Garden Gate Get-A-Way |Office | Sleeps 2 | Fire Pit

Photo gallery for Garden Gate Get-A-Way |Office | Sleeps 2 | Fire Pit

A living room with a beige sofa, a glass coffee table, a wicker basket, and a wooden chair.
A two-story house with a dark front door, white exterior walls, and a red-tiled roof. There are three windows on the front, two with shutters, and a small porch with a railing and two chairs.
A room with a large window, a chair, a desk, and two framed abstract paintings.
A bedroom with a bed, bedside table, lamp, and window with curtains.
A living room with a TV, bookshelves, and a wooden floor.

Reviews

9.4 out of 10
Exceptional

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Near Hearthstone Historic House Museum

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air-conditioning
  • Pet-friendly
  • Refrigerator
  • Internet

Explore the area

View in a map
Appleton, WI
  • Place, Lawrence University
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Fox Cities Performing Arts Center
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Fox Cities Exhibition Center
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Airport, Appleton, WI (ATW-Appleton Intl.)
    ‪13 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

1 bedroom (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

1 bathroom

Bathroom 1

Bathtub · Toilet · Shower only

Spaces

Kitchen
Office
Balcony
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the area

Appleton

Appleton is home to this holiday home. The area's natural beauty can be seen at Gordon Bubolz Nature Preserve and Amber Woods, while Hearthstone Historic House Museum and Paper Discovery Center are cultural highlights. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Tri-County Ice Arena or Community First Champion Center.
Map
Appleton, WI

What's nearby

  • Hearthstone Historic House Museum - 13 min walk - 1.1 km
  • Pierce Park - 16 min walk - 1.4 km
  • Lawrence University - 3 min drive - 1.8 km
  • Fox Cities Performing Arts Center - 3 min drive - 2.6 km
  • Fox Cities Exhibition Center - 3 min drive - 2.6 km

Getting around

  • Appleton, WI (ATW-Appleton Intl.) - 10 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Long Cheng Marketplace - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Dairy Queen - ‬14 min walk
  • ‪Fratellos Riverfront Restaurant - ‬2 min drive
  • ‪Stone Arch Brewpub - ‬16 min walk
  • ‪Sangria's Mexican Grill - ‬2 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Garden Gate Get-A-Way |Office | Sleeps 2 | Fire Pit pet-friendly?

Yes, pets are allowed at this property.

How much is parking at Garden Gate Get-A-Way |Office | Sleeps 2 | Fire Pit?

On-site parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Garden Gate Get-A-Way |Office | Sleeps 2 | Fire Pit?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Garden Gate Get-A-Way |Office | Sleeps 2 | Fire Pit?

Checkout is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Garden Gate Get-A-Way |Office | Sleeps 2 | Fire Pit located?

Situated in Appleton, this holiday home is within a 10-minute walk of Fresenius Medical Care at Affinity Hospital St. Elizabeth'S and Ascension NE Wisconsin St. Elizabeth Hospital. Hearthstone Historic House Museum and Paper Discovery Center are also within 1 mile (2 km).

Reviews

9.4

Exceptional

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 14 out of 17 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 17 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 17 reviews

9.6/10

Cleanliness

9.8/10

Check-in

9.8/10

Communication

10/10

Location

9.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Super cute and cozy home! Host was very responsive when I had a question. I would definitely stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Feb 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 22 Mar 2026
Thank you so much for your kind words! We’re so glad you found the home cute and cozy and that you had a great stay. Happy to hear we could be responsive and helpful during your visit. We’d absolutely love to host you again anytime!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

It was perfect

It was the perfect location and had all the amenities we needed. Would recommend.
Stayed 6 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Mar 2025
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

great place, nice time

Location was near to anything we needed in Appleton. Street was pleasant, house was clean. Small but did everything we needed. Nice to have laundry
Stayed 6 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Cozy little cottage

We had a wonderful time at the White Castle. Had a slight problem with the shower & toilet but no big deal. Great neighborhood.
Stayed 4 nights in Jan 2025
Response from VrboOwner on 2 Feb 2025
Thanks for staying with us, hope to have you back again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Perfect!

