than the Key Lime Pie and Stone Crabs). As an aside, you can buy fresh stone crab and lobster right off the docks at the marina a couple of blocks from our house! Hoping you will reconsider visiting us again in the future and if you do, we will move mountains to make your stay memorable!
The 70’ dock is not all accessible because of owners 27’ sea hunt and a broken jet ski lift had 2 boats a 22’ pontoon and an 18’ flats boat had to tie the flats to the pontoon no big deal just don’t plan on 2 24’ bay boats would be very tight other then that everything was great
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 8 Aug 2026
Hey Matt. Glad to hear you had a great stay. Apologies that our local caretaker didn’t mention it but we can move the 27’ boat to another dock if you have a larger boat or two boats that need more space. Hope you check us out next year!!
We live in NE Florida and unfortunately had to deal with Hurricane Ian the week of our stay. As we watched the storm track prior to our visit we decided Islamorada was a safe place to be so we headed down to “ride out the storm”. We had a windy and rainy, but very fun week together and look forward to returning to enjoy this beautiful property with better weather conditions!