North End, a neighbourhood in St. Paul, is home to this holiday home. Grand Casino Arena and The Armory are cultural highlights, and some of the area's popular attractions include Minnesota State Fairgrounds and Nickelodeon Universe. Looking to enjoy an event or a game? See what's going on at U.S. Bank Stadium or Target Center.
Minnesota Vietnam Veterans' Memorial - 4 min drive - 1.8 km
Jackson Street Roundhouse - 4 min drive - 2.2 km
Minnesota Transportation Museum - 4 min drive - 2.2 km
U.S. Bank Stadium - 15 min drive - 16.8 km
Getting around
Capitol-Rice Street Station - 2 min drive
St. Paul - Minneapolis Station - 10 min drive
St. Paul, MN (STP-St. Paul Downtown) - 12 min drive
Restaurants
McDonald's - 4 min drive
White Castle - 3 min drive
Tromperia El Zac - 19 min walk
Mama's Pizza - 7 min walk
Conny's Creamy Cone - 3 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Is Experience Twin Cites, Spacious, Entire House pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much does it cost to stay at Experience Twin Cites, Spacious, Entire House?
As of 1 Nov 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Experience Twin Cites, Spacious, Entire House on 14 Mar 2027 start from £252, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
How much is parking at Experience Twin Cites, Spacious, Entire House?
On-site parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Experience Twin Cites, Spacious, Entire House?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Experience Twin Cites, Spacious, Entire House?
Checkout is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Experience Twin Cites, Spacious, Entire House located?
This family-friendly St. Paul holiday home is located in North End, within 2 mi (3 km) of Minnesota State Capitol and Minnesota History Center. Grand Casino Arena is 2.2 mi (3.6 km) away. Western Avenue Station is 25 minutes by foot and Capitol-Rice Street Station is 26 minutes.
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labelled.
Rooms were good, but when we left the AC would turn off. It took most of the night for the house to cool down, making the rooms really warm and uncomfortable at night. The shower is not ideal for anyone over 5’7”.
Hard to beat for how close this is to the children's museum and the price. Neighborhood was quiet for us. I will say it's probably not the best listing for individuals with mobility impairments, as the bathroom and all bedrooms are on the top stairs, so it would probably not be a good fit for an elderly person with a walker, for example. We have a two year old, and I was a bit nervous about the stairs - you might want to bring a baby gate if you have similar concerns. I had to reach out to the owners with some questions, and they replied very quickly. Overall, we were very happy with our stay, and would stay again.
Great host, fast and responsive! Must definitely booking again
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr 2023
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear that you had a positive experience with our hosting services and that you found us fast and responsive. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and making sure our guests have everything they need during their stay. We would love to host you again in the future, and please don't hesitate to reach out to us if you have any questions or concerns in the meantime. Thank you for choosing us for your accommodations!
Its a nice cozy little place with very cheap uber 7 bucks to almost anything downtown. Easy check in and check out process.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2023
Verified review
8/10 Good
James R.
4 Sept 2026
Liked: Check-in, communication, listing accuracy
Was a nice place, the issues we encountered were the cleanliness of the place, and the fact that I did not smell clean either. Also the walls were dirty including bugs smashed on the wall and just left there. Our other issue was the bathroom and shower. The shower has a slanted ceiling that takes up halt the shower. Me being taller. I couldn't even stand all the way up in the shower and was very uncomfortable and hard to wash myself. The rest of the bathroom was so small and cramped and there was no where to sit anything down, like clothes or towels or a toiletry bag. The floors upstairs were also really creaky, and anyone walking can be heard in all the other rooms. Overall, the place was ok, but we wouldn't pay what we paid to stay there again.
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on 18 Sept 2026
Hi James, Thank you for choosing us also giving us feedback the bathroom is that's how the property build and we wil clean the windows and walls Thank you!
Verified review
6/10 Okay
Amery B.
12 Apr 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Listing accuracy
Overnight stop
Beds were comfortable and sheets were nice. Neighborhood is very quiet. Check-in was easy. The interior is a bit grungier and worn than the pictures reveal.
Overall, the property was clean and affordable and the host was great to work with. However, we were traveling with an elderly grandmother with limited mobility and the bathroom and all 3 bedrooms are on the second floor. The shower is also not ideal as it has an angled ceiling and is uncomfortable to use if you are a taller person. The main floor living area was comfortable and spacious and great for gathering, and we didn’t use the kitchen but it seemed to have everything you would need for your stay.
The neighborhood was quiet. We did not leave the property. Uber eats was plenty, in fact we ordered from a Thai place that was the best That food ive ever had. House was old but we didn't need anything fancy.
Stayed 1 night in Oct 2023
Verified review
4/10 Poor
martina r.
15 Jun 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
Clean but old and dull property
Very clean, however very old property, relatively dark and dull with dangerous narrow stairs and rickety stair railing. One of beds was very uncomfortable with matresss 1-2 inches narrower than bed frame causing multiple leg bruises. Area quiet and felt safe.
This mini vacation was made of 2 aets of couples. I was the tour guide as i was born and raised in MN. The other 3 are from Iowa and have either never been here or it had been years since they have visited.
So, we visited all the "touristy" things in St. Paul and Minneapolis. This VRBO wasgl .tntmll0l6 perfect because it was in the middle of everything we wanted to do. As we didnt give ourselves much time to plan and book...our options were limited.
So, this place was perfect especially in a short noticee! Clean, , upset r
Overall the property was a good place to stay. It was clean which is the most important thing to me. The only real complaints I have are that the AC in one bedroom did not work very well, and one of the railings on the stairs couldn't be used as it was not secured to the wall which created a safety hazard.
The house could use some upkeep, but for the price I wasn't expecting perfection. The bathroom was on the small side and the shower was a little difficult to use, but I am not complaining about that as that was clear in the photos. One thing I would recommend to the owner is a removable showered would make it a little better so you didn't have to crouch under the current one.
Overall I would recommend staying here and I would stay again, just check the photos closely to see exactly what is there.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on 17 Apr 2023
Certainly! We appreciate all feedback, positive and constructive, as it helps us improve our guests' experiences. We're happy to hear that you would recommend our property to others, and that you found it clean and comfortable during your stay. We take pride in maintaining a high standard of cleanliness, and it's great to hear that our efforts are noticed and appreciated.
We also appreciate your suggestion about the shower, and we will certainly consider adding a removable showerhead to improve our guests' experience. We're always looking for ways to make our property more comfortable and enjoyable for our guests.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future!