The small Spanish bungalow was exactly like the photos, except the back yard is even nicer in real life. Perfect size, well kept and on a quiet street. Easy drive to downtown. Check-in was simple.
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A few days in Appleton

We had a great experience at the Appleton house. This was our third time staying at one of Mark’s properties while we visit family in the area. Each house has been great. Easy check in, clean, simple check out process. Bonus points at the castle house for the outdoor space behind. We took advantage of it each day to sit outside and have coffee or throw a frisbee. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay there again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2023
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Check-in, location
Disliked: Cleanliness

Cute house but needs some TLC

Needed some TLC. Rented for a girls shopping & craft weekend. Arrived at night to no outside lights on & ice on sidewalk & outside stairs. Could not cook the pizza & appetizers because there were no sheet pans. Small rusty cake pan in the cabinet, unable to open drawers in kitchen because they were broken. Circuit breaker blew in the middle of the night, had to navigate a very dark basement stairwell to fix. Towels & linens below average - holes & shredded towels. Patio door did not lock, thankfully there was a wood rod to use…not good for women traveling. The location for shopping & morning light for crafts was good. We were left instructions to bring trash cans out to curb if we were there on a Sunday night…really? Not enough glasses, plenty of glass jars to drink out of!! I travel and use VRBO often & feel like this rental has potential but the owner needs give it some attention. I paid the cleaning fee but had to clean & take out the trash:(
Stayed 3 nights in Feb 2023
Response from VrboOwner on 7 Mar 2023
This is unfortunate. Katie did not express ANY concerns to us during her stay. I wish she would have, as we have people on call day/night who could have assisted or directed her on her problems. There are indeed pans/trays for pizzas and appetizers (multiple). The glasses we have are the jar "style", but are very much still glasses. Nobody has ever said a word about this. You can look at our past reviews and see that this property is rented multiple times per month and loved by guests! We manage over 100 listings and have a quality inspector who walks thru each property before the guest arrives to make sure things are perfect. Our messaging to guests clearly says that if there are ANY issues, problems or questions that are making your stay less than 5 stars, to please reach out to us right away so we can make it right. We never had this opportunity.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Great house. Very accommodating hosts. We will stay again next year!
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 5 Jul 2026
Hi Cole! Thanks so much for staying with us, and for your kind words. We look forward to hosting you again!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great little home with everything you need. Great location!!!

Clean, quiet, and private property.
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Stay at White Castle

Very nice house, owner was very easy to contact and deal with. A little smaller than I thought, not a problem at all!! Enjoyed my stay!! Some immensities were beyond expectations!!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great Location

Property was nice and is in a very nice location. Long driveway for multiple vehicles.
Stayed 2 nights in Jan 2022
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great spot

Nice little neighborhood
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

A Charmng Fairy Tale!

Loved our short stay at this cozy but perfectly appointed castle with updated kitchen and bath and many welcoming amenities. The best part was the surprise back yard that started with a well-furnished deck, went on to a wide sunny lawn with relaxing chairs and a fire pit, and kept on going to the Riverview Garden, a wondrous conversion of a golf course into a non-profit community vegetable garden.
Stayed 2 nights in Oct 2021
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location

Nice place , very clean

Nice place, very clean. It has been updated to be a nice house. It says it has 2 queen beds. It’s a queen and a double. Mattresses were terrible. For the price per night you could easily buy new mattresses. If you have issues with rock hard mattresses then I would not recommend.
Stayed 2 nights in Dec 2019
Response from VrboOwner on 24 Mar 2020
Hi John, I’m sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay here! Both mattresses are queen size, as I only have queen bedding and it snugly fits on both. The memory foam mattresses I use are medium-firm from a company called slumber solutions. I use them at all 10 of my properties because people absolutely love them. I wish I would have known sooner that you were not happy with your stay so that I could have addressed these issues when they came up. I’d love the chance to make it right in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Cute house!

We were in town for a weekend getaway and were very pleased. The house is very cute, clean, and a great location. Mark was responsive via messaging and was very accommodating. We’d stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great

We had a great time at the EAA fly in
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2019
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2024
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback